Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Aug 14 2005, 12:29 PM

Okie... I've bought my Mito from espido... Its ay my carpark. Buutttttt... I don't have a license. My TP is like 22 September. I chiong my lessons so fast already... Still need almost like 4 months. So until then... My bike will be rather under utilised.

Anyway, does anyone know where is Looi? I don't know is that a shop or a person or something... But I know it sells some Kumpor Rainmate bike cover. Sooooooo... I want to know the address.

oh... hi there

i met ur dad yesterday :smile: he was telling me he never rode a bike for 28 years liao? ur bike really gd condition

Anyway, gd luck for your TP.

I also saw the green mito rider yesterday with his friends. but didnt have the chance to talk to him. :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by rex@Aug 14 2005, 12:46 AM

a very big thank you to vivian and all her friends today....

oh and i had my first accident today....whose fault? well i could go around blaming the whole world but the truth is that the fault was mine....

i was totally not concentrating on the road when the need came for me to react and i didnt. so what happened after that? i jammed brake, my front wheel locked and i skidded straight into the tarmac

oh and i think i dislocated my wrist

but the moral of the story is....

please DONOT ride when you are in the extremes of emotion...be it anger sorrow or happiness

concentration on the road is of tremendous importance

woah... Sorry to hear that, take care man. Rest well and recover soon :smile:

jeremy: try to ride the mito on the 1st-click lights(i usually off lights in the day)...not the BRIGHT ones...the mito consumes more power than it recharges...(for yr info...the batt onli recharges like after 7-8krpm approx.)....so u r encouraged to 'tua' the gears sometimes...i mostly ride cruising ard 7-8k...b4 tht i always cruise at like 4k...until the the bike ALWAYS cannot electric start... the batt was changed less than 8-9 mths ago at FM so the batt shouldnt be an issue.

all the best for yr tp nxt mth ! remember...blind spots r the killers....haha.enjoy yr mito !!

**PS: bro ...i still have the original mito manual with me...if i'll probably drop the manual at FM this week.. :thumb:

This bas***d blue pick up who parked beside my bike dunno what he do and knocked my bike down. I wasnt present at the scene but some of the relatives of a neighbour saw the incident and took down his veh number. They say they horned at him but he just sped away from the carpark.

My left front fairing is smashed and scratched, left rear fairing chipped and scratched, left rear signal lamp and mirror smashed, clutch pedal koyak and my side stand also kena.

Have already reported this to a police post who will forward it to the TP. But they could not advice me much on how to claim and sh*t.

Am i screwed? cuz im only under 2nd party insurance and the day before i just did up my bike with stickers and stuff amounting to almost 100 bucks.

Do i have a case of claiming agaisnt his insurance? If so, how do i go about it?

please help really urgent. Contact me at 90666554

PS. i pasted a note at my lift lobby telling the driver i had eye witnesses and left my contact to ask him to call me, cuz i hope to settle this privately if possible, less hassle. Im driving a cagiva mito and my paint work is lucky strike paintwork.

If he really contacts me how much will be a fair settlement to me?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by mitosis@Aug 14 2005, 06:55 PM

This bas***d blue pick up who parked beside my bike dunno what he do and knocked my bike down. I wasnt present at the scene but some of the relatives of a neighbour saw the incident and took down his veh number. They say they horned at him but he just sped away from the carpark.

My left front fairing is smashed and scratched, left rear fairing chipped and scratched, left rear signal lamp and mirror smashed, clutch pedal koyak and my side stand also kena.

Have already reported this to a police post who will forward it to the TP. But they could not advice me much on how to claim and sh*t.

Am i screwed? cuz im only under 2nd party insurance and the day before i just did up my bike with stickers and stuff amounting to almost 100 bucks.

Do i have a case of claiming agaisnt his insurance? If so, how do i go about it?

PS. i pasted a note at my lift lobby telling the driver i had eye witnesses and left my contact to ask him to call me, cuz i hope to settle this privately if possible, less hassle. Im driving a cagiva mito and my paint work is lucky strike paintwork.

As for how much to claim from that guy, it all depends on how much is repair bills to bring the bike to what it was before the accident (inclusive of the stickers). I think you can also claim on loss of income or inconvenience from the loss of your transport vehicle?

