it seems big when it was hanging on the display rack..but when fixed on,i guess it seems all right..

:cheeky: it look big....cause it is really big....from the side u look okay...but u look at the front and back of the big...it was like wow...think the width like goldwing lioa...but but it really serve it purpose well...anyway this type of boxes all depend on individual...some like it some dont...

Bro kev...u really interested in my e21? haha i can sell it cheaply...just pm me...but take note...this box got some sticker here and there....scratches here n there too...first day buy this box then accident liao...sian....

anyway

attach is the box...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/Panniers.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

• Replies 2k

Aight now my turn to show my setup with the E41....mine is way lower than Kev setup....

here u go...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps027a.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps008a.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps028.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps013a.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps002a.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/ps026.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Aight now my turn to show my setup with the E41....mine is way lower than Kev setup....here u go...

is there a fade in the paint works on your box or scratches? the box shown in the second pics seems like the black paint is peeling off..

Boybulance spotted me today...haha...horn me and shout my nick...i thought who sia tailgating me...

boybulance bike from behind look like tp sia...k see u around again...

I was filtering into PIE when I spotted u whizzing by, so I gave a little 'chase'... I recognised ur bike straightaway, and I felt it's quite cool to give a courtesy acknowledgement to a fellow forumer on the road....

Anyway, damn nice helmet u have there.... is it an Arai? :cool:

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

Aight now my turn to show my setup with the E41....mine is way lower than Kev setup....

here u go...

Sweet bro. :thumb:

But bro, why you remove the e41's red reflector's?

you replace the area with black colour relecting stickers?

Actually I remove my wingrack's indicators, but find that side rear drivers/riders cant see if I were to lane change or turn, hence I put them back again.

:btw: you hv any issue accessing the seat's lock keyhole?

O, & I like the Honda wing sticker... :D

P.S. Khai, heheh... trying my luck... since you want it high, I want it low, arboh we swap our mounting brackets??

PM me for further details if you interested... :deal:

Edited by Kev's

1st up... Kev n Khaitronic, ur guys' setup looks damn good!!! Makes me want to consider buying a wingrack.... Any good offers, cheap 'lobang' for a 2nd hand wingrack?

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

Hi, anyone know whether can still get a new pair of Givi E41 sideboxes? What the price for a pair?

nt sure nowadays.

I bought mine for $500 per pair years ago. frm 219.

nw hv to check with Mah for quotes bah...

1st up... Kev n Khaitronic, ur guys' setup looks damn good!!! Makes me want to consider buying a wingrack.... Any good offers, cheap 'lobang' for a 2nd hand wingrack?

guess you hv to look high & low & wait for offers?

nt sure nowadays.

nw hv to check with Mah for quotes bah...QUOTE]

Checked with Mah... quoted $580/pr for the matt :giddy: (never ask incl. installation or not)

Wow... a little ex man :sweat:...

May just consider putting up with 2 additional 45L side boxes instead .. not sure whether will be too bulky :confused:

Anyone tried? :help:

Checked with Mah... quoted $580/pr for the matt :giddy: (never ask incl. installation or not)

May just consider putting up with 2 additional 45L side boxes instead .. not sure whether will be too bulky :confused:

well, they are the exclusive distributors now, with the shipping costs & money exchange rates, guess it goes up.

suggest you wait patiently & hunt ard for a gd pair.

:btw:, the wingrack's using monokey lock & catch, if you decide to use the E450, its using another type, monolock. May hv to add its monolock base to mount onto the wingrack if u decide to use wingrack.

Most Givi's side box is using monokey, even its new model V35.

Otherwise, just using the HR4 rack, then use additional brackets to extend for the mounting plate.

nt sure nowadays.

nw hv to check with Mah for quotes bah...QUOTE]

i have a pair of E35s for sale. Check out my thread in Garage Sales for more info. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220450

hi bro...answering ur ques...

Yeap as u can see on the pics...my black paint got some peel off...Previous owner told me that he tried to scrub of the dirt after tracking and it became like that...

My red reflector,the previous owner lost it...:cry:

Anyone knows where to paint box so that it will look like new? hear somewhere its actually not recommended to paint...

Bro Kev...i have not much probs accessing my key for the seat...My setup is a bit too wide...

My wingrack does not come with any signal light...different model i guess...but ive have been thinking of putting additional signal light too....hah the honda wing sticker i made it myself....well as for the exchanging setup..:cheeky: let me think hard bout it first...:cheeky:

Yeap as u can see on the pics...my black paint got some peel off...Previous owner told me that he tried to scrub of the dirt after tracking and it became like that...

Anyone knows where to paint box so that it will look like new? hear somewhere its actually not recommended to paint...

Bro Kev...i have not much probs accessing my key for the seat...My setup is a bit too wide...

My wingrack does not come with any signal light...different model i guess...but ive have been thinking of putting additional signal light too....hah the honda wing sticker i made it myself....well as for the exchanging setup..:cheeky: let me think hard bout it first...:cheeky:

heheheh...

bro, the wingrack indicators are universal, it's either bought with or without the indicators.

the reflectors, if you want, can order together for the indicators with elyn @ mah.

as for the outlook, go hardware store & get some sandpapers that's for plastic, & a can or 2 of clear spray;

wet/damp the surface of the box & also constant damping the sandpaper to sand down the patches. takes alot patience here, but can try.

after sanding to satisfy, wipe & air dry. hoping for a good sunny day, tape up those areas that you do not wish to spray with masking tape, & spray layer by layer till satisfy.

some DIY tips... hope it helps... :goodluck:

heheheh... will top up if u made up yr mind to swap... :deal:

ur wingrack a bit wide eh?..its more because of ur stock signals wic is in the way...may i suggest u take out e stock signal lights from the original holes...extend the wiring and put some long brackets wic you can attach to ur rear wing rack sides so it will poke out from behind...

....i cant reli see ur bike clearly but if the long flat part wic connects both ur wing rack together n wic holds the top box is not fixed... u can adjust it to push the 2 wing rack nearer to the sides of ur bike.....anyways my number is 90984509....maybe the wing rackers can meet up for a drink next wed maybe?

so we can exchange ideas perhaps...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

nt sure nowadays.

nw hv to check with Mah for quotes bah...

guess you hv to look high & low & wait for offers?

this i got to agree....you reli have to wait fer a good offer....i was lucky some1 from this forum saw i was interested in a 2nd hand wing rack a few yrs back n he pass me a fella's number who sold it to me fer a rock bottom price....less than 100.....i tink i waited out fer like a yr plus....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Here you go...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050001.JPGnonumbac.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050002.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050007.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050003.JPGnonumside2.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050004.JPG.nonum.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050005.JPGnonumside.jpg

Pardon my shooting skills & poor lights...

Setup still abit high dont you think? Hmm...

wow kev....ur pipe is super short....wat pipe is that?...u want ur wing rack lower?....maybe u can jus make an additional square brackets for the sides of ur wing rack......drill holes in it to suit e ur nuts n bolts....

ur wingrack a bit wide eh?..its more because of ur stock signals wic is in the way...may i suggest u take out e stock signal lights from the original holes...extend the wiring and put some long brackets wic you can attach to ur rear wing rack sides so it will poke out from behind...

....i cant reli see ur bike clearly but if the long flat part wic connects both ur wing rack together n wic holds the top box is not fixed... u can adjust it to push the 2 wing rack nearer to the sides of ur bike.....anyways my number is 90984509....maybe the wing rackers can meet up for a drink next wed maybe?

heheheh... great idea... but hor, wed i cant leh... unless u guys able to spare some office time, we come out la kopi? :D

this i got to agree....you reli have to wait fer a good offer....i was lucky some1 from this forum saw i was interested in a 2nd hand wing rack a few yrs back n he pass me a fella's number who sold it to me fer a rock bottom price....less than 100.....i tink i waited out fer like a yr plus....

u gt a gd deal there... :thumb:

wow kev....ur pipe is super short....wat pipe is that?...u want ur wing rack lower?....maybe u can jus make an additional square brackets for the sides of ur wing rack......drill holes in it to suit e ur nuts n bolts....

thats a moriwaki gp shorty.

purposely got it, for lowering of the wingracks, without compromising to lower OEM exhaust.

ya, pretty much wanna lower them, but thats the standard brackets they have @ 219. & thats the lowest they can go.

aint sure i wana drill or do any modifications to the structure of the wingracks. i just need to see what & how SK do their brackets to have a rough idea so, when i go there, i can pretty much relate hw i want my setup is.

heheheh... great idea... but hor, wed i cant leh... unless u guys able to spare some office time, we come out la kopi? :D

u gt a gd deal there... :thumb:

thats a moriwaki gp shorty.

