summary of coming event

1) btmo

2) 15th may 09 durian buffet

3) possible trip to melaka (warm up b4 thailand)

4) june 25th -28th thailand trip.

Nemesis

omg thailand!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

got say my name or not? if not nxt time go there must wear my power ranger mask liao.. :angel:

Lol............

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

got say my name or not? if not nxt time go there must wear my power ranger mask liao.. :angel:

wa they rmb names 1 ah?

wad if nemesis tell them ur plate no.? lol.....

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Summary of coming event

1) BTMO

2) 15th May 09 Durian buffet

3) Possible trip to melaka (Warm up b4 thailand)

4) June 25th -28th Thailand Trip.

Nemesis

i suggest a warm up to Genting. anyone with better suggestion? wana try selangor? heh heh heh.:angel: im ok with melaka also.

thailand on 25th-28th? gota c my calender n hope dat i can apply leave.

is it nessesary to go 2 thai embasy here to tell them dat we're going der? just to play safe. just wondering though. durian drop oredy?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Hey hey, bro you live at 649? Thats opposite my house. Hohoho... I live opposite you only. My sec sch is just beside your house. Nice meeting someone who live near me.

sorry guys I am back after a long disappearance abit bz with work..Kindly I need some info on bajaj P200 as I consider purchasing 1.What is the mileage??And what's the stock top speed?? And What are the mods available for this bike to make it go faster??As I heard top speed damn slow.Just @ the regent of 110-120kmh.

What are the problems to look out for and which tyre is the best replacement for the stock tires??.As I tried the tires when I went 2 india on a short trip.I tried and it was scary..

So guys kindly help me on this issues..And thanks alot..

lol region of 110-120km/h still consider slow ah.. then i suggest you buy something else.. a class 2 bike or a rocket.. why settle for a pulsar?

:thumb: or can simply say don't buy toyota and expect lambo performance.

肥仔七åƒå·

morning. hello n welcome.

im riding a 2nd p180 UG3. heres my in4 from my personal knowledge on a 2nd hand p180.

- has kick start.

- the tank can hold 17-19 litres petrol. 2 litres spare for reserve.

- Depending on riding style, if ur riding speed is between 70-90km, 1 litre of petrol can get u a mileage around 50 2 60 or even 70km. i usualy travel btwn 90-110km most of d time, so my 1 litre got me around 32-34.2km. get wat i mean? so my full tank can get me around 550km b4 it hit reserve. dpnd on how u ride also la. some riders can get even more. so do ur calculations bro.

- EO(Depending on other riders perspctive) i usualy use 1 litre( 1.5litre for P200 if im not wrong) castrol 20w50. use mineral for light use like traveling around dis island or nearby JB. cheap only, around SGD10+/-. change every 1000km or once a month, depending how u ride.

- Petrol: i heard RON 92 is enough for d bike but usualy we pump 95-98. try to avoid v-power cos from my experience, v-power eats away ur diaphram slowly(a small rubbery thing inside d carb which got something to do with d bikes riding power).

- Top speed is only 120km. if mod, maybe can reach 135km BUT its not recomendable. if u wana mod the exteria/visual, no prob wif dat. up to u la.

- spark plug(Depending on other riders perspctive)4 normal ride, use normal cheap NGK or Denso plug.

- Tyres: better change 2 battlax. stock tyres r slipery but d old folks who use stock tyres seems 2 handle them well.

_ Air filter: if its too dirty, change. if its not dat dirty, just ask mechanic to brush it off. it depends on u also.

Things to lookout:

- the MOST annoying thing: Gear change. u will experience false neutral from time 2 time. yes its freaking annoying. so far, ive got no solution. maybe others have. duno. gotta get used to it.

- do not trust d digital fuel indicator. for me, i always make a habit of resetting my mileage to 0(located on d btm right hand corner of the digi screen) every time i pump ful tank. so every time i see my mileage reach around 500km, be prepared to engage reserve.

- bike will wobble sometimes. some say front tyre not enough air, i duno. i heard some riders install steering dampers. i didnt cos im used to it.

Needless to say. pulsar is a very simple maintance but. ive heard a lot of complaints abt pulsar, but so far, my bikes ok.

others plse correct me or if i miss anything crucial abt d bike. hope dis will help. hava safe ride. for insurance, sales of d bike, ask UM.

Thanks SC Gaban. The information was really useful. I used to ride a phantom during my class 2b, 2a days and did abt 39km/l on that bike. So its pretty much the same while riding at 110kmh yea?

Also, anyone selling a 2 year old bajaj by any chance? I'm really interested.

Give me a pm if you know someone who is.

Thanks! :)

Daniel

GUys, is been long time since i update the member list. Kindly please update.

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / Woodlands(temp) (Looking for a 4-room at Pasir Ris)

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / Jurong (close to Jurong CC)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / WOODLANDS (Near 888 Plaza)

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

36) warhorse6901/ TAMPINES St 71

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

39)marcsuper4 / north - yishun

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

43) firefox/ WOODLANDS (near admiralty mrt, Blk 68*)

44) MyWord / East

45) proradar1 / PUNGGOL ( jus came from pasir ris haha)

46) mjbs64 / TAMAN JURONG

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

49) silverboi / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

50) petrified / ANG MO KIO

51) SC Gaban/ Northern Hemisphere (MARSILING DRIVE)

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

61) Kha| SyNitE / Marsiling Rise

62) audiovox / bishan

63) Lucky21/ Ang Mo Kio Blk 180

64) Alvinyansg / Bt Panjang

65) cusster / CCK

Pride & Care

eh, yala, urs and mine is almost the same. maybe i usualy hit above 100 most of the time on highway.

u fierce rider lol

so thats what u call your *ahem* har.. your fuel controller :cheeky:

wat u trying to hint huh breadman u got wife liao leh "she" can help u liao loh...:angel::angel:

Summary of coming event

1) BTMO (can make it)

2) 15th May 09 Durian buffet (near exam 19 may cannot go)

3) Possible trip to melaka (Warm up b4 thailand) (depend on date)

4) June 25th -28th Thailand Trip. (confirm cannot go coz need to go photo shoot for my wedding)

Nemesis

u next time ask other to bring ur bike there to service loh but dun ask me ar...

wa they rmb names 1 ah?

wad if nemesis tell them ur plate no.? lol.....

plate number then they make a list of problematic customer poster paste there. hahahahaha

today nearly got in to accident coz got 1 stupid car come from the filter lane never stop and i horn him he still never stop. luckly beside me no car i pull to right then i stop and wait for him. though of kicking his car, but in the end he say sorry to me and i see is a uncle look like 50+ and his son 30+ (f*** tube looking) and the wife also aunty. Have no heart to continue the conflict.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

guy i got a problem wid my front brake coz when i turn my handle bar right and reverse, it like some1 press my brake and i coult not move. I tried to put main stand and spin my front wheel and i can hear some noise coming out from the brake. Izzit my brake got something jam inside? or ???

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

sorry guys I am back after a long disappearance abit bz with work..Kindly I need some info on bajaj P200 as I consider purchasing 1.What is the mileage??And what's the stock top speed?? And What are the mods available for this bike to make it go faster??As I heard top speed damn slow.Just @ the regent of 110-120kmh.

What are the problems to look out for and which tyre is the best replacement for the stock tires??.As I tried the tires when I went 2 india on a short trip.I tried and it was scary..

Not sure why you want to get this bike in the first place? Nevertheless ... fyi on stock P200 specs

http://www.umpl.com.sg/images/bajaj_r6_c15_f4.gif

If you really think of modification as to let your bike have a super demon speed, this forum is not the right place...

If you really do want it then I suggest you ask our 'GANG' in Indonesia. Probably they can help you the most ... http://www.poccruiser.org/modified/

We here are super slow riders because .. we are SINGAPORE BAJAJ TEAM.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

morning. beter buy another bike bro. if u wan 2 mod for speed, 4get it. its possible, but not recomended. exterier mod is fine. i think ur interested cos its abt d fuel tank right? it is a gd fuel saving bike but un4tunately 2 those who into spd, dis is not for u. read post #8018 for in4 abt d bike.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

guy i got a problem wid my front brake coz when i turn my handle bar right and reverse, it like some1 press my brake and i coult not move. I tried to put main stand and spin my front wheel and i can hear some noise coming out from the brake. Izzit my brake got something jam inside? or ???

your brake cable stuck liao har? you see if the cable is hooked onto anything. if not then bring to um and check loh.

If you guys need Bajaj Pulsar parts, can contact Chandran at [email protected]

we can order from him ah?

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

65) cusster / CCK

66) winwin / Admiralty (Blk 79*)

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

65) cusster / CCK

66) winwin / Admiralty (Blk 79*)

67) bennygoh/ AMK Blk 649

Some how bennygoh no.64 is missing from the previous post.

your brake cable stuck liao har? you see if the cable is hooked onto anything. if not then bring to um and check loh.

brakes better not pray pray... best to get it checked ASAP... meanwhile try to use rear brake more lo.... jus rmb DON LOCK IT! =)

that time i change EO at UM got ask them check the "workshop" uncle say blow the front brake liao cost me $5 dollar kns. But now still like that WTF loh....

Proradar i normally use rear brake more coz i dun like to press front brake :angel::angel::angel:

winwin / Admiralty (Blk 79*)

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

we can order from him ah?

yup.. but dun know how long it take. i met him at Um the other day and give me his email address.

for me if i wanna order, i'll buy a few things that you'll change sooner or later.

like clutch cable, throttle cable, diaphragms, brake shoes/pad...etc..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
that time i change EO at UM got ask them check the "workshop" uncle say blow the front brake liao cost me $5 dollar kns. But now still like that WTF loh....

Proradar i normally use rear brake more coz i dun like to press front brake :angel::angel::angel:

winwin / Admiralty (Blk 79*)

wah lau you kena chop issit.. front brake where got need to blow de? only rear mah..

like proradar said, better have it checked as soon as possible, and dun ride or go damn slow if possible.

yup.. but dun know how long it take. i met him at Um the other day and give me his email address.

for me if i wanna order, i'll buy a few things that you'll change sooner or later.

like clutch cable, throttle cable, diaphragms, brake shoes/pad...etc..

talk abt parts, i wonder wen we're going batam 2 d bajaj store der.