HAPPY NEW YEAR RIDERS =D Juz brought a cessna EP 400,... hee beginneer RC planes... havent started flying...but starting to tink of crash oreadie..hahaha

only noe woodland there are pple flying over there... so far away

anyone noes a better place near Redhil wer i can fly...

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

• Replies 40

The Picoo brand Heli, I've tried it.

Seems to be random flying and hovering, as well as rotating direction on where it is facing. Doesn't seem to be able for you to control it to fly forward of backward.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@January 04, 2007 08:18 pm

The Picoo brand Heli, I've tried it.

Seems to be random flying and hovering, as well as rotating direction on where it is facing. Doesn't seem to be able for you to control it to fly forward of backward.

the lead paper sticker it provides..... stick it to the bottom front of the copter it will help to have a forward lean making it move forward slowly

Dun paste all at 1 go do it pcs by pcs u can see the differences

if it rotates right or left that can be corrected, button on the control inbetween the 2 joystick does that function tab it right or left

I have the blue Picozo, bought it just for fun during last year end of year sale at Cosway Pt to add up to my Nikko RC Bike, 1/10th & Mini-Z Kyosho RC cars. It was fun lah inititally but I got bored of it as all it did was just go up & down.

I tink I just have to stick back to land toys...

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@December 24, 2006 02:40 am

Hey guyz, since this thread is in to R/C helicopters, any of you guyz tried the Silverlit PicooZ before? Its a small sized R/C heli that can hover up to 30m in height but is jus the size of ur palm :smile: Cost me arnd 35 bucks after discount and got some difficulties playing with it :smile: Any of you played it before?

I'm refering to this >>

http://www.silverlit.com/images/series1.jpg

Link>> http://www.silverlit-flyingclub.com/picooz.htm

I own one of those, fancy, cheap but kinda useless..yea it can fly high.. up to 10th story but ya you can't control to and fro, neither the yaw speed..gotta depend on the wind very much..

I've played a couple more helis b4..would recomend dragonfly or bumblebee( would reco dragonfly more cuz of looks and performance).. if I'm not wrong they're from taiwan and the whole set would cost around 500..of course china stuff can't compare la but these when you master them it can give you 3D(acrobatic stunts) but newbies better start off under your HDB void decks like what they say "ping pong" on the floor then hover abit move left right , then to & fro etc etc..then move out to the field..for MODE 1 or 2 it doesn't matter as its up to you whichever you prefer, just like the soccer controls on your playstation/x-box and auto gear and normal bike with clutch differs..remember your heli settings before you take them off the ground and try to pull off some stunts..don't risk it till you're rich enough to get replacement propellors and stuff.. :goodluck:

Hey guys, I bought my first chopper liao. It's the Dynam Vortex. (pic attached)

I think this type of heli is called a Co-axial heli, with the 2 main rotors and without tail rotor. I read that this kinda setup is suppose to make the heli more stable and easier to control... but still, I crashed... :weep: (no experience lah)

My views on the Dynam Vortex:

Simplified frame structure - assembly-friendly and somewhat crash resistant.

Bulky tail - good to grab but bad when the wind comes... tends to rotate with changing wind direction due to its fair amount of surface area.

Totally UNsuited for outdoor flying, any signs of the slightest breeze will send your heli to the nearest tree/car/fence. Or is it supposed to be like that?

(Please note that the above comments were made with me having zero experience in flying... These are some points which I would like to share with newbies like myself. I have only gone as far as gas cars, hovercrafts and tanks, so if I sound silly please excuse me... or if you will, guide me...) :cheeky:

Anyway, the main reason I bought it was due to the realistic looks and the claim that it was easy to learn to fly. So I'm gonna practice more on it (after my exams) and maybe do a video when I can control it better.

Hope you guys can share more on your learning experience and tips here... we can all afford to be better flyers, and riders! :thumb:

ps: I realised that this is a different level of r/c as compared to land vehicles, where you can just full throttle away whenever you wish. Flying requires much more delicate control, a challenge!

dude..heard from the guy who sold my bro his first 3D tigermoth(plane)..its for begineers..then he went off and crashed..lol here break there break..then I met a guy under my place the field..he flies a heli powered by petrol..told me helis have to go up and down first to get used to lifting and landing for first timers slowly and also wind control..how to counter it etc..move joystick left/right etc..or you can try under yr block if you don't like the field..just that without the strong winds unlike the field.. have fun :goodluck:

Noticed the quietness around here. Allow me to update on my status. :cheeky:

After a couple of days of practice, I finally managed to hover my chopper! But very low only lah... not even knee level. Didn't dare to fly too high cos my house not spacious enough. Cannot fly outside also... windy. Will practise some more until I can control it freely.

How about you guys? Not playing anymore?

i bought cheapo chopper.... only 30 buck...

but seems like the tail also swing with the rotor movement.. cant control to go straight..

there's screw to adjust the rotation.. but it's sensitive and still cant adjust yet..

anyone can help ???

recently bought one of those PiccoZ mini helicopter.. very fun to play..

to mod it for Forward Flight, i put a canard ( the plastic from the PiccoZ box, 3cm X 1cm ) at the nose of the helicopter and tape it there. the downwards wind from the main rotors help to push the nose of the heli down, allowing forward flight.

http://75.88.171.137:9996/hop-ups.html

more mods avail at the above website. have fun PiccoZ-ing... :)

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

the easiest mod for Forward Flight..

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Rm1UuqNnouQ

its d*mn durable..

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

Easiest to play and control is micro mosquito...hehe,3 channel,up/down,left/right.forward/reverse...

Picooz shiok but 2 channel only...very easy to play,once i played at night,it flew up over 10 storeys...then gone...next thing feel like crying...then it dropped out of the sky....and managed to control it down smoothly...then after that dont dare do it anymore...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

Hi brothers,

newbie looking for seniors to guide both ... also assembled a thunder tiger cub, but yet to try on simulator for plane (setting haywire)...

any brothers interested to play both at night (after 10pm) pls JIO ...thanks