purposely got it, for lowering of the wingracks, without compromising to lower OEM exhaust.

ya, pretty much wanna lower them, but thats the standard brackets they have @ 219. & thats the lowest they can go.

aint sure i wana drill or do any modifications to the structure of the wingracks. i just need to see what & how SK do their brackets to have a rough idea so, when i go there, i can pretty much relate hw i want my setup is.

maybe u wld like to look at my brackets to have an idea how u can have a variable height wingrack....u dont drill the wing racks themselves...they r much too valuable...u can drill the brackets or i can advice u what kind or shape of brackets to add to ur current brackets.....take a look at mine when we meet up...

i did when to 219...they quoted me $150 bucks for some brackets only....i figured it was way too ex n spent a couple of weeks made my own brackets at work......not that pretty since not stainless steel but heck...its free...maybe we can meet up on the weekend night perhaps....

kev....i saw that guy who's sellin e e41 for 250 bucks...its such a steal..so tempting.......maybe i can buy n hide at my mom's house n when i put them on...tell my wife i got them fer 100 bucks...hehehe....she wld scream if she see i buy boxes fer 250 bucks man.....

Edited by pufferfis

Yeap...my wingrack setup is a bit wide..i wish it was slimmer man...but then again...guess that is the slimmest they can go...From the way SK do...i dont think my wing rack can be adjust here n there....but then again im not sure also...aiya wed i also cannot...im working shift...so depend when my off day or free ...y not...we have a drink and take a look at our setup...

Yeah grab the e41 before it goes!!!:gun:

maybe u wld like to look at my brackets to have an idea how u can have a variable height wingrack....u dont drill the wing racks themselves...they r much too valuable...u can drill the brackets or i can advice u what kind or shape of brackets to add to ur current brackets.....take a look at mine when we meet up...

i did when to 219...they quoted me $150 bucks for some brackets only....i figured it was way too ex n spent a couple of weeks made my own brackets at work......not that pretty since not stainless steel but heck...its free...maybe we can meet up on the weekend night perhaps....

kev....i saw that guy who's sellin e e41 for 250 bucks...its such a steal..so tempting.......maybe i can buy n hide at my mom's house n when i put them on...tell my wife i got them fer 100 bucks...hehehe....she wld scream if she see i buy boxes fer 250 bucks man.....

hehehh... mai tu liao, go grab them before its gone! :D

k, free we rendezvous & discuss. :smile:

Anyone knows where to get these?

http://caribou.smugmug.com/photos/314207668_wyZ6Y-L.jpg

Its a compatible plate for non givi box to mount on givi

for what brand of box izzit for?

sw motech? - can order with biketech21 @ dunlop st

or, online frm twistedthrottle.com

otherwise, google?

hehehh... mai tu liao, go grab them before its gone! :D

k, free we rendezvous & discuss. :smile:

for what brand of box izzit for?

sw motech? - can order with biketech21 @ dunlop st

or, online frm twistedthrottle.com

otherwise, google?

Im not sure of the brand...but i was wondering if this available locally...interested to know the price locally...already found out the web that sold this...it cost US$200 for a pair....

Anyway this is just plate tat able to fit any case to mount on givi monokey...usually its made for pelican cases... if it is cheap...i might like to diy other cases...:p but since it cost like us$200...haha i guess i can forget it...

Here you go...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050001.JPGnonumbac.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050002.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050007.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050003.JPGnonumside2.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050004.JPG.nonum.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12125/normal_P3050005.JPGnonumside.jpg

Pardon my shooting skills & poor lights...

Setup still abit high dont you think? Hmm...

Wah!! This kind of setup very shiok for touring man! The windshield is sweet! :cheers:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Im not sure of the brand...but i was wondering if this available locally...interested to know the price locally...already found out the web that sold this...it cost US$200 for a pair....

Anyway this is just plate tat able to fit any case to mount on givi monokey...usually its made for pelican cases... if it is cheap...i might like to diy other cases...:p but since it cost like us$200...haha i guess i can forget it...

PM me the link, I see what I can do... :thumb:

Wah!! This kind of setup very shiok for touring man! The windshield is sweet! :cheers:

Thank you very much.

Yet to tune to perfection...

Some more mods to go. :smile:

bt bt bt.... got budget constraint ah... :giddy: :faint: