Can anyone ID this bike? look like a katana but the head dun look like one..??

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0321.jpg

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

• Replies 5.5k

early to mid 80s GSX-F

IS THIS THE 400?

ITS A KATANA TOO

MINT

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

It's a SUZUKI GSX750ES 1983.

I've seen the GSX1100ES version back in mid '80s, it makes me drool, lol!

I was just riding the Suzuki GT200-X5 & PE175 back then.

http://www.suzukicycles.org/GSX-series/GSX750ES-EF_adverts.shtml

Vespa SuperSport GS180 '67, Suzuki GT200-X5 '82, Suzuki PE-175 '83, GSX750E '82, GS1000ET '80

not sure about the avon tyres. do they sell them here? looks good though. a mechanic ever mentioned that the single line thread tyres are nice to look at but not too good on grip. wonder if that's true.

oh for the seat, i vote for number 3. most cafes have humpback so will be nice to see a cafe with that Laverda look. Number 2 is nice too though i think back padding can reduce a bit la. just my opinion. let us know when you'll be fitting it in!

anyone feel like late night riding?

Gentlemen/ladies

i need your opinions

which 1 seater should i choose

1) This is a working race Zephyr in JAPAN.It follows strictly to the original seat cowl.

[attach]114918[/attach] vote = 1

2) This is a tail chopped cafe racer original design from a 550 i think

[attach]114919[/attach] vote = 4

3) This is a Kawa Z1

[attach]114920[/attach] vote = 2

look 2 seems to be a fav

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Another week another find

[attach]115153[/attach] suzuki

correct me if I' worng but diz looks like Ah Siong's bike...

1982 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1983 Suzuki GSx750sz Katana

1996 Suzuki DR650se

2005 HD 883c - part time toy

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/robinh/KAT-vatar.jpg

Another week another find

[attach]115152[/attach] honda

[attach]115153[/attach] suzuki

[attach]115154[/attach] kawasaki z1

[attach]115155[/attach]

Is that a Z650 or Z900?? Are they for sale?

This shop is at pasir panjang, right?

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

By the way, I vote 2.

Seat and tank looks like one ergonmic piece. Veri nice lor.

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

is Z1000. belong to a japanese guys. i dun think he want to sell leh!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

correct me if I' worng but diz looks like Ah Siong's bike...

yup you are right, its his bike

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

I know of a kawa z1000 mark 2, not in running condition but just needs a paint job and carburetor, plus maybe a top overall . Was interested but the parts are damm hard to find.

U might wan to check with allen decruz at jln kayu, his shop got one...

Edited by Gr8White
http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Can't remember if I've posted it here b4 or not..

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/DSC01229.jpg

RG500 if I'm not wrong

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Can I check with all you old birds out there....

Where in Singapore is a good riding road?

I like Neo Tiew Road. Especially at night.

Where do you guys ride just for fun?

RG500 if I'm not wrong

rg500gamma 2 stroke motogp production replica with kick-start.

used to ride one.my cousin left it in the open near KEPPEL lost within a week back in the early 90's.

it goes from 0-100 by measure of yur balls-to-throat unit:angel:.

Can and will beat anything u have now,sadly this is the only one i've seen so far and it is in bad shape.

RG500.. nice bike, never see on at sg before. Btw, i am at Chicago now. Will be staying here for 2-3week.. This time around not going to shop for parts because no bike to restore. :D Wish i can join the ride!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

RG500 if I'm not wrong

This is Norman's(Racewerks) bike. RG400 walterwolf... not sure if he's sold it out but doubt so...

1996 Suzuki DR650se

RG500 if I'm not wrong

This is a 1984 Suzuki RG400 Walter Wolf that has been modified and looks nothing like the original bike. I have heard of someone who has a RG500 in Singapore and a few of these RG400's as well but no one seems to know who he is. Would like to see the bikes if they do exist.

Lucky u never buy the bike.

The head is not the correct head and many thing need to do. :)

The bike has been bought by someone known as alan decruz. Bike is now up and running according to my friends who know him. He also has many other rare old bikes. Is he the one I heard of that has so many old bikes in a collection?

would like to meet any owner of Kawasaki Z1 or KZ1

There is a difference. The Z1 is a 900cc and there was one displayed in a bike show last year. It looks the same as the Z1000 ( that came out only in 1977 ) but the Z1 has a 4 into 4 exhaust system with rear brake shoes and the Z1000 has a 4 into 2 pipe as standard and is disc brakes all round. I have been looking for a Z1 for years but never seen one till the bike show. Many Z1000's though, all sadly in rather poor condition.

Snap Shots.......

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/CIMG0065.jpg

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/CIMG0066.jpg

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/CIMG0067.jpg

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/CIMG0064-1.jpg

This was the bike at the show. Would like to track it down if possible.

If I'm not wrong, most of these if not all belong to Guy Consigliere.

1996 Suzuki DR650se

RG500.. nice bike, never see on at sg before. Btw, i am at Chicago now. Will be staying here for 2-3week.. This time around not going to shop for parts because no bike to restore. :D Wish i can join the ride!

back in the 80's my cousin was 1 of 3 owners in SG.I only saw 1 other.

bro i bet if u are adventorous there will be lots of stuff in Chicago,bikewise.

This is Norman's(Racewerks) bike. RG400 walterwolf... not sure if he's sold it out but doubt so...

yes this is normans,its still there.

This is a 1984 Suzuki RG400 Walter Wolf that has been modified and looks nothing like the original bike. I have heard of someone who has a RG500 in Singapore and a few of these RG400's as well but no one seems to know who he is. Would like to see the bikes if they do exist.

walterwolf and gama looks alike i never took notice closely b4 when they where abundant.My best bet will be to look at the kick-starter on the 500.

when there where only 3 in SG back then in the 80's.It wasnt much in demand cause the troubles this bike will get you.

i ve seen 1st hand other riders whos foolosh enuf to want to try drag race with my cousin,jus out of no where.good thing he was already a mature 30 something who jus let the boys be.

The bike has been bought by someone known as alan decruz. Bike is now up and running according to my friends who know him. He also has many other rare old bikes. Is he the one I heard of that has so many old bikes in a collection?

There is a difference. The Z1 is a 900cc and there was one displayed in a bike show last year. It looks the same as the Z1000 ( that came out only in 1977 ) but the Z1 has a 4 into 4 exhaust system with rear brake shoes and the Z1000 has a 4 into 2 pipe as standard and is disc brakes all round. I have been looking for a Z1 for years but never seen one till the bike show. Many Z1000's though, all sadly in rather poor condition.

If I'm not wrong, most of these if not all belong to Guy Consigliere.

i would like to meet ALAN.can any one direct me to him?

can anyone identify this?

Image000.jpg

the bike is up for running. But from the bike condition i see, need to spent min another 5-6k to do nice and run real nice.

The parts for this bike is near 0% in singapore. If not the ex owner will not want to sell it at very low price.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Z1 900cc still got another 1 but ppl offer he 18k he also dun want to sell.

1977 Z1000 so far i only know got 2 and not many around.

AN555 belong to a japanese and another own by a real bike lover/collector.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four