I know I've clocked some touring experience. I've tried to force myself to go faster on straights on NSH. However, no matter how hard I try, I still hover around 130+km/h on average.

I thought I would get better over time. It seems that's a lie.

I am really lost and really feeling lousy about myself. What should I do?

I wouldn't blame myself. Sometimes could be bad traffic conditions or fear to go too fast. Looking back at your blog and why you started riding, my guess is you like the thrill of overtaking vehicles. 130kph is sufficient to overtake vehicles safely.

Don't force yourself to go faster, especially when you're not mentally ready for it. We're very comfortable at different speeds, so don't feel lousy about yourself. I ride at 100 - 120kph on NSH and other expressways and I still enjoy riding

• Replies 8k

agreed and made arrangement with a buyer from this forums to deal on an item.

instead of dealing near my place as stated, i told him i will drop by his place to deal after my night shift as it not too far away and out of good-will. drop him a sms before leaving my workplace and upon reaching, called him a couple of time with no one picking up. guess the buyer put his phone on silent and still sleeping away. decide to go home as i am pretty tired.

Edited by Isopropyl

Am not impressed with today's trainer.

The only saving grace I guess, is that she is trying in her own way for us to be prepared for our assessment in the way she thinks the Testers will want to hear and see.

However, there is still too much information to digest, and our classmates are just swinging into the pace. We need to work on the basics still.

And she wasnt as prepared as she wants us to think she is. Which is why I kinda lost confidence with her. There she was harping on us to have been prepared, yet she doesnt know the stuff she is supposed to be leading us around with.

What's bugging me is that my gf ex-bf went to my gf house and made up some lame excuse to get her to open the door and he pulled her hand and hugged her. He knew she had a bf already, he wouldn't have dared to do that in front of me because he's a pu$$y. Fcuking hate this type of people doing things behind other peoples back. Dear god, if there is one, please let me see him one more time so I can wake him up from his dream. Bloody thick skin, ugly, ex convict. Skinny fcuk. Lmao. Throw ex convicts faces. The ex convicts don't act like a pu$$y like him. Even me I'm not an ex convict but I'm more fierce than him. So what he got tattoos? Wow so scary. Tattoos don't kill. It just shows people what a pu$$y u are. Lol. Tribal lizard. What a lame tattoo. Put dragon or tiger or Phoenix ma. Lmao. Maybe people tattoo what they feel like? This guy is slimy and ugly like a lizard? Haha maybe :)

I support u!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

I know I've clocked some touring experience. I've tried to force myself to go faster on straights on NSH. However, no matter how hard I try, I still hover around 130+km/h on average.

Go at a speed you are comfortable at. No point forcing yourself to do something you are not comfortable doing yet.

Plus if your are mentally not prepared to do so it can be fatal.

Some years back, I was going at 180++ km/hr on a straight along the NSHW when a car going at maybe 120km/hr thinking he is very fast cut out less than 100m in front of me, made me E-brake like mad and nearly crashed into him. After that my heart was going "Pik Pik! Pak Pak!"

Going at higher speeds is no joke. Some people are comfortable at 100km/hr, some are ok at 200km/hr, and some don't give a rat's SSS when they go above 300km/hr! :lol:

So don't force yourself to do something just because other people are going it. (and I am not talking about sex here! :lol:)

Do it only when you are 100% confident, a time will come when it is time to pass. Be happy with yourself.

get some toufu...smash it over your head.....

that's how the smash brain sliterring over the body feels like..

but afer stating that, there is nothing wrong about going at 130km/h for crushing NSH... that is just above the speed limit but if you insist of learning skills to go faster , then try it from some trekkers in the track pls...

since so many people are on the topic, can't help joining in the talk cock sing song yaya papaya boasting bs...no wait i am sorry i meant fun!

there are many many ways...disclaimer : chose at your own risk. :p

1) there is the most politically correct way. ie. learn to do it at the track

2) there is the most politically incorrect way. ie. learn to go round wide radius curves at 131kph...the straights will automatically become faster. of course you MUST NOT quote me on this. obviously i have NEVER ever done that. no way! i am good boy, always obey safety rules, where got do such irresponsible things?

3) there is the BEST way. ie. GIVE UP, just be a good & safe rider & stop looking at the speedo!

4) there is an even SMARTEST way. ie. when all else fails, cheat! go & get an expert to help fiddle the speedo...when 100kph appears as 150 kph. even when you can't win, you must still look good hehehe...

Twist the throttle harder.

actually...the secret is not the throttle, the secret is to look further ahead. sshhh...no i am just boasting. i have never done it before. confirm confirm.:)

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Be safe. Think of your love ones before committing...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Support bro...... ! Did you just got tgt with her? or sometime back liao?

Was with her since August 2012... Then her ex suddenly popped out from nowhere and started all this nonsense behind my back... And he still can tell me, "may the best man win." I was like "wtf?! You're a ****ing ex-convict who went into prison for I don't know what reason. And u telling me, a police officer, "may the best man win."????? Lmao wtf is the world turning into?" lol... Seriously?

si wa buay lun. zzz idiot liddat wanna potong jalan.

Just watch and gloat while ur gf sticks to you ba..

si wa buay lun. zzz idiot liddat wanna potong jalan.

Just watch and gloat while ur gf sticks to you ba..

Now quarreling with me... Because I slapped her before... Damn complicated story... Never in my whole life have I ever hit a woman before... Only my this gf... Dunno why I will slap her... Keeps lying to me like I'm some kind of retard who won't find out anything... Please la, I police leh, if I sign on, sure become investigation officer leh... Do I look so stupid to u? Wtf sia... Anyone wanna come out la kopi? I got a feelin I might become single soon... Abit tired already... ****ing relationships... Give her everything to get **** in return... How awesome...

I wouldn't blame myself. Sometimes could be bad traffic conditions or fear to go too fast. Looking back at your blog and why you started riding, my guess is you like the thrill of overtaking vehicles. 130kph is sufficient to overtake vehicles safely.

Don't force yourself to go faster, especially when you're not mentally ready for it. We're very comfortable at different speeds, so don't feel lousy about yourself. I ride at 100 - 120kph on NSH and other expressways and I still enjoy riding

I think fear of going fast is dangerous is NSH, when everyone else is doing at least 120.

Now quarreling with me... Because I slapped her before... Damn complicated story... Never in my whole life have I ever hit a woman before... Only my this gf... Dunno why I will slap her... Keeps lying to me like I'm some kind of retard who won't find out anything... Please la, I police leh, if I sign on, sure become investigation officer leh... Do I look so stupid to u? Wtf sia... Anyone wanna come out la kopi? I got a feelin I might become single soon... Abit tired already... ****ing relationships... Give her everything to get **** in return... How awesome...

Thats... bad. You laid ur hands on her.. =/

Ya I know... Haiz... Would u have done the same if u found out that your girl has been sending naked photos of herself to other online guys? And she keeps insisting that she didn't do it and that it was her friend who sent all the photos out... I don't know what to do... She has stopped doing it now and I feel some relief... I was thinking, if I didn't hit her, would she have stopped doing what she was doing behind my back? Haiz...

Aiya, want to slap also must place her belly down on your lap and smack her on her tiny little butt mah! :lol:

Haiz... That time too angry to think of anything ma... Then she also the type of stubborn girl... Haiz... Headache la...

But.....after a long fight and ****, we're alright already. Ya know, woman, have to be strong! Cannot be bullied all the time by men! Especially to my boyfriend who gets jealous really easily. Not to mention that he's controlling and possessive. I told him that I don't want to marry him anymore and he could take back his proposal. Who knew, he showed up in front of my door after I told him that I'm serious in not marrying him because I don't want a husband like him. Which woman in the world would want to marry a man who physically abuses his wife? After endless screaming, pushing away, destroying my things and crying I thought: 'You ****ing man, I won't ****ing forgive you. I'll never ever forgive you, you jerk. I hope you'll leave me the **** alone. I don't need or want a man like you. I don't deserve it. I've never had such a crazy relationship like this before. You gotta get the **** out of my ****ing life.'

When I lied on the bed and cried, I thought: 'Hey, he hit me so many times but I still can forgive him and take him back. Yeah, he's bad in some of his ways but if you love a person, you love everything about that person. We make mistakes and we learn from them but a guy like him, who shows me love in his own way despite being mean, that's the man I love. I know that only he can love me like this, no other guys can.'

I can't live without his warm hug, nor his presence being gone from my life.

Typed,

PJY's fiancée.

P.S: thanks for listening to him rant.

Whats bugging,

reading thru some trash of boyfriend/girlfriend craps.

love is very good excuse for a lot more nonsense immature people use to excuse their and other bad behaviour, attitute as well as imaturity.

I am going to have to go brush my teeth again and sleep. Reading thru that raised a bad vomiting taste on my mouth.

Will just say this before I call it a day. My friend just found out that his gf of 2 years was cheating on him with an ang mo she knew of barely 2 weeks.. by cheating it means slept with the guy. Super sad... Don't mean to talk bout bgr but had to rant it off.. Night all!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

What is a relationship? A financial partnership? Free endless marathon intercourse? A trophy partner to display? A desire to possess and own? A shortcut to suicide/homicide? I think owning a bike is better.

1. Its a 10years(usually shorter) fling.

2. I pay for all our dates.

3. I ride her for as long as my stamina allows.

4. After that can display like a trophy for all to see.

5. Only ME possess and own her.

6. I either kill myself riding her or kill someone else.

Edited by Veil