btw, whn u mention Ntrust whn it 1st open, tat was like so long ago. 2ndly in business pt of view, pple make mistake whn anybody 1st start out a business n then, they start to learn more n progress to be better.

if over a long period of time, whn a person does the business n still the service n quality is bad, then tat is truly the person n the business at fault, therefore it won't be worth to anybody else..

But if the person n the business of its quality n service has improve over the period of time, then its worth a try. and please next time, check before stating that u heard its overcharge whn its utterly nt true.thank you.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by witchblade@April 03, 2007 01:16 pm

hmm.. bad experience for u. well, i din have any problem with botak. he did mine, whr my bike is being rebuilt up. n so is the other aprilla specalist tat is in his shop. i got mine check even at excel n there is nothing wrong with wat Ntrust did. i went to excel to do some other things.

I nv ever experience botak overcharge me.. his pricing are afforable comparing to excel n 1st motor. ah well.. to each his own. for me, i will juz carry on with Ntrust as i dun have any issue with them n they took care of my baby very well.

Care to specify who is this Aprilia Specialist?

Is it the Black or watever?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by witchblade@April 03, 2007 01:41 pm

btw, whn u mention Ntrust whn it 1st open, tat was like so long ago. 2ndly in business pt of view, pple make mistake whn anybody 1st start out a business n then, they start to learn more n progress to be better.

if over a long period of time, whn a person does the business n still the service n quality is bad, then tat is truly the person n the business at fault, therefore it won't be worth to anybody else..

But if the person n the business of its quality n service has improve over the period of time, then its worth a try. and please next time, check before stating that u heard its overcharge whn its utterly nt true.thank you.

Some of your points are valid, i have to agree.

But being a relatively new shop, as you know as well, i feel their standard is not up there at all. The issue of overcharging is just one of the many things i've heard about them. They take an extremely long time to do bikes. I doubt the quality is there.

Nothing would convince me that they are good now. Becoz i've heard nothing good from people's opinion tat i value and trust actually. I suppose they have treated you well, that is good for you. BUt the fact that you did your bike at Ntrust and checked it out at Excel proves nothing to me. I have no trust in both these shops. If you got ur bike checked out at First Motor, with a mech that i'd trust, and he declares your bike in good condition, well, that's something i would believe.

However, no point doing all that right? To each his own. Like what you said.

PS. If you never did your bike anywhere else, how do you know if Botak is not overcharging? Anyway, to me, i'd rather spend abit more money at First Motor for a mech i trust, a tested and proven mech rather than someone i dont trust.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

YUPS! after so long...

oh yah subzero.. u've got a ybr rite? for how much eiy? i know kinda off topic but.. kinda curious. haha..

yup. 14k.. say, 2b will still be 2b? TP's fav bike to spot check? heh.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 03, 2007 02:07 pm

Some of your points are valid, i have to agree.

But being a relatively new shop, as you know as well, i feel their standard is not up there at all. The issue of overcharging is just one of the many things i've heard about them. They take an extremely long time to do bikes. I doubt the quality is there.

Nothing would convince me that they are good now. Becoz i've heard nothing good from people's opinion tat i value and trust actually. I suppose they have treated you well, that is good for you. BUt the fact that you did your bike at Ntrust and checked it out at Excel proves nothing to me. I have no trust in both these shops. If you got ur bike checked out at First Motor, with a mech that i'd trust, and he declares your bike in good condition, well, that's something i would believe.

However, no point doing all that right? To each his own. Like what you said.

PS. If you never did your bike anywhere else, how do you know if Botak is not overcharging? Anyway, to me, i'd rather spend abit more money at First Motor for a mech i trust, a tested and proven mech rather than someone i dont trust.

well.. i dun have to prove to anyone, cos as long as i know i know my bike is in top condition n running really well, it doesn't matter. plus i trust my mechanic. n pple who have seen n heard n test my bike knows it. p.s: the pple who have test it, is nt those type of pple who dun know little abt bike,electricical,parts,condition etc.

plus, if ur saying frm ur source with regarding using wat u heard. then i shall say, from my side of source, its bn said n heard tat 1st motor standard has drop. so i juz wanna say, every whr, there is always pple say this n say tat to watever shop. it all ties down to who u trust to down ur bike n feeling very assured the bike is well service n the quality is there. as a simple statement: to each to his/her own.

m stating from a sociological pt of view. some will say this shop n the mech is good but some won't feel the same way n sometime, the standard of the shop or the mechanic drops. after all, mechanic are human even thou each bikers dun wan to reciev bad things happening. :smile:

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by witchblade@April 04, 2007 12:26 am

well.. i dun have to prove to anyone, cos as long as i know i know my bike is in top condition n running really well, it doesn't matter. plus i trust my mechanic. n pple who have seen n heard n test my bike knows it. p.s: the pple who have test it, is nt those type of pple who dun know little abt bike,electricical,parts,condition etc.

plus, if ur saying frm ur source with regarding using wat u heard. then i shall say, from my side of source, its bn said n heard tat 1st motor standard has drop. so i juz wanna say, every whr, there is always pple say this n say tat to watever shop. it all ties down to who u trust to down ur bike n feeling very assured the bike is well service n the quality is there. as a simple statement: to each to his/her own.

m stating from a sociological pt of view. some will say this shop n the mech is good but some won't feel the same way n sometime, the standard of the shop or the mechanic drops. after all, mechanic are human even thou each bikers dun wan to reciev bad things happening. :smile:

yalar.... dats y some pple 4ever will be slave to other.... only 2 reason - like simple life, juz do wat boss tell dem to do, then go off. the other reason - no matter how much u try 2 explain, they will nvr understand how busines work....

unless pple like vik start their own business.... else they only noe how 2 tok cok n complain lor.....

i oso go few motordiam b4....some more ex, some cheap. all depend on how much profit they wanna take mah....,if rental high,got too many bike etc etc,,...sumtimes u pay abit more, sumtimes u wait a bit longer....kua heng suay mah,,,

u like to go excel/ntrust, juz go lah bro....dun care wat pple say abt the shop... end of the day,the motordiam treat u well, u happy, enuff liao mah... tio bo?

Originally posted by syarif@April 03, 2007 09:28 pm

YUPS! after so long...

oh yah subzero.. u've got a ybr rite? for how much eiy? i know kinda off topic but.. kinda curious. haha..

yup. 14k.. say, 2b will still be 2b? TP's fav bike to spot check? heh.

Yo dude..

I only have my RS125 and RVF now.. YBR was a friend's tat i was riding for ahwhile la..

Nice bike to ride.. abit slow.. but very relax.. i would recommend it as a transport bike.. comfortable for pillion also..

Not sure abt price..

Originally posted by witchblade@April 04, 2007 12:26 am

Hmm

Even i would say first motor standard has dropped slighlty due to their overwhelming no. of Mito and Aprilia customers and only 1 mech to do all the italian bikes. however, this just proves how good they are when it comes to these bikes as people know the quality is still there.

As far as i'm concerned, Ntrust is not a place i'd recommend. They'd woo you with their big words and attempts to make you spend money to mod this and that.. brainwashing simply put.

I agree with your last paragraph. Anyway, as long as our bikes are running fine and healthy, why bother ya?

No hard feelings ah. Just a civilised discussion in my opinion.

Cheers! :smile:

Originally posted by Kruger@April 05, 2007 06:29 am

yalar.... dats y some pple 4ever will be slave to other.... only 2 reason - like simple life, juz do wat boss tell dem to do, then go off. the other reason - no matter how much u try 2 explain, they will nvr understand how busines work....

unless pple like vik start their own business.... else they only noe how 2 tok cok n complain lor.....

i oso go few motordiam b4....some more ex, some cheap. all depend on how much profit they wanna take mah....,if rental high,got too many bike etc etc,,...sumtimes u pay abit more, sumtimes u wait a bit longer....kua heng suay mah,,,

u like to go excel/ntrust, juz go lah bro....dun care wat pple say abt the shop... end of the day,the motordiam treat u well, u happy, enuff liao mah... tio bo?

I dont understand your points at all..

And you talk as though you know me. i beg to differ.

Anyway, if you read carefully, there's no discussion abt where Witchblade shld service her mito. It's abt where anyone would recommend.

Lastly, Witchblade is a girl. I hope you get that straight next time atleast "bro".

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 05, 2007 03:43 pm

Hmm

Even i would say first motor standard has dropped slighlty due to their overwhelming no. of Mito and Aprilia customers and only 1 mech to do all the italian bikes. however, this just proves how good they are when it comes to these bikes as people know the quality is still there.

As far as i'm concerned, Ntrust is not a place i'd recommend. They'd woo you with their big words and attempts to make you spend money to mod this and that.. brainwashing simply put.

I agree with your last paragraph. Anyway, as long as our bikes are running fine and healthy, why bother ya?

No hard feelings ah. Just a civilised discussion in my opinion.

Cheers! :smile:

excusssessss me... so far none of my aprilla frds and other big bikes and including me, they have have never encounter such thing as to be told to mod this and tat nor encounter such attempts. :smile:

K4 GSXR 1000 letting go @ 14K

- FY plate

- LE black color original paintwork

- bike is very well maintained n taken care of

- accident free

- mileage > 40 000

Owner letting go due to Car Commitment

Price can be neg~

any1 interested PM me for more info...

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s237/takala21/Bikes/CIMG1458.jpg[/img

04-05> Honda TA150

05-06> Honda Shadow400, Suzuki Bergman400

06-07> Honda Blackbird1100

07-09> Honda Super4 Spec2, Honda CBR954RR

09-13> Yamaha RC135, Yamaha YZF R6 09

13-??> Honda Silverwing

Originally posted by witchblade@April 05, 2007 05:43 pm

excusssessss me... so far none of my aprilla frds and other big bikes and including me, they have have never encounter such thing as to be told to mod this and tat nor encounter such attempts. :smile:

Then you and your friends shld consider yourselves lucky eh?

Let's stop this here shall we??

wa sianz, juz change a sec hand charging coil & Rectifier.. broke for tis mth..

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 05, 2007 06:25 pm

Then you and your friends shld consider yourselves lucky eh?

Let's stop this here shall we??

I've had my bikes serviced at Ntrust, and have had no problem. Botak charges really reasonable prices. You keep saying you hear from people about Ntrust. What proof do you have? Personally, I feel that you're putting Ntrust's name down and making it sound like Botak wants carrot everyone.

Unless you have had a number of people having proof that they kanna carrot by Ntrust then state that it is a lousy shop and they will carrot you.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

kay guys. that's enuff.

i noticed people who ride mito/aprilia, when they got their 2As, they'll go for either RVF or rs250.

oh heck. btw anyone can help? my 2t flow. it's already to the minimum, as in i cant seem to make it any 'smaller' intake. how how how. second thing. i used motul factory line chain lube. omg. it's a mess. and lastly, can elf be trusted? :giddy: :giddy:

Relax father john. Dont get angry over tiny matters. Just ignore the fella.

Miya got a question for you. When will our results come out? Damn long and its still not out yet, any idea why?

Originally posted by syarif@April 06, 2007 10:29 pm

kay guys. that's enuff.

i noticed people who ride mito/aprilia, when they got their 2As, they'll go for either RVF or rs250.

Morning Mito riders, wassup?

Couldn't help it but when I wandered into this thread, I saw this line:

You sure? There might be people who got bored of sportbikes and decided to settle on the mighty CB400 ya kno?

Or if it's like in my case, the RVF simply "came" to me, not me headhunting for it. Up till now, I still wonder how the heck I came to own this powerful and very track-oriented bike.

I've also seen comments about this-and-that bike repair shops. I won't say what those 2 shops are but at the end of the day, I treat the mechanics as my friends but at the end of the day, every comment is taken with a pinch of salt; I scrutinize everything that they say and make my informed decisions thereafter. It's one shop for a tyre change, and another for carb cleaning.

Let's just hope the shop owners don't surf SBF. If not, then we have something to be embarassed about :giddy:

Originally posted by Azahael@April 07, 2007 04:25 am

Relax father john. Dont get angry over tiny matters. Just ignore the fella.

Miya got a question for you. When will our results come out? Damn long and its still not out yet, any idea why?

I get your point. But my point here is this: many people read the threads. It's not fair to Ntrust name to be in people's black books just because someone or a few people complain about it. I think Botak, the boss charges really reasonable, even cheaper than a couple of shops, at least much cheaper than Unity. Was there for years, until just switched to Ntrust not long ago. Now, sticking there.

Botak really takes care of your bikes. Look at witchblade's bike. When she bought the bike, it was really in a bad condition, Botak took a lot of time to go and rebuild the whole bike, that says a lot. Everytime she brings it back for persistant problem, he also heart pain.

Btw, dun understand your question about your results.

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 07, 2007 05:01 am

Morning Mito riders, wassup?

Couldn't help it but when I wandered into this thread, I saw this line:

You sure? There might be people who got bored of sportbikes and decided to settle on the mighty CB400 ya kno?

Or if it's like in my case, the RVF simply "came" to me, not me headhunting for it. Up till now, I still wonder how the heck I came to own this powerful and very track-oriented bike.

I've also seen comments about this-and-that bike repair shops. I won't say what those 2 shops are but at the end of the day, I treat the mechanics as my friends but at the end of the day, every comment is taken with a pinch of salt; I scrutinize everything that they say and make my informed decisions thereafter. It's one shop for a tyre change, and another for carb cleaning.

Let's just hope the shop owners don't surf SBF. If not, then we have something to be embarassed about :giddy:

nah.. as in linglila and vik got themself RVFs. geko's riding a rs250. and when i went to the outing, everyone's like talking abt rs250.

it's nothing actually, that was what my eyes n ears saw n listen. so yeah.. nothing much bothering.

Syarif, I am not the only ex-Mito rider riding a RS250.

Well all I want to say is why 4 strokes when all u need is 2.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

gekokujyou, not that I want to shoot down your comment, but you must understand that 4 strokers have more torque than 2 strokers. More torque and power. And there's a limit how big the cc that 2 strokes can be build. And in Singapore terms, how many 2A bikes are there to choose from? Very few. Personally, I love the torque of a 4 stroker. To each his own. Just enjoy can liao.

Originally posted by Father John@April 07, 2007 07:06 pm

gekokujyou, not that I want to shoot down your comment, but you must understand that 4 strokers have more torque than 2 strokers. More torque and power. And there's a limit how big the cc that 2 strokes can be build. And in Singapore terms, how many 2A bikes are there to choose from? Very few. Personally, I love the torque of a 4 stroker. To each his own. Just enjoy can liao.

???

Why is e flaming culture so strong nowadays?

Comparing btw 2 and 4 strokes, I am past that and I would very much like to think someone as experienced as u r too. Just trying to express my love for my RS250. Oh well perhaps i caught u in a bad day.

So Syarif hoping to upgrade to 2A or wait for 2? Nv get to go on a outing with u b4 eh.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

one muz ride a 2stroker then can understand how does the power surge feels when the valve opens!

personally i dun like sports bike and 2stroke engine. but after testing out my fren's rs250, no words can describe it when the valve opens at 8000rpm! in the end i got one myself... :cheeky:

]