SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 9 2006, 10:03 AM

Getting a transport bike, and keeping the 750k1 for track use?? Cannot tahan the fuel price liow issit??

I suggest get wave over skipper, price has drop tremendously to $1600 for fw plate, somemore its 4 stroke. Cheap maintenance, and spares and better fuel mileage. One thing I dun like about wave is, it look like a uncle's bike. No offence to wave rider.

Actually the fuel price is okie, cause i everyday off work shoot to 2nd link and blast. But i'm abit tired of the lifestyle. Want to change to a simple and cheap bike with box. Haha, i miss riding skipper. Thats my 1st bike when i got my license.

Dont really like wave, maybe most of da wave on road gave me a bad impression of them. Since i can beat them, why join them? LOL. j.k

Might be choosing skipper or x9/sgm200. Gary, hows da fuel consumption for 125cc/180/200/250cc? Which care to provide some info?

Thanks!! :cheeky:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 9 2006, 11:08 AM

Actually the fuel price is okie, cause i everyday off work shoot to 2nd link and blast. But i'm abit tired of the lifestyle. Want to change to a simple and cheap bike with box. Haha, i miss riding skipper. Thats my 1st bike when i got my license.

Dont really like wave, maybe most of da wave on road gave me a bad impression of them. Since i can beat them, why join them? LOL. j.k

Might be choosing skipper or x9/sgm200. Gary, hows da fuel consumption for 125cc/180/200/250cc? Which care to provide some info?

Thanks!! :cheeky:

I still duno abt the fuel consumption, because my auxilliary tank leak during the first 2 top up. I just top up the third tank a few days ago.

Actually if you have budget can choose to go for honda foresight or forza 250, the maintenance is cheaper than italian scoot.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Honda Foresight 250

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-forsight-99-bikepics-076399.jpg

Honda Forza250

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-foresight-01-bikepics-067978.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

the foresight is a cheap bike to buy but not the forza :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Apr 9 2006, 01:56 PM

the foresight is a cheap bike to buy but not the forza :D

Forza250 I saw some pte owner selling at 2.5-3.5k FQ to FS plate

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Anyone 24 years old here? How much is the insurance for skipper 125?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 9 2006, 11:29 AM

I still duno abt the fuel consumption, because my auxilliary tank leak during the first 2 top up. I just top up the third tank a few days ago.

Actually if you have budget can choose to go for honda foresight or forza 250, the maintenance is cheaper than italian scoot.

wow.. foresight looks HUGE~

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 9 2006, 05:46 PM

Forza250 I saw some pte owner selling at 2.5-3.5k FQ to FS plate

I can buy 4 to 5 Skippers with this price :sian:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by marvypower@Apr 9 2006, 02:05 PM

mine can go abt 25km/l

but currently seldom use so petrol slowly evaporating...

25km/L is quite decent :smile:

I heard the octane of fuel will drop when you leave your bike resting maybe for weeks...

anyone can verify?

Guys, if I want to post pictures on the forum and not links to pics, I need to save the pics to a website is it? Cannot post directly from computer?

Yes SkI U'll need to post it from a webbie like multiply, photoshack(i think this is the spelling), etc. Else i can also help u post cause i got my own webspace :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

SK..can try picturesky.com

free upload space... and all u have to do is to link the url with command. or juz post us the link..we'll go view.. ;)

Hi guys, whats skipper's fuel capacity? Issit that under da seat, can placed 1 helmet?

Heh heh..thanks bros. I'll try to post some vespa pics soon :cheeky:

Shawn, the underseat comp can put a M size half face...fuel capacity qn came out at least 5 times within a year..abt 7-8L forgot liao...some friend will answer you in a while :sweat:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 11 2006, 01:58 AM

Hi guys, whats skipper's fuel capacity? Issit that under da seat, can placed 1 helmet?

hmmm...tot u used to ride a skipper? :confused:

sk>> the fuel cap question add to skipper's most asked question liao. next up might be top speed or fuel consumption.

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 11 2006, 01:48 PM

hmmm...tot u used to ride a skipper? :confused:

sk>> the fuel cap question add to skipper's most asked question liao. next up might be top speed or fuel consumption.

rae07: Paisei, bad memory, it was almost 5 yrs ago and i rode it for 3 months only. I just rem got 1 big lobang below my seat, but i cant stuff my helmet in. Maybe bcoz of raincoat and etc... For fuel, my milegae gauge wasnt working, i just rem i always pour 2T to refill. Very 2T thirsty.

SK II: thanks man... oh. top speed? a friendly 100km/hr right?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 11 2006, 02:13 PM

rae07: Paisei, bad memory, it was almost 5 yrs ago and i rode it for 3 months only. I just rem got 1 big lobang below my seat, but i cant stuff my helmet in. Maybe bcoz of raincoat and etc... For fuel, my milegae gauge wasnt working, i just rem i always pour 2T to refill. Very 2T thirsty.

SK "II" ????

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 11 2006, 02:13 PM

icic. no need paiseh lah...juz curious on my side. ;) 2T's roughly 1 bottle per mth for me and top speed might be higher if u r light enuff.

sk>> nice pics! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 11 2006, 03:40 PM

SK "II" ????

:lol: Shawn, he's the rejected product from SK lah, its SK I :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 11 2006, 05:07 PM

:lol: Shawn, he's the rejected product from SK lah, its SK I :lol:

lol.. or issit a tester? keke. j.k

Typhoon 125 fuel tank capacity I think only 5L (including reserve) can anyone confirm??

The fuel indicator came on at 1/4 mark, from there pump to full is 3.5L.

I can;t stuff in my full face L size flip up helmet in the underseat compartment. The givi box is also too small to fit in, had to place it at an odd angle in order to close the box.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Apr 11 2006, 09:51 PM

Typhoon 125 fuel tank capacity I think only 5L (including reserve) can anyone confirm??

The fuel indicator came on at 1/4 mark, from there pump to full is 3.5L.

I can;t stuff in my full face L size flip up helmet in the underseat compartment. The givi box is also too small to fit in, had to place it at an odd angle in order to close the box.

the full tank for skipper is 8L as i have top up to 7.9 plus before... :cheeky:

but are u talking abt typhoon?? :confused:

Skipper sure can put a nova helmet into the seat below as thats what i am doing now...

top speed is 110km/hr to 120km/hr... downslope with full throttle...

100km/hr is too stress but for a min 100km/hr is ok... mi always do 99km/hr to be safe... as long dun hit 100km.hr can liao... :cheeky:

for the arguement between SK 1 or SK 2... it has been awhile and have confirm that he is a rejected piece from SK II. :sian:

skipper member is down by one again today ... 11/04/06

ya.. Skipper fuel cap should be abt 8.1-8.2l.

can go up to 200+ km.

can try lah.. since skipper quite light to push.. haha

brembo brake calipers I think too big already.

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!