By the way, Mito Lovers, check out these pics by jimiboni of Slovenia of his Mito or whose ever Mito it belongs to. It has a twin underseat exhaust pipe. If only Singapore can do that! :lovestruck:

Jimiboni's Mito Pics

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 15.4k

aite yanwei. i'll think about it eiy. ur head fairing considered illegal? hahas. btw my front brake lever also camo out. hahas. was laughing at it yesterday. kinda weird. fell on the left and landed on the right.

it's at the right bend infront of ahmad ibrahim primary school. was going around 70km/h only. then got these meow2 give the pathetic face wanna cross from my left. he dash across. i from bending right have to bring the bike straight up but then no time to go down back. luckily brake without locking but still hit kerb. forget to engine brake. too panic. haha. when i land can hear my visor crack.

how much does the rim + bla bla bla might cost me?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 8 2006, 02:54 PM

Wahhhhhhh! Knn! My old baby!!!!!

Its damn serious leh. Abit of the picture and my heart pain! Bring back to First Motor bah. The bike has been done ther eall along, as for spraying, I sprayed the bike at Yeow.

first motor ahh.. okay bah.. but e bike now in 1 of e bike shop in defu lane.. if i ask to transfer to another bike shop.. will kana scold anot?? any other excuse can gib them ?? lolss

Originally posted by syarif@Nov 8 2006, 09:08 PM

wah. mito riders be careful.

i just buang today. had multiple abrasion *including my groin area.lucky c*** nv kana* and dislocate my right arm. i think now mito riders suay month.

as for the bike. my mech quote me 1.2k. brake disc, broken rim, borken front brake lever, rear seat. wah.

tmr must go see the bike. heart pain ah.

have fun, ride with style, safe riding aite! WOHOO!

lol.. suay u.. dat day only say virgin rider.. how u buang?

Hey.. thanks for your advise. but where do you think is a good place or reliable source to get a mito? cos i'm really looking to get one soon lah.

cos 288 pages is a lot to look through man.. =X

And woah.. That Mito_Sell dude was kinda nice over the phone, lucky i consulted you guys first before buying man. Thanks a million!

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

wun kena scold. did you do anything there? if not just say you wanna change workshop. and dun pay for anything they nv did and watever transfer fee all this is rubbish. if cannot ride just toll hahaha

Wah.. mito_sell kena flamed like shyt man.. rofl~

Originally posted by jinhanz@Nov 9 2006, 02:21 PM

wun kena scold. did you do anything there? if not just say you wanna change workshop. and dun pay for anything they nv did and watever transfer fee all this is rubbish. if cannot ride just toll hahaha

i nv do anything there yet.. they only help me to toll from TP to their workshop.. they haven touch e bike yet.. cos lawyer there haben confirm my claimable injurie amount..

Originally posted by oxydo_mito@Nov 9 2006, 01:41 PM

first motor ahh.. okay bah.. but e bike now in 1 of e bike shop in defu lane.. if i ask to transfer to another bike shop.. will kana scold anot?? any other excuse can gib them ?? lolss

In case like what jinhan said, if the bike cannot ride, really must tow to First Motor, then call Bikebulance at 64255333. They tow for $25. I used them the last time round my Mito's start motor have to change.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 9 2006, 03:26 PM

In case like what jinhan said, if the bike cannot ride, really must tow to First Motor, then call Bikebulance at 64255333. They tow for $25. I used them the last time round my Mito's start motor have to change.

Then in this case i wanna tow to first motor ah.. i nid to pay my current workshop at defu any money anot ?? they help me tow out from TP lei..

Originally posted by 1Seth1+Nov 9 2006, 02:18 PM-->
QUOTE (1Seth1 @ Nov 9 2006, 02:18 PM)
Hey.. thanks for your advise. but where do you think is a good place or reliable source to get a mito? cos i'm really looking to get one soon lah.

cos 288 pages is a lot to look through man.. =X

And woah.. That Mito_Sell dude was kinda nice over the phone, lucky i consulted you guys first before buying man. Thanks a million![/b]

You can try FM to get mitos, Ah Seng is a good mech there, and FM got quote a lot of good feedback. Only gripe is long waiting time. :sweat:

Sellers sounding very nice & telling you the bike good and such is one thing. You have to bring someone who is very knowledgable with mitos & try out the bike. Alternatively, you can ask the seller to bring his bike to Ah Seng and let him have a looksee and opinions. Then ask for a rough quotation of how much you have to spend on the bike. This is a LEY CHEY way but may help you save some money and some heartaches. I've learnt this through the hard way.

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Originally posted by peanut_butter@Nov 9 2006, 01:29 PM

linglila.

u gt the truth liao?

haha.

the pillion is a cute person.

hear from somewhere the mito rider with zeus helmet tt is mention is Linglila?

haha.

anyway the under seat double exhast mito looks nice!

Hm... cute = M/F ?

Anyways hor, for mito pics, can click here.

Click on gallarie on the right column > scroll down and click mega scarichi.

I prefer the twin exhausts on the RHS.

Mito 250!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

wah... not cool man.. but he mod his mito till very nice sia.. lol.. Can COE be extended? If so at what expense?

Originally posted by 1Seth1@Nov 8 2006, 09:30 PM

Hey guys! I wanna get a bike, i'm new around here (in the forum) but have been hogging the site for a while now. Care to give a brother some good advise?

I heard that MITOs need to open throttle to ard 150 and above so the engine does not spoil.. Is that true? And anyone wanna sell their mito? LOL~

i also want to sell...

whats your budget like?

and what exactly you looking for in your bike..would you rather buy a cheap mito and slowly do it up...or you want one in a good condition (usually costs alot more)

the reason im asking this is that i wanted to sell mito previously...but i noone wanted to pay the price i was looking for... even though i consider my mito to be in very good condition...

so yeah, decide on your budget and also wether you rather spend less and hope nothing goes wrong or spend more and feel safer..

here's the link to my sale,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=128452&hl=mito

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by smokesail368@Nov 8 2006, 09:52 PM

you buang?what happen?care to enlighten us?as least you are still in one piece to ride another day!take care.

seth...you try running at 150km/h on road and let me see.see if your piston can take it.haha.wanna get mito ar.i think redhare and mito_sell are selling.just that mito_selling at a 1k profit.muhaha.good luck in finding your mito.

Actually 150's pretty reasonable. Kinda like cruis'in. Not uncommon for Mitos to push 170. Stock. With mods I can't tell.

Piston can definately take it, for a while...:cheeky:

Originally posted by 1Seth1@Nov 8 2006, 11:35 PM

smokesail368, cos i've heard stuff around the grapevines about RS125 and Cagiva Mito. They say that Italian speed bikes have to be pushed in order for it to last. is that true? Something like "they need to speed for the valves to be opened."

Care to share some info bro? =P

"need to speed"? Heh heh, I like that.:cheer:

Originally posted by rex@Nov 9 2006, 05:04 PM

i also want to sell...

whats your budget like?

and what exactly you looking for in your bike..would you rather buy a cheap mito and slowly do it up...or you want one in a good condition (usually costs alot more)

the reason im asking this is that i wanted to sell mito previously...but i noone wanted to pay the price i was looking for... even though i consider my mito to be in very good condition...

so yeah, decide on your budget and also wether you rather spend less and hope nothing goes wrong or spend more and feel safer..

here's the link to my sale,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=128452&hl=mito

Bro.. I'm interested, but then what about the COE? Cos i heard that if i were to renew the COE then i gotta pay more for my roadtax and insurance. True?

If not, i'm willing to buy your bike over. Price we can negotiate.

Lemmie know man.

Seth.

i think the insurance should be cheap koz the bike is old...

the rd tax should not be a major concern since 2b bike's rd tax is cheap @ $80/yr.

for all motor vehicles more than 10yrs old, not oni u need to renew ur coe, ur rd tax'll increased by 10% every yr to a max of 150% when the vehicle had reached its 15th bday.

an increase of $8 per yr, to the max of $40 at the end of the 15th yr, should u be riding dat long.

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Nov 9 2006, 10:46 PM

i think the insurance should be cheap koz the bike is old...

the rd tax should not be a major concern since 2b bike's rd tax is cheap @ $80/yr.

for all motor vehicles more than 10yrs old, not oni u need to renew ur coe, ur rd tax'll increased by 10% every yr to a max of 150% when the vehicle had reached its 15th bday.

an increase of $8 per yr, to the max of $40 at the end of the 15th yr, should u be riding dat long.

Wow..mito thread seem to be so active nowadays!!!!

So shall we organise an outing??

Mito outing...

Date:

Time:

Meet-up place:

possible to give me an estimate on the total cost? cos i have to apply for a bank loan. i'm a poor sod. XD

Originally posted by duriandan@Nov 9 2006, 08:08 PM

"need to speed"? Heh heh, I like that.:cheer:

U kenna overtake by a Yamaha YBR on wed night about 9plus?? Along the road going from Sembawang to Yishun central??

I think rider wearing a colourful Full face with flaming skull on the back.. Or maybe you no time to see?? :smile:

Your mito is the black FS plate? haha.. Heard you kenna cut, nvr play already... lol

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg