wah. mito riders be careful.

i just buang today. had multiple abrasion *including my groin area.lucky c*** nv kana* and dislocate my right arm. i think now mito riders suay month.

as for the bike. my mech quote me 1.2k. brake disc, broken rim, borken front brake lever, rear seat. wah.

tmr must go see the bike. heart pain ah.

have fun, ride with style, safe riding aite! WOHOO!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

• Replies 15.4k

Hey guys! I wanna get a bike, i'm new around here (in the forum) but have been hogging the site for a while now. Care to give a brother some good advise?

I heard that MITOs need to open throttle to ard 150 and above so the engine does not spoil.. Is that true? And anyone wanna sell their mito? LOL~

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

you buang?what happen?care to enlighten us?as least you are still in one piece to ride another day!take care.

seth...you try running at 150km/h on road and let me see.see if your piston can take it.haha.wanna get mito ar.i think redhare and mito_sell are selling.just that mito_selling at a 1k profit.muhaha.good luck in finding your mito.

Originally posted by syarif@Nov 7 2006, 10:30 PM

hey bro, get well soon aite. im a virgin rider. nv buang before. wah. these thgs are freaking me out.

seems like you broke virgin already.i think this is the only kind of virginity one would never wanna lose man..haha..ride safe guys.

Originally posted by syarif@Nov 8 2006, 09:13 PM

btw willing to buy front rim, front disc brake, head fairing. anyone wanna sell just PM me aite. :cheer:

If you want, I can sell you my head fairing, except tat it is not original but a moulded one, and it's a one eyed jack. I have another stock head fairing unpainted tat I'm going to use to replace this one eyed fairing. So cannot sell you that.

For legal issues, you will probably need to open the other eye by sending it to the garage to be cut open. Painting wise, since your whole bike is red, I think you'll have to respray the fairing red then.

$50 is my best price. Though I'm not too sure wad the exact mkt price is.

Do consider and let me know. At the same time, maybe you can try Excel for the head fairing from the recently scrapped mito. Again, I'm not sure of it's condition.

Speedy recovery, and hope to see you riding soon! :goodluck:

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Another thing to add: Front rim and brake disc can also be purchased from Excel too. If you gonna get their brake disc, need to purchase the entire front brake system. I'm interested in the front master pump, lever and reservoir. So do let me know if you gonna buy from them, can buy together.

smokesail368, cos i've heard stuff around the grapevines about RS125 and Cagiva Mito. They say that Italian speed bikes have to be pushed in order for it to last. is that true? Something like "they need to speed for the valves to be opened."

Care to share some info bro? =P

smokesail368, cos i've heard stuff around the grapevines about RS125 and Cagiva Mito. They say that Italian speed bikes have to be pushed in order for it to last. is that true? Something like "they need to speed for the valves to be opened."

Originally posted by 1Seth1@Nov 8 2006, 11:35 PM

I think dun nid to speed to open valve lo. So long as you rev till about 9k can le. Cause tat's about when the valve for mito opens.

Maybe the danger of not opening the valve is tat valve alignment gone during initial valve check, thereby when riding, piston gets scratched by the valve?

oh crap.. sorry for the mulitple posts guys. my browser hang.

so there is no need to speed lah? correct?

Think so. Can check with the more experienced riders here. Good to open valve once a while. I think this applies to all other bikes, not just mito or rs.

Originally posted by 1Seth1@Nov 9 2006, 12:03 AM

nah.just got to open valve and clear carbon maybe once every few days by reving to more than 8k rpm.not wont last.but if you always open for long duration.engine get alot of wear and tear.no need to speed we all practise safe riding here.

Originally posted by peanut_butter@Nov 8 2006, 11:10 PM

haha. still cnt find the 2 mito rider. so cute.

but i rmb their number plates leh.

haha.

anyway i like cagiva mito alot. so decide to register.

Hah..i think that not the rider is lame..haha.

But the pillion of the bike is lame!!

Lame enough to post ur own experience here n find who r those riders.

Hey guys..When got outing again??whose turn to organise liao huh??

Smokesail??Yan wei??Etc.....Haha!!

Me handing my mito to a new owner soon..

Originally posted by linglila@Nov 9 2006, 01:38 AM

You selling off your bike le ar? So fast... Got any accessories to let go bor? Before the next owner gets the bike.

How you know the peanut butter is the pillion? Haha... fishy wor...

Hey hey! Mr/Ms Peanut Butter, quick tell the truth. Why got ppl grab you? Are you a chioubu who is trying to be funny?

Originally posted by linglila@Nov 9 2006, 01:38 AM

You selling off your bike le ar? So fast... Got any accessories to let go bor? Before the next owner gets the bike. You see my siggy bor? I need so many things sia...

How you know the peanut butter is the pillion? Haha... fishy wor...

Hey hey! Mr/Ms Peanut Butter, quick tell the truth. Why got ppl grab you? Are you a chioubu who is trying to be funny?

PS...:offtopic:

Originally posted by yanwei@Nov 8 2006, 11:23 PM

Another thing to add: Front rim and brake disc can also be purchased from Excel too. If you gonna get their brake disc, need to purchase the entire front brake system. I'm interested in the front master pump, lever and reservoir. So do let me know if you gonna buy from them, can buy together.

Just for info.

Regarding the conditions of the scrapped mito at Excel cycle. Except for the pistons and conrod, the rest are in good working condition. Especially the fairings, they are newly painted. Was there when they are scrapping the vehicle and saw the whole process. If i am not wrong, someone came driving in a car and bought away with some parts last week.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

anyone wanna sell their mito or know anyone who wants to release a mito?

Hey guys.. lemmie know if you got lobang for mito.. i'm looking for one too..,

Just don't get the one that is selling in the garage by the name mito_sell

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

eh... whats wrong with his bike? jia lat condition or what? lol..

Cos i talked to this dude yesterday, he's bike at first motor, saying that he skidded and the bike got a few scratches. gonna fix it up or something. you think can trust?

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

Noooooo! Don't get the other Mito riders started man! He buang the bike loh, go read that thread loh! Its more than just skid and a few scratches.

Read the thread better, jasmine got flame back everything. In fact, a few of them flame him already. His bike cannot trust, unlesssssss... I feel that he change almost all the parts. And when he change, you are at the shop with someone who knows the bike, make sure he really change and stuff, but he won't do that. Now he's just trying to get rid of the bike after ruining it, and still want to make a profit over it. He didn't even buy the bike anywhere close to the price that he's selling.

Here's the Post: mito_sell's Mito

Make it a point to actually read through the 2 pages. You'll know why not to get the bike. At the same time to other people looking for Mito. If it happens to be a FQ plate Mito, just check back on this thread, then ask about the same questions. See if it happens to be the same Mito but under a different forum nick, or someone else to post, or any other sites over the internet. Gotta be weary of such sellers who are not very very transperant. He may not have lied by not saying certain stuff, because he really didn't lie, he just omitted some facts.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050