Some idiot don't know how to open door, scratched my car when opening his doors, 2 deep scratches straight to the primer, at the door handle. :mad:

no matter how careful you are, there are even more careless & inconsiderate drivers.

They dun even care the car belongs to who, can come out can already, so what if your car kena scratched.

Get the story?

Peace :)

• Replies 8k

i am NOT anti-international standards, where did i say so? read my post again. i am saying PSB most probably just copy international standards, easy way for them should they one day be blamed for anything. i don't think they are that stupid not to especially when they got a good budget for it.

i am saying it is naive for them to accept foreign certification, cause they have to bear the responsibility for it. was my fairy tale so entertaining that you missed the point, bro?

imagine, we have our own army to defend ourselves. we even seek foreign expertise, foreign technology, foreign weapons, foreign training etc...but why ? why don't we just shut down our military force & depend on US to defend us wholesale by getting them to? what happens if they cock up or decide not to?

can we be absolutely sure that foreign private foundations will be uncorruptable or have 0% negilgence? we can't even be 100% sure that all PSB is 100%! however, it is easier for PSB to monitor it's own staff & punish for any wrong doing or mistakes. that won't cut for any foreign 'international body' that will just ignore a small red dot.

why so pissed? i believed my tone was friendly, at least i tried. i said you can use SNELL or whatever foreign standard. i am not saying PSB is best. i am saying that to say that PSB is not following international standards & using an example of a cracked helmet in a single incident is i donno what to say.

i repeat that in severe accidents, any helmet will crack. even foreign international standards & highly established manufacturers & well recognised experts admit this. using 1 case to discredit or question is ...quite frankly prejudiced & unfair.

when a SNELL approved helmet cracked in an accident ( which must have happened before ) do you then start screaming for SNELL's blood?

the related article is from one issue last year ( forgot which issue ) from MCA ( local magazine that costs me 3 bucks ). unfortunately as it is so long ago, i can't tell you which issue except it is last year's.

iirc, PSB testing involves sending a helmet to undergo 2 treatments beforehand, ie. put in an oven that heats it up to 50 degree C & soaking in water for hours to test for any damage in hot & humid weather. after which the helmets are sent for the typical test using machines that test chin guard & drop teh helmet from a height.

got photos of the tests some more, got use machine one, too much to say here, dunno how to link. go find enough you will get it.

i repeat i am NOT anti-international standards, i just feel it is prejudiced & bias of us to say that just becos PSB is local, they are inferior or no use International standards.

just think, if you are given a good enough budget like PSB, need not worry about costs cause guys like Lim Jin Keng will pay you to test. you just follow international standards your life will be easy & blameless ( anything just blame international standards )...wouldn't you?

i don't think if they had adopted a bo chap attitude & use sub par anyhow testing standards in the beginning, they will suddenly become so professional & stringent to adopt batch testing vigourously. defeats the point...

peace again.

EDIT: why is it when i speak up for PSB against prejudice or biasness equates me to being ANTI-international standards? all when i had never claimed that.

why nobody is willing to be unbiased & without prejudice & look at the situation objectively. it is so easy to just say international standards must be better, local must be lousier & use that line of logic to justify everything. sad really.

local must be incompetent no standard one.

foreign sure no problem one. sure safe one. that cost us annexation by Japan in 1942...cause the mighty British empire that ruled the world buay kan.

71 years on after Singapore was annexed, we still have this mentality...

8/2/1942- Japan invaded

8/2/2013- White Paper passed

15/2/1942- Singapore fell

15/2/2013- Local PSB ( that copies international standards ) = Anti-International standards???

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

when people want ...

on one hand,

Demand PSB use 'better' international standards but yet at the same time

on the other hand,

demand PSB reduce its standards by reducing numbers used for destructive testing

contradictory?

when on one hand,

views DOT as rubbish for not doing testing but certify based on paperwork as proof of testing done by others. wtf system! & but yet at the same time

on the other hand,

demand that PSB certify tests done by others. if PSB does that, how is that any different from what DOT is doing?

contradictory?

Singapore, where it is really A.M.D.K. ( don't ask ) & double standards apply.

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Sadly to say. I think it's me. I just can't break the psychological barrier. My very first accident was a tank-slapping incident on NSH near Pagoh at about 120 km/h. Ever since then, it has become very difficult for me to travel fast.

I am sad because at my average speed of 130+ km/h, not many people would want me to tour with them. I think if I were to tour again, I have to do it solo.

You don't have to tour solo. I'm very sure there's others who also don't ride more than 130kph. Well, at least you know the problem of not going fast, you can steadily overcome your fear. Ready to go touring is the 1st step to your break through :thumb:

P.S. On the side note, not going fast will also save you summon from the Malaysian TPs

You don't have to tour solo. I'm very sure there's others who also don't ride more than 130kph. Well, at least you know the problem of not going fast, you can steadily overcome your fear. Ready to go touring is the 1st step to your break through :thumb:

P.S. On the side note, not going fast will also save you summon from the Malaysian TPs

+1! support!

don't think you are safe just because it is bolehland. many bolehlanders go back ganna fine heavy, on NSHW, in KL even. they tell me nowadays boleh police learn from singapore, very on the ball, camera flashnlight very very bright from very very far can see & catch. range is very far, you no brake in time really hoseh liao! no play play. the old days of high speed just because it is NSHW may be over sooner than you think.

if you no dare 130 on NSHW, don't even think about 130 elsewhere right? so where got problem? why worry over nothing?

edit: go & read the thread by a thai guy, dunno how to link, i think it is

"Hello from Thailand!"

