u know wher u sow saddle bag? any tailor can o not? my barang2 was scattered at the spot wher it hapen. later after work, nd 2 go back der n scavage watever is left of my stuff. im feeling ok now.. like... wan... 2.. chiong again!! hahaha!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

dear all senior,

just wan to check if any one had done any gasket change YOURSELF??

the cam spocket cover is leaking again. and i am quite sian about it.

going to diy the gasket change myself. juz wan to ask what is to take note of.

i have the maintenance manual le. now is to see what is to take note and is there any good to take note of.

thanks in advance.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

i havent changed my gasket 4 a year. mine is leaking too. nd 2 go UM one day 2 change.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i havent changed my gasket 4 a year. mine is leaking too. nd 2 go UM one day 2 change.

suggest u to diy else do liao leave it there for a day or at least 6 hr for the gasket to cure.

else prob will always come back.

this is my analysis.

which liquid gasket to use i got an idea le.

now is to look for them.

saw um using a new type of gasket now. think is the better kind that the pervious.

http://www.permatex.com/products/Automotive/automotive_gasketing/gasket_makers/auto_Permatex_Ultra_Black_Maximum_Oil_Resistance_RTV_Silicone_Gasket_Maker.htm

frd suggest this 1207b also can

https://www.threebond.co.jp/en/product/series/sealants/1200list.html

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
morning. dis morning i chialat. nearly acident. i was choing-ing on the right lane, didnt notice d bike in front of me was turning right. i last min swerve to my most right, lucky oposite lane no vehicle. hit his right front brake. i slow down. ride towards him 2 tend to him. lucky he was not injured, only very minor injury on his right finger. my left saddle bag small compartment was torn. :cry::cry::cry: i know i cant do anything but i at least i admit my mistake. he acept my apology n move of. reached my workplace 2 take a very deep breather my hands shaking.......

next time .... i dun want to repeat it again..:cry::cry::cry: moral of the story... DUN B OVER CONFIDENT.

haha ride relax lah bro. tuas a lot of veh one leh. especially pioneer there.. glad u ok lah

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

dis sat BTMO for kulai nasi lemak on or not?

2009 Mar BTMO

Information

Date: 14th March 09

Day: Saturday

Time: 2130hrs (930PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

2130hrs - Gather @ Kallang KFC.

2200hrs - Briefing before depart.

2230hrs - Tuas Checkpoint

2300hrs - GP ESSO

2330hrs - Kulai Nasi Lemak

0030hrs - Leave for Singapore

0100hrs- Reach GP Mobile

0130hrs - home sweet home

THING TO BRING

CAsh Card ( at least 3buck) for singapore Tuas checkpoint tolls( to and fro)

RM.160 x2 for malaysia tolls (to and fro)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please observe orderly convoy riding at all times.

- Please comply to SG & MY Speed Limits.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition!

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along rain gear in case it rains.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding.

On Behalf Of CEO, Nemesis

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

i will mt u guys at gp esso at 2300hrs 4 d BTMO. nasi lemak, nasi lemak....

ytd saw dis black pulsar 200 with pink strips attach with rear box at d old wdlands chckpoint while buying some groceries der. the rear plate no attach "girl Racer". duno whether she joins d forum or not.

suggest u to diy else do liao leave it there for a day or at least 6 hr for the gasket to cure.

else prob will always come back.

this is my analysis.

which liquid gasket to use i got an idea le.

now is to look for them.

saw um using a new type of gasket now. think is the better kind that the pervious.

http://www.permatex.com/products/Automotive/automotive_gasketing/gasket_makers/auto_Permatex_Ultra_Black_Maximum_Oil_Resistance_RTV_Silicone_Gasket_Maker.htm

frd suggest this 1207b also can

https://www.threebond.co.jp/en/product/series/sealants/1200list.html

bro... does ur cam cover still leak after i diy that day ?

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

morning. dis morning i chialat. nearly acident. i was choing-ing on the right lane, didnt notice d bike in front of me was turning right. i last min swerve to my most right, lucky oposite lane no vehicle. hit his right front brake. i slow down. ride towards him 2 tend to him. lucky he was not injured, only very minor injury on his right finger. my left saddle bag small compartment was torn. :cry::cry::cry: i know i cant do anything but i at least i admit my mistake. he acept my apology n move of. reached my workplace 2 take a very deep breather my hands shaking.......

next time .... i dun want to repeat it again..:cry::cry::cry: moral of the story... DUN B OVER CONFIDENT.

Gaban , very sorry to hear what happen to you. The saddle bag can considered a waste already. Last time, mine torn, NO ONE want to sew for me.

BUt regarding ur accident.... I hope u do learn a lesson. regardless of where u have traveled up with ur bike, it doesn't make u more reckless or dun be over confident. Always keep a 100% alert of what around you. dun over estimate or under estimate other road user.

Regard

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i will mt u guys at gp esso at 2300hrs 4 d BTMO. nasi lemak, nasi lemak....

ytd saw dis black pulsar 200 with pink strips attach with rear box at d old wdlands chckpoint while buying some groceries der. the rear plate no attach "girl Racer". duno whether she joins d forum or not.

Bro... try to meetup at the meeting point and move off together.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Can i have a list of who is going for the oversea trip makan ?

1)Susvesp

2)Nemesis

3) Breadman

4) Sc gadan

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Can i have a list of who is going for the oversea trip makan ?

1) Susvesp

2) Nemesis

3) Breadman

4) SC Gaban

5) Miracle (from Facebook invite)

6) Pokvin (from Facebook invite)

Bro... try to meetup at the meeting point and move off together.

Nemesis

k, wil mt u guys at kallang kfc but will b a little late.

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/leliohead/IMG_1279.jpg

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb186/leliohead/IMG_1284.jpg

OOWW!! dats gotta hurt!

bro... does ur cam cover still leak after i diy that day ?

i yet to check. need to clean up that area then can see.

thks for that day help too.

My bike top speed has significantly dropped alot recently. On the expressway I can't manage pass 90km/hr and my rpm is almost redlining. Compared to when I first got the bike, able to reach 110-120km/hr.

Damn dangerous when your bike has no power and speed on the expressway. Was travelling on the CTE this morning while sending my GF to work and I stayed on the left and center lane all the way. Felt so vulnerable.

any tips on what to check or rectify regarding lost of top speed?

Fully synthetic Engine oil has been changed recently

Tire pressure is within normal pressure

Chain has been lube

No visible oil leak yet.

My bike top speed has significantly dropped alot recently. On the expressway I can't manage pass 90km/hr and my rpm is almost redlining. Compared to when I first got the bike, able to reach 110-120km/hr.

Damn dangerous when your bike has no power and speed on the expressway. Was travelling on the CTE this morning while sending my GF to work and I stayed on the left and center lane all the way. Felt so vulnerable.

Chain has been lube

No visible oil leak yet.

Hmmmm.....clutch slip????

Chain has been lube

No visible oil leak yet.

check ur diaphram. got chance ur diaphram is d prob.

He said he near redline loh...i tot same also but bcos its redlining i dun tink so its the diaphragm

hmmm.. i encountered d same prob as well last time. no power - diaphram.

but first hand bike could'nt b wat. hmm... :cool::cool: HW long hav u been riding?

hmmm.. i encountered d same prob as well last time. no power - diaphram.

but first hand bike could'nt b wat. hmm... :cool::cool: HW long hav u been riding?

U asking me or the guy abt 'HW long hav u been riding?'

Yup i experience b4...the culprit was the diaphragm...BUT MY RPM DOES NOT GO NEAR THE REDLINE