SBF Official "Where to park" Guide

• Replies 3.7k

Clifford Centre, you can see is $1.50. You can try Ocean Building since it's the weekend, although it's only for season parking

anybody test water Vivocity???...it will be a good alternative place to park den the already bike infested seah im car park .

Originally posted by laserboy@Sep 30 2006, 10:19 PM

yo guys....changi airport free from 2200 to wat time?

7am.

Originally posted by byon@Oct 5 2006, 01:04 AM

I went yesterday, didn't notice any signboard that requires me to pay. So, it's still 'free' if you squeeze.

The barrier isnt long enough to deter bikers from entering w/o paying.

yeah bros, haha i parl liao go walk walk mah hahaha thats when i saw the board that says $2 per entry. but since sooo many of us if doing it the free way, hahahha bo chap liao!! :)

Originally posted by laserboy@Sep 30 2006, 10:19 PM

yo guys....changi airport free from 2200 to wat time?

Till 7am I think... If i remember correctly...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by blacze@Oct 7 2006, 01:29 AM

anybody test water Vivocity???...it will be a good alternative place to park den the already bike infested seah im car park .

I went there this afternoon at about 3.30pm and was told by the security officer no bike lots in the entire building....:confused: ....So I went to Suntec to shop....Anyone got different encounters??....I seriously doubt the words of the officer.....:help:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

Originally posted by rideral@Oct 7 2006, 07:48 PM

I went there this afternoon at about 3.30pm and was told by the security officer no bike lots in the entire building....:confused: ....So I went to Suntec to shop....Anyone got different encounters??....I seriously doubt the words of the officer.....:help:

serious??? vivocity cannot park then u go suntec??? isnt that like far??? haha :sweat:

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

Originally posted by victor_03@Oct 7 2006, 11:06 PM

i tried viviocity carpark 2 today. The security guard tell me no bike lot.

Serious???...Singapore Biggest shopping mall yet no MOTORBIKE parking lots??...man..i was looking forward to park my bike there on my next trip to sentosa...Seah Im going to be more pack den ever ..disappointing :nono:

i tried viviocity carpark 2 today. The security guard tell me no bike lot.

Looks like we share the same fate...:cry: ....Wonder why they turn away bikes....I dun mind paying parking fees but no lot for bikes totally....Wat a disappointment!:bouncefire:

serious??? vivocity cannot park then u go suntec??? isnt that like far??? haha

I was a bit pissed after being turned away so went to Suntec before going home....I stay in the east so it's along the way mah...:cheeky:

Some "good decision" made not to have motorcycle parking lots and used up the precious land area for the biggest shopping mall, just want to attract "well & rich people" who drives, totally disappointing!

The management just do not look well & respect towards motorcyclists. Some of us bikers are well to do too, look down on us and they will their retribution. They should look equally towards all people who spend there. So MRT can be built there, but not motorcycle parking lots, "well done" to the decisive people.

sigh...

maybe they feel the biggest mall looks messy and unsightly with all our bikes...*sad*...went there yesterday...actually nothing much lah...somemore NO and DIFFICULT to find MOTORBIKE parking lot... dun think will go there next time unless i drive my car...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

yeah man..

4000 car lots.. and cant spare a few bike lots.

and it dares to be touted as e next orchard road.. bleahz~ yeah RITE~

where u get e email from? it din state any email on e vivo webby.. only for some mapletree thingy coy.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Originally posted by The Monopoly Man@Oct 9 2006, 11:43 AM

email them n complain i did that liao wat a fcuk tup vivo lol

gimme the email too...i want to go complain too...or maybe we should jio more bikers to complain too...fight for the right's of bikers...

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

rather upset that vivo city dont have bike lots...

went to a big u-turn and pass vivo city again... lots of bikes park along the pavement along the harbourfront and vivo pavement there.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/jazky/leahbanner01vt4wd8.jpg

Sonny Phua

Corporate Communications Executive

Mapletree Investments Pte Ltd

1 Maritime Square, #13-01

HarbourFront Centre

Singapore 099253

Tel: 6377 6218

Fax: 6273 2753

Email: sonny@mapletree.com.sg

Shae Hung Yee

Vice President, Corporate Communications

HarbourFront Centre

Singapore 099253

Tel: 6377 6115

Email: hyshae@mapletree.com.sg

juliana.teo@vivocity.com.sg

there are 3 emails address i just cc n bcc to them .....vivocity biggest mall with no lots for bikes? wat a joke hahahahahaha suntec rocks

I went there on Sun, by train, and check out the carpark..

saw some bikes parking though, but not in motorbike lot.

too bad then....1 more shopping mall to strike off my list.

in fact, whole WTC/Harbourfront is not motorbike friendly. Screwed...

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Originally posted by ekardo@Oct 9 2006, 02:50 PM

I went there on Sun, by train, and check out the carpark..

saw some bikes parking though, but not in motorbike lot.

too bad then....1 more shopping mall to strike off my list.

in fact, whole WTC/Harbourfront is not motorbike friendly. Screwed...

Not surprised 'cos they are under the same management.

Originally posted by The Monopoly Man@Oct 9 2006, 01:57 PM

Sonny Phua

Corporate Communications Executive

HarbourFront Centre

Singapore 099253

Tel: 6377 6218

Email: sonny@mapletree.com.sg

Shae Hung Yee

Vice President, Corporate Communications

HarbourFront Centre

Singapore 099253

Tel: 6377 6115

Email: hyshae@mapletree.com.sg

juliana.teo@vivocity.com.sg

there are 3 emails address i just cc n bcc to them .....vivocity biggest mall with no lots for bikes? wat a joke hahahahahaha suntec rocks

Haha...I have sent an email to Sonny Phua yesterday but have yet to receive any reply....Think many people writing in so they too busy to reply or maybe they simply act blur and wun reply to any of us....:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

Meanwhile, I'm going to write to The New Paper to request them to do a report article on the issue of motorcycle parking at certain malls, in particular VivoCity....Hope they would pick up this story.....

I hope we bikers would make our voices heard starting from now before every new mall follows suit in the future....Bike lots should be provided and if fees were to be imposed, they should be reasonably cheaper than cars isn't it....We bikers have voices right?...Hope more people would highlight this issue to them....

vivo city , barrier must squeeze very hard to get through , so big bikes may not pass through the barrier . but when i ask the guy the guy say cannot , but lots of malaysian bikes and contractors go through. so hopefully they will make a passsage for bikes to enter more easily

jeremy aka lanman

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a386/lanmansg/fsc/bost-10-1123936846.gif

Game StarT

how to be a "small man to a "BIG MAN"???

ya gona write to strait times forum also why bikers r not well respect in singapore? we r human to n doesent mean bikers r not rich.... gona complaint them ...still no reply from vivocity yet ,wat the fcuk ...u think so easy to act blur? ok i make the issue big n more blur lol

It is a discriminating action you know. :mad:

Anyone try taking photos of the carpark and those bike parking on the pavement and send it to STOMP!. It make a very good story.

How to Connect, Engage and Interact with STOMP

» SMS or MMS us at 75557

» Call us at 1800-777-5557

» Email us at 75557@stomp.com.sg

» Participate in our online forums and chats

Hi all my friends,

1. Is MOE (Ministry of Education) allow motorbike parking?need to go Holland Village but just in case rain, then may park at MOE.

2. arr...4000 car parking lots!!!And can't afford some spaces for us bikers?I think we MUST spread this coverage to as much people as possible, media better still. At least eg. SunteCity look well towards bikers. So the former "World Trade Centre" is not meant for everyone, could meant for well to do and business, high level people, then better don't call it, maybe they change due to this. totally dissappointed!