Edited by bruce71

Was with her since August 2012... Then her ex suddenly popped out from nowhere and started all this nonsense behind my back... And he still can tell me, "may the best man win." I was like "wtf?! You're a ****ing ex-convict who went into prison for I don't know what reason. And u telling me, a police officer, "may the best man win."????? Lmao wtf is the world turning into?" lol... Seriously?

You wear that blue uniform and have that card in your wallet. You know getting pissed is not going to work.

Now quarreling with me... Because I slapped her before... Damn complicated story... Never in my whole life have I ever hit a woman before... Only my this gf... Dunno why I will slap her... Keeps lying to me like I'm some kind of retard who won't find out anything... Please la, I police leh, if I sign on, sure become investigation officer leh... Do I look so stupid to u? Wtf sia... Anyone wanna come out la kopi? I got a feelin I might become single soon... Abit tired already... ****ing relationships... Give her everything to get **** in return... How awesome...

Ya I know... Haiz... Would u have done the same if u found out that your girl has been sending naked photos of herself to other online guys? And she keeps insisting that she didn't do it and that it was her friend who sent all the photos out... I don't know what to do... She has stopped doing it now and I feel some relief... I was thinking, if I didn't hit her, would she have stopped doing what she was doing behind my back? Haiz...

Haiz... That time too angry to think of anything ma... Then she also the type of stubborn girl... Haiz... Headache la...

Eh, you stoopid ah? This kinda girl not worth it one la. Damn sian and sad everytime i hear stories about guys who are so childish and immature. Facts of life bro.

She already do this kinda thing. You only know her for a few months. Simply put, logic dictates that a girl who made such mistakes in her life (nude pictures on the internet/dating a rowdy ex-convict who has not repented), is not as desirable as a girl who never did. Why pick those who you think will repent even though there are many out there who didnt do such nonsense? You are a PO. You should know that statistics prove that ex-cons have a higher chance of 'going in' compared to another who has not. Same applies for the girl.

Another thing. Never slap a girl. Never, ever. You pissed off to the point of slapping her, just break up. If you think of hurting her, you dont love her anymore. The most, even i get so frustrated, i hug her tight tight, but never ever hit. If you have even an ounce of hitting, forget it. I know what you mean man. Nowadays, girls are different. Like what they say... Gone are the days when girls cook like their mothers. Now they just drink like their fathers.

Eh seriously la bro. Not worth it la.

Hey!!! This sounds like that ah boy to men part 2 story. Saw only the advert, but i will watch it soon i hope

whats bugging me now? EXAMS!!!!! :cry:

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

TP summon me for speeding, got 12 demerit points but no need pay money. My father said have to attend court. Is that true? And LTA summon me for going through an ERP gantry with a defective IU unit. $70. I can't see how the IU is defective when I can use it to go through carpark gantries and my cashcard balance is being deducted. My IU is defective? Is there any possibilities that your ERP gantry is defective? Wtf.

They will slap you with a hefty fine when you attend court. Go and see mp, tell them you wish to settle out of court fast. Will still have to pay fine but its a lot lesser. Points still remain though.

For your iu problem, go down to lta and appeal. Tell them the whole story. Most likely they will ask you go for iu inspection again to determine the cause.

Speeding you can't really argue against it.. iu unit maybe still can

WHAT'S BUGGING ME : recently SBF has been innundated with pages like the above , http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/378554-McClelland-waited-patiently-for-one-of-them?p=7856787#post7856787 and many others. I hope SBF has very qualified friends who can undo these freeloaders.

plus one! support!

dunno why, but lately a lot hor? maybe got spam virus? sorry i don't know much about IT, don't know the correct term.

Here kitty,kitty,kitty. Are those whats bugging you today? Overweight .hmmmmm. Cure is walk to work almost everyday to work. Broke hmmm. Buy superglue.useless . Ok thats easy. Write more to sbf. You are very useful here only. And sickly?of courselah.how to get mc if not sick,right?

arggghhhh basket!

One Best Male Friend now then tells me he got back with his biatch of a gf.

And I had another bet with another best male friend, that if he does, I will get back with my **** Buddy I just dumped.

Now I am stucked! I dont want to get back together with that **** Buddy! I had to negotiate my me other best male friend to change.....instead of getting back with a old one. I need a new one in order to fulfil my words.

But.....but.....but.....I am very busy with my actitivites! How to go get one!

Was with her since August 2012... Then her ex suddenly popped out from nowhere and started all this nonsense behind my back... And he still can tell me, "may the best man win." I was like "wtf?! You're a ****ing ex-convict who went into prison for I don't know what reason. And u telling me, a police officer, "may the best man win."????? Lmao wtf is the world turning into?" lol... Seriously?

Wah lau, u police officer ar ? Scared sia... Wakakaka... Oohhh i tot u hate authorities coz they summon u n now u urself r one of them.. Lolz... So wat if he's an ex convict ? So wat he got tatoo ? Perhaps his penis is bigger than urs thats y ur gf cnt get him out of her head lolzzzz...

Oh ya hor, again its e ex bf fault, ur gf fault, e authorities fault n never ur fault... Lolzzz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Wah lau, u police officer ar ? Scared sia... Wakakaka... Oohhh i tot u hate authorities coz they summon u n now u urself r one of them.. Lolz... So wat if he's an ex convict ? So wat he got tatoo ? Perhaps his penis is bigger than urs thats y ur gf cnt get him out of her head lolzzzz...

Oh ya hor, again its e ex bf fault, ur gf fault, e authorities fault n never ur fault... Lolzzz...

Lol.his penis bigger than mine? Maybe. That's why go prison for gang fight. Lmao. Ask him 1-1 don't dare, need to on the phone MSG me. May the best man win. My gf can't get him out of his head? Wf u saying? Since when did I say that? I don't like authorities because of the way they do things. And the way they're so scared of this and that. Scared people stomp, scared people complain. Scared here and there, but summon people not scared. Scared to take out their gun and baton cos bystanders might stomp or complain. Is like a restriction to perform at the best. Anyway, why u care so much? I like who or don't like who also not your problem? U not happy, then come out talk, don't flame people here like a *****. Hide behind screen and flame people very fun? And please la. If u got nothing nice to say, then don't say anything, nobody ask for your comment. If u never say anything, nobody will call u a mute. :) quoted from my ASP WPO.

Am bugged that Mr Biker is not my sugar daddy.

1) TOO OLD FOR YOU BABE.

2) My moto :i only lavish on bikes

3) i get too much satisfaction on the rumble of bike's tank

4) GOT me a maine coone at home. to many kitty to take care.

Lol.his penis bigger than mine? Maybe. That's why go prison for gang fight. Lmao. Ask him 1-1 don't dare, need to on the phone MSG me. May the best man win. My gf can't get him out of his head? Wf u saying? Since when did I say that? I don't like authorities because of the way they do things. And the way they're so scared of this and that. Scared people stomp, scared people complain. Scared here and there, but summon people not scared. Scared to take out their gun and baton cos bystanders might stomp or complain. Is like a restriction to perform at the best. Anyway, why u care so much? I like who or don't like who also not your problem? U not happy, then come out talk, don't flame people here like a *****. Hide behind screen and flame people very fun? And please la. If u got nothing nice to say, then don't say anything, nobody ask for your comment. If u never say anything, nobody will call u a mute. :) quoted from my ASP WPO.

Haha wah i so damn scared ar to face u 1 to 1... U so damn garang sia wakakaka... I tink u r e bravest police officer, e rest all scared no balls r... Wakakaka ... But ar how come ur gf still go for other men eh ? Lolzzzzz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Haha wah i so damn scared ar to face u 1 to 1... U so damn garang sia wakakaka... I tink u r e bravest police officer, e rest all scared no balls r... Wakakaka ... But ar how come ur gf still go for other men eh ? Lolzzzzz...

Huh? What my gf still go for other men? Wtf are u talking about? I say my gf ex, the guy whose face so thick skin and so ugly, say to me, "may the best man win." when I'm already with my gf for 6 months and he's the third party. U understand what I'm saying or did your mother just give birth to u and u need a few more years to understand simple English???

Wah so fierce sia.. I so scared leh hehehe... E guy made e rite choice not to meet u coz all he wants is ur gf not u... Who knows, he's shagging her behind ur back.. Lolzzz !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Now quarreling with me... Because I slapped her before... Damn complicated story... Never in my whole life have I ever hit a woman before... Only my this gf... Dunno why I will slap her... Keeps lying to me like I'm some kind of retard who won't find out anything... Please la, I police leh, if I sign on, sure become investigation officer leh... Do I look so stupid to u? Wtf sia... Anyone wanna come out la kopi? I got a feelin I might become single soon... Abit tired already... ****ing relationships... Give her everything to get **** in return... How awesome...

Man who hit woman = pusi man lolzzz... Btw u dun look stupid but u r... Go n cry under ur mummy's armpit lah... Lolzzz... So fierce but yet so fragile... Lolzzz... In e 1st place, who ask u to give everything ? Only gf, not wife ma.. Dats y e ex say "Best man win"... N e actual winner is e gal coz u gave her everything n she in return can choose who can shag her... Lolzzz

"Shut Up n Ride"

I know I've clocked some touring experience. I've tried to force myself to go faster on straights on NSH. However, no matter how hard I try, I still hover around 130+km/h on average.

I thought I would get better over time. It seems that's a lie.

I am really lost and really feeling lousy about myself. What should I do?

What is ur problem bro ? Ever had bad experience b4 ?

"Shut Up n Ride"