Today went ps shopping and as my friend n i was going back on my S4, got 1 stupid driver suddenly stop and reverse. I horn n horn still never stop bang into my cause my bike to drop :cry: Now my left signal light broken and my steering seems not very gd already. Bloodyhell!!

Now is my steering cone damage or what?

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

2007---Honda Silverwing 400

2007---Honda CB 400 Version R

• Replies 32

Stupid driver, i guess you must fix the trailer type of horn so his ears will explode!!!! Ride safe bro...

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

did you fill in the accident report and took pictures?

Made accident report troublesome, take down his particulars tommorrow going down to workshop together ask him to pay on the spot. Just in case i also collected $100 from him first. Stupid as*hole :angry:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

Stupid driver, i guess you must fix the trailer type of horn so his ears will explode!!!! Ride safe bro...

If we safe other people not safe also no use :(

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

new ruling as of 1st June 2008,

FROM Sunday, motorists must report all accidents - no matter how minor - to their respective insurers within 24hours or part of their no-claims discount (NCD) will be docked.

Worse, their insurers might not cover them if a claim is filed against them.

This tough stance is the latest attempt by the insurance industry to curb runaway claims, which drove motor underwriting losses to a five-year high of $103.2 million last year.

The picture continues to look bleak this year: In the first quarter, motor-underwriting losses hit $35.3 million - nearly treble that for the same period last year.

Insurers reckon inflated claims are a major cause. These claims are often filed well after an accident.

Although it has long been a legal requirement to report all accidents, this is the first time insurers are insisting on a 24-hour timeframe so 'fresh information' is at hand.

Insurers also believe people are less likely to lie or have less chance to collaborate with workshops to submit inflated claims within the first 24hours of an accident.

In announcing the new step, the General Insurance Association (GIA) - which represents about 30 motor insurers here - said on Monday that car owners will lose 10 percentage points of their NCD if they do not comply.

NCDs are given annually to motorists who have not made accident claims, up to a maximum of 50 per cent of their annual premium.

So a motorist who pays a premium of $500 after a 50 per cent NCD and does not report an accident to his insurer within 24hours would have to pay $600 the next time he renews his policy.

Motorists with no NCD will not suffer this penalty, but the GIA warned that those who do not comply with the new rule are in breach of policy terms and an insurer would have the right to refuse their claims.

FROM Sunday, motorists must report all accidents - no matter how minor - to their respective insurers within 24hours or part of their no-claims discount (NCD) will be docked.

This tough stance is the latest attempt by the insurance industry to curb runaway claims, which drove motor underwriting losses to a five-year high of $103.2 million last year.

The picture continues to look bleak this year: In the first quarter, motor-underwriting losses hit $35.3 million - nearly treble that for the same period last year.

Insurers reckon inflated claims are a major cause. These claims are often filed well after an accident.

Although it has long been a legal requirement to report all accidents, this is the first time insurers are insisting on a 24-hour timeframe so 'fresh information' is at hand.

Insurers also believe people are less likely to lie or have less chance to collaborate with workshops to submit inflated claims within the first 24hours of an accident.

In announcing the new step, the General Insurance Association (GIA) - which represents about 30 motor insurers here - said on Monday that car owners will lose 10 percentage points of their NCD if they do not comply.

NCDs are given annually to motorists who have not made accident claims, up to a maximum of 50 per cent of their annual premium.

So a motorist who pays a premium of $500 after a 50 per cent NCD and does not report an accident to his insurer within 24hours would have to pay $600 the next time he renews his policy.

Motorists with no NCD will not suffer this penalty, but the GIA warned that those who do not comply with the new rule are in breach of policy terms and an insurer would have the right to refuse their claims.

Hmmmm, good info there. Thanks bro!!!

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

wah so heng, 1st day i kana this kind of thing already :cry:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

TS, please call your insurer in case the driver bite back..

Army terms: Cover backside..

Yah going to do that but sun not open :sian:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

your insurer should have a 24/7 hotline for you to call..

I check my paper dont have any 24hrs hotline leh, btw my one is mitsui

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

their 24hr hotline is 6844 8877

wah where u find one? I go to their website also cannot get.

Thks bro, going to call now :thumb:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

wah where u find one? I go to their website also cannot get.

Thks bro, going to call now :thumb:

There was a "cut and keep" article in the straits times today...

you can even MMS GIA.

Anyway report to them tomorrow...

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

yeah its at the straits time..

very impt information

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y215/deedeeboi/taglone.jpg

Past Rides: - Honda SP150

- Yamaha WR200

- Yamaha X1

- Honda Super 4 Vtec 3

- DRZSM K8

- CBR1000RR5

Current Rides-

- Gilera VXR200 06

- KTM 620 LC4

good job bro biting point for ur help. :) its good to hv more forumer like you. peace man.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Today went ps shopping and as my friend n i was going back on my S4, got 1 stupid driver suddenly stop and reverse. I horn n horn still never stop bang into my cause my bike to drop :cry: Now my left signal light broken and my steering seems not very gd already. Bloodyhell!!

Now is my steering cone damage or what?

Bro u using stock horns ar>??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

Bro u using stock horns ar>??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

I got 2 horn on my bike one is the stock one, other one is power horn. Stock horn no problem but my power horn :giddy:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

Hi today went to workshop to repair my bike and the total cost is abt $400 but lucky the fellow that hit me turn up and pay for everything. After which both of us sign a letter stating that we had a minor accident at PS yesterday and he have already pay up for my repair. Repair take abt 1 whole day, now still waiting to take back my bike, hope everything is ok.

Anyway thks bro :cheeky:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

responsible driver...

my last minor accident, the car driver still bargain with me..ended up 50% /50%...but I bang onto him becos he swerve into my land..if go legal, I might lose....

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

I check my paper dont have any 24hrs hotline leh, btw my one is mitsui

Bro call at your own risk, Mistui will take away your NCB and charge you a loading when your insurance is due for renewal. I kenna before and accident is not even my fault.

smile and the world smiles with u, fart and you stand alone