btw where u stay

I stay at near NTU.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

OIC, so ultimately, are you going to sell off your exhaust mah...

btw, mike is another word for buddy ah...

I'll keep it for you.

they very jialat one lah... They DONT ALLOW outside engine oil only in house oil (Castrol E.O). Super sucks oil lor....i use once...i never go back anymore. Cannot tahan the heat. Currently im use Verity 10-40w i find is very good, as in the temp of our can be control not so easy heat up.

Of course they do. I always bring my own engine oil.

For us to know, for him to find out lor.

Hi Mike,

it not meant to be funny, just that life is supposed to be like that, rather be friends than be foe.

Bro catfish, appreciate ur 5cents. Thanks. The only ride that I would love to have if the RR08 had came in with a pipe coming out of it's tail, the one's on 04-07. Gosh, I love the look of it.

IS there any major performance significant between the 06/07 and the 08/09? Have you guys seen any 06/07 for sale in any places so far? And what the market price for that?:angel:

The bike is so flickable, just came back from KL, took the RR8 on Karak Hwy, Genting and Bt Tinggi to play corners, it's so effortless it's amazing.

But around next Mar, I will be selling off already.

dun use ARROW on the RR8/RR9 I HATE IT!!! SUCKS!!!

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

Here's what need to be changed. Some posts I have read said it can be done in an hour. Let's see how long those mechs at BS take. No oil change required.

More info here.

http://www.otdcyclesports.com/upload/file/Honda%202008%20CBR10%20Recall(1).pdf

I have felt it too when downshifting, the abrupt clutch engagement. I guess RR8 owners should avoid severe engine braking.

During replacement, check to see if the outer clutch plate is shattered, if it is, probably the debris would have gone into the engine, some ppl are getting a completely new engine from Honda.

DSCN1206.jpg.jpg

DSCN1209.jpg.jpg

DSCN1211.jpg.jpg

Edited by Tashi
The bike is so flickable, just came back from KL, took the RR8 on Karak Hwy, Genting and Bt Tinggi to play corners, it's so effortless it's amazing.

But around next Mar, I will be selling off already.

Hmmm, Mr Tashi wanna get new model eh? Alrighty, i heard that it's still in stock condition rite? Cool! I chop first if it's in Mar. Haha!!

TZR 125/MBX 150/Phantom 200

CB400 Ver S/CBR 150/CBR1000RR 08

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

Yongster / Jonest, someone reversed onto my RR6, bike fell to the ground, looks like cosmetic damage initially, then noticed chassis was damaged as well, whole bike total loss. I am claiming everything, so cannot touch the bike yet. Case almost a year already.

My Arrow special pipe, no rivet hole with special permit from LTA. LTA only issued one permit. I tried to apply same permit for my another Blader last time, they don't give anymore. I am very particular, don't like any holes or drillings, so this pipe to me is priceless. :)

I am not Mike btw. Haha.

So Yours is the Only Virgin Arrow in Singapore :thumb:

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Hi Fellow Bladers,

Been reading thru all the pages in this thread and been extremely fascinated by the level of excitement and the experience that you guys have. I'm not a blader but will hopefully upgrade to one soon. Currently riding an S4Vers. I've been moving around to bike shops like enquire lots of things about 1litre bikes all the time, like price ranging, easy access to aftermarket parts n performance upgrading. I would say that Honda is still ranged affordable and the looks of it is very asian to me. Fo the past few months, I've grown to like the looks, built and the raw engine power of the Suzuki's, likewise the K9($24.8k-$25.8k) and the hayabusa($23.5k, the lowest) MP only. Cosmetics? Bike was made to look classically Suzuki, and has that sharp edge over Honda's. Love the gold/black color theme. Classic.

Interestingly, the RR08 could have tilted me a bit on the balancing scheme. I Have always been an admire of the RR04, which is to me has the best cosmetics and fancy having an Arrow, darn beauty. Now, after a few weeks of looking at the initially bugly looking RR08, I would generously admit, it has an aquired taste.

Now a question to all the Bladers in this forum, why should I be getting a Honda, be it even the older version? What your riding experience has to say to this. Please do not give me the statistics(shoot-out) of any other links, cos I've already have that. I would like instead to listen to your views, the Bladers of Singapore, your riding experience with the Blade and hopefully it can convince me in getting one.

Your Kind views and time on this is very much aprreciated, thank you all.http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:XoqKUwc84WszjM:http://www.users.bigpond.

I rode the CBR 900 1996 for 8 years....

before switching to the CBR 1000 RR5 in 2007.

The CBR 900 engine was flawless, in fact all Honda Engines are flawless

i really abused the CBR900 on malaysia n thailand roads. Never encountered any breakdown except once in KL and thats because my chain snapped....

With the Cbr 1000 RR5 ive brought it to Thailand twice, and the usual superbike playground ...Karak highway etc...

If u were to ask me y HONDA?

Simple... The Engine and Handling.

U can adapt to the bike easily,

whether u ride at full Blast or normal cruising in S'pore.

Best of all, Honda designed their bikes

with the weight centralised in the middle of the bike....

so riding is very comfortable whether in track, street or mountain roads....

But if u were to ask me y i dont wanna upgrade to 08 or 09

because it's of my size.... the bike is too sexy for me

so going long rides with my gf will be a torture for her

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Hi Yongster,

i am sorry to tell you that the exhaust pipe owner decide to keep for good.

you and i can s*** thumb liao and look for other sources...

Any bladers got extra after market exhaust pipe to let go, sick n tired of listening to original sound, cannot tahan liao after last outing, if not i got to unpluck my Lancer exhaust and mount on my bike...

hopefully the sound will change dramatically...

if i got the one i one i let go my scorpion lor...

1st pc in sg one.

i find honda very stable in corners...

i would agree wif tashi wen on track wif the RR8 it really feels like a 600 very light also went genting and karak wif it feels very effortless turning the bike and i love it

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Hmmm, Mr Tashi wanna get new model eh? Alrighty, i heard that it's still in stock condition rite? Cool! I chop first if it's in Mar. Haha!!

Yeah, still stock, with Raceshield, plus a couple more modified to my specifications to protect the "M" shaped portion where the rear seat key hole is and the tacho. I hate scratches on the tacho. The key slot also no scratch, I hate it when people do not aim the key properly when inserting the key, scratching the metal around key slot area.

Tank also flawless, no swirl marks from washing and sponging. View to appreciate how well the bike is taken care of.

i would agree wif tashi wen on track wif the RR8 it really feels like a 600 very light also went genting and karak wif it feels very effortless turning the bike and i love it

Me & my friend also were playing with 2 white Murcielagos on the way back from the same trip. It was fun. Once we open up the throttle, it was sweeeet! 2 V12s wailing.

At one point, both cars were blocking our paths on both lanes traveling at the same speed to stop us from overtaking.

That was after Pagoh and all the way back to Tuas they were playing with us. It was nice for a change to encounter some cars that can keep up with us, and they were driven by people who don't mind having some fun. The number plates are 3 & 6. :thumb:

Me & my friend also were playing with 2 white Murcielagos on the way back from the same trip. It was fun. Once we open up the throttle, it was sweeeet! 2 V12s wailing.

At one point, both cars were blocking our paths on both lanes traveling at the same speed to stop us from overtaking.

That was after Pagoh and all the way back to Tuas they were playing with us. It was nice for a change to encounter some cars that can keep up with us, and they were driven by people who don't mind having some fun. The number plates are 3 & 6. :thumb:

Dream match.... I have always wanted to have some fun with the four wheelers of the super car league...... Just my luck for not being to meet any so far......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

I rode the CBR 900 1996 for 8 years....

before switching to the CBR 1000 RR5 in 2007.

The CBR 900 engine was flawless, in fact all Honda Engines are flawless

i really abused the CBR900 on malaysia n thailand roads. Never encountered any breakdown except once in KL and thats because my chain snapped....

With the Cbr 1000 RR5 ive brought it to Thailand twice, and the usual superbike playground ...Karak highway etc...

If u were to ask me y HONDA?

Simple... The Engine and Handling.

U can adapt to the bike easily,

whether u ride at full Blast or normal cruising in S'pore.

Best of all, Honda designed their bikes

with the weight centralised in the middle of the bike....

so riding is very comfortable whether in track, street or mountain roads....

But if u were to ask me y i dont wanna upgrade to 08 or 09

because it's of my size.... the bike is too sexy for me

so going long rides with my gf will be a torture for her

Duely noted, very convincing when it comes with that kind of experience in touring. I too had started to love the looks of honda when I had a ride on my fren's 04. Nice ride for a bbig size fellow like me too. Thanks for feedback, blackhonda.

FZ1000S 07

You're the guy that'll be sneaking out of your bedroom at three o'clock in the morning to look at your bike. ~Paul Teutul, Sr., American Chopper, "Billy Joel"

Yeah, still stock, with Raceshield, plus a couple more modified to my specifications to protect the "M" shaped portion where the rear seat key hole is and the tacho. I hate scratches on the tacho. The key slot also no scratch, I hate it when people do not aim the key properly when inserting the key, scratching the metal around key slot area.

Tank also flawless, no swirl marks from washing and sponging. View to appreciate how well the bike is taken care of.

Cool! I'm the type where does a lot of DIY and self mod, so appreciating the ride is not a problem to me as I always get a lot of grease on my elbow. Hence a fine and taken care of bike is definitely appreciated and does come with a good price rite? Will be extra carefull to take care of it if it falls to my gentle hands. Hehe! I have done lots of special attention to old bikes and make it vintage and brand new in the cosmetics, so it'll not be something new for me, except for the engine and maintenance of the bike which I definitely have to take a crash course from you, Mr Tashi.

FZ1000S 07

Hmm, point noted sir. Looks like to met a lot of corners ba... hehe!!

FZ1000S 07

Of course they do. I always bring my own engine oil.

I ask them can i use my own E.O ended up they told alots of crabs and prawn...KNN. somemore say warranty will void if i use my own E.O.

Ghost Bro...check with u, how is your bike fit with Scorpion Exhaust??? Good bo???

I ask them can i use my own E.O ended up they told alots of crabs and prawn...KNN. somemore say warranty will void if i use my own E.O.

Maybe they want to sell their own EO, that is a load of BS. Who told you that? Specko or Fatty? It sucks to see this type of unscrupulous tactics used by these guys. When my friend was working there, no such thing.

Cool! I'm the type where does a lot of DIY and self mod, so appreciating the ride is not a problem to me as I always get a lot of grease on my elbow. Hence a fine and taken care of bike is definitely appreciated and does come with a good price rite? Will be extra carefull to take care of it if it falls to my gentle hands. Hehe! I have done lots of special attention to old bikes and make it vintage and brand new in the cosmetics, so it'll not be something new for me, except for the engine and maintenance of the bike which I definitely have to take a crash course from you, Mr Tashi.

Wow, can post some pix of the bikes you restored. I have a few friends interested in old restored bikes.

this 22nd May join our outing lah...then i bring go Changi to visit ah gua. hahaha...

Bro cannot... going track day...next time than join but must go visit ah gua:cheers: