I see your point, thanks for taking the time to explain this. Just to make sure I understand correctly, by trip meter, you mean the odometer, right ? Basically, keep an eye on my mileage and by that estimate how much fuel I have left, considering I always ride at the same average speed. Well, I guess if everyone uses this technique, I don't see why I wouldn't be able to use it too.:cheeky:

I have another question - I'm going to post it on the correct section of SBF, but I wanted to ask you guys here too: What kind of jacket would you recommend for SG weather?

I have been reading a lot about jackets the past days, and I would like advices. I believe a mesh jacket is a must, otherwise it would be too hot right? Would you choose one with waterproof lining incorporated, or would you just put the rain jacket on top of it when it rains ? Sometimes in SG it can rain a lot but for a very short time, but sometimes the rain can go on for a few hours, so I don't really know what to choose.

Do you guys have 2 jackets, one for the rain seson and one for the dry season?

Should I go for a short jacket or a 3/4 lengh jacket?

If you're a girl, or know a girl who rides, what kind of jacket do you/does she use? (brand/model)

The only things I am sure of right now is I want a jacket with a good quality protectors, but with shoulder pads that won't make me look like a guy (i.e no external pads). And despite the fact that I find all-black jackets pretty cool, I think it's best if I go for a lighter color jacket (grey or white) to be more visible.

If you could share with me the model/brand of your jacket, and a short feedback on it (protection, movements, breathing & temperature) I would really appreciate it :cheers:

EDIT: I just ran a search on the forum with the keyword "jacket" and found a few threads that might be useful.. sorry if my questions are very obvious and annoyingly noob-y :cheeky:

Oren looking thru ur post and yep gotta tell u. Ok la i currently own a waterproof lining armored jacket.. Its ok not super duper hot la since u dun wear after riding anyways. For such jackets u can look at brands like RS Taichi, Rjays, Spidi(more ex) or even look at the CMO session now which is where i bought mine. No brand but quality wise its as good as spidi protection for its pads. And i mean by armored pads.. ^^

i tink u can look up in CMO and see the thread selling jackets and gloves.. katana999 n me have brought stuff from the thread starter before.. he brought jackets while i bought gloves.. and i tink the jackets are sweeeeeet.... heh.. up to you thou.. but i feel protection is important! so the jackets tt katana999 bought.. the lady at the CMO viewin did show me the armour pads and stuff.. it is quite sturdy and i believe it'll last.. so do look ard.. hehe.. :)

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Hazard Oriented Vision (HOV) : Safety Ride 30 Aug...

Hazard Oriented Vision (HOV) : Safety Ride 30 Aug (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194551)

Anyone interested to join and learn?

till now only got two pulsar going mi and lancer.

i tink i might be pending now.. cuz i'm kept up wif my lab reports and assignments.. :cry:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

hey hey hey ...

my bike been posted up here

Bikes with big radiator ... i recommend you to fix the mesh cover design .. me just for the fun of it hahaha

Next move maybe helmet hehe ....

Protect & Attract !! :angel:

nice.. hope to "zhng" my bike stuff too.. but currently the pocket runs deeeeeppp wif no income... :cry:

Diff la.... When talking abt petrol consumption U can almost call urself king liao loh.... Ur legendary UG1 i believe other than u, very hard to find liao loh...

How many months before u need to pump petrol again after each pump??

haha.a. ya.. arthur.. ur FC is legendary lehz.. tink u beat ALL of us here.. who can beat ur FC sia.. when i first heard it.. i was like WOW! how did u even manage tt..

SAT NITE FEVER @JB 11pm [Meet BKE bridge b4 Checkpoint]

But be advice that comfirm will Jam +-15min~1hrs+++. so do prepare.

1) silverboi (i wan pump petrol)

2) Totalpet

3) Alvinyansg (Hungry for FOOD)

4) Viewpanel (As hungry as a hamster...)

