The coolant reservoir, im not sure if tts what ppl call it, level has gone down over time. Izzit normal?

it's normal.

i wanna ask u guys where to find or get a 2nd hand end can for spec2...? i would prefer yoshi, micron, scorpion... if u hv 1, dun mind if u pm me... thnx!!! =)

Try the Garage Sales.

• Replies 980

hello bros, i have a prob.just nw while riding, theres a sudden gash of hot water coming out from the right carb side. den now when start engine that right carb gets hot and got smoke. what can be the prob? thanks.

Hi bros, 1 qn to ask :help: :help:

This morning (raining), i started my bike gg to work, i saw smoke gushing out fr e exhaust :cry:

i throttle once, more smoke gush out. throttle n throttle, still e same.

Izzit too cold that cause this problem? Or water go into exhaust ? Or ?? :dot:

I was worried like hell, tot what is happening. . .

Bcos i saw cars exhaust also got this smoke during rainy days or cold weather.

Pls advice :sweat: :sweat:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Hi guys would like to ask, my bike died off and could not even start at all now, when i was riding halfway i felt a jerk feeling and suddenly i saw my headlight,meterlight,meter needle, rpm needle all gone! all stop working and when i reach an exit, it stops and die.. i went to bike shop they told me my charging coil died, need to change which cost around 280 + gst + service charge. is it expensive? anyone changed the charging coil be4?

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

hello bros, i have a prob.just nw while riding, theres a sudden gash of hot water coming out from the right carb side. den now when start engine that right carb gets hot and got smoke. what can be the prob? thanks.

bro good luck , may i ask did u continue ride? if u did, yur gasket id spoilt need top overhall and change yur coolent pump and coolent tube , i kana be4 super ex!

Hi bros, 1 qn to ask :help: :help:

This morning (raining), i started my bike gg to work, i saw smoke gushing out fr e exhaust :cry:

i throttle once, more smoke gush out. throttle n throttle, still e same.

Izzit too cold that cause this problem? Or water go into exhaust ? Or ?? :dot:

I was worried like hell, tot what is happening. . .

Bcos i saw cars exhaust also got this smoke during rainy days or cold weather.

Pls advice :sweat: :sweat:

no worries, its cold thats why will have white smoke, its normal ;)

Wow bro :angel: , u online to reply all qns, power la dude :thumb:

i checked with some frens, they say is normal also, maybe water seep into e exhaust :clapping:

Thanks for ur reply, ease my day (monday blues) :offtopic:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

That was before i change my batt.. After i change it, the meter never swipe twice again.. :D

if turn the ignition on then swipe twice is wat problem??

I dun tink it's normal.. How long do u left it idle? Wad's ur idling rpm?

Got 1 time I start my engine, let it run and I busy talking on the phone for quite long, the engine keep running until the fan turn on.. LOL..

wats the ideal idling rpm??

the above mentioned maintenance schedule may be applicable for Japan weather and climate..

for SG, the maintenance schedule most ppl are religiously following is:

EO change every 5000KM

Oil filter every other EO change

Coolant every 1yr, or sometimes 6mths

spark plugs every 15000KM

SG is relatively warmer than Japan.. so these wear and tear products may wear out faster.. many motorshops are having package for maintenance which is very worthwhile..

oil filter onli need to change on the every second time change EO? spark plug can use so long?

sorry S4 noob here. just would like to know more.

another thing, my gear lever beside tat long piece of metal bar is bent, is it normal for spec 3??

Q1: if turn the ignition on then swipe twice is wat problem??

Q2: wats the ideal idling rpm??

Q3: oil filter onli need to change on the every second time change EO?

Q4: spark plug can use so long?

Q5: another thing, my gear lever beside tat long piece of metal bar is bent, is it normal for spec 3??

A1: Swipe twice means battery need to be changed

A2: most will put btw 1k to 1.2k, higher you put less chances of engine dieing during cold weather, higher consumes more fuel. good idling needs a set of good sparkplugs.

A3: some motorshops offering free oil filter with oil change. if it's free, why not?

A4: Sparkplugs are not meant to be changed frequently. 15000KM is already a luxury. a lot of the sparkplugs can last at least 100000KMs with regular maintenance(take out to brush away carbon deposits).

A5: it's supposed to be straight. you got it second hand?? maybe previous owner dropped bike..

Hi....i got an enquiry regarding my fuel gauge display.

It shows "full" always despite the real quantity of fuel in the tank. Just before that I did grounding and resprayed. From what I understand removing the tank for respray will not touch the "fuel float".

Any idea what happen to it and any suggestion on how to rectify it?

Versys

Wow bro :angel: , u online to reply all qns, power la dude :thumb:

i checked with some frens, they say is normal also, maybe water seep into e exhaust :clapping:

Thanks for ur reply, ease my day (monday blues) :offtopic:

no problems lol i very long nv online so sometime online help help hahahaa:cheeky:

A1: Swipe twice means battery need to be changed

A2: most will put btw 1k to 1.2k, higher you put less chances of engine dieing during cold weather, higher consumes more fuel. good idling needs a set of good sparkplugs.

A3: some motorshops offering free oil filter with oil change. if it's free, why not?

A4: Sparkplugs are not meant to be changed frequently. 15000KM is already a luxury. a lot of the sparkplugs can last at least 100000KMs with regular maintenance(take out to brush away carbon deposits).

A5: it's supposed to be straight. you got it second hand?? maybe previous owner dropped bike..

oh. den if change battery how much huh?

u mean oil change is EO change? they give free oil filter when change EO?

ya i got second hand. but the side everything swee swee no scratched anything ley. dunno y.

thanks for the info shared

oh. den if change battery how much huh?

u mean oil change is EO change? they give free oil filter when change EO?

ya i got second hand. but the side everything swee swee no scratched anything ley. dunno y.

thanks for the info shared

Bro, if u interested in knowing ur bike better i suggest u spend some time reading the forums.. I started off as a newbie too but after reading almost the entire forum, meeting up wif fellow forumer, frequent patronizing bike shop etc etc, ur knowledge will grow and will slowly learn how to troubleshoot ur bike, or maybe even learn to mod the bike..

Alot of good and interesting information is available here (written by our lao jiaos) spend some time reading thru and u'll know how to maintain ur bike better..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

bro good luck , may i ask did u continue ride? if u did, yur gasket id spoilt need top overhall and change yur coolent pump and coolent tube , i kana be4 super ex!

Yup, i rode it to a workshop. Found out that one of the coolent hose burst. So changed the whole coolant hose.

Bro, if u interested in knowing ur bike better i suggest u spend some time reading the forums.. I started off as a newbie too but after reading almost the entire forum, meeting up wif fellow forumer, frequent patronizing bike shop etc etc, ur knowledge will grow and will slowly learn how to troubleshoot ur bike, or maybe even learn to mod the bike..

Alot of good and interesting information is available here (written by our lao jiaos) spend some time reading thru and u'll know how to maintain ur bike better..

ya. trying to read and digest things but there are alot to read. hahaa. i will de. thanks for ur advice.

just went to check.

if swipe 2 times when turn key on means batt need change.

but if turn key on swipe 1 time den nv swipe again, but after start the bike swipe again means wat? issit normal??

pls help. thanks

It shows "full" always despite the real quantity of fuel in the tank. Just before that I did grounding and resprayed. From what I understand removing the tank for respray will not touch the "fuel float".

anyone? :dot:

Versys

just went to check.

if swipe 2 times when turn key on means batt need change.

but if turn key on swipe 1 time den nv swipe again, but after start the bike swipe again means wat? issit normal??

pls help. thanks

It should only swipe once altogether.. If u crank the engine and it swipe again, means batt low liao.. Time to get it change..

Max

SpecIII Rider

It should only swipe once altogether.. If u crank the engine and it swipe again, means batt low liao.. Time to get it change..

alamak. but just now they just charge my batt. will go see if it still swipe twice.

how to see if the temp of the engine is too high? i used to ride nsr150 there is a meter but now dun haf, so wondering the lights with water level and fuel dripping stand for wat? if the light is on means wat?

can u guys see ur brake fluid front the front brake? i seems to cant see anything and the front brake is very jerky. the rear brake fluid is the 1 hanging below the pillion stand rite? its below LOWER. shd both be refilled?

how to see the coolant level? how come my bike seems very hot after riding from tamp to sengkang? is it normal? my leg can feel the heat quite strong.

what does the HISS system do? have alarm?

wats the ideal idling rpm and normally how much rpm then u guys change gear?

sorry asked so many question but just got my bike still alot of queries. hope u guys wont mind. and lastly my box shake alot, can hear the shaking sound when going those bumpy road. is it normal? can be tighten?

thanks so much

alamak. but just now they just charge my batt. will go see if it still swipe twice.

how to see if the temp of the engine is too high? i used to ride nsr150 there is a meter but now dun haf, so wondering the lights with water level and fuel dripping stand for wat? if the light is on means wat?

can u guys see ur brake fluid front the front brake? i seems to cant see anything and the front brake is very jerky. the rear brake fluid is the 1 hanging below the pillion stand rite? its below LOWER. shd both be refilled?

how to see the coolant level? how come my bike seems very hot after riding from tamp to sengkang? is it normal? my leg can feel the heat quite strong.

what does the HISS system do? have alarm?

wats the ideal idling rpm and normally how much rpm then u guys change gear?

sorry asked so many question but just got my bike still alot of queries. hope u guys wont mind. and lastly my box shake alot, can hear the shaking sound when going those bumpy road. is it normal? can be tighten?

thanks so much

If the light with the water level is on, it means engine overheating, stop riding ur bike at once and get ur bike check at ur bike shop.. A lot of reasons for overheating to happen, coolant hose leak, fan not working, thermostat spoil, no coolant etc etc..

To check ur brake fluid level, u shld pull ur bike upstraight den see the level.. If it's below LOW u shld get it top up soon.. By right u shld be able to see ur front brake fluid level, unless urs is a very old bike and the plastic blurred until cannot see inside. Alternatively u can open up the brake pump to check ur brake fluid..

U can check ur coolant reservoir at the left or right panel of ur bike (i forget which side liao.. lol) in case u duno wad my panel means, it's the black casing that has the word Spec III on if u r riding a spec3.. If ur reservoir is empty, u better pray hard that ur coolant pump inside still got coolant left.. And top it up asap..

I tink it's normal to feel the heat from the engine, afterall it's a naked bike, unlike sp got farring.. If u can't tahan the heat den wear jeans, tat shld help a little..

HISS means Honda Ignition Security System.. It prevents other ppl from starting ur bike with a similiar duplicate key as our key have a programmed chip inside to activate the ignition system.. It is definitely not a alarm (i had the same conception at first)

According to manual, idle rpm shld be ard 1k - 1.3k rpm.. For me, i usually change gear bet 4-5krpm.. It all depends on ur riding habit, no right or wrong.. U like to drag until 12krpm den change gear oso can..

I have zero knowledge for box cos i dunhaf one.. Hope others hu have box can help u this..

Last piece of advise, if this is a 2nd hand bike, it's better to get ur brake and coolant checked if u feel there is something wrong with it.. As these 2 things will leads to burning a big hole in ur pocket..

Max

SpecIII Rider

If the light with the water level is on, it means engine overheating, stop riding ur bike at once and get ur bike check at ur bike shop.. A lot of reasons for overheating to happen, coolant hose leak, fan not working, thermostat spoil, no coolant etc etc..

To check ur brake fluid level, u shld pull ur bike upstraight den see the level.. If it's below LOW u shld get it top up soon.. By right u shld be able to see ur front brake fluid level, unless urs is a very old bike and the plastic blurred until cannot see inside. Alternatively u can open up the brake pump to check ur brake fluid..

U can check ur coolant reservoir at the left or right panel of ur bike (i forget which side liao.. lol) in case u duno wad my panel means, it's the black casing that has the word Spec III on if u r riding a spec3.. If ur reservoir is empty, u better pray hard that ur coolant pump inside still got coolant left.. And top it up asap..

I tink it's normal to feel the heat from the engine, afterall it's a naked bike, unlike sp got farring.. If u can't tahan the heat den wear jeans, tat shld help a little..

HISS means Honda Ignition Security System.. It prevents other ppl from starting ur bike with a similiar duplicate key as our key have a programmed chip inside to activate the ignition system.. It is definitely not a alarm (i had the same conception at first)

According to manual, idle rpm shld be ard 1k - 1.3k rpm.. For me, i usually change gear bet 4-5krpm.. It all depends on ur riding habit, no right or wrong.. U like to drag until 12krpm den change gear oso can..

I have zero knowledge for box cos i dunhaf one.. Hope others hu have box can help u this..

Last piece of advise, if this is a 2nd hand bike, it's better to get ur brake and coolant checked if u feel there is something wrong with it.. As these 2 things will leads to burning a big hole in ur pocket..

wow!! really thumbs up for u. thank u so much for answering my questions.

thanks alot.

anyone anyidea?

Versys

anyone anyidea?

Maybe can check the fuel gauge on the cable on the right of the oil tank? I only know if not plugged, the fuel gauge will keep running from centre to side.. Not sure abt full gauge all the way..

Max

SpecIII Rider

my front brake everytime when i use, its very jerky. everytime 1 2 stop the bike also jerk to a stop. today just checked brake fluid is full. any1 knows wat happen or any idea?

do u clutch in when u crank the engine? If i clutch in, my meter will swipe again.

Versys