i m sure some of u guys are supervisors / managers here.. when your employee leaves the company, and writes u a thank u card, how do u all feel? I mean do u think its stupid or not? My supervisor is a really good one, no complains about him at all. I never tell the guy thanks for his help during working hrs and after and now that i am leaving, I want to thank the guy but afraid he's gonna find it stupid or something.

Visor Down , Full Throttle

• Replies 8k

stupid?! i don't think stupid would be the word coming to his mind unless he's some sadist or something

even my encik back in camp also touched when we made him a card.

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

i m sure some of u guys are supervisors / managers here.. when your employee leaves the company, and writes u a thank u card, how do u all feel? I mean do u think its stupid or not? My supervisor is a really good one, no complains about him at all. I never tell the guy thanks for his help during working hrs and after and now that i am leaving, I want to thank the guy but afraid he's gonna find it stupid or something.

Never, never, never allow an opportunity to thank someone, compliment someone or say I love you to someone slip by.

Sometimes, when it is too late... you wished you had said something then but you cannot turn back time. That is a terrible position to be in.

If you feel you have done something right, and I think it is right you should show appreciation for people's efforts when it is due to them, then it is up to them whether its stupid or not.

Nothing for you to lose... at the end of it all, however he takes it... you will feel good about yourself coz you did the right thing. That is most important. :thumb:

Never, never, never allow an opportunity to thank someone, compliment someone or say I love you to someone slip by.

Sometimes, when it is too late... you wished you had said something then but you cannot turn back time. That is a terrible position to be in.

If you feel you have done something right, and I think it is right you should show appreciation for people's efforts when it is due to them, then it is up to them whether its stupid or not.

Nothing for you to lose... at the end of it all, however he takes it... you will feel good about yourself coz you did the right thing. That is most important. :thumb:

Thanks. Then I will definitely give the thank u card and gift I got for him. This guy really made a difference to me. I want to tell him thanks for the many things he did but I am holding back coz I am afraid he might find it silly or something like that.

I mean I never know how people would take things... sometimes u genuinely wanna tell them how you feel but afraid they might end up misinterpreting.

stupid?! i don't think stupid would be the word coming to his mind unless he's some sadist or something

even my encik back in camp also touched when we made him a card.

Sadist ? Nah I definitely doubt he is... will definitely send the card then. Else, after I leave, I will regret not having say my piece when I still had the chance. :smile:

anything fun happen to you all today ?

haiz..

today at PIE my VTEC cant open when there was a car at my backside comin in too close for comfort..I wanted to move away budden my bike like got asthma like tat.cant move.jerking liek mad..nearly died.. T_T

den recently..everytime i park outside apart from my place, i always kena jiao sai..on different areas of my darling..

mirrors always get scratched by fellow bikers reversing into lot even though i give ample space for them to park.. =(

sadness..

Monster by name,

Monster by nature

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/ToeRR/IMG_2012.jpg

anything fun happen to you all today ?

Well, in the past few days, had a lot of close shaves. Some of it's my fault, others was obviously other drivers who can't be a bit more patient too. Had to use my electric horns a few times. I even came to an electric horn skirmish with another car 'cos this bugger was going to cut in front of me. He went back to his lane, came behind me and also blew his electric horns. I think he's trying to prove both can play the same game :sian:

Hey Raptor, I am so glad I listened to you and gave the thank you card to my supervisor. He told me I made his day and was really touched that I appreciated everything he did. :)

so boring at work till i come in sbf post

now work place no one

waiting to close shop

my turn to rant... didnt know theres such a thread.

air con not cold enough, keep dripping water. alot of algae marks starting to show on the pipes... and nowadays at night so warm...

damn pek chek.

period.

Have u seen any poor OLD beggers on the street lately... feel free the give a lil more then wat u intended too..

thier life story may not be as COLOURFUL as YOURS.

CHEERS..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-04 KTM EXC 400 FS5595X

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

2004-05 HONDA SUPER4 V-TEC

2007-07 HONDA SLIVERwing 600 a.k.a my lil chickenwing(1.5 month)

2007-HONDA ST1100Y a.k.a STallion1100*

Have u seen any poor OLD beggers on the street lately... feel free the give a lil more then wat u intended too..

thier life story may not be as COLOURFUL as YOURS.

CHEERS..

to get my dream bike onot :sian:

If you have the money, get lor. Unless you want to keep on dreaming... :cheeky:

i ride 120km per day..if get tat bike...dun noe the bike will tahan onot... :cheeky:

That is really far, bro. Previously when I was working in Woodlands, riding my R1 on the expressways to get to work, is a joy. Now that I'm working in Hougang, it takes about 7 minutes for me to get to work. Engine haven't properly warmed up, arrived at destination liao... :lol:

:lol: i work using my bike cos i a despatch rider

i saw a malay uncle ridng a FZ1 for his despatch...

how i wish i can use FZ6 for despatch oso :sweat: :cheeky:

:lol: i work using my bike cos i a despatch rider

No wonder your mileage 120km per day. :lol:

It's same here for me as well...

It only takes me about 10 minutes for me to arrive at my workplace. And yup, the engine is not warmed up properly!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

No wonder your mileage 120km per day. :lol:

so who wan to run in their bike can add me as ur sub-rider :lol:

normal run in n not hard run in...

anyway i should be getting tat FZ6..

couldnt ask for more...doing my fav job wif my dream bike :lol:

I don't mean to be rude, ViciousKitty74 but is your mum suffering from some psychological problem? By the sounds of it, she may be suffering from early stages of dementia... :giddy:

I tot I answered you in a post, but I cant find the reply anywhere.

So here goes.

No. Its not dementia.

And its not menopause either.

from her youth, she has been behaving this way.

As children, we didnt see it as much, because we love and respect her. Its only much later now, as a adult, then we realise how ridiculous our mothers has bahaved or is still behaving.

Sometimes around the last 10 years and the recent 3 years....I always had the helpless feeling, that I am an adult, and my mother, a child.

i had a bad dream last night.

dreamt my bike was stolen. found it in jb. leaving only skeleton. number plate skretched. and i cant find anyone to help me.

scary dream T.T

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

overwhelmed w work. stress w staff resourcing. want to break down le :weep:

I always have insomnia problem, have tried taking "Decolgen" (for cold & flu) and lately sometimes taking "Xanax".

I am avoiding Xanax because it may cause addiction and some side effect.

Anybody have any better idea to help me sleep easier.

Please don't ask me to count sheep lah :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg