Anyone wanna recommend some jurong area motor shop? or west side?

wanna fix my cbr400 water pipe but duno where to go .. pls help..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/72/5782751/1_658990547l.jpg
  • Replies 21

there is one at pioneeer north rd..2 in fact. its in the industrial park..i do not know whether they service ur bike tho..or is trustworthy enuff..but there are shops there so u can give it a shot.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Anyone wanna recommend some jurong area motor shop? or west side?

wanna fix my cbr400 water pipe but duno where to go .. pls help..

a piece of advice, wherever u go, avoid jurong west st52 motordiam blk 517..

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

wellson or something right? why ar? cause i stay like afew blks away nia, if not convient to post can pm me? thanks!

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

wow.. i stay so near din know there is a bike shop .. hahaaa

wat happen bro.. care to share?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/72/5782751/1_658990547l.jpg

if its the one that faces the mrt tracks..i hear its not good..workmanship lousy..the fella always tok **** with the frenz. sell lousy 2t.

the other shop just recently open..more for small cruiser(phantom, daystar).

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

they troubleshoot wrong fault for my bike causing me to waste more $ at another bikeshop.. waste time & $ and workmanship are like sigh....

I only buy chainlube there..

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

Thong Sheng Motors Trading

Blk 7 Pioneer Rd North #01-05

Off Lok Yang Way

I strongly recommend this shop to all bikers staying at Westside. The workmanship and service is good. However, there is not much accessories that they sell. Price is resonable and they dun chop you. Jln Tukang know my casket having problem and did not change for me and quote me 70 bucks for that. Hai, my bike broke down and waste money.

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

Alamak... i should have browse the forum before calling that shop to pick up my bike.

Well, yesterday my bike couldn't start. Changed spark plug still won't start. So I looked up yellow pages and found that Well... shop. I was charged $30 for towing to the shop, $40 for replacing battery and $90 for changing rectifier which was OK, but i was advised to change it, and so i did. What is rectifier? Is the price ok?

Anyway, i just found out that my IU is faulty! The IU light just stays on forever and does not response to my cashcard. AND my brakelight is also not working! WTF!!!

there was once i went there to change my clutch lever.

cost me $12 for an oem one, nvm, i go ahead with it.

they install it for me. everyone noe how easy isit to change a clutch lever.

but, they took around an hour to work on it. in e end, is me who tell the mechanic how to fix it.

zzz. lvl of knowledge on bike is 2/10 lor!

for westside i think huachin at bukit batok ind park is good.

its jus beside speedway.

their pricing wise is ok, workmanship oso not bad.

speciallise in 2b bike like sp, kr, sparks.

if ur bike happens to break dwn halfway in e middle of the night, or can't start at ur hse carpark,

and u dun wanna waste ur money to ask for tow car, u may also call the below 3 number i've given.

they're mobile bike repair. they ride their bike with their tools to ur location and fix ur bike for u.

but firstly, when u call them, u must tell them wat fault ur facing so that they can bring their neccesary tools for u.

here it goes,

ah hua ( the old one ) - 97641031

ah peng ( the younger one ) - 90027236

ah lai - 94316851

these number i also got it frm fellow forumer here =)

do update me if u try their service, whether its good anot.

i tried it once and their service was not bad and pricing is reasonable as i save $30 on my towing fees =)

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

Motor Point Trading around Clementi West/West Coast area is good also. When I was hunting to change my tyres last week, I called few shops in Alexandra and Jurong for Michelin tyres, but seems like none are carrying it. I tried Motor Point, they don't carry stocks for Mic tyres either, but Sam bothered to check, managed to get the Pilot Activ I am looking for and I ended up changing my tyres there.

well i disagree that motor point trading is a good shop. went there for servicing once.. i think Sam helped me to do it including a change of side mirrors. When i requested for bigger mirrors for my sp, he eagerly replied me that sportbike mirrors are all small size.. no larger kinds. =.=" and i requested for a bottle of good 2t he gave me spc 2t and told me that most pple use this. b4 i left, he said tat my tyres are abt to wear off soon, and quoted me 200+ for a pair of bridgestone battlax. never am i going to visit tat shop again.

lol . . 200+ for a pair a battlax

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

in west, wherever u go, avoid Jurong east, st 31, i think block number is 35+. it is facing the chinese garden mrt (at the overhead bridge, 5 min walk to mrt station)and there is a 7-11 next to it.

reason very simple, i was chopped badly. change a uncompatible secondhand wet cell batt and fix a old side mirror for my skipper 2 years ago, for $150. i must have been ripped off $100.

in west, wherever u go, avoid Jurong east, st 31, i think block number is 35+. it is facing the chinese garden mrt (at the overhead bridge, 5 min walk to mrt station)and there is a 7-11 next to it.

reason very simple, i was chopped badly. change a uncompatible secondhand wet cell batt and fix a old side mirror for my skipper 2 years ago, for $150. i must have been ripped off $100.

7-11 no longer there ... That shop dunno nuts about bike one ah... anyhow do thing and charge ppl 2-3times more then other shop charge... Only in real ermengency then go there, cos sunday they also open.. Dont even think of buying anything there, sure chop u alot... Even road tax disc can anyhow charge people...

The shop got alot of old people supporter... but seldom see young chap go there....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/855609689.png

Thong Sheng Motors Trading

Blk 7 Pioneer Rd North #01-05

Off Lok Yang Way

Still the best that I had been in Jurong area so far...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

• 6 years later...

are this shops at jurong area specialise in class 2 bikes too?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs017.snc4/34188_407362662948_771367948_4549257_5163458_n.jpg