A total setup for $600...cool a great price for a panniers. Urs is 40L box but seem like bigger that my e41...Enjoy the storage hehe...

Yeah good advice from Kev regarding the Signal light repositioning... u can consider that...

Haha Fat ass club...

If im still in slim ass club, i would straight buy kepalaotak setup....but now cannot just buy from him like that haha...if anyone buying mine then i can consider his...anyway good luck for ur sale kepala otak...

Hey Kev anyway what modification are u doing to ur setup?

nah, no modifications, just lowering the wingrack, as its quite high up.

wind drag bery big ah... :sweat:

the bike setup now is about 70-80% complete... whats left are some cosmetics for total touring mode... :angel:

• Replies 2k

I'll take that suggestion. Its a good one, thanks :)

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

nah, no modifications, just lowering the wingrack, as its quite high up.

wind drag bery big ah... :sweat:

the bike setup now is about 70-80% complete... whats left are some cosmetics for total touring mode... :angel:

Ic ic... touring mode...sui lah!...

care to share ur plan...what is in ur to buy list...lol...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Argh... Waitin for 2nd month pay to set up my side panniers... Joinin you guys soon. Is the GIVI E20N compatible to use with the tubular PL rack? Also getting Mainstand and I'm ready for my Desaru trip in OCT. :)

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Ic ic... touring mode...sui lah!...

care to share ur plan...what is in ur to buy list...lol...

i tink most of things that i nid are all already bought.

jus nid time to go mount... :sweat:

left my bike @ SK today, wanted to tk 1 day leave, bt hv to come back ofc to settle some issues... -.-"

goin back later in the evening..

anyone kind enuff to giv me a lift? ofc @ jurong... :D

Argh... Waitin for 2nd month pay to set up my side panniers... Joinin you guys soon. Is the GIVI E20N compatible to use with the tubular PL rack? Also getting Mainstand and I'm ready for my Desaru trip in OCT. :)

er, got tubular PL rack suitable for S4 mah?

neway, the E20N is monolock, u may hv to mount its baseplates onto the rack before using it as all the side box racks are monokey mode.

I see... The PL rack can get those similar to E21 and mod the mountings. :)

I will DIY the mountings when I get it done. If using the PL rack the setup will look nicer when side pods are removed.

shad should be motoworld? no? they were having a promo for the 30+l box..

I see... The PL rack can get those similar to E21 and mod the mountings. :)

I will DIY the mountings when I get it done. If using the PL rack the setup will look nicer when side pods are removed.

i still think better to bring to SK for more sturdy mounting.

Cos alot of things to take note of, i.e. the rear signals, mounting points, suspension & keyhole for seat clearance, etc.

worth the investment for a lifetime warrenty. ;)

new shad side box... pretty big!

anyone knows who is the distributor in the market??

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/SHAD-SH43-Sidecases-002.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/SHAD-SH43-Sidecases-005_tn.jpg

http://www.binetto.com/SHAD-Motorcases/SHAD-SH-43-Motorcase-Side-Cases.aspx

thing is, will they have it in stock? looks nice.

Look like a new vers of e41 lols...quite nice...somehow it will look similar on S4

http://www.binetto.com/SHAD-Motorcases/SH43/SHAD-SH43-Sidecases-005.jpg

tubular mounting...i sold it off for $10 or $20 back then...now like regret...hehe...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

to me, it looks like the NonFango Tuttolaterale, bt the fat version.. :lol:

http://www.annunci.net/adpics/4a1be403ce4cc9a36dd39f211.jpg

Wow!!! Where u got this from?

u mean the box pic i linked abv?

its frm the internet.

noong time ago, LAB have it, then now, no one in s'pore brings in anymore, so those who still have the box in gd condition, blessed.

Saw a Ver S yesterday evening @ my work's basecp, full boxed, with Nonfango top & side boxes.

sweet...

too bad owner nt ard, would've persuade him/her if want to sell anot...

Shad distributor is by Powerstar Motors( they bring in Nolan helmets ). Got mine from them at joo chiat outlet.

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

Shad distributor is by Powerstar Motors( they bring in Nolan helmets ). Got mine from them at joo chiat outlet.

u mean Chong Aik bah.

Their branches are @ Joo Chiat, along Jln Besar, & their main is along Desker Road.

KeV, nice avatar. I'm stil a bit unsure whether I should adopt the E20N as my side pods as they are Monolock base system. Unless I could get hold of the metal Monolock base then I'm definitely gonna mount it up. Any other recommendations that has a boxy design yet affordable to mount as side pods?

Pricewise im not sure wheter its cheaper to mount a monolock setup...but it surely can be done..maybe can get cheaper at JB..the ask SK to mount it...

Actually seen a few time fellow S4 mount a e20...yeah it look nice...and size perfect...too bad it dont have a monokey version of it...

If u concern bout price...guess u have to look for 2nd hand...just like me...hehe...all my setup are 2nd hand item...

for ur inspiration

http://tozzymodif.files.wordpress.com/2008/10/e20.jpg

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z46/SML_022/ANEKA%20TIPS/Motor%20dan%20Bengkel/IMGP1371.jpg

Anyway i find this bag style and useful...best it can mount at wingrack...found this at indon forum...not sure bout the model...anyone have any info on this bag...

http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk175/areyou_muttt/3444269586_cb45eb4d5e.jpghttp://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk175/areyou_muttt/3444262952_70a29f72d9.jpg

I stil sourcing ard for the alloy monolock base plate... If can get, E20 it shall be.

http://www.bykebitz.co.uk/acatalog/MM-1.GIF

The Indon forum is which forum?

Edited by Fazli

Hmm normal bike shop cannot get meh the alloy monolock plate?

I remember recently garage sale selling it...

Anyway here the source bro...All About Box

Well the Indon side have quite a large group of commuter that like the big ass setup...u can google them...mostly ride the honda tiger

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z46/SML_022/ANEKA%20TIPS/Motor%20dan%20Box/IMG_1744.jpg

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z46/SML_022/ANEKA%20TIPS/Motor%20dan%20Box/IMG_6530.jpg

SOURCE

Fazli: thnx for the compliment...

hv u check with LAB to see if they have?

IMO, i dun reccommend goin to the present or past distributor, price steep.

go ard the shops & ask, 2nd hand good condition oso not bad, & somehow, you may just hit the jackpots. :goodluck:

Khai: wah piangz... all frm sama gang leh... sama patern somemore... when can we hv our photo-whoring sia... :lol:

Using E450 Simply as side panniers... It ain't look farnie eh...

http://photos-b.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180601_7337.jpghttp://photos-f.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180597_8369.jpg

http://photos-g.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v646/238/116/768992902/n768992902_1180598_4167.jpg

hmm wondering is givi cheap at Indonesia...a lot of style and setup from the Indonesian counterpart...Monolock monokey...they have it all...

Yeah hoh...when can we have a photo session of all the big ass just like them... So bro Kev...how is it with ur new setup since u lowered the wingrack...

Fazli have u survey yet which bike shop that have the alloy monolock...cant wait to see ur fat ass setup too...

this morning my box lock/key has a problem and now my box lock is very difficult to open.

Is there somewhere i can go just to change my box lock, and roughly how much?

TIA.

this morning my box lock/key has a problem and now my box lock is very difficult to open.

Is there somewhere i can go just to change my box lock, and roughly how much?

TIA.

Happen to my cuzz before...but this one he lost his key...hence we just got to nearby motortiam...and usually if urs is givi...the will have spare...the will pry open ur box and change the locking mechanism....price wise cant remember but its not that ex...i think...i think somewhere below $20....gd luck