SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

If you're interested in installing the Stebel Horn in your skipper, pls put your name below. We'll probably be doing it at Killkenny's void deck or parking lot (Tampines Ave 2) next weekend, the 7th or 8th of May.

I'll bring the tools, wires and conenctors (abt $1 for each installation), but you'll have to get the horn yourself. It's $16.50 (price may have gone up though) at Autobacs (Bukit Batok and Paya Leba)

1. Rae07

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 30 2005, 03:59 PM

now must ride below 70km liao till i clock 500km to run in the belt.... Now whiteoryx become tortise liao..... :weep:

I forever running in my bike...cos I ride below 70km all the time :faint:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Brembo confirmed the scooter gathering is

Date : 06 May 2005 Friday

Time : 1900hrs

Venue :REX Theatre, Little India MRT

where is it?

Originally posted by ultimax@Apr 30 2005, 06:44 PM

Yeah the selection's quite extensive. I've never used any of RJ's metallic colours so I'm not sure if what you see on the cap is what you get. But for the regular colours, the colour of the cap is pretty close to the actual colour of the paint. I suggest going with a simple colour first. If I had a skipper, I'd do black and yellow...2 colours that contrast each other. One bright, the other dark :)

As for Killkenny's problem, yeah, I was wondering if a new belt = more friction = higher consumption haha.

1 black 1 yellow? Isn't that the color of my bike last time? :confused:

http://www.white-oryx.com/yellow%20black%20skipper.jpg

http://www.white-oryx.com/yellow%20black%20skipper2.jpg

I miss the old colors liao! Painted in my MT line by my camp buddies..... :weep:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Oryx, nice :smile:

Of Course Nice! I paint myself one that time with my Camp Buddies! Hehehe! But i really missed the color thought! Now haven take the New color yet! Maybe later during our meet then take picture! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Haha...great...

Oh..I can't get hold of a cam...so need to depend on KilKenny liao :cheeky:

Would a HP camera do? Mine is a HandPhone camera but the resolution like the above hehehe! A bit Noizy! hehehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 30 2005, 07:34 PM

1 black 1 yellow? Isn't that the color of my bike last time? :confused:

http://www.white-oryx.com/yellow%20black%20skipper.jpg

http://www.white-oryx.com/yellow%20black%20skipper2.jpg

I miss the old colors liao! Painted in my MT line by my camp buddies..... :weep:

yah, and see how nice it turned out :)

I've got a digital camera and I should be able to make it on Monday. Prob won't stay for long though...feel guilty...still having exams haha.

ultimax>> i was thinknig tt the colors might not be as it is. i have a mth to decide. will be using my bike for sch next mth and weekend's not enuff for paintwork.

hey..hoiw much wire do i need for the job? looks very far frm batt to front panel.

SK I>> i have cam!! =) i'll bring on monday.

whiteoryx>> how does the erp unit mount onto the handlebar ar?? thinking of switching my unit frm front panel to there.

shez...this thread been so popular these days tt i gotto type one long msg everything. hehe. :cheeky:

I using a custom made brace given to me by my first bike shop mechanic! :smile: He's a very nice guy but too bad i cannot look for him anymore cause he no longer work there. He's quite an old guy so it could be that he retire liao! Anyway, u guyz will get to see the brace better this monday if u all come hehehe!! then can copy the design bah! :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 30 2005, 07:16 PM

Brembo confirmed the scooter gathering is

Date : 06 May 2005 Friday

Time : 1900hrs

Venue :REX Theatre, Little India MRT

where is it?

its at Little India MRT...come out of the entrance you will see the theatre.

hmm if you are riding...

u know where is KK hospital? u know where is boon Siew?

yah...just b4 Boon Siew, there is this very logcok structure which upon looking closer, resemble a 70s 80s cinema...then beside it is the Little india MRT outlet.

I hope i describe clearly enuff :p hehe

from the city...

try going pass Sim Lim...

after sim lim turn right...

you will pass by a shell station and tong aik, the vespa accessories shop

just go straight...its on your left...

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

In other words, is it behind Sim Lim Towers? :confused:

I thought the carpark entrance is at Mackenzie Road? You can't turn in if you're coming from Rochor Road, must go towards Serangoon Road & turn left to Mackenzie Road after passing by Selegie Complex.

Hope I don't confuse anyone further. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by turnip@Apr 30 2005, 10:57 PM

I thought the carpark entrance is at Mackenzie Road? You can't turn in if you're coming from Rochor Road, must go towards Serangoon Road & turn left to Mackenzie Road after passing by Selegie Complex.

yep...he's right. if you are coming down frm town...take the route down frm parklane-selegie complex. it's at the corner(on ur left) of the x-junction between tekka mall, tekka market, albert court.(with a canal in middle)

i donno if you can reach there by taking a slip rd juz before the junction...lao jiaos pls guide. :smile:

it's ard HERE if i'm not wrong.

how come i started from Sim Lim...so much i said...it oni ended up behind sim Lim?

haha :lol:

yah i think the entrance will be at Mckenzie Road there...

me oso first time recce there. so will be finding my way that day too.

dun worry...on that day...those who are lost...give me a ring... ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Apr 30 2005, 11:08 PM

how come i started from Sim Lim...so much i said...it oni ended up behind sim Lim?

haha :lol:

yah i think the entrance will be at Mckenzie Road there...

me oso first time recce there. so will be finding my way that day too.

dun worry...on that day...those who are lost...give me a ring... ;)

Hahaha i lazy to look for streetdirectory loh! :cheeky: Hehehe But confirm if i can make it, i'll know to find my way there :smile:

BTW, i believe its along Bukit Timah Rd! Saw the street directory liao! Rae07, u put abit off i think. Its at Rex House issit? Or near Rex House? Alah, somewhere there lah hahaha :cheeky:

the only way to get into mackenzie is via the parklane-selegie road.

unless u want to follow me play cheat turn in at the ex-alfa romeo showroom then switch off engine and push 300metres.

kekekeke ....

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by Brembo@Apr 30 2005, 11:09 PM

Mark gor, Scarb bro, LC bro...guide us out!!!!!

I had post the map attachment on the newbies meeting thread, please kindly refer to it as it show the actual location. See you guys/gals there. :smile: :cheer:

DIY attempt failed!! :sian:

happily carried my toolbox to bike and hoping to start on painting my pipes.

situation 1>> i din have the allen key size. my set's in inch and it ruquires those in mm. nm..i pop by hardware store to buy.

situation 2>> i can't turn the nut!!! no matter how hard i turn...the nut juz wun come out!! wd-40 din work as well. (nearly topple my bike in process)

situiation 3>> nm..decide to remove fairing to access to the inner part of exhaust(stomach u call tt??) tried to remove side panel...taknig a hard time and think i'm suppose to remove the rack..but the screw juz wun come off!!!

situation 4>> gave up and decide to check out spark plug...tried to unscrew...but :sian: couldn't turn with the plug wrench i have!

end up giving up and help my mum spray her kitchen rack.. sian man..tihkn i need to read my manual in more detail. :cheeky:

Hahaha! Sorry i didn't managed to drop by! Got something on! Also my bike pickup slow liao! Even the Taxi's can go pass me liao! :weep: dunno wat has happened! :confused: