SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Nice meeting some of u guys at KKFC last nite :smile:

• Replies 5.6k

yeah it was great finally being able to put faces to names...or nicknames rather. Actually, it's funny because I still don't know all your names. You told me, but I forgot. And I believe we were addressing each other by our nicknames the whole night.

I only remember WhiteOryx=Bashir. And Killkenny = Jeremy. Rae, SK, what are your names?

Anyway, too bad I no longer own a Skipper haha. I don't think there are enough of us around to form a Virago125 owners group heh.

Ok, don;t forget. DIY session on Sunday morning/afternoon at Tampinese Ave 2 (Killkenny's void deck). We can do anything you want...clean carb to spray exhaust, install airhorn to spray panels. Tools will be provided.

Rae, don't forget to buy the airhorn from Autobacs!

Ultimax - My name is Keith. Sorry I bring you holland last night. Managed to get to my friend's house going 50-60km/hr :sweat:

Ah Xue - you exam ah? Good luck...next time lor..

Myusha - Waiting for Kilkenny to upload pics.

Kilkenny, rae07 - DIY must inform me where :sweat:

Oryx - Your skipper really :thumb:

sigg4 - You really look a bit like Hanamichi Sakuragi :cheeky:

Mark C - Thanks for your advise :argue:

CCK - When you sms me...I thought your name "Choa Chu Kang" ah... :sweat:

momo_x9 - hmm...nothing to say to you :faint:

Scarab - You the only one from SBF riding Scrabeo ah?

Also met my sec school friend Gwen, cure75, Mutant_Sheep_X9, BaaBaa Black Sheep.

Nice to meet you all :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@May 3 2005, 02:17 PM

Scarab - You the only one from SBF riding Scrabeo ah?

I'm not the only one. Just that the others prefer to stay in the shadows.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@May 3 2005, 02:50 PM

icic :cheeky:

Originally posted by Scarab@May 3 2005, 02:50 PM

Like that easy to know that its you rite? Hehehe :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 3 2005, 03:51 PM

Like that easy to know that its you rite? Hehehe :smile:

Depends on circumstances. Frankly, I've never seen the rest except for one that went to Hatyai with us but he's not a forumer.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

very true :thumb:

Hmm.... where's the pictures? Till now haven upload de! :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by SK I@May 3 2005, 02:17 PM

Ultimax - My name is Keith. Sorry I bring you holland last night. Managed to get to my friend's house going 50-60km/hr :sweat:

No prob! I made a u-turn and found the ECP. Actually, I could have taken the CTE too because that too connects to the AYE :)

Originally posted by myusha@May 2 2005, 12:58 PM

Rae: Cdi or carb. How do i know whether the previous owner got changed or not? Is there anyway to check?

well..think i'll leave this to lao jiaos to help cos i'm new to this machine. :cheeky:

i'm in for scrapeyard. i try skip my lessons if its weekdays..or not make it a sat morning or something. gonna find battery cover and brake fluid cover.

btw...juz went botak's cos i had prob starting for few mornings already. sigh. end up changing spark plug (am suppose to monitor or not need to service carb)

btw..he's gonna find for me the hinges for the seat. hehe..no more 'movable' seat liao. :cheeky:

ultimax>> basically rae's my name...it's short for raimond. :smile: i've got my old pair of horns. btw...3 metres of wire's enuff? i'll bring my hi temp paint to do the spraying. u noe how to wash carb?? in tt case i dun need to go back botak liao. hehehe.

SK I>> it'll be at tampines ave 2. this big shell station there. as for actual block..wait for kilkenny's briefing. btw...u bike how?? fixed?

whiteoryx and kilkenny>> hey east bros! nice ride back to the east. see you guys on sunday! :smile:

to the rest>> nice meeting you guys. and thx for supporting our 'dying' breed. hehe.

Originally posted by myusha@May 3 2005, 06:48 PM

@@ bikes n ppl in it?

will the pictures be ready by today?

we have both. :smile:

and i guess we gotto push kilkenny to post pic up. :cheeky:

btw...i dun mind if scrapeyard's this week. pretty free.

Originally posted by myusha@May 3 2005, 06:52 PM

i think better if on sat morning right.... cos u dun have to skip skool..... i need the batt cover too....

i asked botak..he said he juz threw one away!!! :sian:

well...make it sat then. this or next??

Ehz myusha...can make it on saturday afternoon? Cause saturday i working morning! :cheeky:

Rae, i dunno if i can scavange the fuel cover for you... if i can, i pass to you lah this sunday :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 3 2005, 06:59 PM

Ehz myusha...can make it on saturday afternoon? Cause saturday i working morning! :cheeky:

that's great!! :lovestruck:

btw...anyone knows opening hr of scrapeyard? if sat noon have gd lor~! worknig ppl like oryx can go too. :smile:

Nice meeting you guys yesterday. Since this is the very first time you guys meet up, that's why we didn't distude you guys. Me still can't get all the names in yet, will try to do it right this Friday.

So you guys just try to make your way there. Come at a later time is oso fine. :smile:

Must ask the old birds for the operating hours! :smile:

Ehz Rae! Better pressure kilkenny to get the pics uploaded! If bot i put my HP one liao! Hehehe the one with our 3 bikes lolx :cheeky:

Hai.... wait so long, kilkenny still haven post the Pic.... he must be busy working de... Anyway, i post my HP pics first de! Enjoy!... hehehe :smile:

http://www.white-oryx.com/1.jpg

http://www.white-oryx.com/2.jpg

http://www.white-oryx.com/3.jpg

sorry for the delay everyone!

yes, caught up with work then my pc went crazy....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg