now i start to worry will my next insurance renewal going to go up again anot...

ppl claim big big indirect become mine rise big also...lol

hopefully can change bike next year liao...

• Replies 19.4k

HEY GUYS IM RIDING RR5. i was adjusting my time at the meter there . i press press press then i accidently deactivate the HISS blinking red light. does anyone know how to activate it back on?? pls sms me 82470605. cuz i seldom online la. i dont have internet at home

anyone knows????

Heh thanks guys .. Now waiting for insurance surveyor to go to workshop ... Medical claims and transport nvm can wait .. Bike must be up first ! Lol .. Will update once there's any ! Hah ..

Let's have an outing soon !

Hey Ayyang, sorry to hear about your accident. Looks like you don't mind your bike being repaired and are already on the right path. The most important thing is your life, which you have, 2nd is your well being, which you should spare no expense since the treatment is claimable, and 3rd, liability, which you mentioned the offender has admitted to the police.

For the sake of insurance premium, we should all claim responsibly, not as much as possible.

But if you are like someone I know, e.g. will not accept bike if it's out of the box; down to the texture of the aftermarket hugger must match, not just colour; exhaust shape cannot look like a d1ck sticking out of the shorts; etc..., then my advise will be different.

Dunno why, but so many drivers these days just switch lane or turn without even looking. What's worst is, I saw a lady driving comfortably on Bukit Timah with her side mirrors folded in, looks like she doesn't need them at all! If I see a car parked on the side of the road with the back lights on, I always give a short honk, in case they want to make a U-turn. That has saved me from an accident once. Once is already one too many.

Hope you and the Blade will have a speedy recovery.

Also congratulations on being the new Indian Chief. :cheers:

Lmao ~ Tashi is back!

I like the "exhaust shape cannot look like a d1ck sticking out of the shorts" statement...

That's the reason why I still stick to the stock pipe (LV GP Pro making my hand itchy though).....

Pity SG cannot bring in TM exhaust... I kinda like that one.

I was reading back all the posts from day 1 and digging out some topics...

http://shop.sydneycitymotorcycles.com.au/pictures/3950/4/2866944-1.jpg

Designing our Woopa polo tee along this line? LOL

*Suffering from CBR newbie syndrome~:cheeky:

Edited by Hideaway

Hey tashi,

Thanks for advise. I'm ok with repairs, anyway bikeshop say they are not gonna repair but instead ask for all replacements instead as my bike is only 1mth old .. I'm not gonna ask for brembo ohlins and stuff .. I just want my bike to be restored like brand new .. Tts my main concern .. Just frustrated that it's taking so long .. 1 mth -.-

I already filed a report to traffic police on Monday and was assigned a inspecting officer for my case, so I told him the incident and provided the numbers of my witnesses .. The answer he gave me was rather weird, he said if case is settled he will be sendin me a mail with regards of the outcome, otherwise if the driver twist story he will call me to go down tp Hq for further investigations .. And he din give me any timeframe at all .. I feel like calling him today to check but afraid he might get irritated.

About my bike, nth can be done until surveyor goes to bike shop, no time frame too but was told ntuc is pretty slow, called ntuc but they tell me it's up to bike shop, call bikeshop tell me to wait ..

No one is giving me a timeframe and that's what is pissin me off..!

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

Its like that, all those protocols to follow... Just relax and recuperate for now. I only got a letter from TP regarding the driver being fined and deduct points like 6 mths after the accident.. I wait and wait until sianz. After I got my bike back on the 2nd mth, I gave up inquiring and let my lawyer handle everything.

Cheer Up Chief!:)

Wah 3 mths before tp issue u the letter ..?!? Ur lawyer means bikeshop or .? I dun wanna fork out money le .. I just spent a bomb on this bike :( plus now I only 22 :/ .. Anyway roughly 1 mth or 2 shld be able to get back the bike ..? Hmm

My lawyer settles the repair fees for my bike. I took my bike back after 2 mths. How long will depends on the damages incurred on ur bike. I didnt fork out any money at all (except for my medical bills). Then 2 yrs later, case settled. Compensation come liao then the lawyer will deduct the repair fee and commission from it. U keep the rest.

Hey tashi,

Thanks for advise. I'm ok with repairs, anyway bikeshop say they are not gonna repair but instead ask for all replacements instead as my bike is only 1mth old .. I'm not gonna ask for brembo ohlins and stuff .. I just want my bike to be restored like brand new .. Tts my main concern .. Just frustrated that it's taking so long .. 1 mth -.-

I already filed a report to traffic police on Monday and was assigned a inspecting officer for my case, so I told him the incident and provided the numbers of my witnesses .. The answer he gave me was rather weird, he said if case is settled he will be sendin me a mail with regards of the outcome, otherwise if the driver twist story he will call me to go down tp Hq for further investigations .. And he din give me any timeframe at all .. I feel like calling him today to check but afraid he might get irritated.

About my bike, nth can be done until surveyor goes to bike shop, no time frame too but was told ntuc is pretty slow, called ntuc but they tell me it's up to bike shop, call bikeshop tell me to wait ..

No one is giving me a timeframe and that's what is pissin me off..!

Looks like you want your bike up and running asap. If that's the case, repair the bike at your own cost and claim the other party later. Don't have to wait for TP letter, the insurance company will do their own investigation which could be quicker, give them the numbers of the witnesses.

You don't have to fix 100%, just enough to make it rideable in the meantime if you don't want to come out with too much cash.

You can call up the investigative officer from NTUC, ask which surveyor company they had assigned, then call the surveyor company to find out who is working on your case, eventually you'll get the surveyor's mobile, he will be able to give you a date when he'll be at the bike shop to survey your bike. That was what I did.

Lmao ~ Tashi is back!

I like the "exhaust shape cannot look like a d1ck sticking out of the shorts" statement...

That's the reason why I still stick to the stock pipe (LV GP Pro making my hand itchy though).....

Pity SG cannot bring in TM exhaust... I kinda like that one.

I was reading back all the posts from day 1 and digging out some topics...

http://shop.sydneycitymotorcycles.com.au/pictures/3950/4/2866944-1.jpg

Designing our Woopa polo tee along this line? LOL

*Suffering from CBR newbie syndrome~:cheeky:

U mean the exhaust i using? lol

31524_450260527737_507367737_5950621_4722858_n.jpg

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Hi Tashi

Thanks for the reply,

Since my workshop did the filing for me, wld i still be able to call NTUC to rush them on this issue ?

anyway heres pic of the head that was dmged.

can see the head fairing has been ripped off

IMG_0047.jpg

Okada's arrow freaking fast! You on arrow pipe ah? LOL

Not using any mufflers at all!!!! LOL

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Just an update, have received a call from my bikeshop. Surveyor is down today and have accessed the damage with photos, called ntuc and verified that the person has yet to file any claims against me ..

Thanks for all the advise again ! Will keep u guys posted

U mean the exhaust i using? lol

[ATTACH=CONFIG]176063[/ATTACH]

That is not so bad, most of the other exhausts look like this.

akro-evo-full-cbr1000-08.jpg

Hi Tashi

Thanks for the reply,

Since my workshop did the filing for me, wld i still be able to call NTUC to rush them on this issue ?

anyway heres pic of the head that was dmged.

can see the head fairing has been ripped off

Sure you can!

Just an update, have received a call from my bikeshop. Surveyor is down today and have accessed the damage with photos, called ntuc and verified that the person has yet to file any claims against me ..

Thanks for all the advise again ! Will keep u guys posted

Actually you should've gone tot he shop as well, because the surveyor usually likes to uncheck items from the list.

There you go ~ Mugen Power showing off liao :cheeky: Later I go dismantle ur pipe while you at work.

Dun worry i seldom ride Cbr1 to camp one lol riding my sp.

Anyway u the hrc cbr1 ah?

Not using any mufflers at all!!!! LOL

Lol@okada

That is not so bad, most of the other exhausts look like this.

Actually i really liked the akra carbon fibre ones.. but

1) Price tag

2) Most of r6 and r125 exhaust looks the same like this. not to mention other brands of pipes for the cbr1.

Thats why i end up wiht a GP pro. =X

Nope, that's not me~ There's another all Blue CBR1 08 or 09 at SCE too.

Then u is which one sia lol.. THat SCE one have been there around last year.. Used to be just race fairing only then he painted blue recently.. Believe he was a 1SG from SCE.

try this?

Turn on the ignition and hold in the left hand button on the dash. The light will then flash once.

Turn off the ignition again and it should be flashing by now?

thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@Hideaway . Wah .. That exhaust is sick !! Wtf is that lol !!

@ tashi . My mech was there when the surveyor went .. Gave me a brief update that he tried to highlight all parts affected as well as my shoei helmet too :( .. Now on mrt back home from yck to cck -.- ..

Anyway tt day drive and got lost at jurong port gantry .. Saw a black silver cbr1 ! Wonder Whois that .. Heh ..

Also another cbr1 black red at Chinese garden area ..