No worries about your own insurance cos you will claiming from his insurance, not yours. What he did was a hit and run case and furthermore you already reported to the police, so I dun think you can settle it privately anymore even though no one was hurt.

Takes pics of the bike as proof and approach the TP to see if the report already came thru and ask them to help you to trace the driver based on the licence plate.

yo vivi.. long time no hear from ya liao wor...

and when ya re-appear, ya already asking peepz to go clubbin liao!!

steady lah you!

mambo.. it's been months since i last go there~~

hai.. must control my budget....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

lolx.. aprilia thread move so fast.. i every night come home so late already stone stone liao.. lolx.. :sweat:

anyone wanna go tmr nite just sms me kay!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by mitosis@Aug 14 2005, 06:55 PM

eh dude... since got witness.. did ya get their contacts??

i guess ya did so, rite??

if tat's the case... just go claim under ya insurance... go IDAC for assessment..

bring ya police report along too..

after tat, go to Yeow Motor and ask for a nice spray work...

i think ya better check ya front fork.. see whether does it need any servicing or not..

if it's beyond repair, mayb change change a new 1...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

kaizer~ u r pretyt in a hurry tt day~ wanted to go beside u and say hi. :slapforehead:

Originally posted by Yewei817@Aug 17 2005, 11:22 AM

hello.. i'm a new mito rider here.. bought from jasper.. my fairing also kanna dunno which idiot knock down my bike.. paint work scratch too...

aye~~ :giddy: he sell liao

Hello Darlings!

Following here is a copy and paste, from my email, a few exchanges which I had just recently with Mah's Sales Dept. You decide what to make of it. :smile:

Dear Mah Motors,

I am writing this on behalf of the Cagiva riders who are all now

rather baffled regarding the Cagiva Distributorship.

As of recent, we have learnt that the distributorship has gone from

Minerva to your company, and that Minerva will no longer be carrying

spare parts in. Last week, I made a call to your sales department,

only to be told that the only Cagiva you guys had was a 2nd hand

Planet! The person over the phone also seemed to have no clue when I

asked about your distributorship status. That was rather shocking as I

was expecting something more.

Meanwhile, I would like, on behalf of the other riders, to confirm the

availability of spare parts from your showroom, as well as when they

will be arriving, if at all.

Thank you for your time and anticipating a positive reply from you soon.

Andy

Hi Andy

It is confirmed that we have taken over the Cagiva distributorship. However, as Proton has just taken over MV Augusta, Husqvarna and Cagiva, they are still ironing out the parts and production. We are also ironing out the final details with them.

Please do not worry, as we will be fully supporting both the parts and bikes for the 3 brands. We predict to be ready by September. Do look out for further developments and we will be in touch with you.

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your reply. I am sure that the Cagiva

community in Singapore will be absolutely delighted to hear that.

However, there are still a few issues which I would like to clarify on

behalf of them.

1.) Will Mah be selling the Cagiva parts to other workshops? Or will

it be a monopoly? I have heard quite a few times that it is rather

difficult to get parts from Mah.

2.) If we do need parts, would we be required to service only at your

workshop? Or will you be appointing other workshops as dealers as

well? Plus, how different will your pricing be compared to Minerva's

price previously?

3.) Are we able to foresee any kind of community programmes? Such as

Italian Bike gatherings or track days?

The rest of the community, and myself, await your positive response!

Thank you once again.

Andy

Hi Andy

To briefly answer your questions.

1) We are still unable to ascertain if we will be appointing dealers. As you are most probably aware, most motorcycle dealers in Singapore are not willing to sell italian bikes. Cagiva is also unable to confirm anything at the moment as the factory is till operating with minimal output pending further plans by Proton.

2) Rest assured our pricing should be similar or better than Minervas'.

3) We will definately be conducting events. Do look out for our Husqvarna 510 in this week's supermotard race at kallang.

I will be contacting you once we have ironed out final details regarding Cagiva with Proton.

Kevin Mah

Managing Director

Mah Pte Ltd

Office : +65-62956393

Fax : +65-62950748

Email : [email protected]

Web : http://www.mah.com.sg

eh guys where to get air filter for Mito ah? my airbox is empty man

i wanna get K&N but dunno where and how much

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Hmmm took the bike down to Dynamic bike (where i got the bike from) to do.

The aunty just told me something very disturbing today. All i requested was fairing repairs and to replace my broken mirros and signals. But she told me today that although i have witnesses and the driver pratically admitted to it by offering to compensate me, we might not get the claims so she cannot paint the full bike for me. Only half the bike. Im like wtf? my old paint job red white then new 1 blue so my bike half bue half red/white?

Is this a normal practice or am i about to get chopped? because i offered to pay for the remaining half. She said that even if we won the insurance will only pay for the damaged side

Ps. even if i have to pay for the remaining half, because my rear fairing is a 1 piece single seater and my front fairing was also scratched. so technically i only have to pay for the right side 1 piece of fairing right? because the head piece and tail piece are 1 pieces by which their left sides were scratched.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Eh, where do you guys usually go ah? Everytime I go carpark, I will see rxz, wave, krr, super4 and sometimes rs125 but no Mito?! You guys are probably the rarest species of 2b riders!

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Aug 18 2005, 01:08 AM

Eh, where do you guys usually go ah? Everytime I go carpark, I will see rxz, wave, krr, super4 and sometimes rs125 but no Mito?! You guys are probably the rarest species of 2b riders!

come to Ngee Ann Poly....

got 4

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by Kr0n@Aug 14 2005, 05:26 PM

Eh? Original manual? Wah where did you get it from? And how come you're passing it to FM?

oh bro...i was the 2nd owner of the mito...1st owner kept the orig manual...i also kept it..haha.aniway i onli turned to find out where the idling pin was located..i find the munual a little redundant since...in sg...we dun usually strip our own bikes(unlike ah moh countries)..:smile:

oh coz xenophobia(current owner) left the bike at FM for servicing...we did transfering thru them...

*ps: FM was extremely efficient with the transfer processs :thumb:

mitosis: saw ur bike today~

Originally posted by mitosis@Aug 18 2005, 12:11 AM

Hmmm took the bike down to Dynamic bike (where i got the bike from) to do.

The aunty just told me something very disturbing today. All i requested was fairing repairs and to replace my broken mirros and signals. But she told me today that although i have witnesses and the driver pratically admitted to it by offering to compensate me, we might not get the claims so she cannot paint the full bike for me. Only half the bike. Im like wtf? my old paint job red white then new 1 blue so my bike half bue half red/white?

Is this a normal practice or am i about to get chopped? because i offered to pay for the remaining half. She said that even if we won the insurance will only pay for the damaged side

Ps. even if i have to pay for the remaining half, because my rear fairing is a 1 piece single seater and my front fairing was also scratched. so technically i only have to pay for the right side 1 piece of fairing right? because the head piece and tail piece are 1 pieces by which their left sides were scratched.

wad she said is correct. the insurance company will only warrant claim for the damaged part, at the lowest quotation possible.

String rhea who are u ah? work at dynamic?

Things done so far:

Espido... I'll go tua the bike once I get my license. Sure pass Tp on 1st attempt! Super Duper sure, confident enough to hit a max of 14 points. Anyway... The bike now also cannot push start and when press the E start, no sound at all. Maybe some wiring loose or something. The head lights and those stuff still have... So I don't know if its the battery or wiring, or maybe even that Choke thingy that is supposed to be off. I can't find that lever. Lol!

Erm... The Original Manual, you were refering to the Repair Manual book thingy right? If that's the one. I still got the zipped file in my computer.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Aug 18 2005, 08:17 PM

Espido... I'll go tua the bike once I get my license. Sure pass Tp on 1st attempt! Super Duper sure, confident enough to hit a max of 14 points. Anyway... The bike now also cannot push start and when press the E start, no sound at all. Maybe some wiring loose or something. The head lights and those stuff still have... So I don't know if its the battery or wiring, or maybe even that Choke thingy that is supposed to be off. I can't find that lever. Lol!

Erm... The Original Manual, you were refering to the Repair Manual book thingy right? If that's the one. I still got the zipped file in my computer.

gald to hear that :smile: Good to be confident, but dont over confident... think some TP dont like. Good luck.

No sound at all? Not even a click sound? Should have a click sound from the relay under ur seat. Just try push starting... more probaly is battery flat i guess