SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 30 2005, 10:18 AM

Dun laugh at people, your turn will come eventually to create ¬ myusha. :D

:clap:

• Replies 5.6k

Aiyoh u all ahz!

Btw, went to see the Racing Runner SP today. Outlook is ok, except for one cover on the head that looks like a small signal light. Exhaust is very rusty. Fork and disc brake is a bit rusty as the owner didn't ride it for a month already.

Is it ok to have rust on the fork and disc brake ?? :confused:

The mounting seems ok from my way of shaking the rear wheel. Engine sound abit funny as the owner inf that the rollers siaoz already. Some more its a malossi roller. Couldn't test ride the bike as they say no insurance but everything else seems ok. Hmm.. so how ahz?? should i get it? Btw, the bike is using brembo brakes! I saw it at both front and back :cheeky:

http://www.white-oryx.com/runner.jpg

Pic of Runner. Any of you old "birds" recognise it?

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jul 30 2005, 05:33 PM

Aiyoh u all ahz!

Btw, went to see the Racing Runner SP today. Outlook is ok, except for one cover on the head that looks like a small signal light. Exhaust is very rusty. Fork and disc brake is a bit rusty as the owner didn't ride it for a month already.

Is it ok to have rust on the fork and disc brake ?? :confused:

The mounting seems ok from my way of shaking the rear wheel. Engine sound abit funny as the owner inf that the rollers siaoz already. Some more its a malossi roller. Couldn't test ride the bike as they say no insurance but everything else seems ok. Hmm.. so how ahz?? should i get it? Btw, the bike is using brembo brakes! I saw it at both front and back :cheeky:

http://www.white-oryx.com/runner.jpg

Pic of Runner. Any of you old "birds" recognise it?

u changing bike ar?

Hahaha just thinking of it! Been wanting a runner for quite some time! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Oryx, should test the bike if really interested. But in a remote location lah... :smile:

Cannot start maybe CDI spoil liao...Rae know how to test...that time Botak taught him mah :bounce:

Ei people...don't disturb Myusha :sian:

and Myusha...don't disturb me too :mad:

Skipper gathering 6/7 Aug afternoon how? :cheer:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Bro its not CDI spoil, its starter carbon spoil! Repaired liao! Now looking at fuel consumption again. If lower than 20km/l, i confirm changing the bike liao! :mad: :cheeky:

i see u changing bike even if consumption's ok.

btw..funny consumption these days. that day i was on like 30-31km/l. now down to 28km/l. wonder wat's next. 26km/l?

SK>> any date will be fine. in fact...juz found out tt it's weekend. in tt case..noon/evening will be fin e for me. juz tell me like days b4.

Hmm not changing but getting a spare i supposed for now! But the reviews on the bike at the runner cafe not so good leh! Ah tiang say its engine no good even though using 172 kit! And when i hear to the engine yest, really chalat but i believe its just the belts and rollers. Hopefully the faulty rollers doesnt affect the multivar and pulleys! :smile:

oryx changing bike. alvin got his side bike. kilkenny getting his soon. SK got his thai registered vespa.

myusha..shall we change too? :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 31 2005, 10:47 PM

oryx changing bike. alvin got his side bike. kilkenny getting his soon. SK got his thai registered vespa.

myusha..shall we change too? :cheeky:

den uncle scarab lost this thread how? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 1 2005, 12:57 AM

That's hardly a consolation. :faint:

SK>> pls confirm meeting place and time so ur buddies here can make arrangement. :smile:

Aiyoh! I'm not selling my skipper lah! Funny thing is, when i was about to close the deal, My skipper now running quite well leh! Its like no fault happened to it! For the past 6 mths, its been giving me 1 issue after another but now! It rodes till 105km/hr, the pickup from 0-80 was like less than 10 secs if i open throttle fully and the Bike no longer have that strange sound! Other than the low fuel consumption, everything was fine! It even starts easier than before!!! :confused: Its like the bike knows that i'm getting a replacement like that! :lol:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Aug 2 2005, 12:31 AM

Aiyoh! I'm not selling my skipper lah! Funny thing is, when i was about to close the deal, My skipper now running quite well leh! Its like no fault happened to it! For the past 6 mths, its been giving me 1 issue after another but now! It rodes till 105km/hr, the pickup from 0-80 was like less than 10 secs if i open throttle fully and the Bike no longer have that strange sound! Other than the low fuel consumption, everything was fine! It even starts easier than before!!! :confused: Its like the bike knows that i'm getting a replacement like that! :lol:

Just to let you know that maintaining 2 bikes is quite siong(financially) - even though both are 2B ones. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Yah i know! very siong cause currently i still got another vespa! Anyway its going off soon! :smile: Still thinking though! Dun think will get the runner anytime soon! :cheeky:

hey guys~~ just a question to pounder on... have u all ever wonder do our exhaust need to decarbonise?? cos ours are 2 stroke bike and usually got many carbon.... mine always smell of burning smell after riding... seems that it comes from pipe... :confused:

Which pipe?? "that" pipe??? :lol:

anyone noe skipper main stand 1st hand sell how much ? :confused:

Originally posted by alvinten@Aug 3 2005, 12:36 AM

hey guys~~ just a question to pounder on... have u all ever wonder do our exhaust need to decarbonise?? cos ours are 2 stroke bike and usually got many carbon.... mine always smell of burning smell after riding... seems that it comes from pipe... :confused:

i think you'll need to. since all 2 strokes work the same way. tong ur pipe lah... join me! :cheeky:

dun want tong lar... jus wana clear... so that maybe got more power and dun have the burn smell... cos travel small distance... also smell burning smell... got any other pple opinion??

the main stand u dun mind think got second hand one... Ah Xue u wana change to a second hand one??

another question to ponder on... Our fuel tank got overflow pipe?? cos i always pump to the neck of the tank... then got fuel leak out... hais... then last night saw it leaking out from a pipe... hahahaha guess have hor... :confused:

hmmm....clearing is good cos it'll affect ur air intake if clogged. btw..i've always fill petrol to the brim as well but did not smell any petrol or observe any leaks.

yar... i also never face the prob last time.... but now fill to the brim will leak... but should be okie cos leak from the pipe right?? wait... maybe is the carb overflow pipe!!! but should not be so high mah.... hais... duno...

i want the hazard light leh... ;p

Hey my fuel consumption is still high leh 100km for full tank! Siaoz!!! :giddy:

Edited: Paiseh typo error! hehehe :cheeky: