• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 25 2004, 02:38 PM

hi , u guys notice water condensation in the corner of the front headlight?

normal? or is it just mine got prob??

i dun have such problem... maybe becos i cover my bike? i'm not sure...

but water always condenses on my headlight protectors...

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

yr bike just collecyed not long right???

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

mine dun the problem leh...... :confused:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Edwin@Oct 25 2004, 07:03 PM

yr bike just collecyed not long right???

yep ... 2 days ago .. after travelling a short distance, noted water condensation on the inside corner of the headlight...

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Oct 25 2004, 09:00 PM

yep ... 2 days ago .. after travelling a short distance, noted water condensation on the inside corner of the headlight...

dun worry....will go away after a while one.

it happens on both my 600RR and 1000RR. it is normal.

it is cause by the cool air inside as the head light is new and hardly exprience the heat from the bulb.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

wanna organise a CBR outin to kulai next month?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

i oso experienced tis when i rode thru the heavy rain . :giddy:

the water condensation is normal, after a while, it will go away.

have that when bike is new, now no such thing.

anyway if have, the next morning u ride, the water vapour is gone.

hi 3n3my, wanna add ur name to the name list?

i will organized an outing once i finished my exams on the 5th november.

Outing

Venue: Kulai

Date: 6th November 2004

Time: 8pm

Meeting Place: GP ESSO

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

Hope that by that time, the current rainy days are gone.

So those who need to apply leave, u can start to do so now.

And those who got passport problem, hope that by that time can be solved.

This is a makeup for the last outing.

We like never had a proper outing hor...

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

2) Afdah, Black - 96797344

3) Tash, Red - 97945018

4) chilly, Black - 96280080

5) hershey7855(Jerry), Black - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black - 91884352

7) Daniel, White - 90227848

8) Edwin Black - 90091436

9) Ideal1970 - 97333216

10) 3n3my -

Doing up a simple list for easy contacts.

i might be joinin you guys soon.... just email mah n ask how much r they sellin their 1000rr.... they r givin away oilin shock le.... wohhhhhhhh

hope dat will not increase the price....

Dun noe i the promotion still on.

2004 CBR1000RR $23,600 otr NTUC 2nd party age 31.

Included extra accessories like Ohlins rear shock ( normal $1800 ), Zero Gravity Double Bubble Windscreen ( normal $130 ) and a single seater ( normal $330 ).

Think they still got many RR4 and the RR5 is coming

If u ask me, i will just grab it!!!

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 26 2004, 08:53 PM

Dun noe i the promotion still on.

2004 CBR1000RR $23,600 otr NTUC 2nd party age 31.

Included extra accessories like Ohlins rear shock ( normal $1800 ), Zero Gravity Double Bubble Windscreen ( normal $130 ) and a single seater ( normal $330 ).

Think they still got many RR4 and the RR5 is coming

If u ask me, i will just grab it!!!

then age 24-25 like dat le???? how much???

how much u guys down pay???

their is parrell 1 rite???

then don have warrenty le.... if got parts spoilt then how how......

hahaha, the only fault on cbr now is the speedo.

and if the speedo is spoiled, u will noe it straight away.

and i dun think anyone of us here had other issue rite guys?

even the speedo, we also dun have that problem.

isurance wise i think urs should be $1.4k?

i got a friend who's 2nd pary insurance is $800++ for his G1K3.

compare it to ours $1.4k...

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 6 2004, 09:43 PM

Wow, Chilly, haven't seen your post in a long time! Hope things are ok.

After pumping V-Power @ PG, made a U-ey. Thought short distance ok. Was travelling up to 200kph only. Saw road block, I knew sure kena.

Another SG bike was already stopped by police . He's M'sian, so dare to argue. Saying there was no speed trap, that they just anyhow stop him and try to take kopi money. As he was moving off, he warned me there was no trap.

That pissed one of them and he asked the rider if he's looking for trouble. He was let off, but because he warned me, they took his license again and pulled him over.

I quickly got off my bike and tried to calm things down, told that guy to just ride off.

The officer than told me that it was noisy, so he couldn't get the speed reading from the "gun man" via radio. But he insisted that there's a speed trap. I asked him how fast i was doing, and he said 150kph. Frankly I don't know as i was moving up and down the rev range like I was running in my bike.

I told him I only came for petrol, and told him I already saw him when I was at the other side. So I slowed down on the way back. He said ok, if you're so sure, then I'll let you off, but don't be surprised if you get a sunmmon for RM 300.

I was about to ride off, but thought again, what the heck, just settle there to be safe. He asked for a blue piece which I disagreed. Then 2 of his guys were admiring the FireBlade. I gave them a quick 2 min intro of the bike and what new technology went in there and we were laughing for awhile there like old friends. For that 2 mins, they all forgot about the other vehicles and bikes. Lucky them. Maybe there wasn't any "gun man".

Settlement next time meet up tell you guys.

Today just got my new passport, went for a quick petrol trip alone. On the way back, at the white hut after M'sia custom, police stop me, ask me to go check for summon, to my surprise, got 1!!!

