[Archive] [Q&A] SBF CB400 Official Q&A Thread 2008

PaLmEr

Anywhere or part that comes in contact with each other and that moves..there is friction..use WD40 to remove any drid greasy stain or rust..than use Silicon spray..don't have silicon..use proper thin lubrication oil like "Singer"(for sewing machine. WD40 is not a true lubricant.:cool:

Thanks for the prompt reply!! Is it easy to remove the 2 cables tat is attached to the throttle grip? I scared take out liao duno how to put back, cos if i wan to lubricate i oso need to lubricate the two points rite?

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

• Replies 980

Thanks for the prompt reply!! Is it easy to remove the 2 cables tat is attached to the throttle grip? I scared take out liao duno how to put back, cos if i wan to lubricate i oso need to lubricate the two points rite?

BE VERY CAUTIOUS IF ITS YOUR FIRST TIME> THE PULL & RELEASE CABLE RUN AROUND THE PLASTIC PIECE CAN BE CONFUSION...but with some analogy should you missed how to put it back..should be no problem. Open the two half housing slowly..at any rate..if you screwed..don't find me...heeee..x3!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

BE VERY CAUTIOUS IF ITS YOUR FIRST TIME> THE PULL & RELEASE CABLE RUN AROUND THE PLASTIC PIECE CAN BE CONFUSION...but with some analogy should you missed how to put it back..should be no problem. Open the two half housing slowly..at any rate..if you screwed..don't find me...heeee..x3!

Den i better don't mess with it unless i got some guru ard.. LOL.. Thanks alot pek.. :thumb: :thumb:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

Den i better don't mess with it unless i got some guru ard.. LOL.. Thanks alot pek.. :thumb: :thumb:

bro,better dun mess with it if not sure..get to yr regular mech and get it done..guess it should be chargeless..hee..

Wah!!!...nobody care about you huh?...I just it was such a simple question that nobody care...LOL! I think so to lah...but aiyah...pity you leh...heeee...x3!

Next time do a Google search lah...just type "Honda" and plenty will come out mah...at least you shouldhave tot of "Honda.com" mah...Singapore is .sg...Japan is ".jp"...etc..

Anyway...here is one - http://powersports.honda.com/index.asp?bhcp=1

Don't know what you looking for but for most site like the USA, European, Australia..etc..all are 600cc and above for roaster. The rest are mixed.

If you go Thailand, Indonesia..etc...site..you find lots of the smaller one..Kup-Kiea plenty. Anyway if you are into S4...Japan site has the spec, history etc..good luck. That link givem avove should have a link to the Ji_Poon_Kiea site lah.:dot:

Hmm. I see no s4 in that webbie wor.

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

wahlieew.. some brainless kork go n do sprayin near my bike.. now both my meter display screens got very fine white freckles of paint. R thr any products which i can use to clean dem off without damaging d clear plastic? my gearbox also kanna.. scared if i use thinner or turpentine might be too strong.....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

wahlieew.. some brainless kork go n do sprayin near my bike.. now both my meter display screens got very fine white freckles of paint. R thr any products which i can use to clean dem off without damaging d clear plastic? my gearbox also kanna.. scared if i use thinner or turpentine might be too strong.....

85% Kerosene blend with 5% soap poder/10% water. Use a roough surface rag cloth. Sponge with clean water immediately when you finished the part done...one at a time. :dot:

d transparent plastic wont bcome transluscent if use kerosene? skali bcome opague lagi worse...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

depends on the age of the bike.. if 3yr old n below is consider hi to me... the other way rd , if 6 yrs old, its good.. as under use :cheeky:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

from jurong west to check point non stop riding and machine running fine but after pass port stamping my bike cant start. pushing start and running well again. one week later again the same problem. could some one here guide me what is wrong with my machine ? notice green neutral light not lighting up, cannot read cash card, bike cant start.

pls post ur probs at the FAQ thread,,

Thx

from jurong west to check point non stop riding and machine running fine but after pass port stamping my bike cant start. pushing start and running well again. one week later again the same problem. could some one here guide me what is wrong with my machine ? notice green neutral light not lighting up, cannot read cash card, bike cant start.

Trace your "Kill Switch" wire..likely its faulty along its tracek..probably near the steeriing under the tank.

Time 2 change your battery...

I kena once b4 also... After checking of passport, wanna start bike but cannot... so pai seh 2 push start there... The officer even come just 2 ask is everything ok>??? o_O o_O o_O :cry: :cry: :cry:

After change of battery dont have this problem liao... :cool: :cool: :cool:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

depends on the age of the bike.. if 3yr old n below is consider hi to me... the other way rd , if 6 yrs old, its good.. as under use :cheeky:

:( It's a less than 3 years Super4 Spec III. 2005

Cosmetic is fine, the previous owner maintain it quite well...

But the mileage has already hit 52K !!!!!

Anyone knows roughly how much mileage the spec III can take b4 it hit problems ???

Assuming that the previous owner did perform basic maintenance like changing engine oil & stuff ?

Thanks !

:( It's a less than 3 years Super4 Spec III. 2005

Cosmetic is fine, the previous owner maintain it quite well...

But the mileage has already hit 52K !!!!!

Anyone knows roughly how much mileage the spec III can take b4 it hit problems ???

Assuming that the previous owner did perform basic maintenance like changing engine oil & stuff ?

Thanks !

52k km is ok la... i ride around 20k a year :) :) :)

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

den dont buy lor..

buy 1st hand.. zero mileage.. hehehe

ppl like me stay west but work changi even worst about 63k n not even 2 years..

muz travel to jb freq sumore pump petrol.. :faint:

bring sumone experienced to recky wif u lah :thumb:

need kerosene? click here...

hey thanks bro but i got mine at d paint shop near my house also $2..

but thanks for d thought :cheeky:

hey thanks bro but i got mine at d paint shop near my house also $2..

but thanks for d thought :cheeky:

so now manage to salvage the ruin? :confused:

Time 2 change your battery...

I kena once b4 also... After checking of passport, wanna start bike but cannot... so pai seh 2 push start there... The officer even come just 2 ask is everything ok>??? o_O o_O o_O :cry: :cry: :cry:

After change of battery dont have this problem liao... :cool: :cool: :cool:

>>>>

Change the battery today at Planet Motor Ubi. Got the $65 battery from T KO CHONG. the last time paid $130 last about 3 yrs. hope the fault is rectify.