• Replies 15.4k

For all those looking for mito, my bike is still for sale. FS plate, yellow fila mito. coe till 2011. 3.6k. If interested, do sms me at 93684994 for viewing. Thanks!

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

From a personal point of view, I have tried many other brands of gearoil and have never been able to perform a seamless clutchless upshifting technique except when I use Silkolene SRG75.

Mm perhaps your technique is wrong?

Another point is that I change my gearoil every 1500km-2000km.

Thats way overkill for a street bike imho.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

hi to all mito riders, i am a noob on mito but wish to find out more about this bike.. hmm.. would like to ask that hows the top speed? how is the bike handling? i only heard that mito has no problem matching up with a RS125. sorry no offend to both RS and mito riders. :cheeky: think it is a great battle between RS and mito.:thumb: cheers

No offence seraphx but i have been riding my mito for 7 years and using only rockoil and the amazing thing is i my clutch plate is still not worn out and i do track riding too. So what i would like to point out is its ok if you wanna recommend your fuch silkolene products but please dont criticise other products. To each his own preference. Cheers.

Mm perhaps your technique is wrong?

I've been using the clutchless upshifting technique for quite some time now.. I honestly have not tried RockOil but I'm kinda in my comfort zone now. Hence, being unwilling to change.

Thats way overkill for a street bike imho.

Not if you intend to protect your engine. Some of us just take a step further and have lesser problems with our engines.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

No offence seraphx but i have been riding my mito for 7 years and using only rockoil and the amazing thing is i my clutch plate is still not worn out and i do track riding too. So what i would like to point out is its ok if you wanna recommend your fuch silkolene products but please dont criticise other products. To each his own preference. Cheers.

No offense taken. I recommend what I have tried and find that is good. If someone else has tried another brand and think that it is good for their bikes, go ahead and use that. Do note that I have not mentioned ANY names in my post, so I can't have possibly criticised any product per se. The whole idea is to promote people thinking more about regular maintenance and to have their bikes in good working order.

This is a very good point you have brought up. I may have typed out my post in such a way that makes it seem that I seem biased to one brand. I shall keep this in mind. Thanks!

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Youre welcome. And yeah youre doing a great job at promoting awareness on bike maintenance. The younger and inexperienced riders will greatky benefit from your efforts. Keep it up. I really respect your point of view. For me im too lazy and selfish in a way. Hahahaha.

hi to all mito riders, i am a noob on mito but wish to find out more about this bike.. hmm.. would like to ask that hows the top speed? how is the bike handling? i only heard that mito has no problem matching up with a RS125. sorry no offend to both RS and mito riders. :cheeky: think it is a great battle between RS and mito.:thumb: cheers

2b will always be 2b. cant clock like 250km/hr.

handling wise? i think it's like the best? damn stable at corners especially

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

hi guys just wanna get some recommendations of any bike shop selling mito.. Most importantly must be trusted.. am staying in amk.. oso wanna know wat's the price range of mito now.. thx

YAMAHA M1

hi guys just wanna get some recommendations of any bike shop selling mito.. Most importantly must be trusted.. am staying in amk.. oso wanna know wat's the price range of mito now.. thx

my advise. dun buy frm shop. go find some mito seller. there's FS plate mito for sale. excellent condition!

there's one fp plate selling also..

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

hi i've got a mito and i wish to do upgrades on it. but before im doing to do, i wanna know what i shld really do and how much it cost.

read through the previous discussion but dun really understand some of the things. hope to get things cleared by some of the mito experts here.

1.Exhaust

i intend to change to the arrow full system. and comments? cos i heard the stock exhaust is restricted.

2. sprocket

which size shld i change to attain high pickup?

3. bore kits

what are the bore kits for? and how much would it cost to change?

i would appreciate any comments on what else shld be added to attain high pick up and faster speed.

the problem of my bike when i ride at a normal rate on the 6th gear, suddenly i decided to go faster, my rpm cant get any higher then 8k. usually will stuck at 7-8k no matter i full throttle or not. but if i start riding fast from gear 1, until gear 6 i can den manage to go higher than 8k rpm. why is this so?

thanks for all advises.

----------------------------------------------------

Let them hate so long as they fear.

Current Ride:

Honda PCX (Jun 11 - ??)

Guest Wan_cagivaev

wanna make more mito frens..

Go to the Sportsbikes Section and check out the Cagiva Mito thread... :goodluck:

hi i've got a mito and i wish to do upgrades on it. but before im doing to do, i wanna know what i shld really do and how much it cost.

read through the previous discussion but dun really understand some of the things. hope to get things cleared by some of the mito experts here.

1.Exhaust

i intend to change to the arrow full system. and comments? cos i heard the stock exhaust is restricted.

2. sprocket

3. bore kits

i would appreciate any comments on what else shld be added to attain high pick up and faster speed.

the problem of my bike when i ride at a normal rate on the 6th gear, suddenly i decided to go faster, my rpm cant get any higher then 8k. usually will stuck at 7-8k no matter i full throttle or not. but if i start riding fast from gear 1, until gear 6 i can den manage to go higher than 8k rpm. why is this so?

thanks for all advises.

i'd rather not bore it. there is. it's polini i guess. transform it to 165cc. but but, problems will sure rise! sprocket? ohh. u needa play around. faster top = slower pickup. and abt ur gear, u needa technique. try to get use to ur mito first. 6 gear? nope. u should drag ur gears n not even gg to 6th gear. but dun always knock ur bike hard coz one day, if she's unhappy, u'll have to overhaul it and yup! $$$ goes down the drain.

syarif...sorry..u are saying we can transform mito cc to 165 ah?how much will it cost? :cheeky:

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t127/mito_jared/kaeee075.jpg

2007--FZ8933 CAGIVA MITO

2008-FX5249 HONDA WAVE125.....FX3244X HONDA SUPER4 SPEC2

2009-FN9900 SUZUKI GSXR K9 1000

2011-FX7350X WAVE125

2012-SUZUKI HAYABUSA GSX 1300 R

1.Exhaust

2. sprocket

3. bore kits

4. the problem of my bike when i ride at a normal rate on the 6th gear, suddenly i decided to go faster, my rpm cant get any higher then 8k. usually will stuck at 7-8k no matter i full throttle or not. but if i start riding fast from gear 1, until gear 6 i can den manage to go higher than 8k rpm. why is this so?

thanks for all advises.

1. Up to you. No one in Singapore has done a dyno before so not too sure of performance wise. Hopefully you can be the first to go and do a before-after dyno. Cosmetic wise def fitting on an after market exhaust will make you bike look more trick.

2. Smaller front and bigger rear, vice versa for higher top end.

3. Increase your engine CC. More power greater top with decreased reliability. Cost around $1400.

4. Your Evo6 6th gear is a cruising gear for you to maintain your current speed, not for you to accelerate. For a Evo7 its the 6th and 7th gear. The gear ratio of a 6th and 7th is only about 0.8+. I cant remb the exact figure but 5th gear gear ratio for an Evo6 aint much better.

Drop 2 gears if you want to accelerate.

This is a 2 stroke. A 2 stroke only produces satisfying power in its narrow power band (~ 8 - 10.5krpm), as compared to a 4 stroke. If you find a 2 stroke so hard to ride and you are so afraid to rev to keep it in its power band, a 4 stroke is the only way out.

Good luck!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

syarif...sorry..u are saying we can transform mito cc to 165 ah?how much will it cost? :cheeky:

As mr geko said. 1400plus. polini kit. try backtrack the thread.

i'd rather not bore it. there is. it's polini i guess. transform it to 165cc. but but, problems will sure rise! sprocket? ohh. u needa play around. faster top = slower pickup. and abt ur gear, u needa technique. try to get use to ur mito first. 6 gear? nope. u should drag ur gears n not even gg to 6th gear. but dun always knock ur bike hard coz one day, if she's unhappy, u'll have to overhaul it and yup! $$$ goes down the drain.

what are the possible problems that will occure if were to change to bigger bore kit? the stock sprocket for mito is what size? then what size is more preferable for faster pickup? and usually how much will it cost to change the front and rear sprocket?

how about exhaust? issit good for faster pickup or higher top speed? i saw a few ppl puting two exhaust instead of going for the single arrow full system. what's the difference?

let's say if i were to change the sprocket and arrow full system, what are the necessary procedures do i have to go about doing to take real good care of the bike?

sorry for so many question. very noob about mito. just wanna find a better way to take care of it.

Current Ride:

Honda PCX (Jun 11 - ??)

1. Up to you. No one in Singapore has done a dyno before so not too sure of performance wise. Hopefully you can be the first to go and do a before-after dyno. Cosmetic wise def fitting on an after market exhaust will make you bike look more trick.

2. Smaller front and bigger rear, vice versa for higher top end.

3. Increase your engine CC. More power greater top with decreased reliability. Cost around $1400.

4. Your Evo6 6th gear is a cruising gear for you to maintain your current speed, not for you to accelerate. For a Evo7 its the 6th and 7th gear. The gear ratio of a 6th and 7th is only about 0.8+. I cant remb the exact figure but 5th gear gear ratio for an Evo6 aint much better.

Drop 2 gears if you want to accelerate.

This is a 2 stroke. A 2 stroke only produces satisfying power in its narrow power band (~ 8 - 10.5krpm), as compared to a 4 stroke. If you find a 2 stroke so hard to ride and you are so afraid to rev to keep it in its power band, a 4 stroke is the only way out.

Good luck!

what exactly is a dyno? is it related to the exhaust? what will doing a dyno benefits the bike in terms of performances?

actually my main concern is if i were to change the exhaust and sprocket, what are the things i have to look out for when taking care of the bike, like which 2t oil, engine oil, coolant i shld use, or when to service.

Current Ride:

Honda PCX (Jun 11 - ??)

to all mito kakis here!

ex-owner of a mito125 here

just to share a lobang..

i went to jurong scrapyard last few days

and to my shockness and happiness+sadness(cuz i sold mine)

theres------>

RED mito125 evo type Tanks,fairing,tail set.got machiam 1 seater lei~!

head fairing cant find at the outside but think they shld have it too

cond need to polish i guess!haha

rims..

block,gear sets they mention got keep~!

good for project purposes or spare i believe

give it a try bro!its 1st party deal thru scrapyard!

super4 block +4 pistons =150(condition still healthy)

cheap?

go to 27 jalan buroh!

its 1 way straight frm jurong point(boonlay way)there!

hope it helps

Thanks arsonist

Guest ahda28

oh ya guys just wanna ask u wad's ur mito top speed? i don't have my valve motor in my bike now as it's not working and i tried running till 130++ so wad's ur's?

thanks for the info :cheeky: hey guys would like to ask..mine mito when high ref like tart tart...and dun feel the valve?wat problem is tat huh :cry:

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t127/mito_jared/kaeee075.jpg

2007--FZ8933 CAGIVA MITO

2008-FX5249 HONDA WAVE125.....FX3244X HONDA SUPER4 SPEC2

2009-FN9900 SUZUKI GSXR K9 1000

2011-FX7350X WAVE125

2012-SUZUKI HAYABUSA GSX 1300 R