SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

I personally think that the previous owners (at least 3-4 by now) probably didn't use "good" 2T so using fully-synthetic oil now won't really make a difference. The "damage", if any, has already been done, so to speak.

THus, I agree with Black Comet. Use whaterver smells nice, and is cheap :) Remember folks, as long as your bike has 2T, whatever kind, your piston won't jam. Unless other parts fail lah...

• Replies 5.6k

White? Tall? Where? Was me? :shy: I never saw any girl riding skipper leh! :cheeky: For west area, i only ride around alexandra, Queenstown area! Was it around there? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 12 2005, 12:33 PM

Personal recommendation, Use total racing semi-syn $3.90 that is found at carefour. cheap and good.

If you want more protection use, castrol active. $6.50 found at all BP(?) petrol kiosk?

The above mentioned 2T is good enough for skippers.

Just sharing

oi! doctor !!

any idea what rating total 2T is boh ??

so i guess ur G-MAX on the road liao lah ??

when want to come out and let me test bike ?? hehe .....

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Apr 13 2005, 12:45 AM

oi! doctor !!

any idea what rating total 2T is boh ??

so i guess ur G-MAX on the road liao lah ??

when want to come out and let me test bike ?? hehe .....

Total 2T rating is a API TC.

In Jaso rating is FB.

Bloody hell wait I give you the kamen rider's Rider kick then u know.

At least until I run in first lah.

So far so good. consumption is 36km/l Still running in and 300+km only.

thx guys for the help/info on 2T. :smile:

do continue to add on to list. :thumb:

wat's ur skipper's color

----------------------------------------------------------

1) WhiteOryx:- white

2) rae07:- black, red and white

3) Rol13:- Black, With a lot of dust.

4) kilkenny:- boring matte black

Hi ppl, I've been trying to get myself a Skipper or Vespa. My Budget is $500.

Anyone who knows a friend letting go one in good working condition?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

I think somewhere in the garage sale, somebody is selling his skipper. Maybe you should take a look there first. Pst.. i bought mine for $400 hehehe and its still running fine :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 13 2005, 12:49 AM

Total 2T rating is a API TC.

In Jaso rating is FB.

Bloody hell wait I give you the kamen rider's Rider kick then u know.

At least until I run in first lah.

So far so good. consumption is 36km/l Still running in and 300+km only.

300km !!

enough liao lah.

come come. i help u run in faster ......

haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Apr 13 2005, 10:56 PM

300km !!

enough liao lah.

come come. i help u run in faster ......

haha :cheeky:

RIDER KICK! :box:

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/v3kick.gif

Ehz? Becomes G-Max thread?? :confused:

ah lacer bro....long time no see...

the last time i met you is at the Yishun dam when you still cheonging with your

dragster!...

wat ride are you on now? ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Apr 15 2005, 02:06 AM

dragster!...

He's ride is a close relative of skipper.

It's a Typhoon 125.

:cheeky: Thats quite true! So quiet here! Nowdays, most of the skipper riders are uncles... very rare to find youngsters!

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 15 2005, 01:02 PM

:cheeky: Thats quite true! So quiet here! Nowdays, most of the skipper riders are uncles... very rare to find youngsters!

Scooter lacer and myself are actually uncle class already.

lacer is married with 2 kid and I'm married with 1. :angel: :D :lol:

http://store1.yimg.com/I/motobooks_1839_20267028.jpg

Ready for shipment. Guarantee no delay (sorry to those who have already ordered. For those who have paid, pls check your mailboxes tomorrow or monday. I mailed the manuals today!)

Special price for Skippernet Cafe posters (trust me very low...near cost price. Am not making $, doing it to help all the bros here).

PM me if you're interested.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 15 2005, 01:16 PM

Scooter lacer and myself are actually uncle class already.

lacer is married with 2 kid and I'm married with 1. :angel: :D :lol:

oi !

u like that advertise.

how am i going to buaya in future.

actually hor ! i'm still young at heart so i refuse to be put in the "UNCLE" class. hehe

Originally posted by Brembo@Apr 15 2005, 02:06 AM

dragster!...

lets not bring up my memmories of my ex beloved dragster ....

heart cracks alittle whenever i think of her .....

actually i called u up during a taiwan scoot outing mah. i knock off too late to join u leh ....

i'll see if i can meet up with u guys in future outing .K ??

feels good when i'm still being remembered.:smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 15 2005, 01:02 PM

now adays youngsters got more cash and have bigger ego mah.

so they'll sure get bigger cc , faster , more stylo milo scoot mAH.= sp RUNNER

only uncle will get smaller cc higher milage, a little slower , ugly looking scoot for kata mah.= skipper or typhoon .

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Apr 15 2005, 11:45 PM

now adays youngsters got more cash and have bigger ego mah.

so they'll sure get bigger cc , faster , more stylo milo scoot mAH.= sp RUNNER

only uncle will get smaller cc higher milage, a little slower , ugly looking scoot for kata mah.= skipper or typhoon .

not only uncle...there's still youngsters like me who's short of cash and desperate to ride. :cheeky:

Hahaha! No lah, u both not uncles! :cheeky: More like Big Bros! hehehe Anyway, got my Haynes Manual today! Got lots of stuffs inside it worth looking at! Too bad its black and white though! anyway, thanks again ultimax! :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 17 2005, 01:04 AM

Hahaha! No lah, u both not uncles! :cheeky: More like Big Bros! hehehe Anyway, got my Haynes Manual today! Got lots of stuffs inside it worth looking at! Too bad its black and white though! anyway, thanks again ultimax! :smile:

No prob...the original is in black and white too :)