Should be at least a chopper. Dun think its a naked bike. Anyways, it seems that this bike is getting popular. Today i saw 4 new gn125 n also spoke to one of them at lim ah boy.

Sent from my GT-P1000

• Replies 122

Should be at least a chopper. Dun think its a naked bike. Anyways, it seems that this bike is getting popular. Today i saw 4 new gn125 n also spoke to one of them at lim ah boy.

Sent from my GT-P1000

Awesome..but i thought now they pushing for EN?lol..cheap to buy a gn but dont know if it is worth rebuilding it..saw a few gn being rebuilt.

Be Wise

Sent from my GT-P1000

New GN...?? as in...???

well it a trustworthy workhorse by suzuki & size wise it bigger thus more stable than most 2B workhorses...

Awesome..but i thought now they pushing for EN?lol..cheap to buy a gn but dont know if it is worth rebuilding it..saw a few gn being rebuilt.

EN still have meh...?

the market trash by YBR & YBX all by Yamaha...

even though EN & YBR both built in China...

Seem the rider here pref YBR...

I personally find YBR kinda hmmm not nice in appearance mayb pref round headlight bah...lol

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

EN still have meh...?

I personally find YBR kinda hmmm not nice in appearance mayb pref round headlight bah...lol

Cheers!!!

Heard the YBR petrol consumption is as great as pulsar thats why its more preferred?

Be Wise

EN still have meh...?

Cheers!!!

Heard the YBR petrol consumption is as great as pulsar thats why its more preferred?

Hmm true oso.... but i dun mind tat as long it look better , spares are cheaper (Pulsar spares are nt cheap) & of course pricing of bike...

hence gn or en is the way to go....

juz curious gn top speed is...?

EN paperspecs goes at 120km/h but i max out at 105km/h 110km/h dwslope...lol

mayb i too heavy lah...

but i happy cruising ard the 90s range....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Me n my bro ever clear meter on my gn125.

Sent from my GT-P1000

Me n my bro ever clear meter on my gn125.

Sent from my GT-P1000

I remember the meter on gn is onli up to 100km/h???

My en is up to 120km/h but i max it out totally max out at 110km/h.... lol

mayb if the road longer on a dwslope mayb gt chance lah...lol

NVM, as long trustworthy transport ok liao...

Spend ard $500-$600 doing up the bike internally & externally...lol

today pillion a friend of mine total weight ard 185kg on the bike...

I drag the bike still can move & have the eprformance...hahaha...

not too bad...

now is to see how long it will last...

Lol..my GN so far can hit 115km/h.that was what my friend told me as he was following me.but my meter a bit sot sot even though changed it already.my rpm needle will past the red line when i travel that speed.so far i only wash the carb and also change the pin to stop the petrol overflowing when i never off the fuel cork. People sell Japan made GN at a higher price then China ones. And u can check where its made at the frame. Any of u guys free this Fri probably for a meet up?

Be Wise

If im not wrong, gn meter is 120km

/h leh. I know its not 100km/h.

My late grandfather (0wner of bike) ever "towed" my bikes (nsr sp, rxz, cb400) when my bikes seize on me. Imagine a cb400 being towed from near jb customs all the way back to tampines. Of coz this is done by strong ropes and it was way early in the morning. Lesser traffic n no tp lar.

Sent from my GT-P1000

wa.. tis thread seem so dead...

let me make some noise...haha

so hw the GN, EN riding...lol

mine top speed at best is 110km/h .... (meter max is 120km/h)

tink gt to change spocket to get better top speed as my spocket use finish liao....

pickup wise with the instalation of my power booster much more better ...lol

wa.. tis thread seem so dead...

let me make some noise...haha

so hw the GN, EN riding...lol

mine top speed at best is 110km/h .... (meter max is 120km/h)

tink gt to change spocket to get better top speed as my spocket use finish liao....

pickup wise with the instalation of my power booster much more better ...lol

bro.. mine EN... 100 km/hr only... lol...

Most of the time went to JB and service... parts too expensive in sg...

bro.. mine EN... 100 km/hr only... lol...

Most of the time went to JB and service... parts too expensive in sg...

neh...

ok lah...

some parts in sg are ex, some parts on line are ex more than sg...

I have lobang to get parts in fr my china suppliers since it a china made bike...

Hear the EN engine can be replace with GN jap engine parts oso...

Well as long the bike move ok liao...lol

If u need piston ,block or gasket for a full overhual... do feel free to find me mate...

Surprise to fin d another EN kaki lol so far seen the bike once otr onli & it a old man riding it..lol

Cheers!!!

hi mate, wanted to get a GN but end up with a EN instead...

Newer verison of the GN but made in China...

Just got it 2 day ago in terrible condition but done it up liao ...lol

dun mind if i pop into this thread...?

BTW notice about the problem with the block & piston...

I think China have some oem parts that are able to use on GN (I tink eN or GN all sama sama all compitable...)

Well was told the parts won't last long but if cheap cna tahan for 2 yrs+ y nt...lol

Hence brought the EN as i can find almost every parts on the bike...lol\

Planet Motor Ah Chong is good... damn good so can rest assure to put yr bike there....

or try Republic Motor they are good darn good as welll...

These are the 2 place i frequent, the later more though....

CheerSSS!!!

lol.. just read this... my EN was overhauled at Planet Motor too.. one year ago...

Very reasonable price... but Ah Chong does not have clutch line, I was searching around that area too but hard to find also.

That day my clutch line almost break... scary ... end up got it at west side... lol ...

How much roughly to overhual a gn125. Most shop just do not want to do it. They say no problem, no need to overhaul as the bike no power in the first place. I agree with no power part but all engine need to be taken care off. Timing chain need to be replaced etc etc

Sent from my GT-P1000

How much roughly to overhual a gn125. Most shop just do not want to do it. They say no problem, no need to overhaul as the bike no power in the first place. I agree with no power part but all engine need to be taken care off. Timing chain need to be replaced etc etc

Sent from my GT-P1000

Bro mine is only done top overhauled and change piston + gasket.

PMed you the price. Most of my servicing parts were done in jb.

Eg ; engine oil, plug, etc... PM me if you guys would like to know the market price there.

really save you alot if done there...:)

Parts like clutch line and air filter cannot be found there.

Sometimes i bought in LAB and get fixed in jb for free while giving them servicing. Lol...

I intend to do a top overhual too.

Piston rings

Gaskets

Timing chain

Etc

Not forgeting clutch plate. That too about time to change.

Anyways, fyi. . Rode a spark 135 and found out max speed can go only 130km/h.

A gn125 could at least get 110km/h.

For a ahpek bike, quite good.

Sent from my GT-P1000

Then seriously u all should try out my voltage stabilizer cum power booster aka UNLEASHED...

work on all classes of automotive as long have a battery ...lol

With Dynochart to prove by RACEWERKS Ubi....

do click on my link for more info!!!!

Trust me no regrets +at the promo price nw!!!!

put on my spark, EN, CBR1100xx....

u will feel much better respone + 'longer breath' in every gear u drag the bike....

Cheers!!!

Wah, promoting i see

Nar, to each his own.

Sent from my GT-P1000

Any idea where to custom my gn125 to a one seater?

Sent from my GT-P1000

Wah, promoting i see

Nar, to each his own.

Sent from my GT-P1000

haha... no promoting mate...

like u say each to his own....

good & affordable product must rec mah....

if nt who will noe...lol

1 seater either the easy way of wrapping yr seat, if nt gt to customise fibre a tailboard... or get a 1 seater tailboard fr other bikes to mod....

might want to sell my GN......cam & rocker arm just change carb just change.......but not sure who wants to buy? alot i'vr put in....COE about 1.4 year. outlook make-up.

haha just try my luck here....

http://www.geocities.com/puterabrothers/puterabrothers.jpg

SUICIDALtendencies® Licensed to ride since 3 Jul 95

TAK TAU BELAJAR DAH TAU JANGAN KURANG AJAR

My GN250

COE Expiring in Mar 02, should be renewing for 10 yrs.

Picture 026.jpgGN front Fork.jpgGN rear signal light.jpgPicture 008.jpg

I believe that GN should be in the Naked Bike Section instead of the Cruiser.

If GN is in the Cruiser, then Kawa W400's thread should also be in the cruiser section too.

Pure Cruiser section's bike are Steed , Dragstar, Intruder etc.

I am also in the process of rebuilding a 93 Bandit.

http://mysuzukibike.blogspot.com/

GN Front Brake.jpg

------------------------------------------------------------------

"You have being to places many others have not...

you have tried doing stuff very few had...

Why should you still ride a bike that many others ride..."

Current PC8, ZR-7, GN2.5

-----------------------------------------------------------------