any one knows if need to modify anything if i were to change my 2 pilot lights to led?

or is it just plug and play?

and how do i change my 2 pilot lights? need to open up wat things?

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

eh silverboi.. i changed my license plate bulb alrdy.. its a T10 also :)

i got 2 green T10 spare if you want.

Hey silverboi, u take his 2 T10.. i take ur spare white T10 for my rear can? :cheeky:

then maybe we can meet tgt DIY. :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyway yester nite fever i had enjoy myself... many invisble name not in the post come up!!

Next time put ur name can? lol

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

any one knows if need to modify anything if i were to change my 2 pilot lights to led?

u riding UG3 right? heard quite diff to open up the head fairing..

UG2 i expert in opening.. :angel:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyway yester nite fever i had enjoy myself... many invisble name not in the post come up!!

hmmm... ME ??!! Lol:P

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

T-10 bulb/ LED is needed... than u need to open the front cowing... very troublesome...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Today HOV course was Great.. Learn quite alot of new things.. and learn alot abt spotting hazard, Prepare to react to hazard and React to hazard.

i will recomend this course to all riders..

Breadman - Blinking relay..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252365

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Today HOV course was Great.. Learn quite alot of new things.. and learn alot abt spotting hazard, Prepare to react to hazard and React to hazard.

i will recomend this course to all riders..

Breadman - Blinking relay..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252365

thanks bro :D

the front cowl is lehchey to open la. but not impossible. a lot of pulasrians change their pilot lights liao :D

silverboi also joining the dark side and changing to green soon i think.. :cheeky:

haha.. glad the HOV course was helpful to you guys..plannin to join nxt time.. this time had to do sch work.. last nite wanted to join the guys over at JB but dunoe how to go and was too late to sms alvin.. :p in any case, hope to join you guys nxt time for eatin soon!! hungry tinkin abt it already!! rushin thru my report still!!! wan to slp liaoz.. yawnz.. hope to DIY my pilot lights too!! hmmm.. wan it to be changin colours everytime can do? mayb put 3 colour LED inside den make it change colour everytime? any advise to go about it?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Today ... super wet day again!

Tested my Komine Boot Cover :)

.... haha my boots and socks super dry !

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=611

woots! yes super wet day! my gf made me wear her small sized slippers to ride her to work! :sian: felt super naked and unsafe.. rode super slowly.. :cheeky: but better den ride normal speed den accident n hurt my precious feets! :p anyway.. how much did u get the bootcover for? looks good.. i tinkin of gettin the RS taichi rainbuster compact! but $$$$$$$$$$!!! but for now.. how much was ur komine boot cover? looks very very useful..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

haha.. glad the HOV course was helpful to you guys..plannin to join nxt time.. this time had to do sch work.. last nite wanted to join the guys over at JB but dunoe how to go and was too late to sms alvin.. :p in any case, hope to join you guys nxt time for eatin soon!! hungry tinkin abt it already!! rushin thru my report still!!! wan to slp liaoz.. yawnz.. hope to DIY my pilot lights too!! hmmm.. wan it to be changin colours everytime can do? mayb put 3 colour LED inside den make it change colour everytime? any advise to go about it?

lol dun need 3 led.. one led can keep changing colour also. think i saw that at ah-boy @ AGL.. not the one at kelantan ah. but install that led is a bit attention seeking wo.. wait kena pull over by mata.. lol

yesterday's trip was fun. but we end up eating at a place that we did not intend to. lol

woots! yes super wet day! my gf made me wear her small sized slippers to ride her to work! :sian: felt super naked and unsafe.. rode super slowly.. :cheeky: but better den ride normal speed den accident n hurt my precious feets! :p anyway.. how much did u get the bootcover for? looks good.. i tinkin of gettin the RS taichi rainbuster compact! but $$$$$$$$$$!!! but for now.. how much was ur komine boot cover? looks very very useful..

$60 a pair 2 sizes available M/L

Pros:

compact and light

the weight similar to standard slippers

foldable and kept in a handy pouch

fit nicely along your boots or shoes

the sole grip firmly on wet surface

rubber paded at the top front to protect when shifting gear lever

reflective strip at the back on the logo

super waterproof

Cons:

a bit expensive but

so far no complaint ..

my next budget will be the waterproof gloves .. hehe

currently my gloves super soaked when rains!!

oooops sorry last post typo error ..

I'm wearing RS Taichi Dry Master (not Rain Buster) .. price $120 at that time

the Rain Buster is slightly bulky .. cost stated $140

now the new version Dry Master X .. $220.

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

any of u with color pilot lights went for inspection n pass anot?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

lol dun need 3 led.. one led can keep changing colour also. think i saw that at ah-boy @ AGL.. not the one at kelantan ah. but install that led is a bit attention seeking wo.. wait kena pull over by mata.. lol

ha.. true enuff har.. i din tink of tt.. but its a good qns.. did anyone got pulled over by mata due to changing pilot light colour? and can we pass the inspection?

yesterday's trip was fun. but we end up eating at a place that we did not intend to. lol

waaa.. sad.. i tooo last min sms u guys already.. :cry: but glad u all enjoyed urself lor.. reali hope to join nxt time!! i'm in need of some petrol liaoz.. :cheeky:

$60 a pair come in 2 sizes M/L

Pros:

compact and light

the weight similar to standard slippers

foldable and kept in a handy pouch

fit nicely along your boots or shoes

the sole grip firmly on wet surface

rubber paded at the top front to protect when shifting gear lever

reflective strip at the back on the logo

super waterproof

Cons:

a bit expensive but

so far no complaint ..

ahhh.. cool... i never tot it would be so compact and light.. i tot its gonna b bulky and heavy.. and somemore got reflective strip.. can consider! anyone going down to motoworld soon? mjbs64 bro.. u bought from the shop direct or online from SBF forums?

direct at moto world kaki bukit :angel:

most probably if i've time later afternoon will go there again ... that day quite rushing for class.

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

don need go so far.. PMO thread - rabbit selling RAINBOW LED T10 BULB SELLING @ $12 PER PAIR-will change colour like disco.

&

Blinking Blue and Red

T10 Bulb Selling @ $12 per pair [this wan anyone dare to put? i think if got, at least put a switch :angel:]

i ask legal thread few mth back.. but no reply..

so took out my red led and put back liao.. scare waste $$ re inspection :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Today ... super wet day again!

Tested my Komine Boot Cover :)

.... haha my boots and socks super dry !

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=611

i bought those rain overboots at regina

haven got a chance to try it out in the rain yet

if i not wrong it cost $12

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

$60 a pair 2 sizes available M/L

I'm wearing RS Taichi Dry Master (not Rain Buster) .. price $120 at that time

the Rain Buster is slightly bulky .. cost stated $140

now the new version Dry Master X .. $220.

Hey mjbs, care to tell me which one exactly you wearing? RS-Taichi have several "Drymaster" models: http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/page02_0809AW_J-P.html

I thought I read somewhere that some people wear the Drymaster on top of their regular jacket when it rains. Is it your case, or do you use it all the time as protective jacket ?

I have this idea that it's best to have a mesh jacket for everyday use, as air circulation might be better for SG weather, and wear on top a rain jacket and rain pants when it starts raining. I find this solution much more practical than having all the time a rain suit on with protective paddings or than to stop to put on the inner waterproof lining some mesh jackets come with.

What's your take on this guys ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Hey mjbs, care to tell me which one exactly you wearing? RS-Taichi have several "Drymaster" models: http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/page02_0809AW_J-P.html

I thought I read somewhere that some people wear the Drymaster on top of their regular jacket when it rains. Is it your case, or do you use it all the time as protective jacket ?

I have this idea that it's best to have a mesh jacket for everyday use, as air circulation might be better for SG weather, and wear on top a rain jacket and rain pants when it starts raining. I find this solution much more practical than having all the time a rain suit on with protective paddings or than to stop to put on the inner waterproof lining some mesh jackets come with.

What's your take on this guys ?

Oh sis ...

my apology to dissapoint you ..

mine is under Rain Wear not Jacket/Pants

It is just a rain coat RSR030 but quality wise not like a normal rain coat but BETTER. It's compact and when folded, the size just like normal standard rain coat.

http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/page02_0809AW_RAN.html

My experience with this Dry Master raincoat ...

Avoid using it as your normal jacket during dry days, no doubt it can but ..

the reason is the waterproof resin layer will wear off faster because of wind/dust impact.

For longer life span, use only during wet day.

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

yah

the "rat meat" dry wasn't too bad :cheeky:

really looking forward to trying the other side of the road

looks like have more choices and like open till later

paiseh when u msg me i saw it only after passing m'sia customs

then there don't have reception at all so could not reply u

if replied u at there maybe u still can make it and meet us at shell

there is always next time :)

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

It is just a rain coat RSR030 but quality wise not like a normal rain coat but BETTER. It's compact and when folded, the size just like normal standard rain coat.

http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/page02_0809AW_RAN.html

My experience with this Dry Master raincoat ...

Avoid using it as your normal jacket during dry days, no doubt it can but ..

the reason is the waterproof resin layer will wear off faster because of wind/dust impact.

For longer life span, use only during wet day.

Thanks for the details, that's the one I was actually eyeing 'cause I think I can wear it on top of my jacket/pants when it rains :thumb:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

guys,

just now just before i rode off while we are at the road shoudler after coming out from the customs i turned my key to on even before i turned on the engine and i pulled my brake lever i found that my meter light came on

when i let go of my brake lever the light went off

1st time i see this thing happening

any idea is this ok?

i still can ride with no problem

anyone has any idea of this?

any idea if it is going to be a problem in the future

if not i will just leave it as it is liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks for the details' date=' that's the one I was actually eyeing 'cause I think I can wear it on top of my jacket/pants when it rains :thumb:[/quote']

yes indeed you can sis but you need a slightly larger size for over coat.

My younger bro did that, borrowed mine to over coat his jacket when he rode to Penang recently. We switched rain coats and that is the time that I realised how GOOD my RS Taichi Dry Master compare to his $60 branded rain coat.. not only heavy and bulky but my inner shirt still get wet when rains.

Go for RS Taichi Dry Master if affordable :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE