SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

its not goodbye bro!

remember anything can be mod! hahah i.e. 50 litre tank! wuahahaha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

• Replies 5.6k

Hi guys, Hiap Aik Motor got a skipper want to let go at S$500, COE till 2014.

According to Alvin (HA boss) is a pity to scarp cos is till in good condition.

Any interested party can call 6748 9940 for more detail.:smile:

Guys, I promised to show pics of my car here...

so now I'll post some pics of my car before restoration :smile:

It looks nice but actually some paintwork is bubbling and rust is showing so I brought it for a respray...to be continued with more horrifying pictures after I compile them.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/normal_DSCN5108_resize.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/normal_DSCN5123_resize.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/normal_DSCN5125_resize.JPG

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 26 2006, 12:35 AM

I'm trying to post some pics of my car before and after restoration :)

PictureSky

got pic of the interior??..beautiful :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 26 2006, 12:35 AM

I'm trying to post some pics of my car before and after restoration :)

PictureSky

CooooooooL

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by spy622@Apr 26 2006, 02:10 AM

got pic of the interior??..beautiful :thumb:

Thanks spy...interor is mostly original..I didn't take any photos at all...whahahaha :cheeky:

I also promised to post recent pics of my Vespa here, so here they are :offtopic:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/normal_DSCN4334.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/normal_DSCN4990.JPG

$$ Rich Smallboy! $$ :lol: :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 26 2006, 01:12 PM

$$ Rich Smallboy! $$ :lol: :lol:

Not rich leh... in fact, my savings are finishing... :weep:

High time to buck up and start getting some income liao :cry:

hi all! i just bought a skipper today. i got it quite cheap but need to do some touch-up here and there. anyone can recommand place to look for scrap parts like eg. side fairings. and i think that my head lights are abit faulty... any place to get it fix cheap? thanks for the help in advance......

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810
Originally posted by siaoguy75@Apr 27 2006, 12:00 AM

hi all! i just bought a skipper today. i got it quite cheap but need to do some touch-up here and there. anyone can recommand place to look for scrap parts like eg. side fairings. and i think that my head lights are abit faulty... any place to get it fix cheap? thanks for the help in advance......

Headlight faulty as in no light at all? Or sometimes have, sometimes dun have? Or have parking light but no "night" light? or no high beam? Maybe just bulb spoil, can replace on your own one :smile:

For cheapest fairing, I believe go scrap yard...there's one near Jurong birdpark.

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 26 2006, 03:28 PM

small boy haven show us his work shop yet

huh :confused: What work shop?

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 26 2006, 11:56 PM

sk! love ur car..damn retro man. can't wait to see it in new paint.

and i want ur vespa's rear rack! :cheeky:

rae, I'm also waiting to see our Vespa :smile:

The new paint is just to prolong it's life...not really gonna be anything spectacular lah :cheeky:

If you want, I can go find the rack for you, new. :thumb:

Now to show you all some horrifying pics of my Mazda :cheeky:

It was sent to a spray shop in Febuary and I expected it to be ready by March...

but the boss only mangaged to get the paintwork off using a full month...dead slow :cry:

he took another month to remove the interior seats and such...followed by spraying primer (anti-rust). At this rate, I expect to be driving as "early" as mid June.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_a13.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_a17.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_a3.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_DSCN6474.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_DSCN6485.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_DSCN6495.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12436/thumb_DSCN6500.JPG

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 27 2006, 12:59 AM

If you want, I can go find the rack for you, new. :thumb:

donno wat to do to my vespa also. extensive work need to be done if i were to do up. too bad there's not a place tt sells scrapes for vespa. will make my life easier. :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 27 2006, 12:17 AM

Headlight faulty as in no light at all? Or sometimes have, sometimes dun have? Or have parking light but no "night" light? or no high beam? Maybe just bulb spoil, can replace on your own one :smile:

For cheapest fairing, I believe go scrap yard...there's one near Jurong birdpark.

there is a some source of light but it's from somewhere below the headlight. is there a pole light in skipper may i ask? i really can't figure out how he modify the small light from if there is no pole light oringinally. can tell me the exact location of the scrap yard? i eager to fix up my bike.... thanks for the help dude.

yes. skipper has pole light in addition to headlight. perhaps give us a detailed list of thnigs u need to fix up. we can advice u frm there.

gonig scrapeyard doesn't solve it all.. most parts there are either broken or totalled. will be lucky to find a gd piece of plastic. if u live ard east...can pop by my place tmr evening if u wanna, i can help u check on ur bike...will be ard till ard 8. call me @ 9423 4461.

hi, i have fixed the headlight problem (D.I.Y) below my block. actually wat happen was the source of light i mention earlier on was the pole light(parking light), guess wat?! it dropped off the hole and hanging below the headlight! as for the headlight, the switch was faulty, therefore no headlight (low & high beam) at all for yesterday, so got it spray with WD40, and it works fine now.... everything back to normal now. but i still need the add for the scrap yard, need to look for the side fairing, mine was cracked. thanks for the help!!

try this shop down desker rd. it's beside 72 motorshop(a shop wrapping seat). owner's the dealer for malossi parts and he's got some fairing in his store. check with him.

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 28 2006, 12:22 AM

yes. skipper has pole light in addition to headlight. perhaps give us a detailed list of thnigs u need to fix up. we can advice u frm there.

gonig scrapeyard doesn't solve it all.. most parts there are either broken or totalled. will be lucky to find a gd piece of plastic. if u live ard east...can pop by my place tmr evening..will be ard to fix up my bike. call me @ 9423 4461.

actually now i have three problems on this bike.... firstly, the whole meter light (no light at all) not working even i switch on the headlight, have purchase a second hand meter today to fix but it still does not light up. secondly, the RPM is not working, thirdly, need to find the side fairing as mine cracked..... but i think that the first and second problem i need to go to workshop to fix it up, but the third one i hope that someone can advise me where to look for a second hand but hopefully is not a crack piece.....

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 28 2006, 12:34 AM

try this shop down desker rd. it's beside 72 motorshop(a shop wrapping seat). owner's the dealer for malossi parts and he's got some fairing in his store. check with him.

actually that is the shop which i went today to get the meter from....... he have the other side of the fairing (the side with the key lock). i wanted the other side.... at first he told me he have in the first place and it cost $60 for a brand new piece, but in the end he could not find the side i want.....

rpm meter?? u sure u got a skipper there? as for ur light issue..try cleanhing connectors, scrape off any rust/dirt on the connecting pts and try again.

Haha luckily i still got the card :smile:

Jalan Buroh Scrapyard

Ah Ann Trading

27 Jalan Buroh S'pore 619483

Exactly at the back of jurong bird park, from Aye towards tuas, turn left after which u will reach an overpass. don't go over, instead take the lower road and turn right at the junction. The enterance is just opposite the first bus stop after the right turn. Best to search the post code at street directory webbie :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][