Heh...to brave the loud pipe in search for this certain juicy "oomph" we call pickup...

That's how I describe myself being on a 2 stroker.

(By the way, any track go'ers here? I don't see much Mito riders in Pasir Gudang leh...)

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Father John@April 07, 2007 11:34 am

I get your point. But my point here is this: many people read the threads. It's not fair to Ntrust name to be in people's black books just because someone or a few people complain about it. I think Botak, the boss charges really reasonable, even cheaper than a couple of shops, at least much cheaper than Unity. Was there for years, until just switched to Ntrust not long ago. Now, sticking there.

Botak really takes care of your bikes. Look at witchblade's bike. When she bought the bike, it was really in a bad condition, Botak took a lot of time to go and rebuild the whole bike, that says a lot. Everytime she brings it back for persistant problem, he also heart pain.

Btw, dun understand your question about your results.

Spoken like a true blue Ntrust supporter!

Like i said, i'm stating my opinion and i'm not here to argue about anything.

If you're so worried that Ntrust would be looked down upon, that's not my problem. I'm stating my opinion based on my experiences and the people whom i've heard about it from.

If they're really that good, they shouldnt be worried about losing their customers.

I'm sure everyone has a complaint about 1 shop or another. No shop can make everyone happy.

To his each own. Anyway, the main point of this discussion is what shop to recommend, not condemn any shops. All i did was state my opinion that Ntrust is a shop i would NOT recommend.

I've already said let's stop this discussion from being an argument.

I hope you can understand.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Azahael@April 07, 2007 04:25 am

Relax father john. Dont get angry over tiny matters. Just ignore the fella.

Miya got a question for you. When will our results come out? Damn long and its still not out yet, any idea why?

Right..

Like jumping on the bandwagon dont you?

Always nothing useful to say i realise.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by syarif@April 07, 2007 03:02 pm

nah.. as in linglila and vik got themself RVFs. geko's riding a rs250. and when i went to the outing, everyone's like talking abt rs250.

it's nothing actually, that was what my eyes n ears saw n listen. so yeah.. nothing much bothering.

Hmm,

One of the main reasons i got the RVF is i knew i wont be able to afford a class2 bike anytime soon. I wanted a good bike for track and i had to choose between the RVF and RS250..

I opted to get the RVF.. I love the V engine sound and it's an excellent bike for track.. I managed to find a good condition bike in original paintwork at a reasonable price so i just went for it..

I might be getting a RS250 next yr to try out at track too.. the RS125 is my training bike of sorts.. Soon, i will move onto the RVF..

Anyway, bottomline, get a bike you like..

I think Redbeacon is like me. Keeping both his RS125 and RVF.

Originally posted by Azahael@April 07, 2007 10:57 pm

I do go but not as frequent as last time. Old already scared of crashing and breaking bones. Muahahahaha.

Right...

We believe you...

Originally posted by gekokujyou@April 07, 2007 08:08 pm

???

Why is e flaming culture so strong nowadays?

Comparing btw 2 and 4 strokes, I am past that and I would very much like to think someone as experienced as u r too. Just trying to express my love for my RS250. Oh well perhaps i caught u in a bad day.

So Syarif hoping to upgrade to 2A or wait for 2? Nv get to go on a outing with u b4 eh.

Geko,

I might be getting a rs250 next yr.. Will leave it to you to train me then alright?

Btw, wat was ur best timing on ur Mito?

Father John, the 2 n 4 stroke debate kinda kept me thinking. Sorry for i do feel strongly abt it, esp towards people who r less enlightened.

To compare fairly between 2 variables, in this case 2 or 4 strokes, all other variables should be kept similar and constant, even in the case of CCs. You do agree dont you if a fair comparision is what u want?

Vik I PMed u my timings. Dont really like to b flamed on baseless grounds and for no reason.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Oh long time nvr see u guys liao..

i heard somebody is saying my name.Hehex..

All i can say is both Rvf n Rs 250 r good bike.

Anyway buying rvf or rs 250 r all the same la.

u like it u buy, if u dun like u buy for wat?rite?

For a latest plate rvf like FS-Fu n etc..

u can get a latest Fw rs 250.(This is wat geko alway tell me.hah.)

So go as way u feel for it.

:thumb: :goodluck:

Originally posted by gekokujyou@April 07, 2007 08:08 pm

Oh well perhaps i caught u in a bad day.

Nah...not at all. Just expressing my thoughts, when writing this, not bad mood or want flame you at all. Just being realistic. That's the problem with posting compared to face to face. Can't really gauge the person's emotions. To each his own. I've never tried a rs250, so I don't know. But, i'm content with what I have.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

Originally posted by Father John@April 08, 2007 12:26 pm

Nah...not at all. Just expressing my thoughts, when writing this, not bad mood or want flame you at all. Just being realistic. That's the problem with posting compared to face to face. Can't really gauge the person's emotions. To each his own. I've never tried a rs250, so I don't know. But, i'm content with what I have.

What bike is it that you're using?

a RVF rider once told me, 2 riders of equal talent, one on RVF, i on RS250, the rs250 rider will surely be out of the corners faster than the RVF rider..

Me, i believe it's all abt the rider, not the bike..

Wow, a few days never log in mito thread got so much happenings ah?

Well's it's up to each person's taste and preference to ride a 2 stroke or a 4 stroke. I personally went the 2 stroke's route. Even before getting my 2a, I've already made the decision to get the RS250, even knowing that RVF/CBR are good sportbikes. Upon getting my RS250, i believe I've made the right choice, feeling the surge from 8-13k rpm surge each gear is addictive. So addictive that it even made someone bought a RS250 himself after riding mine.ahaha

Lastly, I am still riding 2 strokes bikes while i still can. As these bikes are already out of production, and not to mention that sooner or later 2 strokes will be extinct.:smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by Azahael@April 07, 2007 04:25 am

Relax father john. Dont get angry over tiny matters. Just ignore the fella.

Miya got a question for you. When will our results come out? Damn long and its still not out yet, any idea why?

with our school system.. u cn wait wait long long.. like almost 6mth for the result.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

everyone is so on abt rs250,rvf n cbr.. but pple are forgetting abt zx4. zzzz....

have any of u ever tried zx4? n to know wat it really feel like n to hear n feel the bloody raw power??? esp whn the zx4 is very tip top condition?? SO much better than others. n it is much faster than rvf. well, any1 wan to argue abt the age, i will say, rvf n cbr n zx4, they all are abt the same old age.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

a RVF rider once told me, 2 riders of equal talent, one on RVF, i on RS250, the rs250 rider will surely be out of the corners faster than the RVF rider..

so?

Originally posted by witchblade@April 08, 2007 03:32 pm

everyone is so on abt rs250,rvf n cbr.. but pple are forgetting abt zx4. zzzz....

have any of u ever tried zx4? n to know wat it really feel like n to hear n feel the bloody raw power??? esp whn the zx4 is very tip top condition?? SO much better than others. n it is much faster than rvf. well, any1 wan to argue abt the age, i will say, rvf n cbr n zx4, they all are abt the same old age.

I think the only ZX4 i've seen in good condition belongs to OFFICIAL.

The rest i have seen are mostly in horrible condition.

I've tried riding a ZX4 before, but it wasnt in good condition..

I'd would say CBR, GSX, and maybe even RS250 have a higher top end than then RVF.

But so far, i feel the acceleration of the RVF can be only matched by the RS250..

And i believe the RVF is newer than CBR too..

Originally posted by witchblade@April 08, 2007 03:40 pm

so?

To illustrate the difference in corner exit speed and midrange power between 2 strokes and 4 strokes.

You would know if you came down to PG.

Anyway, why didnt you quote me saying that in the end, it boils down to the rider, not the bike.. I believe that is a huge factor too..

tsk tsk.. say as if u know tat i have nt bn to pg n gone down. plus ur showing ur ego.. what i quote is abt wat i am refering to. so why should i quote the whole damn thing? whn im only asking abt the certain part.

Originally posted by witchblade@April 08, 2007 09:48 pm

tsk tsk.. say as if u know tat i have nt bn to pg n gone down. plus ur showing ur ego.. what i quote is abt wat i am refering to. so why should i quote the whole damn thing? whn im only asking abt the certain part.

It just shows how you're not interested in having a discussion but you're just out to create some trouble..

Well, if you have been down to PG, you would understand why i say that..

There's always a fight between RVF and RS250. In the class2A series, i believe there are the most track oriented bikes.

I nvr show any ego. You might want to keep your attitude in check though.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 08, 2007 10:46 pm

It just shows how you're not interested in having a discussion but you're just out to create some trouble..

watever.. u can say all u wan. cos im only saying wat i am refering to. plus 2ndly, why on earth u go shoot at azheal. he juz telling fatherjohn to relax n u go crudely saying jumping on the back of the wagon.

u have alot of indirect form. people who really read in btwn the lines n know something in the past abt___, they won't see the same pic. cheerio.

je detest idiota.

Originally posted by witchblade@April 09, 2007 12:17 am

watever.. u can say all u wan. cos im only saying wat i am refering to. plus 2ndly, why on earth u go shoot at azheal. he juz telling fatherjohn to relax n u go crudely saying jumping on the back of the wagon.

u have alot of indirect form. people who really read in btwn the lines n know something in the past abt___, they won't see the same pic. cheerio.

je detest idiota.

Well,

He didnt have to insult me while telling Father John to relax. I know he has a grudge against me, that's why he was so happy to go against me.

Anyway, I dont get what you're trying to say. You attempts in being subtle are totally useless on me.

Tu parle en francais?

Je suis tres intelligente.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@April 08, 2007 12:47 am

Father John, the 2 n 4 stroke debate kinda kept me thinking. Sorry for i do feel strongly abt it, esp towards people who r less enlightened.

To compare fairly between 2 variables, in this case 2 or 4 strokes, all other variables should be kept similar and constant, even in the case of CCs. You do agree dont you if a fair comparision is what u want?

Vik I PMed u my timings. Dont really like to b flamed on baseless grounds and for no reason.

ur timing 1min 39 sec ma

why SHY..

OPZ

:X

turn wat ah ???

hehehehehe

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@April 09, 2007 12:50 am

ur timing 1min 39 sec ma

why SHY..

OPZ

:X

turn wat ah ???

hehehehehe

Hey after pasting the stickers I improved by a lot on yest track day. Think your stickers improve my aerodynamics. Is there stickers to improve torque n HP not? Pls make me some stickers to turn my transmission into CR too. Thanks man!

Vik if u want to cut ur timing tremendously Alex's stickers r e only way to go man!

Hey I also know french (through Babelfish)!

Translation of e above for our more foreign language inclinded forumers. Pls post some translation next time for idotic people like Ah Pek Lah. Hahas!

Hé après empâtage des autocollants que je me suis améliorés près beaucoup le jour yest de voie. Pensez que vos autocollants améliorent mon aérodynamique. Y a-t-il des autocollants pour améliorer la HP du couple n pas? Pls me font quelques autocollants pour transformer ma transmission en CR aussi. Homme merci!

Vik si u veulent couper la manière des autocollants r e d'Alex de synchronisation d'ur énormément seulement d'aller homme!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?