in that post, i told that guy to consolidate all his pictures into 1 album cos it's very messy. he has like 7 posts or something selling his items. the group wall is turning into his own personal facebook shop.

i did not speak in a rude tone, just a neutral tone. end up that comment deleted.

then again i posted another comments asking what happen to my comment. whether it was deleted.

that comment too was delete. seriously something is wrong with the moron admin that keeps deleting it. i wasn't even rude. obviously he doesn't know the etiquette of moderating

bro, the admins in the group are trying our best to keep the convos as peaceful and informative as possible...

if you feel that you are being targeted, i assure you that it is not the case...

we are trying to make sure non of the members inside are offended in any way...

we are here to share and help each other...

on your part, please do not take it personal and also hope that you will not use words that are not very pleasent both here in the forum and in the FB group...

cheers...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Just wondering, broquet B/5T , isn't that for 2A bike range? As a beginner, would it be most effective if B/8T is used instead?

B/8T???? B/5T for 200NS also more than enough already!!!

Now only waiting for aftermarket air filter....dun quite like KNN......anything that requires oiling I will avoid.....so waiting for stainless steel.....

FYI, each broquet ball is good for treating up to 5L of petrol and can last approx 400,000km...

for 200ns 12L tank, B3/T will be enough...

I remember taking out my air filter so its currently naked, since 3k mileage (currently arnd 9000kms) there doesn't seem to be a problem even the mechanic says my bike has been performing real well compared to people's where they will idle at 2k rpm before gradually going down. Anyway its down to preference, waiting for the K+N air filter(cone) to fit in my bike as i love the sound it produces.

why is the air filter designed in place when there is no use to it?

yes for now you will feel more power and runs well without filter, but in the long run without the filter, your fuel system(including your carb, engine etc) will be polluted with dirt and extra "ingredients"...

also do note that without the filter, your engine will be more prone to damage by larger external particles which might be introduced into the system...

well to each their own...

above is my 2 cents worth only...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

well its a quite a new bike so not surprised about that.

Having said that, anyone using the bike experiencing like vibrating sound on the info panel when riding the 200ns?

Anyway wont b able to make it for the nxt few hangouts/makan session. should be able to make time for it starting from Aug/Sep perhaps.

Oh and another thing, can the manual be found online? just wondering...

so far my new 200NS so good,except that upon closer inspection some of the wiring insulated simply by running a one layer of those we familiar rubber tape gotta be redone but it's chicken feet.

well still running in so not yet rev over 100,so can't really feel the potential of this 2B.Fuel economy can't be denied is one of the better one....if not the best.

like mentioned.....still waiting for its aftermarket pdt to come on shore and LAB has gotta be one of those I will patronise if the pdt does reaches us.

Hangouts----ya,I being new on board o cse had missed the past ones and due to work schedule and fatigue-----will gonna miss some......the organising comm considers holding future ones in town????

still wondering what to do with the bike???? maybe paste some Illum sticker onto the rear fender!!!!

New ns riders. Dont forget to collect your road tax and manual from UM.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

well its a quite a new bike so not surprised about that.

Having said that, anyone using the bike experiencing like vibrating sound on the info panel when riding the 200ns?

Anyway wont b able to make it for the nxt few hangouts/makan session. should be able to make time for it starting from Aug/Sep perhaps.

Oh and another thing, can the manual be found online? just wondering...

So far none has been reported here but in India yes there are few cases reported on the issues ..

Cicak sound from speedo panel !!

anyway the sound came from here from the existing number plate bracket originally located as reported by india Ns owners

154176_4807565860703_668402540_n.jpg

to rectify the issues .. just remove the brackets away or place few padded foam or cloth around the area will do

good luck n cheers :)

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hi guys, I just got my Class 2B and am considering between an R15 and Pulsar 200NS...

im still reading thru the posts and seems that its quite a good choice. Thanks lots for all the information, great help!

Thing is, are the parts easily available or can i only get it at UM Bukit Merah?

Unlike the yamaha parts where most bike shops hold the spares like brakes etc?

I live n work in the west and am considering my future repairs/services to be done in a motor shop around my area...

Hi guys, I just got my Class 2B and am considering between an R15 and Pulsar 200NS...

im still reading thru the posts and seems that its quite a good choice. Thanks lots for all the information, great help!

Thing is, are the parts easily available or can i only get it at UM Bukit Merah?

I live n work in the west and am considering my future repairs/services to be done in a motor shop around my area...

hi welcome to pulsarians singapore...

for parts just head back to UM can get...

even if other bike shops have likely they get from UM also...

for servicing, basic ones like changing EO,brake bleeding, change brake pads, change tires etc can be done anywhere...

but we will recommend to head back to UM as the mechs there are more well versed in bajaj bikes...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hey thanks for your reply Alvin.

Out of curiosity, have u changed the brake pads before for pulsar 200ns? Given that it's still new in the market...

Any idea how much will it cost?

Guess I'm quite sure il b getting the 200ns. Still looks great w box fitted.

Hey thanks for your reply Alvin.

Out of curiosity, have u changed the brake pads before for pulsar 200ns? Given that it's still new in the market...

Any idea how much will it cost?

Guess I'm quite sure il b getting the 200ns. Still looks great w box fitted.

i am not a 200ns owner...

rode a UG3 P180 previously...

can take the brake pads to regina/lab to check if they have aftermarket ones...

SBS is a good brand to replace the stock ones...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

west is quite near to um. for other stuff can go unique at toh guan

200NS engine should be made of Aluminium - cause I always had the habit of attaching a vvv strong magnet to the oil filter to retain fine metal particle......esp during running in period.......but cannot do that for this bike..........did that to my CB1300 and still doing that to my car oil filter...now my 2 vvvv strong magnet still on my fridge

today could be going to Auntie Shop to do reflective sticker to the rear fender and my box....changed my mind.....got some reflective stickers and DIYed.

Edited by followthelaw

if not aluminium......y cant the magnet attach on......and how come so fuel economy???? try another 2B engine block solid metal see how!!!

As for tyres....depends.....200NS the tyres size already wide.....just dun e-brake all the time and careful when riding on wet surfaces

Hello everyone, I just trade in my rxz n got my pulsar today n I hope tt u guys can help if I hv a question.. Thanks n I love my new bike

welcome bro

200NS ?

btw do join us here too ..

https://www.facebook.com/groups/pulsarianssg/

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

200NS engine should be made of Aluminium - cause I always had the habit of attaching a vvv strong magnet to the oil filter to retain fine metal particle......esp during running in period.......but cannot do that for this bike..........did that to my CB1300 and still doing that to my car oil filter...now my 2 vvvv strong magnet still on my fridge

today could be going to Auntie Shop to do reflective sticker to the rear fender and my box....changed my mind.....got some reflective stickers and DIYed.

Any bike engine would not be make by aluminium. aluminium is a soft metal and meallable. And magnet cannot be attach to aluminium because it a non-ferrous metal. Engine are made of cast iron for strong n long performance n durability.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yes 200ns.. I want to check with u guys.. My bike is in running in n David told me the next service is at700 km . Is thatcorrect .?

N also I maintain the speed at 56km at 4000rpm while at expressway.

Yes 200ns.. I want to check with u guys.. My bike is in running in n David told me the next service is at700 km . Is thatcorrect .?

N also I maintain the speed at 56km at 4000rpm while at expressway.

In fact 1st service at 700km is too early....normally we do it 1000km....then 2000km....then every 5000km...rite....having ride 200NS....can tell this bike very durable and maintenance quite easy...after the 3rd service.....the next and future oil&filter change can do it ourself.....just go buy the oil filter that's it.....

Running in as long as dun over 100km is fine oredi......56km very slow leh

Whilst everyone has a preference for their running in methods, I would urge you to check with UM on the factory recommended oil change intervals. The last thing you want is for UM to void your warranty for not following their recommendations.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

In fact 1st service at 700km is too early....normally we do it 1000km....then 2000km....then every 5000km...rite....having ride 200NS....can tell this bike very durable and maintenance quite easy...after the 3rd service.....the next and future oil&filter change can do it ourself.....just go buy the oil filter that's it.....

Running in as long as dun over 100km is fine oredi......56km very slow leh

For 200NS during running in, it is not recommended to go faster than 70kmh. This is due to the piston size.

Hey revoltac, do u recommend the 200ns to new riders?

Any experience with excessive vibrations or clutch problems?

Hi Patricktzg,

Perhaps you would like to come to our next meetup. We do have 200NS riders attending. They can help you with your queries.