The ticket is dated 8 Oct, 2 days after my previous incident. KNN.

Wah, the Mah Motor promotion is a bloody good deal man...

Ohlins shock + single seater + double bubble.....

Why didn't Hong Leong have this promotion for the R1 that time.... ??! :sian:

arrrggghhh... ohlins rear shock... really shiok ah... hehehe

knn y the promotion never start earlier... :-(

about the outing, i'm not going... fasting month ah... shack ah hehehe

will join u guys after my hari raya if there's any outing...

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Originally posted by afdah@Oct 27 2004, 12:24 AM

arrrggghhh... ohlins rear shock... really shiok ah... hehehe

knn y the promotion never start earlier... :-(

about the outing, i'm not going... fasting month ah... shack ah hehehe

will join u guys after my hari raya if there's any outing...

hope to join u guys soon...

need to get a job 1st b4 i hop on to the hot seat of 1000rr

Hello tashi Boy, i m back again,

anyone can confirm with the tour ease for this bike ? seating position better? or need to fix a corbin seat ? ive got pillion always and backach is another problem. Ride my cbr400 to Phuket like hell pain and still can tahan when reach.

thanks. Tashi, see u in the Mah Motor OH, who knows i might drop my Gold cald for downpayment if i cant really take the beauty of this babe.

now confuse like mad, eithe VFR800 or 2005 CBR1K . :weep: . Almost same price .

The faster you go, the more comfortable. Pillion will always complain, after awhile, they will get used to it, and you will get used to it, that's when you'll get to enjoy the bike. If I were you, I'd go for the Blade, hey, that's what I did.

Oh ya, welcome back. Where have you been?

Originally posted by henRRy@Oct 27 2004, 02:37 AM

anyone can confirm with the tour ease for this bike ? seating position better? or need to fix a corbin seat ? ive got pillion always and backach is another problem. Ride my cbr400 to Phuket like hell pain and still can tahan when reach.

thanks. Tashi, see u in the Mah Motor OH, who knows i might drop my Gold cald for downpayment if i cant really take the beauty of this babe.

now confuse like mad, eithe VFR800 or 2005 CBR1K . :weep: . Almost same price .

Any of the liter bikes are good for solo ride or tours....

But.... If your pillion is always with you, then forget about long tours on this bike. Seriously...

Around town, it's not so bad. Still bearable. Dinner to Kulai is about at the edge of endurance and pain for pillions. I'm speaking from experience. Most of the latest literbikes have pillion perches that are about the same. They're hard and mounted high. MotoGP inspired tail-pieces are never good or never meant for pillions... Those pillion seats are all afterthoughts...

- If they rest their hands on the tank, it's quite a far reach forward, and an sore back later. Most rider seats are long these days.

- If they rest on you, it's added weight on your back and wrists. If they sit upright, the bike is unbalanced, and they will get buffeted by the wind.

- If they share the rider seat with U, most likely your balls will be squashed against the tank, while the pillion legs will be spread out to hell trying to get a footing on the pegs.

U buy a bike like this for mostly solo rides. If u have a small transport bike, keep it for regular town commute with your pillion... If you're a serious 2-Up tourer, then you'd probably be better off with a VFR.

I go two up using the cbr600f4i , which my pillion says is more omfortable tahn the litre sports bike , but nothing beats the likes having two ups on a ST or FJR . :smile:

Tashi, so u mean that even after u give the kopi money, they still give u the summon?

Damm them.

This bike isn't meant for pillion. unless u travel slowly cos if both butts of u n ur pillion is big, forget about sharing seat. even if can squeez in, its hell. but if on the G1K3, if both butts is big, u can still make do with some sharing techniques. and the petrol tank is longer so even if the rider wanna bend forward, it is still very comfortable. if u try to bend forward with pillion on this bike, u cant. the petrol tank is too short to allow u to bend with pillion sharing seat. and the stock suspension is hard, so u need to adjust it.

so if u r on for touring with pillion, u will regret it if u get this bike.

i can only go up to 180km/h with pillion, after that, my gf cannot take it liao.

especially when u hit bumpy road on that speed, u will be okie, but ur pillion will be very scare. u can try to soften ur suspension setting. it might solve the problem, but the fact that if u cannot share seat, it is hell for ur gf.

there's once which even when we r sharing seat, but i was travelling at around (cant remember what speed but is over 200km/h), when i hit quite a bad patch of road towards kulai, she actually fly out of the rider seat we r sharing and landed on the pillion seat. cant imagine what if she was on her pillion seat.

so if u do buy this bike, either u travel slowly or u soften ur suspension setting, but it will still be hell for ur gf as cant share seat. especially if ur gf is thoso dun have much "yun dong xi bao" type. hahaha.

I would say R1 or G1, but since even deuxsmachine is complaining too... u might wanna try the G1K3 as i had try on it and yes, its better with pillion.

but since u limit ur choice to vfr n cbr1k, and u seems to focus on touring, vfr is better with pillion.

Outing

Venue: Kulai

Date: 6th November 2004

Time: 8pm

Meeting Place: GP ESSO

Participants

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Jerry (hershey7855) - 91169520

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200