SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

mi ferring crackkkkk arrrrrrr..

arghhhhhhhhhh

ware to get cheapest? anyone noe.. :cry:

anyway jus asking, most prob oni re-spray

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by xue@Jun 7 2004, 02:04 AM

mi ferring crackkkkk arrrrrrr..

arghhhhhhhhhh

ware to get cheapest? anyone noe.. :cry:

anyway jus asking, most prob oni re-spray

Which part of plastic are you talking abt? The one at the front bottom , which curve into the underneath of the bike..?

For ur info, that piece i bought arounfd 40 plus, new one. A 2nd hand one would cost around 20~30, depends on ur bargaining power.:cheer:

Originally posted by ROL13@Jun 8 2004, 01:25 AM

Which part of plastic are you talking abt? The one at the front bottom , which curve into the underneath of the bike..?

For ur info, that piece i bought arounfd 40 plus, new one. A 2nd hand one would cost around 20~30, depends on ur bargaining power.:cheer:

how u noe.. exactly the part u mentioned.. but den ware to get.. :confused:

brudders i need help

my skipper got this big problem which is kinda nuisance to me

the retainer nut that secures the 'flywheel' (or the silver mangkok) always come off.. i opened up then tighten it .. but the nut will be loosen after riding less than 1km..

this is very very frustrating.. cos to open the casing is already a hell of a time..

can some one pls advise? thank u..

i hump like a rabbit..

http://fartpukers.vectorstar.net/wave.JPG

LSD=LOVE+STREET+DIRT

"anger is a gift.." - zach de la rocha

http://fartpukers.vectorstar.net/vs.jpg

Originally posted by acidtrip@Jun 8 2004, 12:13 PM

brudders i need help

the retainer nut that secures the 'flywheel' (or the silver mangkok) always come off.. i opened up then tighten it .. but the nut will be loosen after riding less than 1km..

this is very very frustrating.. cos to open the casing is already a hell of a time..

Try use loctite thread locker... should be able to hold it ,can get it at Giant supermarket,around $7-9....

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 8 2004, 12:22 PM

Try use loctite thread locker... should be able to hold it ,can get it at Giant supermarket,around $7-9....

thanx.. i will try that tonite.. hope it helps..

i hump like a rabbit..

http://fartpukers.vectorstar.net/wave.JPG

LSD=LOVE+STREET+DIRT

"anger is a gift.." - zach de la rocha

http://fartpukers.vectorstar.net/vs.jpg

Originally posted by acidtrip@Jun 8 2004, 12:47 PM

thanx.. i will try that tonite.. hope it helps..

You are welcome,I believe it should do the trick,Pls be careful when you are buying the loctite,make sure you get the correct one,:cheeky: I think its a blue coloured tube..

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by xue@Jun 8 2004, 01:19 AM

how u noe.. exactly the part u mentioned.. but den ware to get.. :confused:

New one can be found at tong aik, check wif them wif this number:63379912

Old one can be found in motor shop that repair skipper. They would scrap it for you once you let them know. I bought mine from jimmy at mayo st.

For ur info, you need to mount it yourself and it is going to be very troublesome.

Originally posted by acidtrip@Jun 8 2004, 12:13 PM

brudders i need help

Hi. How do you tighten it? Using Air-impact wrench or electrical-impact wrench.

I think hand tight may not hv the strength, correct me if i'm wrong.

see if there is slot on the shaft.if there is ,u mite be able to slot a split pin into it.....

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

Originally posted by ROL13@Jun 8 2004, 09:19 PM

best if use impact wrench.

even better use a lock nut. it looks like a normal nut but with a plastic ring built into it.

try using the loctite ziggy mentioned.

oh oh.... if you can get a friend to help, ask him to squeeze the rear brakes while you tighten it. Prevents the wheel from turning.

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 8 2004, 02:03 PM

You are welcome,I believe it should do the trick,Pls be careful when you are buying the loctite,make sure you get the correct one,:cheeky: I think its a blue coloured tube..

You're right man. It is the blue colour one. For the part no., think i posted before but forgotten liao, can check out for you. :smile:

Another way is what Edwin said, by using a lock nut. It is a self locking nut. :smile:

Originally posted by ROL13@Jun 8 2004, 09:19 PM

For ur info, if you are going to the giant, can look out for the electrical impact wrench.

Cost ard $40 plus, a super handy tool that i hv to say. Uses only 12 v, can connect directly to the bike battery. Hope this help.:cheer:

My skipper 125 just failed me.

The kick start is stucked and the bike cant start. Mech told me that Con-rod "chui" and piston jamed. wah raoz. I got use 2t leh!

bros any advice?

anyway i was told that the overhaul will be abt $400+..to change con-rod and piston and block... got so ex meh...? :confused:

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

Originally posted by jiaju@Jun 10 2004, 12:38 AM

My skipper 125 just failed me.

The kick start is stucked and the bike cant start. Mech told me that Con-rod "chui" and piston jamed. wah raoz. I got use 2t leh!

bros any advice?

anyway i was told that the overhaul will be abt $400+..to change con-rod and piston and block... got so ex meh...? :confused:

For that price, most probably 2nd hand parts.

2T prefably add at least 4 capfuls (depending on tank and type) when you top up petrol as u never know when the 2T pump is going to fail you.

When then fail, all those thing ou mention will happen. Me kena victim before.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

400+ so expensive? add a bit can buy another 2nd hand skipper liao. :weep:

anyway i need to change my skipper's belt and some servicing. i understand that taihin is well recommended. can anybody tell me the prices(parts+workmanship) so i wouldnt get chopped?

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

and are they any good workshops located in the west?

Originally posted by belgarathc@Jun 28 2004, 09:49 PM

anyway i need to change my skipper's belt and some servicing. i understand that taihin is well recommended. can anybody tell me the prices(parts+workmanship) so i wouldnt get chopped?

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

Ever think of DIY :confused:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by belgarathc@Jun 29 2004, 08:38 PM

i am a bike idiot leh :weep:

anything also can learn mah, is just that you interested or not lor :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by belgarathc@Jun 28 2004, 09:49 PM

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

This is roughly the estimated price.

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

Normal Belt -$30 plus, workmanship - $20~$25

Tyres - Depends on quality, workmanship - $20~$25

Engine oil - I think Skipper don use engine oil

Top up brake fluid - Buy the brake fuild for a few bucks at petrol station n top ur urself.

Originally posted by ROL13@Jun 29 2004, 09:14 PM

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

Top up brake fluid - Buy the brake fuild for a few bucks at petrol station n top ur urself.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by ROL13@Jun 29 2004, 09:14 PM

- change of belt

- change of tyres

- top up engine oil

- top up brake fluid

went for serving and the mechanic recommend me malossi belt at $85 :confused:

changed belt, rollers, tyres, stand and stuffs

spent $2++ :cry:

saw a ger yesterday riding red skipper FL plate...stay west area...i think clementi haha very cute sia

we are very near to each other from town to home...

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

Originally posted by jsn@Jul 13 2004, 03:08 PM

saw a ger yesterday riding red skipper FL plate...stay west area...i think clementi haha very cute sia

we are very near to each other from town to home...

Next time, ask her to pillion you. :lovestruck:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.