Originally posted by Ken@Oct 18 2004, 02:28 AM

i got it at sporting at $140 bah, if i didn't remember wrongly.

BMC got more air flow than KNN same street filter and is also washable.

but shouldn't be of much difference.

hershey, yoshi got underseat legal exhuast?

tot so far only akrapovic have legal underseat exhuast?

u guys might wanna do the block off plate on our bike?

i m waiting for the next oil change and do it together.

cost around $100.

should give us better pickup or better throttle response.

What it actually does and what the effect on the bike, maybe Edwin can elaborate on it.

And for those who wanna add a PC, can do 1 more thing which me and tashi had wanted to do but required a PC3 to do it and we r not prepare to get a PC3 so didnt do it is i think cut away the honey cone and take out the catalyzer i think. forgot what's that liao. Meng tong claim that it can improve our bike pickup by 40%.

A CBR1000RR with pc3 , 520 conversion with 16f43r( dun noe spocket got any effect on figures anot, just name it anyway )n air filter got around 158hp & 81.++ torque.

when i ran mine stock, it got 152hp & 80.41 torque.

so the above mod should be able to get u around 6hp more cum +1 torque effectively.

ken.... where is the block off plate u mention located?

i oso wanna take away my catalyzer...... but our RR4 got 2 place wif catalyzer......

1 at the middle of the header, its under our bikes..... tat is harder to remove.....

the other is near the beginning part of the end can..... tat can b remove by changing to a legal slip on.....

tat's wat motor world told me...... :confused:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 18 2004, 07:38 PM

yoshi got legal underseat pipe......

here is the pic..... its looks like the RS5

hmm, i personally feel that the micron dual outlet is better, but each got their own taste man.:cheer:

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 18 2004, 07:43 PM

ken.... where is the block off plate u mention located?

i oso wanna take away my catalyzer...... but our RR4 got 2 place wif catalyzer......

1 at the middle of the header, its under our bikes..... tat is harder to remove.....

the other is near the beginning part of the end can..... tat can b remove by changing to a legal slip on.....

tat's wat motor world told me...... :confused:

the one on the middle of the header is what i mentioned.

It can be saw off, i think a shop call dun noe seng kwang which does brackets is doing that ?

improve bike acceleration by 40% is very tempting rite.

hahaha.

i think that the block off plate is to block off 2 air circuit inside our bike and to trap the air inside abit more? this will make the compression better? so the bike is more firm? thus accleration is improved?

Originally posted by afdah@Oct 18 2004, 08:37 PM

me too, i prefer the micron dual setup...

if u prefer the ducati look, check this out... cool eh?

http://www.spiralspinner.com/image/TSR/Exhasut/CBR1000RR/1800-RS57-TS06.jpg

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Originally posted by afdah@Oct 18 2004, 08:43 PM

if u prefer the ducati look, check this out... cool eh?

http://www.spiralspinner.com/image/TSR/Exhasut/CBR1000RR/1800-RS57-TS06.jpg

is that a TSR dual outlet?

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

Is that blue OEM colour?

I like that~~

btw i just used a type of addictive on my bike which will be able to offer better wear and tear protection to our bike.

It is made up of positive charge chemical? and when the engine oil is hot, pour the bottle inside ur engine oil and the positive charge particles will be attracted to the metal part in our engine and sticks to it. U can also travel more on that oil change. and subsequent oil change, just pour a little bit into it.

Other than protection, it also make the engine rev smoother and quicker, gear changing also became smoother and the effect is immediately felt. love it. but dun noe when the days goes by

Just got it today, will continue to monitor it.

Forgot what it is call.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 19 2004, 12:54 AM

Is that blue OEM colour?

I like that~~

btw i just used a type of addictive on my bike which will be able to offer better wear and tear protection to our bike.

It is made up of positive charge chemical? and when the engine oil is hot, pour the bottle inside ur engine oil and the positive charge particles will be attracted to the metal part in our engine and sticks to it. U can also travel more on that oil change. and subsequent oil change, just pour a little bit into it.

Other than protection, it also make the engine rev smoother and quicker, gear changing also became smoother and the effect is immediately felt. love it. but dun noe when the days goes by

Just got it today, will continue to monitor it.

Forgot what it is call.

Reminds me when I was driving a Pajero, I used to put this thing called Bardahl, engine oil additive. It's very tough to remove from your engine, that is when you want are cleaning it.

If you're using fully syn, you don't really need it. It does thickens things up a bit, so your engine won't feel as noisy.

Where did you find all these stuffs for the bike?

Ken,

so u wanna take away the block off plate? i tempting to remove it oso......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 20 2004, 10:10 AM

Damned... just saw the pic of an RR5 in the Repsol livery.

I'll say it again... damned.... that bike/color combi is the real shiznitz man... :lovestruck:

:cheer: Where's the pic? Post link pls.

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 20 2004, 10:16 AM

:cheer: Where's the pic? Post link pls.

I tht you guys have seen it b4? For me I've never actually taken notice of the RR5 designs till now. I only know that a full black exists...

http://www.motoplanete.com/honda/cbr1000rr-repsol-replica.jpg

The black and Repsol are definitely the better color schemes.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 19 2004, 08:50 PM

tashi, i got it at sporting.

hershey, will be doing the block off plate either this week or next week.

rem 2 give me a call then..... i oso wanna do.....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Oct 20 2004, 01:50 PM

rem 2 give me a call then..... i oso wanna do.....

okie.

but its a hard job, might not be able to settle the 2 of us in a day.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 20 2004, 02:37 PM

tonite 1030pm gp esso, interesed party can contact me at 97649600.

My passport got whipped in a washing machine, Rosmeme from M'sia customs making noise, so I can't go till I get my new passport. :weep:

How can you forget a name like that. Have you all seen her? Rosememe. :help:

maybe organise passport renewal trips down to ICA ? :cheeky:

My passport need an extension again . :cheeky:

i will have this pinging sound when i always travel too slow for a few days. or when the engine is lugged too many tmes.

To solve this problem, whenever i go 2nd link to pump petrol, i will whack it. and that whacking will allow the pinging sound to disappear.

and to maintain the nice engine sound without the pinging, normally on the road, i will travel according to the engine sound and make sure that the correct amount of load is inflicted and no lugging.

haven got this sound for a long time.

i think this is the reason, not big problem.

So, if i pump cheap petrol, i make sure that the bad things are pump out too.

or is it the piston, like what was claimed in another link inside this link?

either way, its not a big problem and i know how to solve mine.

http://www.1000rr.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3379