SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Burgman got low seats...but Burgman 400 has seats lower than the smaller cc burgs... :smile:

Oryx...I recommend WHAT BIKES (The magazine)...inside have a lot of bike and scooter specs....very good reference :cheer: but costs about $17 :weep:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by SK I@Jul 19 2005, 01:10 AM

Burgman got low seats...but Burgman 400 has seats lower than the smaller cc burgs... :smile:

Oryx...I recommend WHAT BIKES (The magazine)...inside have a lot of bike and scooter specs....very good reference :cheer: but costs about $17 :weep:

It's selling at $6.90 in SBF by one of the forumers.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Wow...$6.90 is good buy :bounce:

Zero :sweat:

Originally posted by SK I@Jul 19 2005, 01:27 AM

Zero :sweat:

Then must put it more effort. I'm sure the bros and sis here cheer you on. :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Er...ok. Thanks man...I think :cheeky:

nite :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@Jul 19 2005, 01:10 AM

Sk you wan to buy for me issit?? hehe :cheeky: Ehz now ur place got internet liao ahz?? If got good ahz! Then u everyday can make noise!!! Still thinking of runner but the seat too high! I guess i'm really confused!! :giddy:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hi selphie. you might wanna do the following to rectify the prob.

1) re-tune ur carb. cos it might be tuned to have too much air intake.

2) check your auto-choke. i experienced as u described and it's cos my autochoke not working. the wire connection broke. was happily travelling @ 90+ km/hr and bike died. throttling doesn't work anymore.speed drops to 50-60km/hr..throttle's back to norm. so end up travelling @ 60-70km/hr back home. :sian: and bike's pretty difficult to start as well.

3) as for engine dying once u close throttle, might wanna check ur idling speed. see if its too low.

hope it helps. of course..we're not much of pros here. might wanna go down motordiam to have a check. ride safe! :smile:

oryx...wat abt high seat?? mrs oryx complaining? :lol: i personally like high seats. the higher the better. rode on a vara once and boy i love the height!! :lovestruck:

think for all bike..pillion seats will definitely be higher than riders. and riders seat can't go any lower right? :confused:

Rae>> Haiz... what to do!

Selphie>> Regarding your issue, i everyday experience! hehe :cheeky: still haven rectify it yet cause no time to go motodiam. Right now, it just got worse actually. It happens from 0-40km/hr and then normal till it goes to 80km/hr ++ then it happen again. But what to do.... i believe it auto choke, carburator or 2t issue as my 2t suddenly finish very fast recently and my fuel economy went down drastically..... Just my experience only... :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Guest selphie
Originally posted by rae07+Jul 19 2005, 11:37 PM-->
QUOTE (rae07 @ Jul 19 2005, 11:37 PM)
hi selphie. you might wanna do the following to rectify the prob.

1) re-tune ur carb. cos it might be tuned to have too much air intake.

2) check your auto-choke. i experienced as u described and it's cos my autochoke not working. the wire connection broke. was happily travelling @ 90+ km/hr and bike died. throttling doesn't work anymore.speed drops to 50-60km/hr..throttle's back to norm. so end up travelling @ 60-70km/hr back home. :sian: and bike's pretty difficult to start as well.

3) as for engine dying once u close throttle, might wanna check ur idling speed. see if its too low.

hope it helps. of course..we're not much of pros here. might wanna go down motordiam to have a check. ride safe! :smile: [/b]

Thanks for your advice... will go and check.

Better have it checked before the hole in the pocket becomes bigger hehe :cheeky: Mine is a bit big already.... :sian:

selphie>> no prob! :smile:

myusha>> u haf female kaki liao. hehe. :cheeky: more reason to keep ur bike? =P

SK I>> hey..need a favour frm u. is there any shops selling helmets?? i'm looking for leather halfcap with goggles. mind helping me check price? thx!! :smile:

oryx>> might be interested in THIS

juz did a 'bo liao' thing. re-lined the inner casing of my 'dim' signal light with aluminium foil(only reflective, high-heat material at home) looks quite ok. will show u guys when we meet. :smile:

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 20 2005, 11:57 PM

juz did a 'bo liao' thing. re-lined the inner casing of my 'dim' signal light with aluminium foil(only reflective, high-heat material at home) looks quite ok. will show u guys when we meet. :smile:

I've got aluminium tape if you want :)

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 20 2005, 08:25 PM

selphie>> no prob! :smile:

myusha>> u haf female kaki liao. hehe. :cheeky: more reason to keep ur bike? =P

SK I>> hey..need a favour frm u. is there any shops selling helmets?? i'm looking for leather halfcap with goggles. mind helping me check price? thx!! :smile:

oryx>> might be interested in THIS

Rae, I'm also looking for leather covered half caps here...with a pair of googles on top...think cost abt $50+ leh...you can also get it at LAB lah....can check with them first, maybe $60+

These won't pass inspection leh...safety first lah...

if *touch wood* buang..think insurance won't pay for head damages....

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jul 19 2005, 09:54 AM

Sk you wan to buy for me issit?? hehe :cheeky: Ehz now ur place got internet liao ahz?? If got good ahz! Then u everyday can make noise!!! Still thinking of runner but the seat too high! I guess i'm really confused!! :giddy:

Oryx, don't have interent yet lah...need to go internet cafes...luckily they are everywhere here...ranges from $0.85-$3/hr lah.... :cheeky:

Just changed my bike n roller todae...

the uncle told me... there's alot of things i shld change liao fer my bike... nit to spend a few hundreds... den he say lidat change new bike beta... :weep:

I always got that from my bike repair shop! They always say the same thing, "buy new bike better" but they dunno how attached we are to our bike! :mad:

My HJC Flip-up helmet was stolen today. At Ginza Plaza.

2 years old, quite scratched up, but it cost me $200 in 2003!!! Sigh..now gotta get a new helmet = $ = less $ to spend on bike mods.

The smelly white HJC Flip-up?? Hahaha the theif must be enchanted by the smell hahaha :cheeky: