THat is the very first batch of P200, fact is that Universe motor waited 1 yrs later than bring in P200 into the singapore market. Thus such problem do not exist in singapore.

Furthermore, the article u saw is base on only 1 bike. Most likely that joker "Buang" into "super BIG " pit hole or got into a accident.

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Where is O'REN ??

Because,

We are all BIKERS

THat is the very first batch of P200, fact is that Universe motor waited 1 yrs later than bring in P200 into the singapore market. Thus such problem do not exist in singapore.

Furthermore, the article u saw is base on only 1 bike. Most likely that joker "Buang" into "super BIG " pit hole or got into a accident.

Nemesis

also.. the front fork look slimmer than p200's. dunno if that is due to the picture ratio or they have upgraded the fork since then.

12V 9amp battery... go Lab and buy

correct n its cheaper! damn it! i changed my batt b4 going lab. :cry:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

correct n its cheaper! damn it! i changed my batt b4 going lab. :cry:

how much cheaper?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

how much cheaper?

cant remember. but its alot cheaper, think dry cell around $25 cheaper perhaps? um selling at $45 dry cell.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

12V 9amp battery... go Lab and buy

got any specific model ??

think a new battery will be good. since it is already 3yr old le

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

anyone got spare Raincoat Compact Bag lying ard at ur house?

care to give me? :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

what is a rain coat compact bag?

where u can fold ur rain coat and squeeze it into the bag to make it compact.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i oso wan leh hahaha.

anyone interested to lim kopi later tonite?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

where u can fold ur rain coat and squeeze it into the bag to make it compact.

wa. i didnt know such a product exist!

where can i purchase 1? price? my rain coat.. army gortex, dunno can fit or not... hmmmm

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

i oso wan leh hahaha.

I 1st okie..

u 2nd :angel:

kopi? wat time and where?

maybe can go.

wa. i didnt know such a product exist!

where can i purchase 1? price? my rain coat.. army gortex, dunno can fit or not... hmmmm

guess cant buy wan..

only buy new set of raincoat then will have. :cry:

only applies for Thin kind of raincoat

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i oso wan leh hahaha.

Lim ko pi? When, where?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

hi bro cookie maybe ur right , sprocket,batt, air filter, engine oil maybe ? i nv did b4. but all my frenz who rode bike say maybe every 10000km will need to do major servicing..

My recommendation to u is if item nv spoilt or show signs of degrade dun change. Y waste money... Ppl change things got reasons behind, dun jus follow blindly...

N to ans ur above qns, sprockets n batt can last u more than 10000km probably 1.5 to 2yrs, air filter change when dirty lor, eo at least every 2.5k

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

cant remember. but its alot cheaper, think dry cell around $25 cheaper perhaps? um selling at $45 dry cell.

Really? Lab selling pulsar batt tat good to knw. How abt other parts?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

never ask abt other parts.. dat time i tot of buying rain trousers n tank bag. then dis guy came in n ask for gilera dry cell batt. suddenly it struck me d question of pulsar batt.

then lab said " yes! yes! we sell pulsar dry sell batt!" maybe should check it out again one day if they sell other pulsar parts.

battery is like universal parts.. anywhere also can get it.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Has anyone sent their 180 for a top overhaul?

two days ago before starting work i left my 180 on to warm up. about... 5-10 mins later i came back to it, and it was making a disturbing clanking noise. I switched it off, and turned it back on and the clanking noise is gone.

rest of the day never heard it again, untill one time i hit the e-start. but the clanking noise only stayed for as long as i hit the e-start button, when i moved off no more noise.

odd. and scary.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

the piston rings are definately worn out. I only hope that that is the only problem.

if i need to change the conn rod and bearings... i think i will be ****ng blood for days on end, until i finally die from blood loss.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Has anyone sent their 180 for a top overhaul?

two days ago before starting work i left my 180 on to warm up. about... 5-10 mins later i came back to it, and it was making a disturbing clanking noise. I switched it off, and turned it back on and the clanking noise is gone.

rest of the day never heard it again, untill one time i hit the e-start. but the clanking noise only stayed for as long as i hit the e-start button, when i moved off no more noise.

odd. and scary.

dat kind of situation doesnt require top overhaul unless u think dat ur piston is quite filled with dirt carbon. which area has dis clanking noise? is it on d exhuast?

wat liao lim kopi never sms me ...

pet u wan change battery i also go together leh....

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

dat kind of situation doesnt require top overhaul unless u think dat ur piston is quite filled with dirt carbon. which area has dis clanking noise? is it on d exhuast?

from the tappet i think.

cant confirm, because i didnt let it continue for long when it first started clanking.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

from the tappet i think.

cant confirm, because i didnt let it continue for long when it first started clanking.

shld check with others first or u check wif d mech. If d sound does come from the teppet area, something is loose inside. if d mech mech recomends to open the top engine 2 c wats d prob, (which he will) den be prepared to fork out cash. dis is to my knowledge.