SBF Official "Where to park" Guide

Originally posted by gargoyle@Apr 10 2004, 09:54 PM

are bikes allowed at the Toa Payoh HDB Hub?

yes, underground parking, can go in at any entrance.

bike must put coupon, better put, I saw ppl kenna summon before.

cash-card parking for cars.

• Replies 3.7k

Originally posted by RG@Apr 10 2004, 10:07 PM

yes, underground parking, can go in at any entrance.

bike must put coupon, better put, I saw ppl kenna summon before.

cash-card parking for cars.

we r parking on the home ground of the car park king . of cos they will summon fast if we nvr put coupon . :cheeky:

Originally posted by ShadeS@Apr 14 2004, 09:53 AM

where do u guys park ur bike when at compass point??is the basement carpark free???

it out of bounds... security guards will be there. Could either park near the entrance... along pavement... a lot of people park there. Or near the M1 store at the other end of compasspoint. or if u want to be lawful... part @ the multistorey car park lah.... just an overhead bridge away....

Originally posted by ShadeS@Apr 14 2004, 09:53 AM

where do u guys park ur bike when at compass point??is the basement carpark free???

u can do park your bike in the loading/unloading bay(where the pizza hut guys usu park their bikes). the entrance beside the loading/unloading bay is beside the main carpark entrance where the cars enter. it's free.

Guest gargoyle

Anyone knows about Riverside Point?

lot 1 can go in..don't even need to pay.That time the guard stop me ask me to put cashcard..i just 'okok' and went in,park and out 2 hrs later without putting..stupid bugger try to con my $$

Originally posted by yhr@Apr 14 2004, 11:01 PM

lot 1 can go in..don't even need to pay.That time the guard stop me ask me to put cashcard..i just 'okok' and went in,park and out 2 hrs later without putting..stupid bugger try to con my $$

same thing happened for me

but that time the guard let me off leh..need not pay a single cent

tink that time the system was still new or smth....

but it's a fcudup system lar :cheeky:

Went to Woodlands 888 Plaza last week. Although no need to pay at the barrier, but was told that I have to pay 65 cents. After that they issued me a receipt to stick on my bike.

I thought it is free ... ?? :confused:

c26492.jpg

does anyone know if there are any free parking ard parklane or sunshine plaza(foxracing u know??? :confused: ) or any where near fortune centre??

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 19 2004, 09:27 PM

does anyone know if there are any free parking ard parklane or sunshine plaza(foxracing u know??? :confused: ) or any where near fortune centre??

i think theres one free parking at the building opp peace center... eh, not sure whether it is selegie complex...

it's the one ehh... assuming u coming from hotel rendervous... towards little india... turn left at the junction at peace center there... the carpark is opp the road... on your right..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/p2d6cd8142136cb95aba44ed5e42a3095/fac40e15.jpg.thumb.jpg

Kangoo Lovers, Do visit KangooClub.co.nr after surfing this forum. :)

Originally posted by hardnail@Apr 20 2004, 05:05 PM

i think theres one free parking at the building opp peace center... eh, not sure whether it is selegie complex...

it's the one ehh... assuming u coming from hotel rendervous... towards little india... turn left at the junction at peace center there... the carpark is opp the road... on your right..

ic ic think i know which one u are talking abt..is it the building with the macmasters pool centre(not sure if the name is right) in it????

thanks!!! :smile:

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 20 2004, 09:10 PM

ic ic think i know which one u are talking abt..is it the building with the macmasters pool centre(not sure if the name is right) in it????

thanks!!! :smile:

eh... not sure whether it is mechmaster... theres a billiard centre at upper floor, can enter from carpark one...

that one...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/p2d6cd8142136cb95aba44ed5e42a3095/fac40e15.jpg.thumb.jpg

Originally posted by hardnail@Apr 20 2004, 11:16 PM

eh... not sure whether it is mechmaster... theres a billiard centre at upper floor, can enter from carpark one...

that one...

Originally posted by roykta@Apr 22 2004, 03:29 PM

how abt heeren? got bike parking? free?

heeren is cash card parking... $1...

Originally posted by hardnail@Apr 22 2004, 04:02 PM

heeren is cash card parking... $1...

i thot heeren is out?? rem that they stopped all bikers going in(used to be free) now only season tics can go in...they have change liao ah??? :confused:

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 22 2004, 08:26 PM

i thot heeren is out?? rem that they stopped all bikers going in(used to be free) now only season tics can go in...they have change liao ah??? :confused:

eh.. then i'm not sure whether that carpark is heeren carpark...

theres one basement carpark only for bikes... cashcard parking...

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Apr 15 2004, 12:07 PM

If wanna go J8 can park under the spiral ramp of the multi-storey carpark. :smile:

bro sure park there wont get fined??anyone parked there before and got fined???cus went there the other day and saw many bikes parked there...very tempted to do the same but scared kena fined...

Originally posted by tianz@Apr 14 2004, 10:07 AM

it out of bounds... security guards will be there. Could either park near the entrance... along pavement... a lot of people park there. Or near the M1 store at the other end of compasspoint. or if u want to be lawful... part @ the multistorey car park lah.... just an overhead bridge away....

the multistory carpark juz an overhead bridge away.....sianz man...went to find MSCP and found that all the slots are for season holder....went to a total of 4 MSCP and all are the same....

was very :mad: :mad: ...in the end just park at the season slot and just pray that wont kena fined.....why are all the slots season??wat if ppl wanna come visit their relatives and find that all the slots are season???find that this is a very bad idea....

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 22 2004, 08:26 PM

Still outta bounds :sweat:

Melting under blue skies

Belting out sunlight

Shimmering love

Originally posted by gargoyle@Apr 10 2004, 09:54 PM

are bikes allowed at the Toa Payoh HDB Hub?

When u see the left turn signboard "Hdb Hub", turn into the gantry go straight..there're some bike lots under the multi-storey carpark which u can park. U'll also see a few reserved lots for the KFC scoots. BUT, pse put your coupon, it's a "Hot spot".

Melting under blue skies

Belting out sunlight

Shimmering love

Originally posted by ShadeS@Apr 23 2004, 08:59 AM

bro sure park there wont get fined??anyone parked there before and got fined???cus went there the other day and saw many bikes parked there...very tempted to do the same but scared kena fined...

Why not pay 65cents n u get to park in the multistory for the whole day?

65cents for a ease of mind.

Nowadays 65cents can hardly get u a good cup of kopi.