heard from loois rr5 coming soon in nov .. but is there really any difference other than colour schemes?

if there's totally no diff and price is higher, then i think i'll stick to rr4 ...

another thing for advise .. how you guys do the running in ? hard or norm ?

can elaborate more on hard running and its benefits? disadvantages?

which is more recommendable?

thanks alot in advance ... :thumb:

i have signed the papers but will not be collecting bike so soon ... so still have time to change mind if turn out rr5 is a better decision ...

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Cool79@Oct 15 2004, 02:00 PM

found a job liao bo???

yup....been working during my leave...

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

sori ken.... couldnt join u all cos got last min work...... so sad..... i work till till 9.30.... then join my friens to kulai for supper......

the zero gravity double bubble works excellent....... thanks for the lobang.......

i manage 2 try my top speed at 299km/hr...... i onli took a peek..... at my meter as i was speedin but it did hit 299km/h

my frien R1 04 oso chasin me but stop at 285km/hr... cos he say tat R1 haf a floating feelin at 270++km/hr and not tat stable..... feels uncomfortable wif it.....

any i ask mah motor tat the repsol RR5 design would need extra 2K leh.... but its worth it..... it i haven get my RR4 yet i sure wait till RR5 comes out

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 16 2004, 09:49 AM

Hey Ken,

Nice to have met u at GP last night, and also trying out your RR4.

Yo, nice meeting u too.

nice 2 exchange bike ride ride see see. :smile:

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 16 2004, 01:55 PM

sori ken.... couldnt join u all cos got last min work...... so sad..... i work till till 9.30.... then join my friens to kulai for supper......

the zero gravity double bubble works excellent....... thanks for the lobang.......

i manage 2 try my top speed at 299km/hr...... i onli took a peek..... at my meter as i was speedin but it did hit 299km/h

my frien R1 04 oso chasin me but stop at 285km/hr... cos he say tat R1 haf a floating feelin at 270++km/hr and not tat stable..... feels uncomfortable wif it.....

any i ask mah motor tat the repsol RR5 design would need extra 2K leh.... but its worth it..... it i haven get my RR4 yet i sure wait till RR5 comes out

glab that the windscreen works well.

but i didnt really have a chance to use the screen to its maximum.

after my exam we all go kulai for a further outing bah.

onz bro..... :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 16 2004, 01:55 PM

Yeah... on this matter. When I tried Ken's bike, I did notice that the RR4 felt heavier than my 04R1, and the steering felt heavier too.

Sometimes feel that my bike is floaty at high speeds too. Esp above the 240 region. Hmm....

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 16 2004, 09:00 PM

Yeah... on this matter. When I tried Ken's bike, I did notice that the RR4 felt heavier than my 04R1, and the steering felt heavier too.

Sometimes feel that my bike is floaty at high speeds too. Esp above the 240 region. Hmm....

too light also no gd

i also have the same feelin ard 240 with my R6.... scared

i oso plannin on installin PC3, yoshi slip-on and K & N air filter then go for a dyno test..... will update my data oso..... :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

planning to get pc3, legal full system and bmc street filters.....but bo lui ah....

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

racin edition of cdr1000RR is comin out in town.Any comments?:cry:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 18 2004, 12:33 AM

racin edition of cdr1000RR is comin out in town.Any comments?:cry:

racing edition?

u mean HRC CBR1000RR?

The engine growl is very power, never hear such engine sound b4.

the engine is really got nothing to say.

think only got 3 here bah.

but is over 30k lah.

think sporting is selling the HRC rear shock at $1.6k.

dun noe still got anot.

Originally posted by afdah@Oct 17 2004, 11:49 PM

how much u bought n where?

i got it at sporting at $140 bah, if i didn't remember wrongly.

BMC got more air flow than KNN same street filter and is also washable.

but shouldn't be of much difference.

hershey, yoshi got underseat legal exhuast?

tot so far only akrapovic have legal underseat exhuast?

u guys might wanna do the block off plate on our bike?

i m waiting for the next oil change and do it together.

cost around $100.

should give us better pickup or better throttle response.

What it actually does and what the effect on the bike, maybe Edwin can elaborate on it.

And for those who wanna add a PC, can do 1 more thing which me and tashi had wanted to do but required a PC3 to do it and we r not prepare to get a PC3 so didnt do it is i think cut away the honey cone and take out the catalyzer i think. forgot what's that liao. Meng tong claim that it can improve our bike pickup by 40%.

A CBR1000RR with pc3 , 520 conversion with 16f43r( dun noe spocket got any effect on figures anot, just name it anyway )n air filter got around 158hp & 81.++ torque.

when i ran mine stock, it got 152hp & 80.41 torque.

so the above mod should be able to get u around 6hp more cum +1 torque effectively.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 18 2004, 02:28 AM

i got it at sporting at $140 bah, if i didn't remember wrongly.

BMC got more air flow than KNN same street filter and is also washable.

but shouldn't be of much difference.

hershey, yoshi got underseat legal exhuast?

tot so far only akrapovic have legal underseat exhuast?

cost around $100.

What it actually does and what the effect on the bike, maybe Edwin can elaborate on it.

And for those who wanna add a PC, can do 1 more thing which me and tashi had wanted to do but required a PC3 to do it and we r not prepare to get a PC3 so didnt do it is i think cut away the honey cone and take out the catalyzer i think. forgot what's that liao. Meng tong claim that it can improve our bike pickup by 40%.

A CBR1000RR with pc3 , 520 conversion with 16f43r( dun noe spocket got any effect on figures anot, just name it anyway )n air filter got around 158hp & 81.++ torque.

when i ran mine stock, it got 152hp & 80.41 torque.

so the above mod should be able to get u around 6hp more cum +1 torque effectively.

cost around $100.

whats this plate to block u talking about... i a bit blur :-)

honey cone? this 1 i even more blur... hehehe

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

yoshi got legal underseat pipe......

here is the pic..... its looks like the RS5

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200