[Group] Singapore BAJAJ Team (SBT)

Nemesis

For those who are eyeing the Pulsar 200, the OTR price quoted by Chris yesterday, Fri 25 Apr, (excluding insurance, box & rack) is $5650.

Guys, is it worth to trade-in ug3 with 200??

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

I think me made a decision to let go my pulsar ley...

just stick to my car.... anyone you know interested, tell them to pm ME.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

got any accessories? each sold separately? :cheeky:

How about pulsar 220cc ? coming in singapore ??

i think your best bet would be to call Universal and ask them, better than we guessing here. :cool:

肥仔七åƒå·

Is your Bajaj "RED" in color?

I might be interested.

My Blackie below :cheeky:

http://www.bikervoodoo.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/big_blkshadow-02b.jpg

I will be taking my 2nd tp test this 26 June. IF i pass I am planning to get myself a bajaj pulser. There is a few thing I need to know about bajaj:-

a) Is the fuel consumption the same for 180cc and 200cc pulsar??

b) Is the fuel tank size the same between the 180 and 200??

c) What is the machine price for both of them??

Hope you guys can help me with the info. Thanks.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

How about pulsar 220cc ? coming in singapore ??

The Pulsar 200 was launched in Feb 2007 in India but will only be released in SG in May 2008. As for the Pulsar 220, it was released in June 2007 in India. So whether or when it's gonna be brought into SG, ur guess is as good as anybody's.

got any accessories? each sold separately?

He's selling his Givi E21 side boxes (if still available)

Is your Bajaj "RED" in color?

Black

a) The engine displacement alone will tell u that the 200cc has higher FC to generate 18 Ps of max power (16.5 Ps for 180cc). On top of that, the 200 weighs more and has fatter tyres than the 180 which will also lead to higher FC.

b) Yes. 15L + 2L of usable reserve for both models.

c) OTR price (everything in except insurance) 180cc - abt $5K; 200cc - $5650

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

I will be taking my 2nd tp test this 26 June. IF i pass I am planning to get myself a bajaj pulser. There is a few thing I need to know about bajaj:-

Hope you guys can help me with the info. Thanks.

200cc just available in singapore leh. i dont think there is much owner of pulsar200 yet, but i think that 20cc more may lead to higher fc. However 1 thing for sure, Bajaj the brand itself is quite petrol friendly. and most importantly to note, 2 people may ride the same bike but becos of different riding style, the fc may varies as well.

as for the tank size, according to Bajaj website, they only state 15 litre. inclusive of reserve anot, i aren't too sure. :confused:

the machine price, Roadrunner71 was quoted $5650 as mentioned several post earlier. now that pulsar200 is out, price of 180 may drop. so, your best bet, go down and check personally.

hope it helps, and :goodluck: for your upcoming TP! :cool:

肥仔七åƒå·

200cc just available in singapore leh. i dont think there is much owner of pulsar200 yet, but i think that 20cc more may lead to higher fc. However 1 thing for sure, Bajaj the brand itself is quite petrol friendly. and most importantly to note, 2 people may ride the same bike but becos of different riding style, the fc may varies as well.

as for the tank size, according to Bajaj website, they only state 15 litre. inclusive of reserve anot, i aren't too sure. :confused:

the machine price, Roadrunner71 was quoted $5650 as mentioned several post earlier. now that pulsar200 is out, price of 180 may drop. so, your best bet, go down and check personally.

hope it helps, and :goodluck: for your upcoming TP! :cool:

so, if u're thinking of lower fc then go for pulsar 180, rite?

but nicer design then pulsar 200?

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

Hi all... i would like to ask u guys a noob question...

Is there any other place that u can put ur IU unit other than at the mirror itself?

If any of u out there have put it at some other places.. can u please kindly show me a picture of it...

thank you so much! anyways... ups for the new 200cc!

:D a P e K i N z :D

Yang paham, baguslah. Yg tak paham, minta maap ye!

Hi all... i would like to ask u guys a noob question...

Is there any other place that u can put ur IU unit other than at the mirror itself?

If any of u out there have put it at some other places.. can u please kindly show me a picture of it...

thank you so much! anyways... ups for the new 200cc!

bro if u don cross erp or park in erp system parkin u can actually use connecters on the wire ends and just leave ur IU unit in ur box, i did tat for my previous bike, i just left the wires attached to my handle n IU unit under my seat for my TZM. for pulsar u can actually fit in under ur seat and leave ur cashcard inside,but cashcards cost goin up MAY 01, so u wanna consider tat too

just a suggestion

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

guys a very important question before u guys get the 200cc,

R u all sure the mechanics know wht they will be handling if ur 200cc spoils or any error? now already got so much probs i'm sure the pioneer guys know what i mean..mayb those wanting to get the 200cc shld let a few batches to release, research then get it...

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

so, if u're thinking of lower fc then go for pulsar 180, rite?

but nicer design then pulsar 200?

to each his own. i think 180 is nice enough. i dont like the side view of the head ferring of the 200. but of cos maybe the real thing will look diff from pic. cant really comment much now.

肥仔七åƒå·

Pls take note tt the 200 dun come with 1 piece of 'equipment' IMHO is important....The KICK STARTER :) ...IMHO anyway

muahahah bro u r very very correct...

but still for those who 1 2 max out ur 2b license n get the 200cc go ahead im sure the whole system works juz as fine as 180.

latest news i got from UM is the digital meter is of new whole batch so it wun be flickering like the first few 180 ug3 batches.

beta clutch system - when used wif correct engine oil will not give any false neutrals.

those interested can make their way down to UM for more details on the 200cc itself.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar / West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) wjyx / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / North

29) WaaDee / west

ex pulsar owner here reporting for strength count SIR!! fuel prices are goin up up up again... anyway i still have my pulsar just that its in the hands of my younger bro... congratulations on advancing the bajaj thread to a proper place. means that the pulsar is well known here

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar / West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) wjyx / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / North

29) WaaDee / west

ex pulsar owner here reporting for strength count SIR!! fuel prices are goin up up up again... anyway i still have my pulsar just that its in the hands of my younger bro... congratulations on advancing the bajaj thread to a proper place. means that the pulsar is well known here

Welcome ! glad to see u here... please make urself comfortable. :angel:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Anyone read the newspaper today ?

Bloody incosiderate driver..... just to save 10 buck and nearly cost other road user life... and YEt not feel sorrie.... this type of driver need to be taught a lesson... dunnoe how many rider going to suffer in his hand.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Originally Posted by waadee

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ?

15) Solar / West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) wjyx / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

While it may be obvious to old birds that some parts are easily available elsewhere, most of us here are not aware of it. So let's create a list of parts that can be bought at normal bike shop or Lim Ah Boy (LAB). Let me start the ball rolling:

1--Brake Light bulb (UG1)-----LAB----- 2 for $1