Mountings are way different from the existing rack. Also, wing rack is a bit too high IMO.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 2k

can be lowered if u are willing to lower down ur exhaust, like mine...anyway its a steal if anyone wants to have a big ass...and rack is a very rare find as compare to box...

Anyway if anyone interested to get mine can pm me too...then i can get kepalaotak setup...change of taste...lols

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I was just thinking of DIY my panniers set-up onto existing top rack. Then head down to SK for a reinforcement.

wah khai, intending to change to H&B setup ah?

hi all sorry long time never post here, have yet to reinforce my side boxes (feels a bit not secure as strong as can be) does anyone know any box as big if not bigger than the givi E45 but with more rectangular shape instead of the curve shape?

you mean the old E45 shape?

there's E36 you can consider, same rectangular shape, but slightly smaller in size.

Its a monokey box, meaning using monokey racks.

If prefer a smaller ones, there's the E20N from M'sia Givi, but its in Monolock mode.

If only people buy my setup then...i get his HB...kinda change of taste...

aey? tot he'd sold off his setup?

aiseh, then got yr E41 reflector oready.

Owh is it? aisey..lols

Yeap i got the reflector already months ago...Thanks to u

Im not sure leh, maybe u check with him?

yr welcome bro. :)

you mean the old E45 shape?

there's E36 you can consider, same rectangular shape, but slightly smaller in size.

Its a monokey box, meaning using monokey racks.

If prefer a smaller ones, there's the E20N from M'sia Givi, but its in Monolock mode.

prefer bigger ones... they should make one big and rectangle shaped so can stuff many things inside... wonder coocase or hepco has it or not.

Bro arsonist, how much is your Givi E20N side panniers setup? Also got side pix and pix on how you mount the base plate? Is the E20N able to attach to the PL rack series?

If only people buy my setup then...i get his HB...kinda change of taste...

my h&B panniers sold already.. only left rack.. then u will have to look for h&B panniers separately..

kepaleotak, your mainstand how much you got it fixed up?

im selling my oem mainstand... includes installation... price negotiable also.... :deal:

How much you selling? You can DIY fix?

Yes, DIY, if no problem, shld be install in ½ hr.

PM for better price... :D

Hi all, this is my SpecIII side box setup. Its 40ltr by Shad. Bracket custom made at SengKwang.

DSC00009.jpg

DSC00010.jpg

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

Hi all, this is my SpecIII side box setup. Its 40ltr by Shad. Bracket custom made at SengKwang.

WAH LAU!!!! why go make at sengkwang??? i got hepco & becker rack customised for Spec III on sale leh.. aniwae, the box look soo big.. n too forward... ure pillion can sit comfortably???

Sweet.

but best if u can lower it abit more.

Another fat ass..and this is something diff...how much for this Shad setup?

WAH LAU!!!! why go make at sengkwang??? i got hepco & becker rack customised for Spec III on sale leh.. aniwae, the box look soo big.. n too forward... ure pillion can sit comfortably???

khai: MAI TU LIAO!!! Quick, get it frm kepaleotak!!!

:btw: guys, im goin to SK 2molo to lower my setup... shld b 1 day rot there...

free can join me there to TCSS... :angel:

Initially with stock sys, it was placed higher. Then i got it lowered down after changing to full sys(naturally lower than stock sys). I might get it go lower later on.

Its not forward as the footpeg and the pillion leg angle had been taken into consideration. Had it discussed with Sengkwang.

Previously i mounted the box straight to the bracket as it was very, very secured but put up the base plate after discovering the hassle to do bike maintenance.

Sorry i dun quite fancy tubular tubes. At SengKwang the stainless steel plate was flat and very sturdy and i got it done as close as possible to the bike.

I like to maintain the bike's compact lenght configuration, so that is the reason on why i dun want the side box to extend beyond the bike's tail. Having said that, negotiating a tight spots will be a breeze.

My bracket cost $300 while the box @$300 a pair. I think its not that ex and i love the 40ltr a side storage space.

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

Initially with stock sys, it was placed higher. Then i got it lowered down after changing to full sys(naturally lower than stock sys). I might get it go lower later on.

Its not forward as the footpeg and the pillion leg angle had been taken into consideration. Had it discussed with Sengkwang.

Previously i mounted the box straight to the bracket as it was very, very secured but put up the base plate after discovering the hassle to do bike maintenance.

Sorry i dun quite fancy tubular tubes. At SengKwang the stainless steel plate was flat and very sturdy and i got it done as close as possible to the bike.

I like to maintain the bike's compact lenght configuration, so that is the reason on why i dun want the side box to extend beyond the bike's tail. Having said that, negotiating a tight spots will be a breeze.

My bracket cost $300 while the box @$300 a pair. I think its not that ex and i love the 40ltr a side storage space.

hmm, just another suggest, shift the rear signals out also, cos other road users from the diagonal angle may not see you signalling if you intend to lane change/turning. + for your personal safety. :thumb:

oya, welcome to the FAT ASS club... :lol:

A total setup for $600...cool a great price for a panniers. Urs is 40L box but seem like bigger that my e41...Enjoy the storage hehe...

Yeah good advice from Kev regarding the Signal light repositioning... u can consider that...

Haha Fat ass club...

If im still in slim ass club, i would straight buy kepalaotak setup....but now cannot just buy from him like that haha...if anyone buying mine then i can consider his...anyway good luck for ur sale kepala otak...

Hey Kev anyway what modification are u doing to ur setup?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts