1) when ur brake shoe is going to finish, it;ll give off squeak sound

2) even for new shoe, after some usage, dust will accumuate and cause the sound

3) when the shoe is wet, it will also sqeak

it's very common for rear brake to squeak, basically there's not much to worry, if u dont want it to squeak, u need to disassemble the whole part and clean once a while. too much hassle, imo, so just let it squeak, it also serve as a warning to others that u are braking, good in some way. lol

maybe my is wearing out soon

just in time for the new one to come in from mj :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

maybe my is wearing out soon

just in time for the new one to come in from mj :cheeky:

his is the rubber coupling, not the shoe...

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Gentlemen/Ladies, today I am ROM-ing. So to celebrate my big day, you r all welcome to my celebrate makan n relax @ Costa Sands Pasir Ris.

Unit U-16.

As the rest of the gang, nehnehsis, Suvespa, Breadman so on are coming after 10pm, they have suggested to have a BBQ. Interested Parties can contact Nehnehsis to arrange the food so on cos i will be bz entertaining other guest before 10pm.

Hope to see you all there.

Casual celebration only no gift expected.

congraz, saw ur post too late, otherwise i might drop by. :cheers:

guys,

sat i might not be able to make it liao

cos my whole extended family will be having a gathering

likely to end quite late

how about sun we go in abt 8pm to makan?

if not you guys go ahead on sat

i'm ok for sat or sun, but if sun come in wont it be jam?

1) when ur brake shoe is going to finish, it;ll give off squeak sound

2) even for new shoe, after some usage, dust will accumuate and cause the sound

3) when the shoe is wet, it will also sqeak

it's very common for rear brake to squeak, basically there's not much to worry, if u dont want it to squeak, u need to disassemble the whole part and clean once a while. too much hassle, imo, so just let it squeak, it also serve as a warning to others that u are braking, good in some way. lol

Rear drum brake yes commonly will sQuEak SquEak squEaK..but i dont find that on rear disc brakes...:shy:

not really. Sunday nights are much smoother than the other weekdays.. :cheeky:

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

Gentlemen/Ladies, today I am ROM-ing. So to celebrate my big day, you r all welcome to my celebrate makan n relax @ Costa Sands Pasir Ris.

Unit U-16.

As the rest of the gang, nehnehsis, Suvespa, Breadman so on are coming after 10pm, they have suggested to have a BBQ. Interested Parties can contact Nehnehsis to arrange the food so on cos i will be bz entertaining other guest before 10pm.

CONGRATULATIONS ....

sorry cant make it as working in the night + next day working 7am. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Sorry kiraguyver james brother...haha..didnt saw it..:angel::cheers:

No worries bro. :) cheers ride safe

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Unit U-16.

bro congratz....

welcome to ur new chapter in life....

enjoy ur wedding preparation wif ur wife....

:cheer: :cheer: :cheers: :cheers:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

haha bro ... you jump queue lah ... see kiraguyver post hehe :p

ok .. I've emailed the supplier and waiting for his reply for the total costing whether he can give us lower price or not ... will update once I received his reply.

I have also enquire from him for the price if more kg we take in. Since this damper coupling is not so urgent to use will keep the pace slow to have more pulsarian aware of this product.

Thanks for your support. :)

bro jus saw ur post.... m i too late to join to MO?

if no, pls incl mi in e list. since i haven install my sinnob sproc yet hope can get these rubber damper so can install together.... save labour cost, hehe. sorry guys if i m causing e delay....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Brother Mjbs64,

Here are the photos of my grounding points, not really sure am I giving you a clear view.

did u find any diff in performance after installing e grounding pt? i tht grounding r oni useful in older bikes bcos higher loss/resistance in e return path....

can i know where is e grounding pt in ur 2nd pic? can't figure it out.... mayb u can incl e carb as one pt bcos our TRIC switch is thr....

his is the rubber coupling, not the shoe...

oops

think i mixed up

not really. Sunday nights are much smoother than the other weekdays.. :cheeky:

so sun nite ok with all?

we meet on sun to go in makan?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

to lindavw --> congrats bro! but pity my bike in workshop still or i'll have gone down to see ya and ur wife! ha.. nxt time see u less liaoz....

and to all --> i wana ask again.. wad is the grounding for? anybody care to elaborate? ha..

and to arthur n alvin --> update me again.. my bike shld b done by then.. heh..

to devil --> i can check if my old handle bar wif them.. but be mindful its 2nd hand.. so its SLIGHTLY bent due to accident.. but it is not noticeable during rides or affect bike handling at all.. the bike shop claim its bent.. its up to u to decide.. :cool:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

to lindavw --> congrats bro! but pity my bike in workshop still or i'll have gone down to see ya and ur wife! ha.. nxt time see u less liaoz....

and to all --> i wana ask again.. wad is the grounding for? anybody care to elaborate? ha..

to devil --> i can check if my old handle bar wif them.. but be mindful its 2nd hand.. so its SLIGHTLY bent due to accident.. but it is not noticeable during rides or affect bike handling at all.. the bike shop claim its bent.. its up to u to decide.. :cool:

thanks dude, i guess im fine without it..

ive gotten a bar from anthr bike alr..

im bobbing up my ride, using bits & piece of stuff from different bike for my project ysee.. hahaha.

i dont ride a pulsar anyway. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

to alvin --> abt drum brake.. ask the mechs to blow the dust off wen u service.. they can do it without opening the whole part.. i asked them to do it for me a few times le..

to devil --> good luck for ur project! :thumb:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

to alvin --> abt drum brake.. ask the mechs to blow the dust off wen u service.. they can do it without opening the whole part.. i asked them to do it for me a few times le..

to devil --> good luck for ur project! :thumb:

thanks dude.

perhaps id post a pic here whn im done. :D

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

JB Nasi Lemak Makan

Date: 19 Jun (Sat)

Date: 20 Jun(Sun)

1. alvinyansg

guys just put in your names on the date preferred

also need a guide to bring us there

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

when will your bike be out?

repair at UM?

i got ask them to do before also

but after a few days sound come back liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

did u find any diff in performance after installing e grounding pt? i tht grounding r oni useful in older bikes bcos higher loss/resistance in e return path....

can i know where is e grounding pt in ur 2nd pic? can't figure it out.... mayb u can incl e carb as one pt bcos our TRIC switch is thr....

Hmmm... For grounding it's main purpose is lessen the resistance flow thru your wiring system as Stated from my mEch, another purpose is to lenghten the life of ur wires in our bike, over the years our wires will wear n tear, grounding is there to share that labour n etc..

My apologise if I can't explain clearly, this is wat I understand thru my Mech, just passing my understaning to u guys :)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

I need to wash my bike. There is designated bike wash in my MSCP. I just dont know how to operate it, as I have never done it before. Can anyone please let me know?

I heard it costs 20c for 1 bucket of water. Do I need to insert the coin somewhere? Or is there some coupon that I need to buy? Also do I need to take an empty bucket from my house to the MSCP?

Please help. Newbie here and bike looks quite dirty as I park it only at mscp nowadays and no rain to clean it :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I need to wash my bike. There is designated bike wash in my MSCP. I just dont know how to operate it, as I have never done it before. Can anyone please let me know?

I heard it costs 20c for 1 bucket of water. Do I need to insert the coin somewhere? Or is there some coupon that I need to buy? Also do I need to take an empty bucket from my house to the MSCP?

Please help. Newbie here and bike looks quite dirty as I park it only at mscp nowadays and no rain to clean it :)

you need to bring 3 empty buckets and a cash card

the water will flow for about 30-40 sec(can't rmb the exact timing)

which will fill up slightly more than 3 normal size buckets

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

JB Nasi Lemak Makan

1. glzco (both fine wif me)

1. alvinyansg

2. glzco (both fine wif me)

JB Nasi Lemak Makan

1. glzco (both fine wif me)

1. alvinyansg

2. glzco (both fine wif me)

3. totalpet (i suggest 8pm meet, so all can come out early like 10pm+. For all who need to work or sching the following day)

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2