currently im using both tt900 for me not bad. got a lot of confidence in cornering. i changed them in JB front for rm135(last year) and rear for rm155(last month only).

btw any bro got recommendation where to change our chain and sprocket? prefer heavy duty one coz am using a normal type only used for abt one year now worn out quite jialat liao.

hmm u never change both at the same time? how come one by one?

and hehe never spray chain wax etc for chain rite? one year worn out :D

Btw.... wah the day before kena "SUMMON" at Toa Payoh Central sia.... Received a note from Mr 5000: summon for $100. pay during BTMO @_@ ex sia boss...... can appeal or nt? i stomach pain go toilet?? :D:D

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Btw.... wah the day before kena "SUMMON" at Toa Payoh Central sia.... Received a note from Mr 5000: summon for $100. pay during BTMO @_@ ex sia boss...... can appeal or nt? i stomach pain go toilet?? :D:D

:D:D I tot u neber recieved the "summon" :lol: your bike very easy to indentify.... bike cover at rear sit...

$100 buck very cheap hor... consider u park at pavement... :lol:

appeal approve....

u shld buy all of us drink during btmo... :lol:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

IRC TIRES

Road Winner RX-01 110/70-17"

•Sport bias tire with well-balanced in abrasion resistance and grip.

•Combined narrow and wide grooves to provide flexible tread surface for superior road holding on wet road traction.

•Its stronger casing construction provides better straight-line stability.

http://www.irc-tire.com/mce/

Note

Good for coming monsoon season... :goodluck:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

:D:D I tot u neber recieved the "summon" :lol: your bike very easy to indentify.... bike cover at rear sit...

$100 buck very cheap hor... consider u park at pavement... :lol:

appeal approve....

u shld buy all of us drink during btmo... :lol:

ahehe bo bian gf cfm complain if i park at the opposite car park i never bring cash card lol..

btw IRC tire now like only at UM i saw leh. and only back tire :cheeky:

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Bro, So how's the progress??? waiting till 23rd oct???

bro now den i saw ur posted....... :sian:

#3 batch order

1)viewpanel/cdi reacktor x1/collected

2)uknight/cdi reacktor x1/paid

3)fabianojin/cdi reacktor x1/$10

4)tom_fiz/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x1/bro collected on behalf

5)unknown nick(9xxx5612)/racing coil x1/air filter x1/collected

6)beany144/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x1/collected

7)mjbs64/cdi reacktor x1/racing coil x2/collected

8)soulfly3/cdi reacktor x1/collected

For those who collected their orders last nite really sorry for e short notice n by right would b kopi cum installation session :thirsty:end up become diy :sweat:

tks for ur support :cheeky:

To uknight n fabianojin

i will contact u for collection after 23 oct

To mjbs64 n chief

i hav contacted :argue: :mad: :deal: my supplier abt e right coil issue, they said no modification needed jus pull e cable backward to bring e internal metel pc inner :slapforehead: :sian: :faint:

To those who r interested in e below items, ready stocks r available now. keep e PMs cuming in, will reply once i reached sg

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Hmmmmm..... Any news?

No confirmation on the location too.....

For those who signed up for D'Gapz bike wash (under SBT),

Are you all ok with the bike wash at 2pm on 10 October? Since that is the date for October BTMO, we might have the proper meet up later on in the evening.. Just a suggestion.. Venue of the bike wash will be confirmed later..

Bike Wash on 10 October (2pm tentatively)

1) sthaze / pulsar 180

2) viewpanel / 'ultimate' pulsar 180

3) mjbs64 / p200 ( ok if at bukit panjang )

4) avilu /p180

5) Lanzer /p180

6) glzco / p180

Joining but not washing bike [anyone and everyone is welcome]

1) O'Ren

Pls register your names and confirm by the end of this month.. cos chief needs to settle with D'Gapz soon .. Cheers

above event still on??? Suddenly like no news le...

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

I guess my bike is in a sticky situation right now... would like to seek some advice from you guys.

My bike can't be started earlier in the morning, after a heavy thunder storm. But my bike was parked in the mscp, so it wasn't even caught in the rain. (I don't think this info helps, but still, just to make my problem more precise.) Then after school, I went home and try to start it again.

Bike can be started but the idling sound seems different (sound kinda weak). After a while, it will slowly idle and then die off. I restarted the engine and this repeated quite a few times. After that, I started the engine and throttle just a little bit. Engine didn't die off. And it sounded more normal. But a few minutes after I let go of the throttle, the idling slowly get slower until it dies off again. Is the carb due for a wash? Or something to do with the timing chain/tensioner?

Also, when the engine was running, I tried to throttle it till around 8-10k rpm. Can see white smoke coming out from the pipe. What does this means?

Anyone got any rough idea about what problems are my bike facing? I'm riding Suzuki Bandit and bike was certified in good condition by Guan Hoe during June and planet last month. (If this information is useful)

I am intending to bring it to planet for a service cum check up tomorrow, but I stay in the west. Is it safe to ride there?

Some advices would be much appreciated.

i didnt ride other bike b4, but i encounter the weak idling n cannot start part, cos it happen on my pulsar also. from some info i gather, could be wrong, it could be an old bike n due to cold start. initially starting very difficult, but give it a few go, it will start, careful dont burn out the starter, do it slowly. after starting, pull up the choke hi, let it run 4 a while.

about the white smoke part, i'm not sure, could be some residue being mixed.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

guys

if i did not start my bike for about 7-8days

do i have to do anything like disconnecting my batt etc?

i tot 4 a day, my advice, dont ever disconnect the batt. cos if anything happen to ur erp, u'll have problem. imo, for 7-8days, a strong batt should be able to hold. best if u could start it like 3-4 days.

worse case scenerio, kick start 4 p180. p200 a bit difficult, u need to push start. after start, let it run a while, ur batt should charge back.

take out the batt n bring to a nearby bike shop to charge. or go buy a new batt, u'll need it eventually, so it's not really a waste to buy 1.

get a spare batt n connect up, start the bike n let it charge a while.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

my 180 i went genting 3days 2 nite come back batt flat le.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

stanco.

400cc usually if cant start is due to

1. batt prob

2. plug

3. tuning

4. carb pin wear out

5. too cold

6. petrol not fresh.

suzuki is easier than S4 becos suzuki in line four but cylinder 2 is the main cylinder. other got to follow it. S4 all 4 is diff.

i suggest u go ubi that stretch n wash carb.

but good luck cos is ard 70-80 bux.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

my 180 i went genting 3days 2 nite come back batt flat le.

ur bike how old? mine is reaching 3 yrs n just changed to dry cell batt. this is first time i change batt in olmost 3 yrs. so should b d reason.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

IRC TIRES

Road Winner RX-01 110/70-17"

•Sport bias tire with well-balanced in abrasion resistance and grip.

•Combined narrow and wide grooves to provide flexible tread surface for superior road holding on wet road traction.

•Its stronger casing construction provides better straight-line stability.

http://www.irc-tire.com/mce/

Note

Good for coming monsoon season... :goodluck:

Hooo... I missed this post. I just changed my old IRC tires from previous owner to Battlax BT39. How is this tire compared to the Battlax? Acutually wanna change to dunlop tt900, but no stock.

i didnt ride other bike b4, but i encounter the weak idling n cannot start part, cos it happen on my pulsar also. from some info i gather, could be wrong, it could be an old bike n due to cold start. initially starting very difficult, but give it a few go, it will start, careful dont burn out the starter, do it slowly. after starting, pull up the choke hi, let it run 4 a while.

about the white smoke part, i'm not sure, could be some residue being mixed.

stanco.

400cc usually if cant start is due to

1. batt prob

2. plug

3. tuning

4. carb pin wear out

5. too cold

6. petrol not fresh.

suzuki is easier than S4 becos suzuki in line four but cylinder 2 is the main cylinder. other got to follow it. S4 all 4 is diff.

i suggest u go ubi that stretch n wash carb.

but good luck cos is ard 70-80 bux.

thanks for the reply! :D appreciated it.

anyway i went to planet this morning. ah chong say got cat pee on my bike, that why the plug got wet. which is kinda -_- lah. the reason why i can start it last night was becos the water dried off alr. he checked my batt, drained out some petrol... everything ok.

forgot to ask abt the white smoke.. but then he assure me my bike is in good condition. nothing to worry about. so till then...

end up changing my engine oil n plugs there.

肥仔七åƒå·

ur bike how old? mine is reaching 3 yrs n just changed to dry cell batt. this is first time i change batt in olmost 3 yrs. so should b d reason.

my batt 3 yrs 3mth still going STRONG :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

BTMO

Date: 10 Oct 2009

Time: 9.30pm

Totalpet -1st Proposer to slow ride from Kallang KFC thr ECP to Changi Village eat supper + watch ah gua then chill at beach.

PS. anybody can also propose any ideas too.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

For those who signed up for D'Gapz bike wash (under SBT),

Are you all ok with the bike wash at 2pm on 10 October? Since that is the date for October BTMO, we might have the proper meet up later on in the evening.. Just a suggestion.. Venue of the bike wash will be confirmed later..

Bike Wash on 10 October (2pm tentatively)

1) sthaze / pulsar 180

2) viewpanel / 'ultimate' pulsar 180

3) mjbs64 / p200 ( ok if at bukit panjang )

4) avilu /p180

5) Lanzer /p180

6) glzco / p180

Joining but not washing bike [anyone and everyone is welcome]

1) O'Ren

Pls register your names and confirm by the end of this month.. cos chief needs to settle with D'Gapz soon .. Cheers

above event still on??? Suddenly like no news le...

SORRY GUYS for the late update.. ITS Postponed.. Sorry again for the late updating.. will organise another one soon, within this month.. I really apologise..

The trouble is some people have not paid chief the money for the membership and hence, Dgapz are waiting for these ppl to pay up also.. For those who have yet to pay up, please pay up to Nemesis soon.. Thanks

Edited by sthaze
SORRY GUYS for the late update.. ITS Postponed.. Sorry again for the late updating.. will organise another one soon, within this month.. I really apologise..

The trouble is some people have not paid chief the money for the membership and hence, Dgapz are waiting for these ppl to pay up also.. For those who have yet to pay up, please pay up to Nemesis soon.. Thanks

I am also in that 'yet to be paid' list and I thought I will pay upfront when I meet you guys. Missing that chance tomorrow !

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

swee lah tml i join u all haha.. but i going batam in the morning for work leh. abt 8come back s'pore call u all. so who going tml?

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

BTMO

Date: 10 Oct 2009

Time: 9.30pm

-1st Proposer to slow ride from Kallang KFC thr ECP to Changi Village eat supper + watch ah gua then chill at beach.

1. Totalpet

99. Katana999

PS. anybody can also propose any ideas too.

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hmm u never change both at the same time? how come one by one?

and hehe never spray chain wax etc for chain rite? one year worn out :D

which one no more thread i change that one. wan to save money.

ya too lazy to maintain it after change a new set gotta really take good care of it this time

bro now den i saw ur posted....... :sian:

For those who collected their orders last nite really sorry for e short notice n by right would b kopi cum installation session :thirsty:end up become diy :sweat:

tks for ur support :cheeky:

To uknight n fabianojin

i will contact u for collection after 23 oct

To mjbs64 n chief

i hav contacted :argue: :mad: :deal: my supplier abt e right coil issue, they said no modification needed jus pull e cable backward to bring e internal metel pc inner :slapforehead: :sian: :faint:

To those who r interested in e below items, ready stocks r available now. keep e PMs cuming in, will reply once i reached sg

haha ... btw did you ask wheteher we can can cut the cable shorten?

About mine, DIY thing .. no problem and just in case if you intend to get yours in future, tag me 1 along. Not sure how mine will last using cable tie to cover the rubber cap.

And fyi ... the filter indicator ON for a moment only ... now no more just dissapeared. ... don't ask me how ok .. it just back to normal .. hahaha

and for Chief .. hhaha thank you for you to DIY for me ... 2 Teh Tarik next time :thumb:

like in Transformers (2007) movie ...

Captain Witwicky: We'll get to the Arctic first, lads! No sacrifice, no victory!

Optimus Prime: Sam... you risked your life to protect the Cube.

Sam Witwicky: No sacrifice, no victory.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

... as I too very busy with archery stuffs ... got to prepare for Corporate Shoot in the morning and my Nanyang Poly students training day in the afternoon.... evening NO BTMO for me as still need to finish Hari Raya visits.

Maybe next time I do open house and invites you all .... hmmm maybe next year hahaha

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hello everyone !!! I missed you guys !!!!!! :shy:

Sorry for for the radio silence I was sent overseas quite abruptly - came with change of responsibilities at work, and I just touched down. So, what did I miss???????? Everybody's doing ok I hope ! :cheer:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Thanks and appreciate the effort you put in..

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009