[Discussion] Technical - Radiator Mesh

• Replies 1.5k

Dear all, I have stop doing the radiator mesh due to heavywork load. However, as there are many pple who are interested in doing the mesh, I dun mind teaching you all how to DIY. very simple. maybe can hold a simple 2 hour workshop foc. If u r interested on how to DIY urself, leave ur name here. den i try arrange.

btw PB1 n vtec series only size different. a bit smaller only. cheers.

Alrite bro, interested... Keep me update!:thumb:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

hope the response is good..

1) ah ray.

2) Xdir

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

set a date and time and i'll come down too... (to kaypo) :lol:

D.I.Y Radiator Mesh Workshop

organiser : vtec_craze

date and time : tbc

1) ah ray.

2) Xdir

3) shinvam

4) 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep

5) Thomas aka s4vtec come to kaypo... :lol:

D.I.Y Radiator Mesh

Workshop

organiser : vtec_craze

date and time : tbc

1) ah ray

2) Xdir

3) shinvam

4) 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep

5) Thomas aka s4vtec come to kaypo...

Wah suddenly so many pple interested. last time i sell also not so fast response. Haha. Glad pple interested in my small workshop. ok

Bro s4vtec, i tot u diy 1 already. urs so nice maybe u can come teach also man.

anyway. before i set a date and ask u guys to come down. pls get ur own mesh first before coming down. It at LAB there. Regina that stretch. The shop is along the main road. Near to the carpark where pple sell old stuff.

Or maybe we can meet there, buy the mesh together den we go a place to diy it. provide more suggestions pls.

spread the words so those who want can 1 shot come down. On the day my spray paint all selling $1 each. i want to clear all the equipments i have for this mesh business. haha. will tell those who come on the day why i stop doing. Anyone is welcome to join for FREE!!!!! just buy me KOPI!!!! haha.. thanks and cheers.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

anyway. before i set a date and ask u guys to come down. pls get ur own mesh first before coming down. It at LAB there. Regina that stretch. The shop is along the main road. Near to the carpark where pple sell old stuff.

the mesh is selling in one big piece afterwhich we can share or the shop can cut to the size we want??

Bro s4vtec, i tot u diy 1 already. urs so nice maybe u can come teach also man.

mine ah??? ok ok only la... :angel:

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/151331226l.jpg

i jus come to see, look, kaypo, share ideas... if i have any... and including if ur time and date i free lor... :cool:

steps to diy ur own rad mesh... :cool:

1. do ur own design...

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/184577673l.jpg

2. print and cut out the design

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/525910264l.jpg

3. spray on the mesh with ur fav color

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/993683638l.jpg

4. secure on the radiator cover

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/797243411l.jpg

5. end product... :lol:

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/151331226l.jpg

s4vtec,u have any idea is it possible to find or any mesh that is even smaller gaps that what u have in your pictures?

or that is the standard size?

s4vtec,u have any idea is it possible to find or any mesh that is even smaller gaps that what u have in your pictures?

or that is the standard size?

i got my mesh from a fren... :dozed:

so we get the mesh our own 1st?

Any pics for the type of mesh tat we can use?:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

where to get the mesh?it is big piece or small de?

To all bros, I have already stated above where u can get the mesh from. No need to worry. I think we can meet on the day itself at LAB then I bring you guys to buy the mesh.

It will come in 1 big piece and it is the small diamond type. It is smaller than those used by Bro S4Vtec. The pic is below. We'll be using the one on the left side. Then you guys can share on the day. very cheap only. Design wise you guys print on an A4 size. Of course it must be within the size of your radiator. Please do not print anything bigger than the radiator size.

It is very difficult for me to answer all your questions here. So this is a summary of what you need to bring on the day of the FREE workshop:

1. Your bike

2. Wallet with cash

3. Your design printed on A4 paper. Do not cut or do anything to it first.

4. Any paint marker if you have as I only have limited colours.

5. Newspaper

6. Pen knife

7. Glue

I'll be bringing down spray paints. If the colour u want I dun have den can buy on the day.

That is all you need. You guys can share share and bring all these items. The more your bring, the faster we can get it done. On the day if weather is good and if time permits, you will be able to get ur mesh done on the spot and i can teach you all how to install too.

Pls do fill up ur name and hp no in the contact list above as I will only sms those pple who leave their name for the meet up time.

Mesh 1.jpg

Mesh 2.jpg

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

FREE D.I.Y Radiator Mesh

Workshop

Organiser : vtec_craze

Date and time : tbc (most probably sat or sun as week day i very busy)

1) ah ray

2) Xdir

3) shinvam

4) 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep

Please confirm your attendance and leave your Hp no. Once list hits 10 I'll arrange a date for evone to meet up. Cheers.

This is the only time I am going to do this. After this session I will not be doing anything on the mesh again. Thanks

The Power of Dreams

FREE D.I.Y Radiator Mesh

Workshop

Organiser : vtec_craze

Date and time : tbc (most probably sat or sun as week day i very busy)

1) ah ray

2) Xdir

3) shinvam

4) 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep

6) wong- irideabike

Please confirm your attendance and leave your Hp no. Once list hits 10 I'll arrange a date for evone to meet up. Cheers.

This is the only time I am going to do this. After this session I will not be doing anything on the mesh again. Thanks

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.