is the motul 2t good?

im using silkolene now. is motul better?

if its still available and its good recommendation, i might order. pls let me noe. thanks..

and jovin, i just got my bike 1week ago. i jus gotta admit to myself and share wit ya that Cagiva Mito is really different bike from SP KR etc..

mito category is up there with aprilia. and its a very high reving bike.

i just came back from shop. spend about $500 bcoz my bike **** up. keep dying and all. the mechanic told me its a very high revinv bike.. so it takes a lil gettin used to. which im gonna do now....

good luck.

• Replies 15.4k

[

Tat kinda sux. Reminds me of my first mito. Every mth spending $400 on repairs... for consecutive 3 mths, before i sold it away at a $2k loss...

Well.. I'm not a pro at repairs, but when u press the start button, how does the bike sound? totally no sound? clicking sound? or wad? maybe u can slowly diagnose from there..

the sound is very weak.. btw im gg to collect my bike later from bike diam..

2nd time le.. first time $400 repair fees.. this time dunno how much..

zz

Not sure about the others. Mine is about 23-24km/litre. Mixture of highway and small road riding.

I'm using the motul 710. Costs me $20/bottle. I saw the motul800 on sale. It costs $34. I think that's the most expensive 2t you can purchase. Never tried it before though. I think you don't have to premix your 2t because mito has a 2t pump mah.. But it's your choice though. Maybe you can give us some feedback after you've used both the 710 and the 800 2t oil. Hee hee...

EDIT: Just to let those who are looking for a mito know, I'm selling mine off at 3.5k, nonetheless price is neg.

My bike sale thread

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

LOL, Motul 710 , 800 ... its e best 2T i ever use in my life...

will nv look back on other 2T.. *sry to offend anyone*

in the past i only support putoline n penzzoil.. now... diff :) cos every cent u spent really prove diff in ur products..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

actually the bike is selling at 3200(neg).. but i neg with him to $2600..

but the owner haven finish his instalments.. so if i want to change ownership to mine.. he have to pay his instalments at a go.. but by doing that he say he will break the bond, as in paying early then what was agreed.. have to pay $500.. so i have to pay that 500.. plus the bike shop tax etc etc.. add up to almost 3.3k..

was veri happy when i get my bike.. but 2hrs later.. ( =.= )

and ya.. monday i just got back my bike from bike diam.. ( 400 repair fees )

as i mentioned above, i change rectrifier battery and clutch bowl..

then last night my mito canot start again..

have to push start under the rain.. then ride hm..

now still canot start.. later sending back to bike diam again..

i already spend all my money on the bike le.. even borrowed from friends..

can some experienced mito riders help me out..

as in can we meet up.. can pm me.. pls.. i would really appreciate it..

whose mito u buy from?

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

hey thanks ppl.. i went to workshop today. the mechanic said prolly my piston already ceased (i hope i get wat that means right) or definitely somethin wrong with the inside... anyway he quote me $200 to service everything. change spark plug everything. hope im not being cheated... even if i am, please dont tell me. i quite stress now. just hope my bike will be ok after that...

lailai85, wanna meet up someday? how long you been riding? would love to get some tips from ya...

where u stay? if u wan can sms mi at 91856467 (ming lai)

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

There is one shop that SELLS HEAPS OF IU UNIT 2nd hand. some even have warranty if ur lucky enuf. hehe. cos I DID. muahhaa. The shop is at the end row near tekka mall. its a bike shop. sorry this infor dun help much. its a a shop house. I forgot the address. but i knw where it is. :cheeky:

thanks. i found one at tampines industrial park. they charge me $50 inclusive of the changing of owner for IU at vicom (cost $10+ cos i went down to check) and rewiring.

btw, what's with the vibration of the bike when riding ah? i got this little vibration that's like kind of numbing my hands for long rides, expecially when going to work in town.

and anyone know where to change the cushion and cover for the seats?

----------------------------------------------------

Let them hate so long as they fear.

Current Ride:

Honda PCX (Jun 11 - ??)

thanks. i found one at tampines industrial park. they charge me $50 inclusive of the changing of owner for IU at vicom (cost $10+ cos i went down to check) and rewiring.

btw, what's with the vibration of the bike when riding ah? i got this little vibration that's like kind of numbing my hands for long rides, expecially when going to work in town.

and anyone know where to change the cushion and cover for the seats?

vibration seems to be normal bah... seats can go 219 shop and do. It's along jalan besar. or there's another shop which is along lavender st.

i think ur gear box up lorry liao...

and the loud sound is caused by ur end can...(which is broken)...

eh, you know about it too??/

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

anyway, i need to sell my bike as soon as possible as ive already bought another bike. selling 1400 full cash.

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Anione noe aniplace that sell 2nd hand power valve.. i asked 1st motor they said ard 300+ is that the market price??

It's not about how fast can you go, It's about how low can u go?!. That is how you separate from the boys and the man... :angel:

hey there...fill me in with full details bout ur bike pls... What year.Till when is the COE and Road Tax.Condition of the bike. No possible way of geting a reloan for ur bike huh

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

hey there...fill me in with full details bout ur bike pls... What year.Till when is the COE and Road Tax.Condition of the bike. No possible way of geting a reloan for ur bike huh

Who are you asking wor?

anyway, i need to sell my bike as soon as possible as ive already bought another bike. selling 1400 full cash.

Hey bro... give me a call or sms me aight?? 81835851 need to ask you a few details...

Big in size,Small in Nature.

I have a question regarding motul800 2T premix. For mito, shld i get a off road or road racing motul 800? then for premix means that i need to mix the ratio myself?

get road racing, it's more suitable for 2stroker sportsbike =) i'm a regular user of it and i'm definitely supportive of it too.. and for premix 2t it's best u run on premix.. once u try premix i believe u wun 1 2 use back the pump cos the after effect is superb =)

for me 120ml of 2t i pump 6L of petrol, so 1L of petrol = 20ml. but the bottle behind state 1L 33ml which is too rich..

Not sure about the others. Mine is about 23-24km/litre. Mixture of highway and small road riding.

I'm using the motul 710. Costs me $20/bottle. I saw the motul800 on sale. It costs $34. I think that's the most expensive 2t you can purchase. Never tried it before though. I think you don't have to premix your 2t because mito has a 2t pump mah.. But it's your choice though. Maybe you can give us some feedback after you've used both the 710 and the 800 2t oil. Hee hee...

EDIT: Just to let those who are looking for a mito know, I'm selling mine off at 3.5k, nonetheless price is neg.

My bike sale thread

true, motul 710 is abt $20-$22.. but motul 800 $34? daylight robbery.. i bought mine only $28.

Wahaha, you should see ah gua lane the shops sell motul800. It costs 104ringgit. Tat one is 24hr robbery ar... :giddy:

get road racing, it's more suitable for 2stroker sportsbike =) i'm a regular user of it and i'm definitely supportive of it too.. and for premix 2t it's best u run on premix.. once u try premix i believe u wun 1 2 use back the pump cos the after effect is superb =)

for me 120ml of 2t i pump 6L of petrol, so 1L of petrol = 20ml. but the bottle behind state 1L 33ml which is too rich..

Where did u buy the motul 800 from that costed ya only 28?

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

hi guys i've bought a mito.. ; ) anybody know where to get a fullface cost not more then 150? looks cool on mito? black in colour.. btw mito use motul 710 or 800? i read up some UK cagiva mito workshop manual it says that use premix for racing perfomance... i don't know actually just know that you guys use motul but england rider use mix type.. and btw mito using 95 or 98 petrol? from which company? lolx.. i sound so long winded.. apologise and thank you for taking note of this message.. ; ) cheers to mito rider~!!!

Cagiva Mito FY6789R (2007 - 2010)

SYM GTS200 FZ4729Y (2011 - 2013)

CB400 Revo FBD1957M (2013 - 20??)

Pls dun ever give mito a petrol 95. Its a killer to the bike. Go malaysia n pump v power if u can~~ a best for mito is v power or caltex platium.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

if u really cn't afford a motul. go buy canadian titantium 2t by union opal. its a gd 2t. u can get if for $17. thou some place sell it at $20.

thanks man.. great help here.. thanks ; ) btw i'm riding a yellow mito.. and i've got more to learn.. and is the shirt still available for purchase? wanna get one too.. size M. colour of the shirt?

Cagiva Mito FY6789R (2007 - 2010)

SYM GTS200 FZ4729Y (2011 - 2013)

CB400 Revo FBD1957M (2013 - 20??)