Pre-order at UM? I want to pre-order also...yes 180 but second hand got lot of problems!!

where you bought from?

what are the problems you face?

join us for the weekly makan session this wed...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Pulsarians Makan Session

Date: 26 Sep 2012

Place: Serai Makan Place(55 Changi Road)(Old Singapura Theatre)

Time: 2100hrs onwards

Agenda: Briefing/Discussion on BTMO Ride on 6 Oct

Let's have drinks + good food and relax after a day at work/school/home !

New riders, new Pulsar owners, veterans, Ex-Pulsarians, future Pulsarians, Any-Other-Bike riding fellow sis and bros, you are all very welcome to join us :)

As usual, please park neatly on the pavement, and if this your first time, just park where all the bikes are, and wave towards the tables, we will wave back :D

Attendance:

1) Alvin

2) Charlton

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

where you bought from?

what are the problems you face?

join us for the weekly makan session this wed...

Now on lease from a fren for a while but the fren migrate another country for studies, so i using but quite old the bike..not sure what model and everything i recently only pass my 2b and I know the pulsar is a v.good bike, and i do not base my judgement on an old bike, more over my fren is quite rough user,

As for the problems cannot use electric start, brakeshoe also a bit spoil and some other very technical problems that I am not expert at explaining and so am very eager to get a new bike.. btw bro u still haven't say where can i pre-order from...tks

Pulsarians Makan Session

New riders, new Pulsar owners, veterans, Ex-Pulsarians, future Pulsarians, Any-Other-Bike riding fellow sis and bros, you are all very welcome to join us :)

As usual, please park neatly on the pavement, and if this your first time, just park where all the bikes are, and wave towards the tables, we will wave back :D

Attendance:

1) Alvin

2) Charlton

3) M0bilenerd

Now on lease from a fren for a while but the fren migrate another country for studies, so i using but quite old the bike..not sure what model and everything i recently only pass my 2b and I know the pulsar is a v.good bike, and i do not base my judgement on an old bike, more over my fren is quite rough user,

As for the problems cannot use electric start, brakeshoe also a bit spoil and some other very technical problems that I am not expert at explaining and so am very eager to get a new bike.. btw bro u still haven't say where can i pre-order from...tks

you can pre order from UM...

whats your budget?

planning to change bike after your P Plate?

suggest don't rush into getting a new bike if you intend to upgrade right after you get your 2A...

for your current bike, bring it down to UM get it serviced...

i think previous owner never take care of it...

we can help to advise you on what needs to more urgent attention if we can see your actual bike and problems...

in the mean time get the EO changed, get your carb washed and brakes serviced,spark plug checked,tire wear check...

if you can come down this wed so we can better advise you after we see your bike...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Pulsarians Makan Session

Attendance:

1) Alvin

2) Charlton

3) M0bilenerd

4) Mjbs64

5) Fircyber

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

you can pre order from UM...

whats your budget?

planning to change bike after your P Plate?

suggest don't rush into getting a new bike if you intend to upgrade right after you get your 2A...

for your current bike, bring it down to UM get it serviced...

i think previous owner never take care of it...

we can help to advise you on what needs to more urgent attention if we can see your actual bike and problems...

in the mean time get the EO changed, get your carb washed and brakes serviced,spark plug checked,tire wear check...

if you can come down this wed so we can better advise you after we see your bike...

WAH so kind of you bro!! tks so much! :angel: ... but this is my plan bro advice me if i am wrong

my budget for 200ns is 7-8 K since its a 2+ year investment..

new rider, insure high, buy a good bike (new bike) now wait till 2+ years by then get my class2 then straight away buy a bike more than 400cc and then exp. rider insurance a bit cheap.. tio bo?

Oh ya and about bringing it down to the Universal motor my fren already went he said cost a bit high for all his problem, show in JB also a bit expensive, so he give up..lol... but i think i will try to make ends meet

WAH so kind of you bro!! tks so much! :angel: ... but this is my plan bro advice me if i am wrong

my budget for 200ns is 7-8 K since its a 2+ year investment..

new rider, insure high, buy a good bike (new bike) now wait till 2+ years by then get my class2 then straight away buy a bike more than 400cc and then exp. rider insurance a bit cheap.. tio bo?

Oh ya and about bringing it down to the Universal motor my fren already went he said cost a bit high for all his problem, show in JB also a bit expensive, so he give up..lol... but i think i will try to make ends meet

you planning to pay by full cash or installment?

7+k-8k+ should be able to get the 200ns new...(Full payment)

can know your age?

insurance also depends a lot on your age and if you buying on installment or full payment...

if taking loan min need to take up Third Party Fire & Theft insurance, for P plate will be loaded with extra % above the premium...

IMHO if you willing to spend the amount of money to buy a new bike why not keep your 180 for that 2 yrs+...

get the engine overhualed and save the rest of the amount for your future bike...

that said, its my 2 cents worth only...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Pulsarians Makan Session

Attendance:

1) Alvin

2) Charlton

3) M0bilenerd

4) Mjbs64

5) Fircyber

6) freeman_coolman

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

you planning to pay by full cash or installment?

7+k-8k+ should be able to get the 200ns new...(Full payment)

can know your age?

insurance also depends a lot on your age and if you buying on installment or full payment...

if taking loan min need to take up Third Party Fire & Theft insurance, for P plate will be loaded with extra % above the premium...

IMHO if you willing to spend the amount of money to buy a new bike why not keep your 180 for that 2 yrs+...

get the engine overhualed and save the rest of the amount for your future bike...

that said, its my 2 cents worth only...

frankly speaking bro.. I dont trust this bike can stop anywhere.. (already happened twice on CTE).. more over now on lease only so not so nice use the ike with out really buying from my fren a bit paiseh, he let me use for a week+ already now..thats y..

But i think your advice also good, i am 23yrs old now and no la i cannot make the whole payment one shot! (not so rich yet!!). Tell you wat this monday i go down to UM and make enquiry about 200ns if i dont have a fixed date for 200ns then i will proceed from there.. because i really need transportation now with my school and work and everything.. btw i only 60 -62 kg you think i can handle pulsar?

Buying a good bike later on 2+ years later is tentatively only not confirm yet cause if 200ns is good y waste?

frankly speaking bro.. I dont trust this bike can stop anywhere.. (already happened twice on CTE).. more over now on lease only so not so nice use the ike with out really buying from my fren a bit paiseh, he let me use for a week+ already now..thats y..

But i think your advice also good, i am 23yrs old now and no la i cannot make the whole payment one shot! (not so rich yet!!). Tell you wat this monday i go down to UM and make enquiry about 200ns if i dont have a fixed date for 200ns then i will proceed from there.. because i really need transportation now with my school and work and everything.. btw i only 60 -62 kg you think i can handle pulsar?

Buying a good bike later on 2+ years later is tentatively only not confirm yet cause if 200ns is good y waste?

pre order my 200ns and might come reach singapore in dec.. everything in except COE is 6.4k. insurance i took is TPFT ntuc cost me abt 750++. age 23 with 3 years exp..for handling wise,anyone can ride any bike. saw a gal ride r6 before otr. speechless. hahaha..for me im using this 200ns for at least 4-5 years for its beauty and reliability.:cool:

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

pre order my 200ns and might come reach singapore in dec.. everything in except COE is 6.4k. insurance i took is TPFT ntuc cost me abt 750++. age 23 with 3 years exp..for handling wise,anyone can ride any bike. saw a gal ride r6 before otr. speechless. hahaha..for me im using this 200ns for at least 4-5 years for its beauty and reliability.:cool:

How much you make downpayment bro?

i intend to downpay total of 4k with 1k already put as deposit..

oh ok cool downpayment 1K not bad wat!...ya i think i really shld go down to UM and decide..

But in the mean time i will pay $500 if any place u know got rent bike... for 2mnths

oh ok cool downpayment 1K not bad wat!...ya i think i really shld go down to UM and decide..

But in the mean time i will pay $500 if any place u know got rent bike... for 2mnths

think u mistook me.. 1k is i put as deposit so when the bike arrive i will give balance downpayment of 3k. so in total i make a downpayment of 4k.

i heard somewhere people do rent out their bikes but dont seem logical.. cos for sure u need to pay insurance of 1 year amount.

My suggestion is if your friend is willing to pass you the P180, then use it. Whatever the issues, I am sure UM can resolve, unless your engine block is cracked. Even that can be replaced. Just more hassle only.

P180 is good enough for commuting about. Not so much about the power but the FC is good. Ride that till you find your so called dream bike and are more financially stable then change.

Just my $0.02

think u mistook me.. 1k is i put as deposit so when the bike arrive i will give balance downpayment of 3k. so in total i make a downpayment of 4k.

i heard somewhere people do rent out their bikes but dont seem logical.. cos for sure u need to pay insurance of 1 year amount.

Oh I see.. you already make a downpayment of 4k I think i can make only half of that if right now! so I will go and see what i can do at UM..

Ya bro but the insurance can transfer over right?

My suggestion is if your friend is willing to pass you the P180, then use it. Whatever the issues, I am sure UM can resolve, unless your engine block is cracked. Even that can be replaced. Just more hassle only.

P180 is good enough for commuting about. Not so much about the power but the FC is good. Ride that till you find your so called dream bike and are more financially stable then change.

Just my $0.02

totally agree its a reliable simple looking bike with great fc! 600 clicks full tank is confirm:cheeky:

with traffic lights everywhere why the talk about power?also put box will still look nice.cheap to maintain too just eo every 2000 clicks and spark plug every 6 months.

im a happy 180 owner and im really happy i got this bike :p

bro a question to ask, are you covered in the insurance for this bike?

if you are not please go and add in as sub rider...

riding without insurance coverage is a serious offence...

since you are going down on mon to UM(Universal Motors), get them to service/change out your brakes 1st...

that is one of the most impt...

more or less i can confirm with you they do not have a fix date for the 200ns to arrive in singapore...

now tentatively in dec...

when i got my bike 3yrs+ ago, p plate 23 year old, TPFT $950 from axa...this price is from 3yrs+ back...

now might be more...if you take installment from UM insurance will be from AXA...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Long overdue BTMO ride...

Interaction Session with UM staff & RE riders...:thumb:

TIME & MEETING PLACE UPDATE!!!!!

Midway meet up point updated!!!!

Jln Bt Merah(UM) - Kent Ridge Park - Lim Chu Kang Road - Krangji Way - Upper Thomson Rd - Old Upper Thomson Rd - Yishun Dam - Seletar West Link(Seletar Airport) - Punngol Wetland Park - Changi Village

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

Note: Rest Points will be updated soon.

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012

Time: 1800hrs(6.00pm) Meet up & interaction session with UM staff & RE riders...(Dinner will be provided) (Please see below post for convoy to UM and makan session name list...)

1930hrs(7.30pm) - Safety briefing before depart

1945hrs(7.45pm) - Latest set off time

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Note: Some of us might be heading into JB after the ride, those who want to go bring your passport and RM

Those who are meeting us midway, there will be 2 midway meet up points...

Indicate beside your nick where you will meet us...

We will not stay too long at the meet up points...

http://i49.tinypic.com/2v16m2u.jpg

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

5) Passport(If you heading to M'sia)

6) Ringgit(If you heading into M'sia)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

14. mfk74 > meet @ Esso Woodlands Ave 1

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

17: SPH

18: Lynx2606

19: delmo

20: jackandjill2012

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Pulsarians Singapore Group Meetup cum Dinner wif Universal Motors and Royal Enfield Group

Where: Universal Motors Bt Merah(Starting point of the ride)

When: Saturday 6th October 2012

Start Time: 6 - 6.30pm

Fees : FOC (Makan sponsored by UM)

Convoy to UM

Meet up place: Esso Jln Bt Merah

Meet up time: 1745hrs(5.45pm)

Set off time: 1800hrs(6.00pm)

Convoy Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

http://i45.tinypic.com/73cydy.jpg

Please indicate your attendance by 24th Sep 2012, we need to update UM on the number of pax.

For those going for the ride, your name will automatically be added unless you are meeting us at the mid points...

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. Fircyber

8. speedaddict

9. fizhlmocca

10. fiddycent

11. O'ren

12. freeman_coolman

13. HVC

14. Ct Apitz

15. SPH

16: Lynx2606

17: delmo

18: LiPeng

19: Uncle Samsudin

20: Uncle Ismail

21: Ali

22: Shariff

23: Arthur Chan (60%)

24: Buzz Bajaj

25: jackandjill2012

Hi Guys im pretty new with the SBT. Am i too late to join the BTMO Touring 6 oct?! Btw can i do some recordings or interviews because i planning to use it as my portfolio or submit to Motor culture for publication about the group:).

Khairul Jr. haha

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Jln Bt Merah(UM) - Kent Ridge Park - Lim Chu Kang Road - Krangji Way - Upper Thomson Rd - Old Upper Thomson Rd - Yishun Dam - Seletar West Link(Seletar Airport) - Punngol Wetland Park - Changi Village

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Time: 1800hrs(6.00pm) Meet up & interaction session with UM staff & RE riders...(Dinner will be provided) (Please see below post for convoy to UM and makan session name list...)

Note: Some of us might be heading into JB after the ride, those who want to go bring your passport and RM

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

21: Toyib

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Pulsarians Singapore Group Meetup cum Dinner wif Universal Motors and Royal Enfield Group

Convoy to UM

Convoy Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please indicate your attendance by 24th Sep 2012, we need to update UM on the number of pax.

For those going for the ride, your name will automatically be added unless you are meeting us at the mid points...

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Farhanians

5. Gennosukes

6. Fircyber

7. speedaddict

8. fizhlmocca

9. fiddycent

10. O'ren

11. freeman_coolman

12. HVC

13. Ct Apitz

14. SPH

15: Lynx2606

16: delmo

17: LiPeng

18: Uncle Samsudin

19: Uncle Ismail

20: Ali

21: Shariff

22: Arthur Chan (60%)

23: Buzz Bajaj

24: jackandjill2012

25: Toyib

26: remy79 (50% start pt, 50% Midpoint-kranji)

@remy79 when can confirm?

makan coming? we need to confirm with UM...

there is no meet up at kranji, please head to woodlands for the mid pt meet up...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

Convoy to UM

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Farhanians

5. Gennosukes

6. Fircyber

7. speedaddict

8. fizhlmocca

9. fiddycent

10. O'ren

11. freeman_coolman

12. HVC

13. Ct Apitz

14. SPH

26: remy79

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Things to bring:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

Convoy to UM

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Farhanians

5. Gennosukes

6. Fircyber

7. speedaddict

8. fizhlmocca

9. fiddycent

10. O'ren

11. freeman_coolman

12. HVC

13. Ct Apitz

14. SPH

26: remy79

Just finish my class. Unable to join you guys as i have a assignment due on 7 oct, noon. Enjoy guys!