5) Breadman (makan and pump)

Think the most i will stay til 1 or 2am only. As the next day 9am got Hazard Oriented Vision (HOV)

glzco... Pls dun fool urself n others liao la.... 11pm at night leh... come on... at that timing u will either be sleeping already or surfing the net loh...

For everything, there is always tomorrow.... :)

See you on saturday ok...

haha.. :cheeky::cheeky: i reali dunoe i can make it anot.. i'm still rushin my lab report and assignments for xnt monday.. reali wish to go for HOV tml too but the same goes.. i'm still hopin i can rush finish my assignments and lab reports.. :cry::cry::cry:

just now when i rode my bike from under my blk to the car park to park that time when i reached the car park just abt to go up the slope at the entrance i clutched in and my enginde died on me.

i tried to electric start but can't, turn off & on my key then tried to electric start still can't

switch my fuel lever to reserve and electric start still can't

kick start a few times then the engine started.

during this short period the backlight of my meter lighted up and went off, lighted up and went off a few times

after i parked my bike, i off and turn on the key and electric start and kick start all working, all went back to normal

b4 i rode off from under my blk, my bike kana baked in the sun for quite some time and straight away after starting the engine i rode off and after 5 seconds remembered my fuel lever is off and i stop to turn it to on.

from under my blk to the carpark got 1 very steep up slope and a few humps.

anyone knows is it a major problem or is it just becos not enuff fuel flowing cos of the lever?

mayb its cuz ur fuel not flowin enuff.. cuz u did switch off ur lever to off.. den somemore got steep hill.. all the fuel in the pipe go into engine liaoz.. heh.. see got leakage anot also..

Originated from Glzco:

and oh yes!! someone called for a role call just not long ago right!! let's start now! i'll start off first!! let's include our msn emails, contact number plus location.. easier to find each other in case need help or meetup go JB tgt or wad.. hoho..

1) glzco/[email protected]/97955027/CCK!

2) katana999/[email protected]/81898353/Pasir Ris

3) pulsar6051/ [email protected]/ 93384725/ Bukit batok

let's keep the list going guys.. you are all replying but not updating this list.. :p

haha.. :cheeky::cheeky: i reali dunoe i can make it anot.. i'm still rushin my lab report and assignments for xnt monday.. reali wish to go for HOV tml too but the same goes.. i'm still hopin i can rush finish my assignments and lab reports.. :cry::cry::cry:

come lah

then we meet up 1st then go 2gether

i 2ml morning oso got duty

we must LIVE TO EAT not EAT TO LIVE

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

mayb its cuz ur fuel not flowin enuff.. cuz u did switch off ur lever to off.. den somemore got steep hill.. all the fuel in the pipe go into engine liaoz.. heh.. see got leakage anot also..

check le

nth leh

later when i going out i check again

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

come lah

then we meet up 1st then go 2gether

i 2ml morning oso got duty

we must LIVE TO EAT not EAT TO LIVE

ha.. ya.. i agree.. bt reali gotta depend on the lab report rush plus tutorials! anyway.. u all meeting 11pm at BKE thr? i update u again.. wad's ur numbers? i reali wana go.. and anyway.. HOV registration is closed liaoz.. so i cant go for tt le.. :cry:

Pm-ed u :cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yeah.. got ur reply from sms liaoz.. hoho.. by the way.. the meet up point hor.. is bke exit 8.. do we turn into the sliproad? or meet before the slip road? cuz i noe if exit rite.. got 2 roads..one goin towards the turf club area.. the other goin on SLE.. so meet on road shouldeer whr?

No.. is at the Expressway shoulder.. the bridge After Exit 8.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_27960/travel_site_1/

see totalpet's reply

after the exit

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yeah.. got ur reply from sms liaoz.. hoho.. by the way.. the meet up point hor.. is bke exit 8.. do we turn into the sliproad? or meet before the slip road? cuz i noe if exit rite.. got 2 roads..one goin towards the turf club area.. the other goin on SLE.. so meet on road shouldeer whr?

i going out soon liao

later if u going and want to meet up then go to the meeting pt together msg mi lor

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Originally Posted by Pulsar6051 View Post

Originated from Glzco:

and oh yes!! someone called for a role call just not long ago right!! let's start now! i'll start off first!! let's include our msn emails, contact number plus location.. easier to find each other in case need help or meetup go JB tgt or wad.. hoho..

let's keep the list going guys.. you are all replying but not updating this list.. :p

just to share la.. i would choose not to reveal such information online. don't mind adding you guys, but i don't want the million of other troublemakers to get my details and wreck havoc.

just to let u know.. by revealing your nick, email, hp number and area u stay.. that is plenty of information for identity theft already.

the overhead bridge? ha.. okok.. later i sms u if i goin.. :)

just to share la.. i would choose not to reveal such information online. don't mind adding you guys, but i don't want the million of other troublemakers to get my details and wreck havoc.

just to let u know.. by revealing your nick, email, hp number and area u stay.. that plenty of information for identity theft already.

ahhh.. true enuff.. :cry: oh.. den how? email one person for tt person to consolidate den email the rest? tt's true of wad u said.. i personally din tink of tt.. :cry::dozed::dozed:

If you guys want to set up an easy emailing between all SBT members, it's pretty convenient to create a google group account: each member registers for the mailing list and everytime you email the mailing list, all subscribed people receive the email.

I use it for another group/community thing I belong to and it's pretty good for arranging outings/events/gatherings..

There's also Facebook/Twitter that are useful to keep in touch + organise events and contact everyone/register attendance. But I don't know how many of us use these two platforms..

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I went to geylang tonight, after 9pm. Saw 2 pulsarians. The first one a red Pulsar, and the second one had a female pillion , on a black pulsar. Rear box + both wearing black helmets. Anyone from here? :)

It's nice to see Pulsarians on the road, good feeling :thumb:

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Chief, thanks for the direction to MotoWorld at Kaki Bukit earliear.

Forgot the building address when I reach at Kaki Bukit. (paisey getting oldie lah)

Just went to survey the Shark Evoline helmet and check some other stuffs too there.

Will get the helmet some other time but soon :angel:... Price $490 for single colour and $540 for with the pattern design on it .. :cry:

Anyway since I'm there just bought a pair of Komine Boot Cover ($60) and a pair of RS Taichi microcubic helmet inner cap ($25)

Weather nowadays unpredictable .. when heavy rains, my waterproof shoes eventually will get soaked although I wore RS Taichi Rain Buster as it does not cover all parts of the shoes.

Unpleasant lah teaching with sogging shoes and socks in schools... Worst when end of the day after you removed the shoes ... SUPER NICE PURFUME!! :puke:

Btw yesss ...RS Taichi Rain Buster :thumb: but the new design expensive $220 :faint:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

the reflective stickers where can get?

planning to put them but not sure where to get them

mine i bought during the last bike festival week and also DIY shop but

I found some post at CMO here stated ...

3m reflective sticker..

get from sticker shop.. ask for the 3m brand

shops like:

Just Wheelz

219 Sticker/Seat Shop

Auntie Shop

maybe someone here can enlighten the actual address of the 3 names mentioned above .. :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

guys,

just now just before i rode off while we are at the road shoudler after coming out from the customs i turned my key to on even before i turned on the engine and i pulled my brake lever i found that my meter light came on

when i let go of my brake lever the light went off

1st time i see this thing happening

any idea is this ok?

i still can ride with no problem

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

alvin bro, if im right, u got fix box with stoplight rite?

eh silverboi.. i changed my license plate bulb alrdy.. its a T10 also :)

i got 2 green T10 spare if you want.

alvin bro, if im right, u got fix box with stoplight rite?

yupz

my box has stoplight

got to do with it?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE