So bro, did you go down to have a look?

Btw, by chance I drop by too yesterday evening at 8pm to look see look see. I did try it out to feel the rain coat and the armoured thingy and ended buying it with the pant too.

What made me to buy the armour rain coat .. btw price is $79.90 jacket and $9.90 pants

1) the material look the same as the new RS Taichi which cost super bomb at $240

2) the comfortable and fit size

3) the removal armour if you opt not to use when riding or in future the rain coat need to change, the armour can still be re used

4) the resonable promotion price at $79.90 till Feb next year will be $120

5) the reflective strips for safe riding at night

After tested ...

1) The straps works well to prevent from balooning the jacket.

2) Fit and comfortable when riding

3) The armour felt comfy on all support except legs lah .. elbow, shoulder and back

4) At night riding, it keeps you warm with enough ventilated from the air pocket on the front shoulder, back shoulder and front chest.

Not tested ...

1) waterproof in the rain as it's not raining yet hehehe .. have to wait for wet day

2) the effective of the armour if fall from the bike .. no no better not to try it or to happen either

The flawed ...

1) imho is at the back of the neck is exposed as the collar is not wide enough .. see picture below

2) the pants no protective armour ... however the will produce the armour jeans pants soon .. will have to see to it if it comes.

anyway it is just my opinion lah ... not sure with others opinion.

Mjbs bro, could you show me the internal picture of the coat?

is it like mesh type? the armor padding is what sort of material?

lastly, is there any pocket?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

BTMO BBQ

still don wan to collect $$ yet?? if not at the spot buy only can eat chicken wing, hotdog and crab stick only.. damn boring wan.

i suggest those who are not going for Achery, can come together to prepare the BBQ 1st.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hmmmm, confusing timing.....

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

i think we can push the BBQ to another week when no other activities is on. then those who r going for BTMO this wkend can pay the money to nehnehsis first. better idea?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Any one interested to go in n pump petrol tml nite @ 2300hrs?

Im going.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

i think we can push the BBQ to another week when no other activities is on. then those who r going for BTMO this wkend can pay the money to nehnehsis first. better idea?

if wan shift, shift next btmo better..

if not i can help to start the fire 1st while u all coming over.. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hi, sorry a newbie here. can i know the estimate cost of maintaining a pulsar in one year?

For me..

insurance - $300++ [3rd party]

road tax - $64 a year

EO - abt every 2 mth

spark plug and tires - one per year.

petrol - two week go jb top rm$38 per trip

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

engine oil abt how much everytime? sorry im really a noob. most likely getting pulsar after tp.

at UM is $10 a bottle.. if msia is slightly less only

for branded wans.. from $15 to $28..

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

at UM is $10 a bottle.. if msia is slightly less only

for branded wans.. from $15 to $28..

Spark plug and tires once per year? Need to replace that often ah...

By the way, at UM the EO now at least $11 or $12.

Also the insurance for a new rider is definitely cheapest $700.

P Plate is like that one.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

engine oil abt how much everytime? sorry im really a noob. most likely getting pulsar after tp.

Got a lobang to share. Near AMK gain city and the caltex station at amk ave 3, there is a bike shop call keng seng selling the ESSO super 4t at $8 only. Usually I would go there to change EO as it is nearer to my hse and cheaper. The castrol power 1 is selling at $12 per bottle. Is it cheaper than shops?

But do take note, there 2 shops with the same name. The one I am talking about is the first shop from the entrance with red and white sign board. The other shop is selling at $10.

Im going.

sian

should have checked the forum earlier

if i know 2ml going in then i would have just pump in a little just now to last the full day of travelling

crap

just pumped full tank :sian:

no worries

we are here to learn & share from each other :cheeky:

when is your tp?

i just went UM for servicing last week and they charged me $10 for EO.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Im going.

aww i just went in yesterday.. rode until reserve and then until zero bar on the indicator.. kinda scary.. lol.. but manage to still last to jb and pump no problem. total 730km on my last tank :D

one year for spark plug i think just nice..

tires roughly abt 1~1.5 year.. must see millage and pick up. anyway battlex only last me 8 mths.. :cry: [that's y i change back to dunlop]

Got a lobang to share. Near AMK gain city and the caltex station at amk ave 3, there is a bike shop call keng seng selling the ESSO super 4t at $8 only. Usually I would go there to change EO as it is nearer to my hse and cheaper. The castrol power 1 is selling at $12 per bottle. Is it cheaper than shops?

But do take note, there 2 shops with the same name. The one I am talking about is the first shop from the entrance with red and white sign board. The other shop is selling at $10.

both eo 20w50 wans?

i nv change at UM b4.. as i like try new brands out.. anyway last sat when UM saw they got Shell EO 20w50, i think i ask is also $10.

donno is it the shell 20w50 i chnage in msia.. last sun change eo at agl "motul 20w50 eo" 2nd day slip cutch liao.. sian.. o_O

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

not sure what is wrong but my last 2 tanks of petrol my consumption is 37L & 36L respectively

no idea how much drop to so low

going to monitor my this present tank

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I got a spare brand new Diaphragm for sale at UM for $25.. i;m selling $22!

and maybe selling my MHR flip up full face [gun metal color, XL] totally lookalike Rjay FF.. as not using it often, condition 9/10, no funny smell. selling $80 for pulsar riders only.

get both for $100.

PM or sms 9223 9505.

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Ah sorry, my P200, got more engine oil. I paid $12.

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

Saturday 5th December 2009 1.37pm

My first time on a car that I had caused an innocent bikers to skid n fall. I was preparing to ex....

wow.. bro.. i guess its quite a bad experience for u but i hope evtin was ok for tt rider afterwards thou he fell.. we all shld learn from this experience.. even thou other drivers might give way, we still are vunerable to anything tt happens on the road still.. so ride safe guys!

took 8 hrs to get there. started at 10pm friday frm GP esso n reached there 5am sat.

total distance covered: approx 1000km.

bro.. i truly respect ur touring spirit man.. :thumb: power la.. look forward to your future tour photos man..

So bro, did you go down .......

hahaha ... actually I did take some photos of me riding on the bike at night with the rain coat on but some how I accidentally deleted all the photos,

so no cho...

bro.. good job in detailing all the specs and stuff u tested.. i'm going down to the place sometime around nxt week.. i heard the place closes ard 8pm? ha.. how come u managed to get in at 8pm? haha.. was it hard to find the place anyway? i heard its inside the blocks or wt? but great job for the post man! i'm relai lookin forward to buy mine now!! plannin on the colour like yours or black totally.. ha.. :thumb: feel excited juz tinkin abt it.. :cheeky:

Bro Nemesis , I think there's a miscomm and confusion about the coming BTMO. We need to hightlight again on what is ON during the BT......

ohhh... hahaha.. so is it gonna b archery or bbq? i dun mind anitin but i gotta go airport in the evening so might join u guys later.. i also misunderstd the archery being in the morning den bbq at nite.. wahahah..

I was looking at the rain pants... And I was wondering... Are there any other type of rain pants that you don't have to wear on.

hahaha.. bro.. din noe ur fantasy is to b a biker stripper lehz.. haha.. ride to the client's house and start pullin off ur pants.. anyway rite.. the point of rain pants is not to get ur pants wet rite? if those type like u said.. i tink thr is goin to b alot of holes whr water will definintely seep in while u ride.. no matter which direction u riding.. (into the rain or with or sideways).. soo.. get a normal pair of rain pants! ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

bro.. good job in detailing all the specs and stuff u tested.. i'm going down to the place sometime around nxt week.. i heard the place closes ard 8pm? ha.. how come u managed to get in at 8pm? haha.. was it hard to find the place anyway? i heard its inside the blocks or wt? but great job for the post man! i'm relai lookin forward to buy mine now!! plannin on the colour like yours or black totally.. ha.. :thumb: feel excited juz tinkin abt it.. :cheeky:

got a flyer from the shop advertising on the jacket and pants

got the pics somemore

not bad the other colours

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hahaha.. bro.. din noe ur fantasy is to b a biker stripper lehz.. haha.. ride to the client's house and start pullin off ur pants.. anyway rite.. the point of rain pants is not to get ur pants wet rite? if those type like u said.. i tink thr is goin to b alot of holes whr water will definintely seep in while u ride.. no matter which direction u riding.. (into the rain or with or sideways).. soo.. get a normal pair of rain pants! ha..

Wah lao... why everyone thinks I'm trying to be a male stripper :cry:

Personally I wanted to cut the rain pants that I have from UM to make my "stripper pants". I mean... Although the pants does have a flared bottom so you can wear without removing shoes/boots, but damn weird to put on and remove leh...

Like before you go out, at the car park, you wear the pants like you're in a changing room without curtains...

Then removing when you reach the destination (sheltered carpark), makes it even more like you're stripping haha...

Basically I want to design the pants with 3 zippers, so you can wear it and remove easily without wearing/removing like normal pants. Then there will be 3 flaps to cover the zips so that rain doesn't come in.

Perhaps if my sewing skills are up to par I can modify my rain pants and show you haha... Or I bring to a shop to do.

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

both eo 20w50 wans?

The Esso super 4T is the 20w-50, same as UM. The Castrol Power 1 I think is the 10w-40, semi-syn if I am not wrong. But I am using the Esso 1 since my bike is used to it already.

If you want the red bottle castrol mineral oil 20w-40, there is one shop at amk autopoint 5th floor call kim keat motor if I can recall correctly, they are selling at $8.

aww i just went in yesterday.. rode until reserve and then until zero bar on the indicator.. kinda scary.. lol.. but manage to still last to jb and pump no problem. total 730km on my last tank :D

indicator at zero bar still can ride.... u veri daring leh. :sweat:

everytime when my indicator reach last bar blinking i start to pump manage to pump abt 17L....

can i ask how many litres u pump in d end, full 18L?

The Esso super 4T is the 20w-50, same as UM. The Castrol Power 1 I think is the 10w-40, semi-syn if I am not wrong. But I am using the Esso 1 since my bike is used to it already.

If you want the red bottle castrol mineral oil 20w-40, there is one shop at amk autopoint 5th floor call kim keat motor if I can recall correctly, they are selling at $8.

hi bro, tks for sharing... i stay amk too will go thr change eo next time.

btw for our bike better dun use 10w40 grade, might b too lean for us might cause leaking problem

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter