by the way.. my bike lately pick up like abit sluggish and sometimes on the road.. dunoe whether its my own imagination, the road bumps or my bike.. but sometimes i feel like my bike like jerking to continue on.. but its not very obvious.. unlike petrol running out lidat.. i juz topped up my tank thou.. ha.. its full tank.. dunoe whether its my spark plug or fuel/air ratio to cause it bumping lidat.. any suggestions?

I also had these engine problem at 1.2k rpm since I pumped RON95 for my 1st full tank visit @ Shell Jalan Yahya Aldatar just after the Malaysian Custom (Causeway).

The petrol volatility is not good (poor quality) which affects fuel/air mixing ratio, thus causing the bike poor pickup (sluggish) and also difficult to start engine either warm or cold engine startup --> always dies off at 1K rpm even tried turning the throttle for more fuel at idling speed for about 1 minute.

Before I pump RON97 full tank at Caltex Taman Pelangi just this morning, I had done the following bike servicings at UM recently :-

1) Wash carburettor

2) Change nozzle to bigger size (115)

3) Change carburettor insulator/diaphragm

4) Change battery (Shinco)

5) Change spark plugs (NGK)

6) Welding of exhaust pipe (engine end)

7) Torque adjustment

8) Check CDI (Capacitive Discharge Ignition) --> OK

Total damage = SGD120 --> Still experience engine stalled problem using the Shell RON95 petrol at warm and cold startup :angry:

Will continue to monitor the engine using the Caltex RON97 petrol at cold and warm startup :deal:

I also had these engine problem at 1.2k rpm since I pumped RON95 for my 1st full tank visit @ Shell Jalan Yahya Aldatar just after the Malaysian Custom (Causeway).

The petrol volatility is not good (poor quality) which affects fuel/air mixing ratio, thus causing the bike poor pickup (sluggish) and also difficult to start engine either warm or cold engine startup --> always dies off at 1K rpm even tried turning the throttle for more fuel at idling speed for about 1 minute.

Before I pump RON97 full tank at Caltex Taman Pelangi just this morning, I had done the following bike servicings at UM recently :-

1) Wash carburettor

7) Torque adjustment

Total damage = SGD120 --> Still experience engine stalled problem using the Shell RON95 petrol at warm and cold startup :angry:

Will continue to monitor the engine using the Caltex RON97 petrol at cold and warm startup :deal:

hi saferider bro, i'm using 95 from JB shell also.. no issue and almost finishing the tank of 95 already.

1) Wash carburettor

7) Torque adjustment

Bro, nothing to do with Ron 95... Let look at the place of origin of pulsar. Is in INDIA. INDIA are using much lower Ron than malaysia and not to mention Singapore. That why Pulsar is design to have DTSI to burn the fuel better.

Based on posting. UR total damage cannot blame on using RON 95. The item that u have change have nothing to do with petrol.

FYI, i seldom and neber pump malaysia shell or caltex. I always choose to pump PETRONAS 97 or ESSO 95. Yesterday nite, I pump 95 also got no problem.

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

screwed sia live east lol. pek chek feeling when going home lol

haha :cheeky:

bro i went home slept 1 hr 15min then need to go pick my gf liao

went out till 2pm+ the "shag-ness" suddenly kicked i when i driving :dozed:

headed straight home and smack right into my bed

just woke up still feeling the "aftermath"

haha :cheeky:

katana - do u know the location of the gundam exhibition? maybe dis noon or afternoon i'll be just droping by to have a look.who knows theres some discounts on some model kits. thnks.

its at sengkang compass point

wah really no time to go

the "shag bug" won the battle with my body :dozed:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

haha... Thanks thanks.... been there and its great knowing some of the pulsarians.... :angel:

nice meeting you too

like your bike :thumb:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

haiya.. to bad im working that night.. and somemore i dont know how to go there.

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Bro, nothing to do with Ron 95... Let look at the place of origin of pulsar. Is in INDIA. INDIA are using much lower Ron than malaysia and not to mention Singapore. That why Pulsar is design to have DTSI to burn the fuel better.

Based on posting. UR total damage cannot blame on using RON 95. The item that u have change have nothing to do with petrol.

FYI, i seldom and neber pump malaysia shell or caltex. I always choose to pump PETRONAS 97 or ESSO 95. Yesterday nite, I pump 95 also got no problem.

Nemesis

Me too....:shy:

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

Hey guys just wanted to thank all of you who went to the BTMO yesterday and also helped me out when i fell off my bike. I have learnt alot in this meet up and will continue learning more about this bike in future from you guys. Btw is there a washing session coming up soon?

welcome

everyone here is to care and share for and from each other

be safe bro

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

To All,

Many thanks to all bikers that turn out for the BTMO, Hope you guys enjoy the ride despite the heavy congested traffic at haig road and forth.

I welcome all feedback on improvement.

Please email to [email protected]

regards

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi everyone,

Here's a brief writing about last night's BTMO for those of you who couldn't make it.

We met at Kallang KFC as agreed. mjbs64 had again the immense kindness of pillioning me to and from the meeting (thanks a lot!), and we thought we might be late. But when we got there, only Totalpet & his friend, and I think Stanco, were there. :slapforehead:

Good, more time to eat/drink :cheeky:

After a few minutes, the team started to show up and the number of riders grew: we started pulling chairs, then we had to sit around different tables, then there was just not enough space for our HUGE team so some of us chose to go chit chat around the bikes at the carpark.

I was appointed "Attendence Responsible Person" and given a list of names and a pen to check who was here and along our trip, to make sure everybody was with us before we take off. I liked it because it was good way for me to introduce myself and meet members I haven't seen before :cheers:

Ok, enough with the talking, pictures!

At Kallang meeting point :

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2549/3914796145_e748d20387.jpg

Pretty nice display of Pulsars there :

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3019/3914796773_f276493de3.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3425/3915581732_bdf8ce0913.jpg

This is what Breadman missed:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2664/3914798013_11af9f352c.jpg

Of course, somebody HAD TO pose:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2437/3914798625_d6d9354624.jpg

Ok we're already late, let's roll out !

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2192/3915583414_d50919286b.jpg

I tried to take photos omn the road. I'm not good at it (yet) but hopefully it's enough to give those who weren't with us an idea of how it was:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3152/3915583616_072a2e6885.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3436/3914799597_703c1cddde.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2665/3914800177_077d584797.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2657/3914800939_be13aff5e8.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3437/3915585668_a431ced33f.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2517/3915585948_a4b15b9a72.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2672/3915586636_a9a90a2aff.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2448/3915587138_95707d9862.jpg

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

We arrived at Tanjong Katong Complex, time for another shooting session: the ambiance was really friendly and cheerful and I think by the time we reached the complex, everyone was already psyched about this BTMO, judge by yourself:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2496/3915587730_f452667300.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2437/3915588198_b7a98d476f.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2520/3915588732_143e4e681f.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3451/3914805011_08cd56ae0f.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2612/3915590140_19b23b1a23.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3483/3914806335_ffc7fe7752.jpg

We proceeded inside to make our donation and found a very nice group of volunteers there who offered us coffee packs for every $10 donation - We took some photos with them as a souvenir :

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2579/3914807267_256be5c360.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3494/3914807943_c272994430.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2665/3915592820_6afb53d1ba.jpg

Back to the carpark, after a quick attendence check and another brief from Nemesis to ensure everyone knows the route and how to ride in group, we hopped on the bikes towards Marina barrage:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2526/3915593090_05e99a4748.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3510/3914809015_380dc48c0b.jpg

On our way we stopped at some petrol station (can't remember which one), to get drinks, talk a bit, just chill around and take a group photo :clap:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2429/3914809959_68c74db64a.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2444/3914810531_57659193eb.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2659/3914811257_1735109ecd.jpg

Back on the road again, Bajaj team GO !

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2497/3915595858_b44992eb14.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2431/3914812453_9a4806c17c.jpg

These two look slick right? Unfortunately it's about that time when a minor fall occured. I have to take my hat off to mjbs64 who managed to control his bike and brake safely, and to beany144 who kept a positive mindset and attitude after he fell:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3454/3915765024_bca8d826c1.jpg

Once we arrived at Marina Barrage and parked the bikes, it was time for a little inspection of Beany's bike:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2660/3915597936_2d1306f06d.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3526/3914813845_c2b3ffef93.jpg

Edited by O'Ren

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Cookie_Monster decided that no brake lever would resist him and managed to put the thing back to its place :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3494/3915598644_cba236780b.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2615/3914814743_46aced5dce.jpg

Sc Gaban then distributed yummy drinks to everyone and it was most welcome as yesterday's night was quite warm. Thank you !

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2582/3914818343_e65fb822ec.jpg

Some of us tested camera equipment, with joy...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2577/3915600082_7069dd2aa3.jpg

..and some with a bit of "how is this thing supposed to work anyway...:confused: " :

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2660/3915600432_1e419281e5.jpg

We spotted a Pulsar that didn't belong to the group. It belongs to a nice guy who came back to the carpark while we were still there, with a lady friend. Fabiano, and a few of us decided to chat with them and make them join the team :deal: They were a bit surprised at first, but were very friendly, if you guys read this, do join us at our next outing !

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3914816961_0023af333e.jpg

You can tell the bike already belongs with us hehe :

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2503/3915601568_82f5a2d2d9.jpg

After discussing bike stuff, looking at each other's bikes, taking tips from more experienced bikers or just chatting while having a drink or a smoke, we decided to take off for our final destination of the night: KTM

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3449/3914818713_1e86ecf415.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3598/3914819215_0ef9904a5d.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2442/3914819617_be29d5f7ce.jpg

Once there, it was time to order drinks or food, and just have a nice chit-chat. :thirsty:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2539/3914820299_09544dc929.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3424/3914821521_b6e9b4b10c.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3535/3914822449_47c189cbca.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3433/3914823291_a182f312cb.jpg

NB: Boys & Toys :

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2579/3914823783_7746dff22b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3532/3915608624_5b6aae395e.jpg

I left after KTM, but some of us went ahead to 2nd link and maybe JB to pump petrol? Maybe they can share with us the end of the event? As for me, I left with a very clumsy final touch: I knocked down Fabiano's helmet from the table to the floor :cry:

So very me... my apologies Fabiano, I hope it didn't scratch it, next makan or drinks is on me :shy:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2642/3915602100_d402881184.jpg

More photos are posted here! (will be updated tonight with all the photos taken)

If any of you is not comfortable with a particular photo being displayed, PM me I'll remove it.

If any of you wants some or all of the photos in original size/resolution, same thing, PM me amd I'll make it happen :)

This BTMO was a very nice experience for me, both as new member and as pillion. I really enjoyed everyone's company and the feeling of riding with a huge group of fellow riders is a PRICELESS feeling :cheer: !!!

Thanks a lot to the organizers of this BTMO, it gave us a chance to meet new people and to share, learn and laugh :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:!!

Everyone should definitly join next time: Can't wait for next BTMO !!!

Edited by O'Ren

O'ren,

that;s not my GF.. is jus my "girl"-friend..

i;m still single.. later other girls see it.. all avoid me how? lol

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

great update O'ren. i feel like i didn't miss anything at all.. seeing that the whole event is totally covered :)

and we thought we might be late. But when we got there, only Totalpet & his girlfriend, and I think Stanco, were there. :slapforehead:

lol for a second.. i tot you said stanco was totalpet's girlfriend! and dang.. stanco's bike is really nice :)

BTMO RULES!!!:thumb:

screwed sia live east lol. pek chek feeling when going home lol

hahaha.. cheers for west side! ha.. :angel:

Before I pump RON97 full tank ...

hehe.. thx for the comments! i pumped f1 thou.. ha.. already cheaper den SG might as well pump more yeah? =P but i dunoe if tt affects anitin! but will continue to monitor for myself too..

i dun pump shell either.. dunoe why but shell fuel makes my bike feel like a lack of power.. but when pump esso.. POWER TO THE PEOPLE!! :angel:

haha... Thanks thanks.... been there and its great knowing some of the pulsarians.... :angel:

great seein u ytd! i gian your helmet man.. after losing my helmet deal!! =( OGK FF4 motogp edition...!!!! :cry:

Hey guys just wanted to thank all of you who went to the BTMO yesterday and also helped me out when i fell off my bike. I ...

ride safe bro and rem to look ahead! tk care and cya nxt btmo dude.. :thumb:

More photos are posted here! (will be updated tonight with all the photos taken)

If any of you is not comfortable....[/color][/size]

good job o'ren!! and thx for your lens!! ha.. we shld reali meet up more.. take photos!! can ask solar too! ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

O'ren,

that;s not my GF.. is jus my "girl"-friend..

i;m still single.. later other girls see it.. all avoid me how? lol

oops... sorry ! I assumed wrongly - I edited my post, I wouldn't wanna be responsible for girls avoiding you :cheeky:

hi guys out there..i am selling my bajaj pulsar200cc since buying bigger bike.bike just brought on sept 2008..first hand bike fully paid..every900km serviced done..millage now is 12k..its in very gd condition..i am selling it off at $3500..transfer ownership fees to be accept by buyer..if interested plz e-mail me at [email protected] you

1) Wash carburettor

7) Torque adjustment

Bro, fr u above long text... If pickup n stable idling is wat u trying to achieve. Allow mi to introduce u two performance units. In short...

1) protec spark plug coil- strong pickup at all rpm range

2)cdi reaktor- a piggyback, tat temp overwrite ur stock cdi for stable idling n strong pickup at low to mid range.

Pm/call mi if interested... 96931904

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hahaha i just saw "KAELYN" on the road lol. must be wondering who tt crazy guy who waved at u ^^

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hi guys out there..i am selling my bajaj pulsar200cc since buying bigger bike.bike just brought on sept 2008..first hand bike fully paid..every900km serviced done..millage now is 12k..its in very gd condition..i am selling it off at $3500..transfer ownership fees to be accept by buyer..if interested plz e-mail me at [email protected] you

bro try selling at garage sales. shld work out better becos 99% of us here already own one ^^ :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2579/3914823783_7746dff22b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3532/3915608624_5b6aae395e.jpg

OH NO!!! We were caught red handed in action for going crazy over models! hahaha!!

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Once there, it was time to order drinks or food, and just have a nice chit-chat. :thirsty:

I left after KTM, but some of us went ahead to 2nd link and maybe JB to pump petrol? Maybe they can share with us the end of the event? As for me, I left with a very clumsy final touch: I knocked down Fabiano's helmet from the table to the floor :cry:

So very me... my apologies Fabiano, I hope it didn't scratch it, next makan or drinks is on me :shy:

O'ren,

thanks for the pictures and the 'attendance taking'.. :angel:

guys, i'm sorry i had to leave after the trip to Tanjong Katong Complex.. and i din get to talk much to any of you.. really sorry abt that too.. thanks guys for accommodating me and my pillion at the last min without notice.. :thumb:

we should be getting out more for makan :cheers:

yo dude,

sorry to hear abt the fall.. damage to body? damage to bike? are u ok??