Uncle Dino... I next week no need to go back ICT... can make it for the 26th

outing...... and the tyres issue.... Let mi know asap.......

Wah, you joining also arr. Then I must get ready my racing gear liao,

1) Racing berms - CHECKED!

2) Racing slipper - CHECKED!

3) Racing open face - CHECKED!

• Replies 19.4k

First of all, do you really need 2 maps? cause the cost between PC3 and PC V is a big difference in local market. 2ndly, do you know the concept of tuning? This will determine whether you should get the Auto tuning device.

The auto tuning device only suggest a mapping and it up to you to use it if you want. You will have to scan through the map for any weird reading. Like a sudden massive additional or subtraction of fuel. And the autotuning device will always give you a different mapping according to the temperature, humility, wind and load of the day you ride. Day, night, rain makes a big difference as well. If you know what you are doing, then by all means, I will suggest you get it. If you are a perfectionist, you will always ask yourselves, is this the best? And soon you will go and start to tune again. And if you know nuts, then forget it. Go for custom tuning by professional tuner. Then ask yourselves the 1st question, you need 2 maps? By the way, the O2 sensor on the autotune device has a high wear and tear rate. You cannot keep putting it on the O2 sensor slot on the exhaust. Once you finish tuning, take it out. A worn out O2 sensor will have inaccurate reading.

Everyone only need one good mapping. Thats all you need. However due some circumstances, you may feel like having more. For example,

1) Street legal exhaust will have removable silencer. You may want to map a with and without silencer maps.

2) Day ride and night ride especially in malaysia. Normally ppl want more performance during night time supper to malaysia.

But if you think back, everyone is happy with one mapping. So it up to you lah. Seriously PC V looks damn small. :lovestruck:

Totally agree.

Talked to Ah Xiong about the auto tuner too ... said the same thing.

I'll probably just need the PCIII...but the V is really neat and tiny ...easy to place in the bike.

I'll think harder.

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Wah, you joining also arr. Then I must get ready my racing gear liao,

1) Racing berms - CHECKED!

2) Racing slipper - CHECKED!

3) Racing open face - CHECKED!

Wah.... wear pasam malam attire..... Nonetheless, i shall show u the highest respect:

1) Racing Tuxedo

2) Racing Bow Tie

3) Racing Leather Shoes

4) Racing Hat

5) Racing Underwear

6) Racing Parachute

Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Dear Blader,

Would like to check with you guys about the clutch recall issue for RR8 again.

1) How do you think about the clutch after replaced?

2) Do you notice extra sound coming out from the clutch housing or any extra sound after replace the clutch?

For my own self i got this issue... i notice now got extra sound coming out from the clutch housing and even the engine side. I send to B.S another time to check but still the same...first few week is ok but after that come back again. But overall for the clutch replacement i find really got improve alot, react faster than before and also smooth.

I got no issue so far....haven't test the bike on the track yet.

Yup feels smoother.

i don know if u know this guy called amba he faced alot so prob with the auto tune it even cocked up one of his qualifyin for him but i don know any one else using it so cant comment much

I'm not getting it already. If you don't know what to do with it ... it actually will not help you.

I got no issue so far....haven't test the bike on the track yet.

Yup feels smoother.

no i mean got sound on the clutch housing...

are you planing to sell your full sys??????

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Uncle Dino... I next week no need to go back ICT... can make it for the 26th

outing...... and the tyres issue.... Let mi know asap.......

KNN...SAF blind sia...so easy to let you escape. hahahaha....

CBR June 2009 Outing

Going kulai for dinner or supper, you guys decide. Chinese or halal food you guys decide also.

26th June 2009

Destination: M'sia - 1) Kulai makan 2) Bukit Indah for Coffee session.

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Time: 2100hrs. If you late pls give anyone of us a sms.

Example: Nick - dinner/ supper - Chinese/ Halal

1. DenverDino - supper - any

2. Yongster - supper - Crab Pull Fish!!!!!

3. kinwei - supper - any (support you!)

4. matin_sepet - supper - any

5. BlueKiss

Welcome to join our outing as long u own a 2 wheeler. Bicycle also no problems...hahaha.

Bladers if you guys wish to plan any outing in between this date please go ahead and organize, don't hesitate to do so. Cheers!

Edited by DenverDino

I will be happier if u dun sell bike.... :D

Yah... U know him also??

no i dun i only saw u write at the thread that he is selling his bike...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/stocknworks.jpg

Illegal modification is equal to beautiful modification

-------I FLY LIKE PAPER GET HIGH LIKE PLANES--------

no i mean got sound on the clutch housing...

are you planing to sell your full sys??????

No lah...you hear from who?

The sound so shiok! How to sell!!! LOL!!!

There's no sound from my housing...or at least not noticeable to me.

KNN...SAF blind sia...so easy to let you escape. hahahaha....
NB....... geninue case leh........ The MO very KL also.............. :gun:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

CBR June 2009 Outing

Going kulai for dinner or supper, you guys decide. Chinese or halal food you guys decide also.

26th June 2009

Meeting Point: Jurong Bird Park

5. Holla (Provided have not sold bike)

6. BlueKiss

Welcome to join our outing as long u own a 2 wheeler. Bicycle also no problems...hahaha.

Bladers if you guys wish to plan any outing in between this date please go ahead and organize, don't hesitate to do so. Cheers!

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

no i dun i only saw u write at the thread that he is selling his bike...
Oh ok..... yah... In the end he let go at a price which I find is on the low side..... condition quite good smemre cos he got 2nd bike.........

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

No lah...you hear from who?

The sound so shiok! How to sell!!! LOL!!!

There's no sound from my housing...or at least not noticeable to me.

Dino....I take back my words...my bike just went into a false neutral again.

Was kicking up the gears too fast I guess, it happened while I kicked from 4th to 5th gear ... alot of noise came from the clutch casing then it was on free gear(gear indicator was showing 5th gear). I quickly kicked down to 4th and continued to ride.

Later I tried doing the same thing ( kicking up the gears very quick ) ... the gears worked fine.

Guess the recall for the clutch system upgrade didn't solve the false nuetral issue.

CBR June 2009 Outing

26th June 2009

6. BlueKiss

Dino....I take back my words...my bike just went into a false neutral again.

Was kicking up the gears too fast I guess, it happened while I kicked from 4th to 5th gear ... alot of noise came from the clutch casing then it was on free gear(gear indicator was showing 5th gear). I quickly kicked down to 4th and continued to ride.

Later I tried doing the same thing ( kicking up the gears very quick ) ... the gears worked fine.

Guess the recall for the clutch system upgrade didn't solve the false nuetral issue.

Har...false neutral again??? Seriously until now or before i totally never happen before. Mayb i not fast as you all....that y never happen on me. hahaha.....:angel:

How come this few days so quite one??? where is everyone?????

You not around mah..... Of cos quiet lah........ :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

CBR June 2009 Outing

26th June 2009

6. BlueKiss

7. Rstopel (what time to reach Tuas when you want to be at GP esso at 9?)

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

any idea how much i need to down payment for a cbr 1000 rr 9? bike production selling at 28k+ is it worth it?

At this price if you can get the Respol design definietly worth lor.... if normal spec i dont think so. Try Loois motor...that time Mr Lee told me abt 26k but i forget is it OTR or only machine price. Regarding down payment i suggest u can down as more as you can...then u can release your stress within this few years. Mini. 5k

You not around mah..... Of cos quiet lah........ :angel:

you oso can make it happening one mah... Goofy really MIA liao. :sian:

Members of Honda CBR FireBlade in SBF.

Please kindly add in your name or nick in the list so that we can know how many fans of Honda Fireblade in this forum.

example. nick/name - 600/1000cc - model of the year - bike colour - Contact (Optional)

1. Tashi - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

2. DenverDino - 1000cc - RR8 - White

3. mx-catfish - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

4. Yongster - 1000cc - RR6 - Red

5. ghost04 - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

6. Kinwei - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

7. RoslanSP - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

8. Daifeimao - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

9. Austin - 1000cc - RR7 - HRC

10.Jonest - 1000cc - RR4 - Fortuna - 97474257

11. Rakz - 600cc - RR8 - White

12. Rommel - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

13. Saufi - 1000cc - RR4 - Red/White/Blue

14. Ismail - 1000cc - RR9 - Repsol

15. Prasad - 1000cc - RR8 - White

16. BlackHonda - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

17. Shark - 600cc - RR3 - Custom Red

18. Streetrider - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

19. bso - 1000cc - RR6 - Red/Black

20. HOLLA - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Orange

21. vsion - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

22. Dean - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Red/White

23. rstopel - 1000cc -RR7 - Repsol

24. k4rr - 1000cc - RR8 - Custom Red

25. LanceR-Evo - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

26. DemonicSaint - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

27. ritz86 - 1000cc - RR5 - Red/Blue/Grey

28. Matin - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

29. BABA 23 - 1000cc - RR4 - Spains No 1/ 96994393

30. hafiz - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

31. Leinadace - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

New or old members pls leave down your update on normal post and i will update it for you. Pls help me so that i can do it better for you guys. I don't wish to miss out anyone.

Hope we can see you Bladers in the coming meet up or outing. Any outing or meet up we will update here...so please feel free to take a look here more often. :) Cheers to all Bladers.

Rstopel (what time to reach Tuas when you want to be at GP esso at 9?)

if you scare 2nd link jam...then i think be there abt 2000-2030hrs. Abt 2000hrs you can try to view web the sky cam from OneMotoring and decide your timing.