Strong vibrations can appear due to different, many ways.

Possible loose engine mountings can also cause vibrations at high speed.

Its quite hard to determine and rectify the problem only thru the WWW. Sometimes meetups will be practical and logical in order to troubleshoot n solve the problem.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

I'm travelling ard 50km/h, handle bars start to goyang...wats the prob?

can oso be alot of sources.

cone-bearing, tires pressure, fork oil amount diff on both forks, leaking oil seal from forks, MOST COMMON -> ur top box behind u impeding the air flow.

Life Is Never Fair.

my tyres aren't stock either. i last check around 2 weeks ago so i doubt the problem is that. the strong vibration only kicks in after 80km/h. either is the way the bike is, or it's just simply not used to it as this is my first bike.

anyway mine was the ug2 i think. analog meter without engine kill switch.

Does the strong vibrations occurs in the 80+ region and reduces when it starts to reach 90?

My pulsar feels smoothest at 70km/h. At 80+ region there will be a strong vibration, when it starts to reach into the 90 region the vibration reduces.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

I'm travelling ard 50km/h, handle bars start to goyang...wats the prob?

I have the same problem recently, and the cause is a leaking forking. Check if your forks are leaking.

I have 1 52l top box, and 2 e21 side boxes. They don't really cause any problem at that speed, but at 90km/h you will be able to feel crosswinds causing you to drift from side to side.

The effects of boxes varies because weight of the rider, existance of a pillion, tire pressure, and maybe some other factors that I do not know of.

Does the strong vibrations occurs in the 80+ region and reduces when it starts to reach 90?

My pulsar feels smoothest at 70km/h. At 80+ region there will be a strong vibration, when it starts to reach into the 90 region the vibration reduces.

haha. i dont know. i seldom hit past 85km/h even. travelling at around 80... a while later will reach red light already, or some other vehicles will be in front of me. i dont wanna squeeze in between moving vehicles so cant really go faster.

shall find chance to try see how it feel after 90. hehe.

肥仔七åƒå·

GUys.... Enuff with those spec and review...

Let talk about real thing now.... Before anythin serious planning is to be done. CAN we have a count of strength here ?

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at [email protected]

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name and location...

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) RoadRunner / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / central east

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / ?

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar /West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / west

19) yz1983 / west (ex)

20) weicong / west

21) spai_duhz / west

22) ruriimasu / west

23) joajas / west

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks

another thing good about the pulsar is the really accurate speedometer that i have come to appreciate to put down speed freaks when i expose that the pulsar's 100kph is a 125z's 135kph.

Thank bro... U finally answer my long puzzle question... I got pple telling me i hit 140kph while my meter shows onli 100kph odds...:thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

err but not possible to find any balancer that are heavier than our stock 1 locally anymore?

anyway how much does a pair of balancer cost roughly? i just need a good estimation. :)

go lab and buy... 15 buck... tell them u want the most heavy balancer they has... But balancer dun really reduce the vibration. it is to compensate if u have side box and back box.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hello ppl...i'm back, i'm gad we shift to a new place, congrats fellow roomates.so how is everybody...

recently i met tis old timer named zack i think, he said he had his piston top changed to a aprilla one, as both r same...i dunno wat he was refering to but come to think of it we might have someone somewher who can do bajaj spares...i'm tryin to locate him but still tryin...will update soon...

mean time rock on pulsars...universal still the same sia, i just saw chris chop a newbie on some wiring probs he had, told newbie to join our forum...

Welcome back bro... long time no see (u in the forum),

hmmm, i thought is kawasaki ? cause bajaj got link with kawasaki..

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi All!

I'm new here. Just ordered a blue pulsar today,180 cc one, collecting this sat. 200cc model need to wait for another month. Hope will have chance to meet up and learn more about this bike.

Welcome to Bajaj Puslar team.

Did u update the strenght list ? Also please send ur contact and infor to our email @ [email protected]

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / ?

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / N

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar /West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / west

19) yz1983 / west (ex)

20) weicong / west

21) spai_duhz / west

22) ruriimasu / west

23) wjyx/ west

24) seroja / west

25) joajas / west

26) Flooz / ??

27) Lanzer / N

28)

29)

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) RoadRunner / West

23) wjyx / west :cool:

24) seroja / west

there! :D i put my name down already. was on the first page. :cheer:

肥仔七åƒå·

haha. i dont know. i seldom hit past 85km/h even. travelling at around 80... a while later will reach red light already, or some other vehicles will be in front of me. i dont wanna squeeze in between moving vehicles so cant really go faster.

shall find chance to try see how it feel after 90. hehe.

hahaha dun worry... you will have that chances

Ride safe

Because,

We are all BIKERS

there! :D i put my name down already. was on the first page. :cheer:

Something went wrong along the line... I rectified the problem... :thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

GUys...

Please send a email to [email protected]. Very important. all imformation is classified. This mail, will be another form of commucation to inform you guys of any event beside this thread.. to benifit all member (those not in forum).

Please include

1) Nick

2) Name

3) Location

4) Contact number

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / ?

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / N

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar /West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / west

19) yz1983 / west (ex)

20) weicong / west

21) spai_duhz / west

22) ruriimasu / west

23) wjyx/ west

24) seroja / west

25) joajas / west

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / N

28)

29)

bro wjyx...go jb buy it...cheap and fancy ones..

Those are for cosmetic purposes. They won't reduce the vibrations cos they're as light or even lighter than the stock ones.

Anyway, all the shops at Bapok Lane dun sell balancers that are longer/heavier than the stock ones.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
I have the same problem recently, and the cause is a leaking forking. Check if your forks are leaking.

I have 1 52l top box, and 2 e21 side boxes. They don't really cause any problem at that speed, but at 90km/h you will be able to feel crosswinds causing you to drift from side to side.

The effects of boxes varies because weight of the rider, existance of a pillion, tire pressure, and maybe some other factors that I do not know of.

yes,i've been lookin out for the fork leak, but no leh...been to UM regarding tis, the mech just tighten the top four nuts connectin the handle and said it was loose, now the prob is back, must wait till jacky is free to ask him to check,for the time being crusing low...

vibrations cannot be helped for our bikes its a common prob, the only way to slove it will be to get a custom made fork brace, RXZ and S4 ones cannot fit ours cos of the front fender...yes box plays a part too, when i go for long rides in malaysia i ride without the box, its much smoother, to reduce box movement much u must fit hard rubbers like our tire materials between the base of the box n the plate holding it, i tried it worked, but aft a few humps n rough terrain it dropped of...hahah...

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.
Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / east central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / N

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar /West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / west

19) yz1983 / west (ex)

20) weicong / west

21) spai_duhz / west

22) ruriimasu / west

23) wjyx/ west

24) seroja / west

25) joajas / west

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / N

28)

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar / West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) wjyx / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / North

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

..........yes box plays a part too, when i go for long rides in malaysia i ride without the box, its much smoother, to reduce box movement much u must fit hard rubbers like our tire materials between the base of the box n the plate holding it, i tried it worked, but aft a few humps n rough terrain it dropped of...hahah...

yes yes.

my fren fitted this rubber thing.

u noe older chairs in pri and sec sch has metal legs ryt, den these chairs when newly bought come with this rubber thingy at the end of the metal leg so that when the student drag the chairs, dont have the screeching sounds.

what he did was he cut the top end alil bit then fitted it at the contact points between the box and the mounting plate.

hope this works!

yes yes.

my fren fitted this rubber thing.

u noe older chairs in pri and sec sch has metal legs ryt, den these chairs when newly bought come with this rubber thingy at the end of the metal leg so that when the student drag the chairs, dont have the screeching sounds.

what he did was he cut the top end alil bit then fitted it at the contact points between the box and the mounting plate.

hope this works!

or u can use sponge oso can.

Life Is Never Fair.

For those who are eyeing the Pulsar 200, the OTR price quoted by Chris yesterday, Fri 25 Apr, (excluding insurance, box & rack) is $5650.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif